Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Campanile Saint Quentin 3 stars

Zac De La Vallée - Rue Charles Naudin, 02100 Saint-Quentin, France

#10 of 15 hotels in Saint-Quentin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 598 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is in a great location, ideal for the weekend away with Friends, staff are brilliant even with the language barrier! Rooms, tidy & Cleaned everyday

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Very poor value for money. Annoyed at the charge for the dog when the dog was cleaner than the carpet! Curtains were falling off the rails & external shutters didn’t work properly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfst was good with lots of choices. Location near motorway. Helpful staff who arranged a change of room when light wasnot working. Reasonably spacious bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the bar was very poor , limited supply of beer and only a handful of glasses the room wasn't cleaned from the last people . had to wait for it to be sorted

    the breakfast was good . the bedroom was good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was bad. Hotel bill much higher than expected. No local restaurant and hotel food expensive and not good. Very disappointed.

    Decent room and good bathroom facilities

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room stank of cigarettes. The outside of the building is very uncared for. The location close to the motorway is good but we won't be staying there again.

    The room was clean and comfortable. The food in the restaurant was good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpark left a little to be desired, I was nervous leaving the car over night, the receptionist mentioned above assured me that nothing has happened and that a member of staff was on site over night and would keep an eye on it for me, but it wouldn’t stop me staying again, younasked what I didn’t like and this tiny problem is all that comes to mind

    The receptionist that was working on Friday 11th May was very helpful, there was a little language barrier but she quickly found a solution, food was brilliant, it was an overnight stop after traveling from Monaco. I can not give any negative feedback about the service I received

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The glasses for the breakfast were past their best and not very clean ,suggest a new dishwasher or new glasses and cutlery .And I would have expected them to have a beer in stock but on the afternoon we arrived none but Florence was very apologetic a nice young lady

    The food was O.K.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking wasn’t secure and the room smelled of unwashed people and cigarette smoke. The hotel is used by tradesman so car park full of trade vehicles. Not a problem as they went to bed early and it was quiet. But soft furnishing in room had unfortunatel odour.

    Staff helpful friendly. Very close to A26 motorway. Dinner wholesome good food. Help yourself salad bar.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was old - No heating when I came in - Only a small electric radiator that did not work even when I started it - The bathroom was clean but old and needs refurbishing

    The location, the warm welcome and friendliness from the staff - Breakfast was excellent for every choice & appetite

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was soft on edges but to firm in middle.lights outside on all night.would prefer China cups not paper for teas and coffees.

    Evening meal and breakfast.location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accommodation building here looked a bit shabby, and in Pontarlier the walls were so thin you could here the people next door speaking.

    As always warm rooms and very comfortable beds, the staff here and at Pontarlier were very friendly and helpful the food in both places is great value for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.

    After a journey full of mishaps, we arrived at the hotel after 9.30pm rhinking we would be too late to eat. We were reassured that rhe restaurant was open until 10 and to take our time. Our room was warm and welcoming and we enjoyed a good steak for dinner. A stressful day was completely turned around by the welcome at the Campanile.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was rather chilly. The hairdryer was broken. Towels were somewhat threadbare. Not quite as good an experience as on previous visits.....but it’s still great value and I’d recommend staying there en route.

    It’s a really convenient location for an overnight stop. The room is basic, but exactly what you’d expect with a kettle for tea/coffee. Breakfast is good value and served early.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TV remote failed to work even after batteries were replaced- not a big issue as we were read instead. Bath panel had been kicked in before our arrival and needed resetting- the housekeeper was aware of this but again not a major issue. The double bed needs moving further away from the wall so that the user on that side can exit and pass down that side

    Receptionist was very helpful and pleasant.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic room which was ok for our needs, but had clearly been used by smokers when I had specifically requested a non-smoking room.

    Helpful staff, good breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tuna pasta i ate wasnt very exciting. There was a lot of tuna and not a lot of sauce. There could have been something else in it, some vegetables perhaps.

    The buffet starter and dessert selection was great. A lot of choice. The meal was also good value for money.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    all fittings very old and dirty and ground were revolting - piles of rubbish in car park - not a place I could recommend

    the property was old dirty scruffy and very rundown - just ok for a rushed stop over - but wont go back

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large brown stain on bed cushion, and dirty. No insulation between rooms, clearly heard neighbours conversation and snoring. No tea, no milk, poor WiFi.

    The staff did their best to make things better.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location good for the autoroute but situated in a commercial area surrounded by roads. A good overnight stop, nothing more.

    At a reasonable price it does what it says on the tin. Somewhere to eat and sleep on a long journey.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the shower heads could of been a bit cleaner and there was a smell of vinegar in the kettle and the taps of the bathroom sink was wobbly but all was ok apart from that

    everything was ok

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing we didnt like. It was excellent. Would highly recommend.

    Very clean room. With lovely big comfortable bed. Great shower. Staff are very helpful. The female on reception spoke good English and despite being rushed off her feet managed to remain pleasant and efficient. Food was the best we have had at a Campanile (would recommend the chicken and chips!) Overall excellent value for money. Good breakfast and would highly recommend for a stop over en route to Alps or UK as its less than 2 minutes from the E26 Junction.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were small, the outside dingy. Other couples had only paid 45 euros for their room (we paid 59 euro) and we had all booked through booking.com. Very few staff. We were told they had run out of house red Wine so we had to purchase the more expensive wine

    Not a lot

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My partner is in a wheelchair with a broken leg, but their disabled room only had a double bed. We had to take a standard room with single beds, but he couldn't get into the bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was closed - having spent 12 hours in the car that was a big disappointment. Room is fine - basic but has what you need.

    Location for the autoroute

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We could have done with a fan, however this was a minor inconvenience. Local fishermen were staying who were up at 5am making noise - again, a minor inconvenience.

    Easy to access and you know what you're getting with a Campanile! This was a brief stop over from the ferry and it served this purpose. Lovely breakfast and clean room. Do make sure you arrive by 11pm - we just about made it!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ground floor rooms are better if you have luggage as there is no lift and a spiral staircase up to rooms.

    Good place to stop over when travelling through France. Comfortable bed. Reasonably priced restaurant. Easy parking. Dog friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just off a busy, very noisy main road. Evening meal menu very limited to 3 choices. Breakfast quality poor. Police visited hotel in early hours due to guest making lots of noise throughout the night. Staff offered free breakfast to compensate. Decor is dated and badly maintained, mould in bathroom. Would not stay here again even if free.

    90 minutes from Calais.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea/coffee not v/good, bathroom floor could do with a clean between the tiles, insects running around on bathroom floor, only one of each towel

    Bed comfy,

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a chronic shortage of staff. I had to search behind the reception desk and ventured toward the kitchen and was shocked at the state of the place. As a result we did not eat there at all. The poor woman in charge was exhausted and glad we did not eat there. She was on her own with lots of guests arriving. Also there was no air con.

    Situation was very convenient to restaurants etc.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel looks run down and in need of refurbishment . Ceilings very low so feels claustrophobic. No air con. Ok for sleep and go but one night only!

    Bed comfortable and quiet at night despite 3 hotels together. Restaurant open on Sunday night. Easy to find. Plenty of hot water.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only problem was that we had selected a non smoking hotel, but the room, carpet and bedding smelt strongly of cigarette smoke. Otherwise we like the Campanile concept.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked and paid for a "superior twin room ". It was extremely small , opened onto a concrete area outside and had no security chain inside the door. There was no smoke alarm ( is that not a legal requirement ) . The toilet bowl was badly marked / stained . There was only one towel provided . Although there was access to wifi it was an open network ( no password required ) which is considered insecure .

    Friendly helpful receptionist and waitress . Restaurant there served decent food at an okay price . Good to have parking outside and a restaurant as part of the offer .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dirty outside, one towel between 2, 3 pillows between 2, staff miserable, horrid place.

    Absolute dump would never stay again. Only plus was it was near to a great Chinese restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    While the bedroom itself was generally ok, the outside of the accommodation building is in need of cleaning; windows very dusty. Meal options basic but expensive.

    Location close to the A26 to Calais. Good location for overnight stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fish and chips not so good. Looked like frozen Birdseye packet fish! And tasted like it.

    A smoking room was a great find. Skewered meat from restaurant was very good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from other residents ruined. We needed a sleep and to leave at 6am... noise from other residents kept us awake most of the night!!!

    Convenient for motorway

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price for the comfort offered. Rooms were more like that of a Training Camp. L:ocation a long walk from the town centre. Prices offered on the day were considerably lower than through Booking.com

    Bed comfortable, facilities very basic.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were small and the decor was very tired. The service was variable, sometime good but often lacking and given reluctantly. Dinning places were not completely set, cutlery was missing. There was no beer at the bar. The price we paid through Booking.Com was higher than the price posted in reception, they would not refund the difference. Their cancellation policy is harsh, normally this does not matter, but this time one of our party could not travel because of family illness. Even with 10 days notice they insisted on full payment because that was Booking.Com policy. There is no air conditioning and the small rooms can get very hot. If the windows are open you get a lot of noise from the commercial traffic using the main road close to the property. The cost of the stay was significantly higher and of a lower standard than our stay in the German Mercure hotel the night before. We will not be using this place again.

    The food was basic but well prepared, tasty and reasonably priced.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 adults only 1 towel !! When we mentioned this at reception we were told that it was the hotels policy as they had towels stolen in the past - not good enough!!!

    Liked the shower and bed very comfortable

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately there was a team of cyclists stop same night. Basically a swarm of locusts at breakfast, so lots of things ran out fast. In fairness, they did their best in restocking things asap. Sure that was a one off!

    Just off the autoroute, so great stopping off point. All modernised inside. Nice food at reasonable price at end of long day in car - just right.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was tired and in need of a coat of paint and the outside looked decidedly tatty. The shutter wouldn't close fully.

    Ideal stop off en route to the South of France - very close to the motorway, yet quiet. Restaurant although simple was good. Unexpected bonus of being close to the interesting Military Cemetry - gave us some previously unknown history of St Quentin.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Original room we were given smelt bad, and bucket and plunger was left in the bathroom. Manager was extremely apologetic and moved us instantly to new rooms. I judge a hotel by how they deal with problems, not whether there are any, so was very impressed with the genuine and helpful response. We have stayed here before and had great experiences. Would still stay again.

    about 2 and a half minutes from the A26 motorway, making it an ideal stopover for anyone traveling south from/north to Calais. Some interconnecting rooms for families. Dinner at Crocodile a 5 minute walk across the industrial estate was brilliant food choice for the kids. Book in advance and ask to be seated in the train. Many chain restaurants within driving distance.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no BBC or international channels

    food is good it is not the Ritz but absolutely adequate we use the Campanile's chain every time we go across to France not just in S. Quentin

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Needs to have Friendly staff who can smile a bit! Small rooms that smelled a bit. Stain (big) on cushion but bed was fresh and toilet clean.

    close to motorway

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We decided not to have breakfast because of the rise in price. 10 euros each is too much for people who just want bread, butter and a croissant and coffee. Why not offer a choice of either the buffet breakfast or a set tray of bread, butter, jam and croissant with a hot drink for 5 or 6 euros? I wonder how many families like us don't bother with breakfast now - which means you lose money.

    We appreciated the renovated ground floor room with shower and very comfortable bed. We are elderly and can no longer climb into a bath! The evening meal was good value - wine was excellent.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dreadful that the restaurant did not open for breakfast, despite saying it was available 7-10am. Reception building was empty and dark at 7 am with no sign of staff or breakfast or check out facilities. Family of 5 on one of the busiest sat mornings of the year.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that could have been better was to have bigger towels!

    Staff from check in onwards were extremely friendly and helpful. Motel close to Motorway and really easy to find. Rooms were comfy and warm. Food in restaurant was really good. Also, in great position for supermarkets, huge Auchan close by.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was cold overnight. No extra blanket. The tiny heater hardly gave out any heat. No heating in the bathroom.

    Breakfast was good value for €9.90 Staff were efficient, and called to confirm our arrival time twice as we had been delayed.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    At first stop we didn't get ground floor room as requested. Spiral staircase very difficult with dog. Second stay was fine

    Nice modern room Good food Ground floor location excellent - see next box

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the food is not so good as it used to be .

    Love the new shower arrangement rather than having to clamber into a bath . Bed always comfortable . This Campanile particularly well managed.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On arrival I was informed that one of my rooms had been cancelled because I had booked them in the same name. They then gave us a double bed instead of two singles which stank of smoke and the bathroom had lots of growths in it. All together a thoroughly unpleasant night.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a kettle in the room but only two cardboard cups and only enough milk for one cup each.

    Hotel is good for an inexpensive stopover as it is easy to find and close to motorway junction. Meals were good and staff very friendly. Rooms are small but comfortable with electric heaters.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast a bit pricy for what it is. Lots of activity late evening in the car park. Bath very slippery with no grab handles. For the more elderly among us, an accident waiting to happen

    As usual with Campanile a very comfortable room. Good value evening meal. Exceptionally pleasant and helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn't as clean as I would expect, especially the carpet.

    Staff were very helpful and their English was excellent. Restaurant food was good, and specials board gave more choice to the limited menu.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had a musty smell. Corners in shower mouldy, needed some bleach spray. Grime in corners of bathroom. Evening meal well below usual standard of Campanile. Overcooked and dry.

    Good fresh breakfast Bed comfortable Tea/coffee facilites Good parking

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Easy booking, well located easy to find, clean and welcoming for us and pets Good access and parking at an unbeatable price King size bed in double room amazingly comfortable

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room & bathroom both spotless, good sized bath with great, multifunctional shower head. The travel cot was already set up in our room ready for our baby without us even asking for it & they even provided a baby sleeping bag in a sealed off plastic bag!! Very impressed.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff member very helpful regarding extra beds needed for Grandchildren. Even though on his own he was very obliging and prompt. Convenient access from major roads.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a very friendly or attractive place. It was clearly understaffed, the location was as unattractive as could be and there was no attempt to welcome visitors or to create any kind of friendly atmosphere.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too dark for me didn't know how to open shutters to let in day light. Very industrial area with no where to have stroll to stretch legs after a long journey.

    Easy access to and from motor way. Resturant and bar open, friendly and convenient. Cemfy bed,nice big walk in shower.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is compact but big enough. If it had been any warmer the size of the room could have led to it being very hot with no aircon.

    Easy to find, friendly, helpful staff, no noise, restaurant next door. Wifi worked fine.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some noise early morning from the car park. However, last time we stayed we had a room at the back and wasnt affected.

    The rooms were very clean. Bedding and towels were very clean. Front of house Manager was exceptionally efficient and helpful. Spoke very good English.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircon in rooms. Although on booking.com does say air conditioned rooms. Very hot in rooms especially if travelling with pets. Food in restaurant was not a good standard. Had to send main meal back as hot in parts but cold in others- the bolognaise special on board. Was offered another meal of a steak which was unfortunately tough as old boots but still had to pay for. Would we stay here again? No unless changes are made. Campanile are usually great for stopovers on the journey through France but we will avoid this one but not others as they have been far superior.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Light flashing on all night and disturbing sleep. Attitude of staff to our report was not apologetic and appeared to know that it does happen.room decor was tired and dated

    Shower was good

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite noisy so we had to close the window - but perfectly ok with windows closed.

    Great location just a mile off the motorway when traveling to/from Calais. A few fast food restaurants within walking distance - great as we arrived very late. Functional clean room with kettle/tea/coffee, with take-away cups and biscuits ideal for early starts.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was incredibly noisy with traffic, we weren't aware it was buffet only for dinner on Sunday. The buffet wasn't great and had been sitting out for quite a while with lots of flies buzzing around.

    the location was very convenient, the rooms were clean and the bed comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This time we stayed in a ground floor room with disabled facilities and it wasn't clean. I didn't like the bathroom and the uncleanliness, I was shocked as the first floor the previous trip was clean. It has no air conditioning and it was hot. we will stay again as it is so handy for our trip to the alps but we will be requesting a very clean first floor room!

    we stayed here before in a first floor room and were pleased, it is a no frills, affordable adequate accommodation. We like the location handy for our trip as a half way stay and we can also grab breakfast here.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was drag racing on the road outside the hotel when we arrived. Although this only lastest for about 30 minutes and there weren't any associated problems, the racers has closed the road making access to the hotel difficult and it made us feel as though the area was less safe and belongings in our car less secure. Dirty gloves were also left at the entrance to our room.

    The location is good for easy access to the motorway and a convenient place to stop before/after channel crossings. Our actual room was clean, and the staff were friendly. Check-in/out was easy and efficient. Plenty of parking near the room. Enough space to store bikes in the room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was really stuffy and hot - no air conditioning plus the mattress on the bed must have been made of foam or similar synthetic material so we were very uncomfortable and sweaty. Have stayed in several Campaniles and have always had a good stay. This time however we were unable to sleep well and had long journey the next day.

    The staff were very friendly and the food was good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    At the price no complaints.

    Staff went out of their way to ensure we cold access the room when we arrived late. Convenient stop off after channel tunnel going South to Alps. Good value which made it worth the stop and break from driving.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the building itself is deplorable, falling to bits and very neglected, office/resturant design stupid, trying to do paperwork etc right next to people sitting eating their dinner.

    staff friendly enough, large bed very comfortable, location.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Since the rooms are separate from the reception and dining building it might be difficult in bad weather but otherwise all OK.

    Nice helpful staff. Bed was comfortable, TV worked, car parking was easy.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location just off motorway, if just a stop off North or South. A few eateries locally and town quite nice also about 3km away. Basic but acceptable.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outside the room wasn't as updated as Narbonne needs a lick of paint to brighten it up. Restaurant : For me I wish I could get a plain piece of chicken without sauce as I am unable to eat sauces. My husband enjoyed his meal. And we enjoyed the wine.

    We Always feel very welcomed by the staff. And such a relief they always welcome our chocolate Labrador Gus. Great to have the new bathrooms. Bed comfortable and everywhere lovely and clean. Also it was great to find as just off the motorway. Thank you to all the staff for their help.

    Stayed in June 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: