Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Kyriad Fresnes 3 stars

30-32 avenue de la Division Leclerc, 94260 Fresnes, France

#3 of 4 hotels in Fresnes

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 596 hotel reviews

6.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.9

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    6.9

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 42

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    7.5
    Perfect! Slum
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    During my nights. Noise can be heard from all corners. On my last night. Fire alarm was really ringing in intervals. On the last day . Someone opened my room at 6:45 a.m. - definitely a tourist trap and security and safety is not good.

    The front desk staffs were welcoming. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    5.4
    Easy to find, walking distance from Berny train station,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Smell of cigaretes all over the place especially in room. I was kind of poor hostel with a price of good hotel.

    Easy to find, walking distance from Berny train station, walking distance to Antony Parc business center.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    2.9
    Extremely disappointed with the staff, friendliness, and also, I will strongly advise anyone to
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lift was broken on arrival, had to carry all our luggage to the 2nd floor. No Internet access and also no wi-fi for 3 days. Extremely noisy. No coffee in the rooms. and last but not least.. Perfume was taken from my vanity bag. I will strongly advise anyone to avoid this HOTEL!!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    6.7
    Paris is quite confusing with its public transport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost throughout the stay, the lift wasn't working. We had to lug our suitcases up three floors for almost two days. The management didn't even bother to give discount.

    The serenity of the place. It is clean and comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    6.7
    so so averge
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it has far from france 40 min but metro is going easily.but there is no Air condition in the room you must have to open the window always which is not good as privacy point of view .

    they give tea free and water 1 bottle free

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.5
    Good location & comfortable, friendly & helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge in the room

    Good location & comfortable, friendly & helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    9.2
    Perfect value for money
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast and staff.

    Very good value for money. Exceptional breakfest for the money :)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    7.5
    good
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no comment

    good good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    8.3
    Value for money!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant in the hotel had a simple menu, but saved me the trouble of figuring out where to go for dinner, especially during a night stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    4.6
    crépes
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff

    crépes

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable bed, slept as baby
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no fridge

    Comfortable bed, slept as baby

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.5
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old building and slightly smelly hallway

    It was cheap and had parking

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.2
    The staff were great and they were very kind.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were great and they were very kind.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    6.7
    Good breakfast and personnel is informative and attentive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is difficult and not tourist friendly.

    Good breakfast and personnel is informative and attentive.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    6.7
    A disappointment...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of our rooms not made up upon arrival. No plug sockets in bedroom. Mattress had seen better days. Awkward location.

    Nice bathroom

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    5.0
    Not very clean, especially bathroom.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very clean, especially bathroom. Towels washed but don't look fresh.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    6.7
    I like the parking free but the rooms needs better cleaning
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms is not best

    I like the parking free but the rooms needs better cleaning

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Taxis and uber refused a ride, saying it's too close, would have liked if you had an airport shuttle

    Good location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    5.8
    bad position
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    position

    friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    7.5
    Conveniently located next to the metro which takes you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Conveniently located next to the metro which takes you directly into Paris.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    7.1
    If you are traveling with car it’s a not bad place to spend night near Orly airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking check in 24 h

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    7.9
    Good breakfast and parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con

    Good breakfast and parking

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2016

    4.2
    It has a supermarket just 2 min walk away which is great if...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The area it self is rough. You are bound to see occasional drug dealers performing their exchange. Transportation to Paris is not great and the cleaners knock on the worse possible time.

    It has a supermarket just 2 min walk away which is great if you want to get a fresh breakfast in the morning

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    8.8
    Very affordable, clean, great location for visitors to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    booking.com misrepresented the discount from walk-in price. It was 10E cheaper, not 45E cheaper.

    Very affordable, clean, great location for visitors to Fresnes and Paris as well.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    5.8
    Good price, beds were OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Small, warm room, very very basic facilities. Location is just OK as a stop on the highway, there is literally nothing to do around after 20h.

    Good price, beds were OK. Staff speaks English.

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    5.8
    Free parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Lift did not work. Was on 3rd floor. Stayed 2 nights. No apology. No sign saying 'out of order'. Still not working when I left. Staff saw me pressing button, but did not tell me. Various broken items in room. WIFI not secure (could be accessed without password).

    Free parking. Was convenient for location I needed south of Paris.

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2015

    3.8
    The rooms were pretty quite and relatively clean, and there...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    the personal was not very gentle, the lift was broken and the stairs were depressing (dirty, narrow, and ugly). Value for price very low, particularly for the high rate I payed (arround 90 eur/night no breakfast included). Being close to Paris cannot justify everything.

    The rooms were pretty quite and relatively clean, and there was a bus to the RER station very close, as well as a supermarket.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2015

    5.8
    Restaurant was surprisingly very good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Beyond the lobby and restaurant the hotel was dim and not well maintained (paint chips, plaster cracks, dirty carpet, dimly lit hallways) The room was small and very basic. Basically OK, the carpet was questionable and chair was stained. There were a large number of teenagers in car and motorcycles outside of the hotel driveway from about 4:00 pm to 7:00 pm. They were making noise, racing motorcycles, probably other illegal stuff. This happened 2 of 3 nights I stayed at the hotel. I mentioned it to the desk and they didn't do anything.

    Restaurant was surprisingly very good. The room was quiet.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    7.9
    location close to Antony
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    there were no possibility to buy anything at the reception desk after closing hours of nerby Supermarkets

    location close to Antony

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    5.0
    They charged me one night even though i cancelled prior to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They charged me one night even though i cancelled prior to staying that night. Poor customer service.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    8.3
    Close to the airport for a very good price!
    • Solo traveller

    Close to the airport for a very good price!

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    8.3
    Grocery story next to the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Grocery story next to the hotel

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2015

    7.9
    Nice little hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Small beds.

    Nice little hotel. Very convinient to go to Paris.

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2015

    7.5
    Close to the RER which is only a short ride in to Paris...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No shops in the area are open past 8h

    Close to the RER which is only a short ride in to Paris centre.

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The stuff speak only France language

    Location

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    5.4
    there are no transfer to orly airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    there are no transfer to orly airport

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    3.3
    Nothing,the worst hotel I was,unpleasant staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Unpleasant Reception staff (women)

    Nothing,the worst hotel I was,unpleasant staff

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Solo traveller

    they can t speak english

    late check out

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    3.8
    easy access from RER - 15 mins walk
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    no lift , no aircon ( heat wave ) very noisy outside in a bad area

    easy access from RER - 15 mins walk

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    4.2
    I have trouble walking and it's a real pity that for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I have trouble walking and it's a real pity that for these two nights we had to do without lift !

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    7.5
    The staff spoke English!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff spoke English!!

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2015

    7.5
    Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Did not feel safe. Secure parking necessary to us not available.

    Clean

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 42

Browse Kyriad Fresnes traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: