Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Campanile Lyon Ouest Tassin 3 stars

12 rue de Montribloud, 69160 Tassin-la-Demi-Lune, France

#3 of 8 hotels in Tassin-la-Demi-Lune

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1062 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 47

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    7.9
    Very clean and maintained in good condition.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only better for travelers driving themselves. The twin room is not spacious enough if you have two suitcases. Breakfast costs 9.90 euros per person but there are not many options.

    Everything in the room is very clean, thanks to the housekeepers. They offer shower gel/shampoo and the bathroom is in good size/condition and spotless. Beds and pillows are comfortable. You can get everything you need including a hairdryer, a well-lit desk, a clean kettle, and a television. Staffs are friendly and speak English well.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    6.7
    The staff was great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a bit small, the breakfast wasn’t what I expected. Internet keep knocking me off every few moments.

    The staff was great. The dinner plans and choices are excellent. Great times and food for dinner.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    6.3
    It was clean, easy access to A6.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room smelt of cigarettes. I had read this is a previous review so obviously it is a problem. I can not stand cigarette smoke.

    It was clean, easy access to A6.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.3
    Met expectations. Was adequate for our needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air Conditioning is hit or miss in the Campaniles we stayed at. Doesn't seem to be as important to the French as it is to Americans.

    Staff helped with wifi launch on apple device. Moved us to a new room when hair dryer and A/C did not work. All worked fine in new room. Clean. Good bathroom. Good wifi.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    Loverly Lyon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike

    Everything was available and the staff we're excellent very friendly beds we're superb i would definitely go back again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.5
    Overnight stay, but was close to the motorway and would return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing especially.

    Basic hotel much like you would expect. The rooms were clean and bed comfortable. Had a car so the secure parking was an bonus. The evening buffet meal they had was excellent with an all you could eat for one price. Breakfast was what you would expect for France with rolls, croissants, meats and cheeses etc but was good and fresh. Receptionist was very informative about the surroundings and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    7.1
    Busy and noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Both the food and commotion in the restaurant was dire. The Pizza I ordered was total junk food, and had to be discarded - it’s not like me to turn away costly food!

    Pleasant, chatty receptionists.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    7.5
    Was simple and cozy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was simple and cozy. It was ery close to the place I wanted to be, so I didn't have to use a car or a taxi. I always prefer hotels with parking, since I do a lot of road trips.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    7.5
    Good location to get straight back on the motorway
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • New Generation Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked a family room and had two adjoining rooms but the layout of the doors made it difficult for the children to get from one to the other in the dark meaning we split the children up and I went with one in one room and my wife with the other

    Good location to get straight back on the motorway

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    5.0
    Average for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • New Generation Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had 2 rooms communicating, but the doors configuration was a bit of a Tetris. Also, night staff advertised a promotional offer with kids breakfast for 1euro, but actual price was 5 euros on the bill! Only explanation given was "he is only the night guard, he doesn't know..." -> quite poor explanation

    Friendly staff at breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    4.2
    Little bungalow
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very small room , much smaller than the pictures.I booked superior room but then I discovered that they just have all the same double rooms. It was very noisy from outside even inside. Outside because of the motorway and inside because the walls are made of paper... Staff was half asleep anytime I had some questions...

    Bathroom was all right.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2016

    8.8
    Been here twice; still good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location was far from where I was working and Lyon traffic is a nightmare.

    The bed was perfectly comfy and the temperature of the room perfect without additional heating. Excellent shower with "rainfall" type head. Excellent selection of meal options in the evenings including a hot buffet and daily specials plus good buffet breakfast selection.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    10
    The rooms were clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were clean and comfortable. The food choices were good and the staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    8.3
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Resturant

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.3
    Nice stop-over with all you need!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice and clean! Good location for stop-over and good restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.3
    Great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Located very far from the city.

    Great staff. Big room, big and comfy bed. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.9
    Good stopover for our ski trip in French alps.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One room had a strong odour of cigarette smoking.

    Good breakfast selection & friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    Comfy bed and clean and tidy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • New Generation Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy bed and clean and tidy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    6.7
    Very simple for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • New Generation Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel smell, very small room, bathroom cleaness

    Staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    9.2
    On the way to the Alpes this was an excellent place to stay overnight!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good beds! Breakfast (which is an extra) was good, something for all tastes.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    6.7
    Easy and fast In & Out for travellers with a southern destination
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner & Breakfast are average at best. Don’t expect french cuisine.

    Lastminute available and very affordable

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    8.3
    simple, but clean and conveniently located next to major highways
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    tricky to get there by car, I missed that turn even with GPS.

    Buffet breakfast is great

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.3
    Simple hotel, but good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Simple hotel, but good value for money. Quiet, clean, fast internet, easy parking, good breakfast selection.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.6
    Really comfy beds!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really comfy beds!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel with parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    Nice hotel with parking

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.2
    Good size room and a very nice powerful shower
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast option was overpriced - we went to McDonald's instead

    Good size room and a very nice powerful shower

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    6.7
    Mosquitos squashed on the walls and bites through the night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mosquitos squashed on the walls and bites through the night

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    Brilliant nights sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brilliant staff assisting tired travellers arriving very late. Great stopover location en route to the Med.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    6.3
    Overcharged by their restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Do not like to give a breakdown of bill before payment. When I insisted I found I had been overcharged by nearly forty percent by the restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    6.7
    good night sleep
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not friendly at all, ask for some milk, was given one small tub ask for more but did not get them, just look at me, so I walk away

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    5.8
    The food was very taste and large selection
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the room was really cold

    The food was very taste and large selection

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    3.8
    Nothing.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Food

    Nothing...

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    6.7
    Nice staff, fair service.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To expensive and much to far from the city center

    The staff and its availability.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2016

    8.3
    Kids loved the interconnecting room (as did we) rather than...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    After a very long journey, it would have been nice to be able to have a glass of wine but the bar was closed. Parking a bit limited

    Kids loved the interconnecting room (as did we) rather than all of us in one for the family room

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    9.6
    Very friendly staff, good value menu.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly staff, good value menu. Parking was easy and onward journey to South of France was made easy due to the hotels location close to the Motorway South.

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    5.8
    1) The room had intercom but nowhere was it mentioned in...
    • Solo traveller

    1) The room had intercom but nowhere was it mentioned in French nor English what is the number of the reception. 2) The reception guy Jiong was very good, efficient and helpful. Rest all were almost useless especially the lady in the morning was quite weird. 3) This was the most rubbish breakfast I have ever had. You can never go wrong in boiled eggs but even the boiled eggs here were frozen! Like really cold.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    8.3
    difficult to find-rather easily missed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    difficult to find-rather easily missed! Did not like the evening meal which was "buffet style". and not very hot. Too many options presented. Could be simplified.

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2016

    5.8
    indifferent staff, refreshments in room inadequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    indifferent staff, refreshments in room inadequate

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    2.5
    ABSOLUTAMENTE NADA
    • Couple

    ABSOLUTAMENTE NADA

    ABSOLUTAMENTE NADA

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    7.9
    Good location for traveller passing through.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good location for traveller passing through. Had everything we needed for our 1 night stay and was very good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    6.7
    the pillow was lumpy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the pillow was lumpy

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    7.5
    value for money
    • Business trip
    • Group

    value for money food better than expected

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    7.1
    The Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I couldn't have salami for breakfast. The toaster is too strong and burns the bread too quickly

    The Staff

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    6.7
    generally the place and facilities in the building were fine
    • Group

    location and parking

    generally the place and facilities in the building were fine

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    8.8
    Everything was fine
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything was fine

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2015

    3.8
    i wake up with water pumping out from wc.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    i wake up with water pumping out from wc. i looked like it was my fault and was very hard to get a discount. poor customer service

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2015

    7.1
    Quiet, clean, everything you need for an overnight stay,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Quiet, clean, everything you need for an overnight stay, kettle in the room a plus.

There are also 30 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 47

Guests also reviewed these properties: