Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Campanile Meaux Sud Nanteuil Les Meaux

23 Avenue De La Foulée, 77100 Nanteuil-lès-Meaux, France

#2 of 2 hotels in Nanteuil-lès-Meaux

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 700 hotel reviews

6.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6

  • Comfort

    6

  • Location

    7

  • Facilities

    5.8

  • Staff

    7.2

  • Value for money

    6.3

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 39

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    3.8
    Everything Bad except Location. good for 1night if u going disney.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air-condition in the room. mosquitoes, Beds were not clean at all. lack of hygiene. dirty.

    location. free Parking. good for 1night if u visiting disneyland

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    4.6
    The property is easily accessible and has ample free parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A different receptionist in the morning was rude and shouted at me that my wife, my children and I couldn’t have the self service breakfast breakfast which was laid out beside reception. Apparently the breakfast was available until 10am but not if we arrived at 9.50am to serve ourselves. When I asked why not, her shouts became louder and more aggressive so we left. We will not be back.

    The property is easily accessible and has ample free parking. The night receptionist was friendly and helpful when our family of five arrived.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    5.8
    Good value for money but lacks functional amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower didn't work in the room, hotel claims to speak english on booking.com but when we went to inform the receptionist we were told she did not speak english and didn't understand.

    Good value for money for a pit stop if travelling through paris, not reccomeded for a long stay

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    3.8
    Terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was supposed to be a disabled one and wasn't , also it was very dirty. The bed was uncomfortable as well. We also booked rooms for my daughters and family aswell, one of which had no bed for their son. All rooms were dirty. Extremely glad we only booked one night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    5.0
    Disappointing
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room (2 Single Beds + 1 Junior Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had asked for a ground floor level room, since I have knee problems, which has been promised by an email. Still I got a room upstairs. Only after protest I got room 26, which looked run down, had insects in the bath. At least one bulb was missing. Showering dangerous. Access to room made difficult by parked motorbike.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    2.9
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NOT a typical Campanile - Location was difficult to get too from Disneyland after the illuminations. The rooms are rather damaged - cracked painting. Not totally clean. Although after we’d seen the maid our room improved. Not enough pillows. The staff struggle to speak English. Which made things difficult.

    Convenient

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.5
    Good location for Disney
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Single Beds + 1 Junior Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room small for 3 guests, the pull out childs bed left little floor space. Credit card payment machine wasn't working.

    Good location for Disneyland & conveniently near a supermarket & Italian Restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    2.5
    It was awful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Single Beds + 1 Junior Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was the worst hotel we’ve ever stayed in. It was gross, the staff was unhelpful and did not speak English very well, if at all(the website said they did). The room was gross.

    We did not like anything.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    7.9
    Clean reastaurant and delicious food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (2 Single Beds + 1 Junior Bed)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was hard to comunicate with the staf luckily few of us understand fench language

    Clean reastaurant and delicious food. Good atmosphere since we arrived and peacefully place

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Single Beds + 1 Junior Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect for a quick overnight stay.

    Room cost was cheap and parking is free. We only wanted cheap and cheerful accommodation for a few hours sleep but also within 20minutes of Disneyland and this ticked the box 100%.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    2.9
    Poor standard terrible service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double bed + 1 Junior Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family of 6, three adults three kids. Given keys on arrival to our two rooms. When we went to them the rooms were not ready. Beds still unmade from previous guests, rubbish on floors and dirty towels in bathrooms. we arrived at 16.00 hrs. Manager/ person in charge told cleaning staff to sort the rooms but they cleaned two other rooms. We were eventually given those rooms. Bed very uncomfortable the bed in room 28 had a dip in the centre. Pillows thin stained and lumpy. Bathroom had mould growing on ceiling and walls and limescale all down the tiles. We have stayed in many Campanile Hotels across France and this is by far the worst. We will never stay at another Campanile again. Poor standard

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    2.5
    I not going recommend it to anyone
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room (2 Single Beds + 1 Junior Bed)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was ants all rounder my bed and bathroom so dirty and the many thing didn’t work properly and the staff is so rude and then ignore everything

    Was ants all rounder my bed and bathroom so dirty and the many thing didn’t work properly and the staff is so rude and then ignore everything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    5.0
    Served my purpose
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet didn't work at all and I had planned to do some work which necessitated wifi. There is supposed to be someone available 24 hours a day but on checking out at 6 am there was no-one there I was further from Charles De Gaulle airport than booking.com stated

    The staff were extremely friendly despite their lack of English.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    2.5
    Highly dissatisfies (dont book)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Extortionate, they overcharged me and was very rude. I felt that my family was personally insulted several times. I felt that the cleaning staff had been going through our personal effects. I had to take a suitcase filled with valuables around with me an my day trips when we left the hotel.

    It was close to Disneyland paris.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    3.0
    very noisily staff not helping no extra pillow allow i...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    very noisily staff not helping no extra pillow allow i lost my passport i lost my jacket no body help just i wast my money to stay that property .......

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    4.2
    The cuisine was fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Takes longer for shuffle taxi to arrive because we waited for over 1.5hour and almost missed our flight. Also,the reception service was not 24/7 as me and my daughter arrived the property late and the doors were closed, we called a number that was pasted on the door and spoke with someone then a security man later arrived give us the key

    The cuisine was fine

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    5.0
    Good value for money spoiled by NON returned I-PAD left behind in the room and not returned!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel staff unhelpful when trying to contact them concerning forgotten i-pad in the room. Have tried to call, have sent numerous e-mails directly to the hotel and no answer & help. Only through the main web site received responds 3 days later that apparently they found no i-pad in the room! Well, we still wonder where the i-pad has ended up as we for sure don't have it????

    Good value for money however very small room for a family and tired furnishing!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    5.8
    Good Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Extremely low speed wi fi, almost useless, Electric heating insufficient, They refused to give us an extra bed for our 6 year old child (it was mentioned in our reservation) Old and uncomfortable bed, one towel per person

    The Location is very convenient if you would like to visit Euro Disney. Next to a big Supermarket and many restaurants. They printed for us the tickets for Disney with pleasure

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.5
    Bit shabby but good value, ok for a stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Definitely budget with only windows out onto public balconies but great for our needs with 5 of us for a 1 night stopover.

    Good value, but bit shabby

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    6.7
    Good location for us, not expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Single Beds + 1 Junior Bed)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not so clean, staff didn’t speak English.

    Good location for us, not expensive.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    5.4
    Value is ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double bed + 1 Junior Bed)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very clean.

    Value is ok.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.1
    Adequate
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although the hotel could probably do with refreshing it was adequate for one night

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    5.0
    Close to disney
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Single Beds + 1 Junior Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel rooms looking very tired need refurb

    Close to disney

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    5.4
    Reception staff friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room dirty and shabby

    Reception staff friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.1
    Ok for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's basically, but ok. A little traffic noise at times.

    Tea and coffee making in room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.3
    Good overnight stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Close to shops and restaurants

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    6.7
    Great if you want to go to Disneyland and there are lots of restaurants nearby!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hairdryer in the room, we only got one towel! Heating doesn’t work properly!

    Good breakfast!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    3.8
    Rude staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (2 Single Beds + 1 Junior Bed)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude staff Poor food Dirty bed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    5.4
    Ok to stay there
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (1 Double bed + 1 Junior Bed)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My friend had people banging on her shutter blinds early hours of the morning it scared her and her son

    Compfy bed

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.1
    Fair stop-over in a good location with secure parking. The main course roast chicken was over cooked
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the rooms are a bit tired and need renovation

    Salad bar option & lounge area were great

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    5.8
    just really good for sleeping if you're planning to break your travel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Single Beds + 1 Junior Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bare. Phone not working and smells.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    7.9
    Very helpful and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double bed + 1 Junior Bed)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms where much more basic than I was expecting, but it served its purpose.

    Very helpful and friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    4.2
    The bed is ok, badroom also 0k.
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Single Beds + 1 Junior Bed)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is very small?

    The bed is ok, badroom also 0k.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.6
    Excellent !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apart from shops or restaurants there's nothing much to do in the area

    The staff was super friendly, room was always well cleaned .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    10
    Fantastic Breakfast, Cheap Great value, Great Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    The breakfast excellent!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    5.4
    The towel were very old , had grey color, looked like not...
    • Couple

    The towel were very old , had grey color, looked like not clean, the pillow also were not clean , bed was very old , was not comfortable to sleep. We asked to change the room.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel very shabby and run down. Mattress was dreadful. Used this hotel to break a long journey, but had a very poor night's sleep due to poor mattress.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    3.3
    nothing special,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    the room was in front of the parking and the window was also in front of the parking, we where forced to have all the time the window closed. Was not very pleasant. You cound also hear the cars coming in and out all time. The walls were like paper, you could hear everything. In general the hotel was bad maintained. I requested non smoking rooms and they give me one room with a very strong tobaco smell. The recepcionist had to come to our room and spray something to smell fine. I had booked for 3 nights but once I arrived and saw the situation I wanted to cancel the reservation, but I was forced to stay at least 1 night. Finally I stay there for 1 bad night and the day after we moved to another hotel.

    nothing special,

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    7.5
    Free parking
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Free parking

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 39

Guests also reviewed these properties: