Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Campanile Narbonne 3 stars

Rue de Ratacas Zi de Plaisance, 11100 Narbonne, France

#6 of 17 hotels in Narbonne

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1251 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    6.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 53

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Menu options.

    Bedrooms comfortable. Food reasonable but very limited menu - we had to stop here for 2 nights due to a motorway closure (snow!). OK for 1 night stopover, but after 2 breakfasts, 2 dinners and a lunch we were rather bored with the restaurant and trapped by lorries so no chance to go elsewhere.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our little dog was not welcome in restaurant. So, we went to restaurant nearby of which we knew that dogs were welcome.

    Travelling with a dog, we were happy with the room at the ground floor, with private access. Secured parking perfect (bikes on the car).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A great overnight say when travelling Location is pefect from A9 and the hotel is possibly one of the best Campaniles I have used The staff were friendly and helpful An excellent hotel of its type

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast overpriced for what was on offer.

    Convenient. Clean. Pleasant staff on reception and in the restaurant. Average motel type accommodation for an overnight stay convenient for the motorway. Other places to eat nearby.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our evening dinner.We ordered cod with cheese. The fish was over cooked and very dry my mother could not eat it at all and cheese on top was as tough as rubber. You could not cut it chew it and forget eating this main part of the meal it was disgusting.We could only eat the beans and potatoes.

    The room was clean and bed comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are small. We were on the first floor. People smoke outside your bedroom which is not pleasant. They need a lift for those with stair-climbing problems.

    The place was clean and the staff friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the best Campanile Hotels we have stayed at. Every time we stay here the staff is very friendly and always make an extra effort to accomodate kids & pets!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We went to Narbonne mainly to go to the abbey (Fontfroide) and the hotel is in good location to go there. Is a basic Campanile, but better than others Campanilles because it was recently renovated, with a shower in a box, instead of inside a bath tube that I hate. Extremely basic. In the room there was two towels for two people and I asked two more and the manager did not seemed to like it. Same thing with an extra pillow. But I've got the towels, so the complaint is not huge.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Outside city centre, & busses stopped running around 8. We were on cycles, the main road was dodgy, so had to rely on public transport.

    Staff were very good. Good bar and food too.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was good for our purposes (base to explore area) as it was easy to access motorway - but on an industrial estate so couldn't walk to any restaurants, shops, entertainment, etc. Not a good location for exploring city itself.

    Staff were friendly & helpful. Restaurant as you would expect from a Campanile - limited, simple, but good value. Room comfortable and ok for wheelchair user. Easy access from motorway & free onsite parking.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would prefer a top sheet, as well as a duvet, so that there could be an option to have a sheet only to cover us, as we found the duvet too hot.

    We found most of the staff very pleasant, especially the younger gentleman, who helped us with the WiFi connection.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one out of five or six of the staff that we encounteredspoke very basic English. The restaurant menu is very limited, and the dish we ordered was almost inedible.

    Plenty of parking. Close to the highway.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room that was only just adequate in size. The room felt like an egg box and not somewhere that you could stay for anymore than the one night. The price when leaving made for a big dissappointment.

    Location and the freindly staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy in the morning as to be expected as it is in an industrial zone. Saw a little crawler when i walked in.

    Convenient location when travelling. Had a restaurant for dinner and breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is a motel, and not a charming village inn (but that's ok!). The restaurant charged me $3.90 euros for a basic cup of coffee with milk.

    Basic, but practical. And the large, safe, free parking lot was a huge relief after traveling through tiny towns with tiny streets and mysterious parking regs. It was spacious enough, very new and clean, with a great shower.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to motorway for overnight stop

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You get what it says on the tin - comfortable bed, good shower, kettle (vital!)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No comments

    Convenient to auto route

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Short stay

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Handy to autoroute

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi did not work in our room, also not the other time when we stayed in a different room.

    Efficient, excellent restaurant

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    LOCATION EXCELLENT CLose by the highway Well priced

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found all the staff very friendly & helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    good place to stay overnight en route to Spain..happy to have our labrador..restaurant just fine for dinner and breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No lift

    Very good for one night on the road to or from Spain

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Warmth and comfort of room. excellent restaurant facility and friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not able to connect to wifi

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room felt pretty new, very clean and comfortable, nice shower and the all important kettle

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fine for an overnight while traveling. Restaurant on site.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Accommodation was basic but very good value. The meal we enjoyed at a resaurant by the river in the old part of town was wonderful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Service, the location and the food were all great. Will definitely visit again if I'm in the area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit too far from the center.

    Staff was friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food at dinner (steak was under cooked even when it was asked to be well done) so only average .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi Cleanses Staff Pillows

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    insonorisation

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi didn't work

    Easy access to the motorway

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's very close to the Gran Buffet.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food at dinner was average and expensive for what it was.

    Good clean room, walk in shower hate having to climb into a bath, secure parking

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic shower room and huge comfortable bed.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    wifi terrible poor signal

    good overnight stop

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is far from the interesting parts of town.

    Nice comfortable room with secure on-site parking. Good highway access.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect I am a wheelchair user and excellent

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi not easy at all to log on first time.

    Very well-designed room. Bed and bathroom were excellent.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check-in problems which they blamed in Booking.com.

    Location near motorway.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • With a pet
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was less than before (1 month before)

    we have always everything that we need!! very nice service

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited breakfast.(

    Near to motorway

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy, poor menu, indifferent staff. Room average, food not very good.

    nothing

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-fi was less than good, in fact it was abysmal.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Als doorpassage perfect

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Expensive breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Elevator

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Further out of the town than we'd realised.

    Clean comfortable room, friendly staff. Restaurant area clean and tidy.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed extra pillows.

    Would have been nice to purchase snacks at bar as we were delayed in arriving due to traffic chaos and restaurant was closed.

    Stayed in July 2016

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 53

Guests also reviewed these properties: