Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Campanile Toulouse Nord l'Union 3 stars

Avenue de Saint Caprais, 31240 LʼUnion, France

#2 of 3 hotels in LʼUnion

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 582 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 19

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Roadway leading leading towards the hotel is too narrow for the volumn of vehicules using it, and high kerb on each side makes it difficult to negotiate after dark

    Excellent variety of food on the evening buffet meal. Pleasant and helpful staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Always prefer ground floor room. We are getting older and stairs plus cases not good, but we survived.

    The staff were very helpful and although it is only a 3 star hotel it is clean ,comfortable and this time of year....warm!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant was appalling - most menu items were off because the kitchen had run out and the service was very poor and chaotic. Staff need training and direction and the decor is institutional with a terrible ambiance.

    Room was good and clean and the reception staff on arrival very pleasant, welcoming and helpful - changed the room to a lower floor as my partner has mobility issues.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No airco on this very hot day - The room facing the north side was a relief.

    Very good "on the road" travellers hotel with economic buffet type dinner and breakfast possibilities. Simple room with very good bedding. Motel style parking before the room door is very much appreciated. While travelling in France I always book a Campanille for a 1 night stay. This was one of the better one's.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was appalling. Unfortunately the staff were busy and we were pressed for time at checkout so not able to comment directly to hotel.We have stayed before withe no problem, so hopefully it was just an unlucky room.

    Friendly staff. Easy parking. Good breakfast choices

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I couldn't connect to a secure Wi-Fi in the room, on this occasion that was inconvenient although the receptionist helped me to connect on the evening I arrived. The buffet looked tired and unappetising, although the cassoulet was good. Really did not like the paper cups for tea and coffee in the room, they really need to be proper china cups or mugs. I was badly scalded because the cup was too thin and a whole cup of scalding tea fell on my leg. Four days later I still have the burn marks.

    The location was good for visiting a family member in hospital. It was clean and I got a good price. Tea and coffee facilities in the room are a bonus, also a restaurant on site. Big plus - the staff were very nice.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Acoustic insulation is not good. The space of the room is at the minimum that could be acceptable.

    Staff is really polite and helpful. The breakfast is a real pleasure, gathered of good quality products. Bacon and scramble eggs should be proposed.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff. Allowed us to checkin 2 hours early. So clean. Spacious. Peaceful. Restaurant fantastic and good wholesome food Great parking on site.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked 2 chairs in the room.

    Friendly helpful staff. Very reasonably priced and varied evening menu. Basic but comfortable room - would stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking à disposition

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was on top floor, prefer ground level at this hotel

    Bed good Breakfast adequate Parking good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Building is one of the older Camepanile hotels, a little dated

    Good breakfast selection

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Husband bed to hard

    Location was very good for what we needed to be by

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The outside look is definitively shabby and the building is in need of maintenance.

    Shower/bath facility is good with good shower head etc..

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We do not have a negative comment

    We like this hotel, and use it twice a year, it has been upgraded to the new decor, the restaurant is very good value, and the staff are very helpful, I would recommend the hotel for travellers of any kind.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Good location easy to find and welcoming staff.I can't think of any negatives the accommodation is clean and the same as most other campanile hotels. Food was fine.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good value

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Exterior rather tatty, needs painting.

    Pleasant room, clean, air-conditioned. Quiet. Good selection for breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Exceptionally well located in historically old TOULOUSE.

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 19

Guests also reviewed these properties: