Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Grand Hôtel Les Flamants Roses

1, Voie de Flamants Roses, 66140 Canet-en-Roussillon, France

#5 of 24 hotels in Canet-en-Roussillon

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 171 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2018

    10
    A Lovely Hotel in a perfect Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    From the moment that you enter the Hotel, the service and quality is evident. Professional, smart and welcoming, the staff are excellent. The facilities at this hotel are great, with an Indoor and Outdoor Spa based swimming pool. There is also a normal pool outside for your use. The rooms are excellent and substantial. Towels are supplied to use around the Spa and also if you want one for the beach. Wednesday evening is Mediterranean Buffet Evening with Music. The Buffet is lovely, but make sure that you save enough room for the dessert as there are some excellent desserts to try. Overall this is one of my favourite hotels, if not my favourite. Perfectly positioned at the beach. Lovely!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel for a weekend getaway at any time of the year
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They charged me twice the 30% of the reservation price and they denied knowing anything about it. Booking had to refund me this amount

    The room and the swimming pool

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2017

    7.5
    For sure, I will come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The hair dryer not OK enough for a 4 stars hotel : no flexible enough and too basic The bath towels were very thin.. The flow of the shower was too slow These are, for sure, details but you are at a 4 stars hotel and you are expecting almost perfection

    Location of the hotel very good Hotel is particularly quiet in the morning (we could sleep untill 9AM without problem) The staff is very kind Fruits at the breakfast very good Room of 33m2 is spaceful The easy access to the beach

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2016

    8.8
    Perfect beach/spa retreat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Decor was a bit dated. Photos on web site are a bit deceiving.

    I will confess that the dated decor was initially off-putting. However, the service here was outstanding - from friendly and helpful check in through to knowledgeable and efficient food and wine service (dinners were outstanding), to excellent spa treatments: we really enjoyed our stay. The only regret was that we didn't have more time..... I will definitely recommend to friends and hope to return again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2017

    7.5
    Lovely for a one night stay on route
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking

    the gorgeous view we had, due to an upgrade free of charge

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2016

    7.5
    Very comfortable hotel with good food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wonderful room very comfortable

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2015

    9.6
    On the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Evening food could be a little better quality

    On the beach. Lovely well appointed rooms. Friendly helpful staff. Everyone says good morning remembers your name and it is a lovely friendly setting that makes you want to come back.

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2015

    5.0
    the hotel is the only 4 star hotel on the coast in the are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    But -- even though we chose a suite don't expect too much. Furniture is still 3 star level max and a lot of little things are not working. All that said, the absolute worst thing about this hotel is the staff -- they are VERY nice but also totally incompetent for a four star hotel. I stay about a 120 nights per year professionally in a four star and can compare. They try here but fail continuously and everything is chaotic and takes forever. Finally, foodwise - again they try very hard - but fall short of the four star mark and that also makes the price - quality balance not good - with one exception - they poolside lunch is good.

    the hotel is the only 4 star hotel on the coast in the are between Perpignan and Agde. Hence the reason we chose this hotel. We picked a suite at 610 euro per night (!!) and the room is big and clean. The pool is also nice and the town itself is great for a few relaxing beach days!

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2015

    9.6
    Great position on the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Toilet in the room is a little tight. Evening meal could do with better quality for standard of hotel. Lunch is delightful

    Great position on the beach. Great hotel and the most friendliest welcoming staff. I must have stayed at 30 hotels this year and definitely most welcoming staff.

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2015

    9.5
    Fabulous hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lacked traditional English type breakfast. Restaurant within hotel very fancy would have liked a less formal restaurant as a second choice of a place to eat within the hotel. No English translation on menu's which was off putting as our french was rather limited.

    Fabulous hotel. Pool & spa were fantastic. Bedroom was huge and overlooked the sea, free mini bar was a lovely bonus. Clean towels every day. Staff friendly and their English was good.

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2015

    8.3
    Size of room a bonus, view (we paid for a sea view),...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noisy beach bars with "entertainment" until late at night. (this in summer). Half board menu somewhat limited, also unhappy with the food combinations, and sad that outside restaurant not available on demi- pension, as food here was preferable for our tastes. Some inexperienced staff at weekend blotted the good record of staff efficiency and friendliness. Also our room was directly above the bar / terrace restaurant, so not as peaceful as we would have liked, especially in the mornings when breakfast was served outside on the terrace, so negating any sleep in.

    Size of room a bonus, view (we paid for a sea view), friendly staff, pool, garden and thalasso spa, plus walkable into the town if needed. Adjacent to beach, if needed.

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2015

    8.8
    The reception staff were all helpful and very polite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The restaurant staff were unwilling to help in translating the menu into English and one of them was very rude. This meant we did not visit the restaurant after the first night.

    The reception staff were all helpful and very polite.

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2015

    8.3
    Spacious room with spacious balcony overlooking the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Although I could not find fault with the hotel, the resort has obviously been custom built within the last 50 years and has no character. If all you want is a beach holiday, fine, but there is very little to do.

    Spacious room with spacious balcony overlooking the sea. Good bathroom with twin washbasins. Polite, friendly staff. Good-sized swimming pool with pleasant grassy area with sun loungers.

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2015

    7.5
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast mediocre selection for price of hotel. Pool area floor dangerously slippery tiling. TV channels short of standard (no CNBC, no Sky, no Fox news)

    Great location. Good rooms and reasonable facilities. Restaurant can cook really well, waiters friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: March 11, 2015

    8.8
    Very spacious reception ,courteous staff ,enjoyed both the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I had a nasty fall on the slippy floor when leaving the pool area. lady at the spa desk was rather abrupt.

    Very spacious reception ,courteous staff ,enjoyed both the Indoor and outdoor pool , not too busy.

  • Reviewed: January 18, 2015

    9.6
    Excellently sized room, with sofa and ample space to work or...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Breakfast seems expensive at 19 euros though after a late meal the night before, I was not tempted to try it.

    Excellently sized room, with sofa and ample space to work or relax. Excellent and friendly staff, all requests met with a smile. I did not eat in the restaurant, but the fish main meal for the organised dinner I was there to attend impressed me - fish being a notoriously difficult meal to serve for a lot of people - was perfectly cooked. Location - on the beach, peacefully set in its own gardens and yet an easy walk along the promenade to the centre of town. I took a morning coffee on the very pleasant veranda, and what I saw of the outside pool(s) and grounds looked good. The indoor pool in the spa (free to hotel guests) was lovely and warm, though I found it difficult to swim when the jacuzzi jets were also on. Overall, I liked it very much and am planning another visit to take more advantage of all the facilities.

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2015

    10
    Location, luxurious ambience, extremely helpful staff and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location, luxurious ambience, extremely helpful staff and gastro restauant

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2015

    10
    Friendly staff, fabulous facilities, sea view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Friendly staff, fabulous facilities, sea view

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2015

    9.2
    friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    still negotiating the price of the room. not the same asI was quoted on line and the breakfast was 3euro more than quoted on line.

    friendly staff

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2015

    9.6
    Good spa, nice restaurant, spacious rooms, nice view and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A little old-fashioned

    Good spa, nice restaurant, spacious rooms, nice view and access to the beach

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Guests also reviewed these properties: