Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Residhotel Cannes Festival 2 stars

107 Avenue Francis Tonner, 06150 Cannes, France

#326 of 381 Holiday rentals in Cannes

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 486 hotel reviews

6.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5.5

  • Comfort

    5.5

  • Location

    6.6

  • Facilities

    5.5

  • Staff

    7.1

  • Value for money

    6.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 43

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    5.4
    Not able to contact them
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception is closed from midday till 17:00. I had an emergency and needed to contact the hotel. I called their emergency number as reported on the reception walls and after 30' of attempts eventually ResidHotel from Marseille answered without being able to offer any assistance nor contact number of a general manager/director. I strongly suggest to Residhotel to review their contact/response plan in order to avoid similar cases in the future. Beside this my episode it is an OK low cost hotel, just a bit noisy.

    Position near the sea side, good price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.5
    Its really a value-for-money accomodation!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Its really a value-for-money accomodation! Taking bus to the town area is good and there are some cafes, a sizeable supermarket and eateries nearby too. The in-house free wifi is a great bonus!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    4.2
    Better options out there fof similar price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -On arrival I noticed bedlinen in bunk beds wasn’t clean. -Room had a strong smell to it that caused one of our party with asthma to struggle - inflexible policy and cancellation not possible

    Receptionist quite friendly and listen to our complaints in a professional and friendly manner. We requested extra bed linen ( as the ones in the double bed were dirty) and it was provided

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    5.0
    Not bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    - It is far from city center and the connecting roads had traffic jams - It seems the curtains had not been washed for a long time - Our rooms was small for four people

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.5
    Fantastic, accommodation only used as a base, all meals were eaten out so stay was great overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception open times not great, rooms extremely basic but it's what you pay for, car parking very tight

    A lift that works, on site parking although not ideal for large cars and payment required ( still good for Cannes)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    5.0
    Parking is suitable only for those who have extreme driving...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is suitable only for those who have extreme driving skills :) Staff did not warn us in advance. Even though the parking place allocated for us had been taken by someone else.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    6.7
    Cheap and cheerful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our balcony door didn't lock, and our 'double' room was actually a twin room with 2 beds pushed together, which is to be expected to an extent however there was no effort made to prevent the beds from separating or even to make it look like a real double bed. Also, no air con!

    Cheap and cheerful, for the price it was exactly what I expected. Everything was clean and at the end of the day it was a place to sleep at night while we were out doing stuff during the day! For anyone wanting to really immerse themselves in the French culture outside of the tourism in Cannes, with the ability to visit central Cannes easily, this place is perfect.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    Perfect location, very close to the beach, good value to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect location, very close to the beach, good value to price, clean, comfortable, practical kitchen, everything what we needed was in the apartment. Grocery store next to the hotel, no problem with parking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    4.6
    Never in the same hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom horrible, dirty and very old. Kitchen dirty, plates and glass very old. The hotel looks like to be abbandoned

    It is possible to ceck-in after 8.00 p.m.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    3.8
    Fraud!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fraud! It says in description that they have private parking and because of parking we chose this hotel. when we came they were inpolite and roude, said that they have limited parking space and all ocupied. That is fraud and Booking shoud banned that hotels. If we chose room vith parking we should get room with parking. If it is occupied it should write "room with no parking", otherwise it is FRAUD. It ruined our stay becsuse there is no parking space in whole district, very crowded, we carryed our bags 20 minutes to the hotel and leave our car in bad neighborhood . Room was filthy, there was hair in the bathroom and in the shower. Courtains was filthy and had cigare holes. Hotel corridor was smelling very bad and smell is going in the rooms.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    Just amazing!! I'm super relaxed after the stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was mega comfortable, the patio was amazing and the staff was very helpful and kind. I highly recommended this apartament amd will definitely come back.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    5.4
    No second time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room. Noisy. Next room tv open on 2 am and 7 am regularly. Cleaning on 7 days!!! but in 11 days in my room was no cleaning service or towel change, nothing! Very tight parking and parking space. Reception open few hours a day. No air conditioning. No drainage on bathroom floor, so, mopping all time. Etc.

    Good location, near to the beach and supermarkets.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    2.9
    Not as expected, not recommending
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location - quite far from Cannes centre, Staff - not the best customer service if I want to be kind, clearly the girl working in the reception was not happy with her job. The check in is very late and the reception is not open until then, no one working so if you need assistance, good luck! The room was one of the worst I've ever been, bathroom with mould in every corner, small shower and not comfortable at all. I asked for a double bed, I received 2 single beds, basic beds not very comfortable at all. You do have a fridge which is a bonus but no other appliances like hair dryer, iron (not even when you ask in the reception) but of course you get what you pay for. If you want a very cheap room with 0 lux and just a bed to sleep in, go for it, but I would recommend choosing a place closer to Cannes with similar prices and definitely more comfort.

    A good sized apartment for 1 person and a nice balcony, not too far from the beach

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.6
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice to go with friends. You have a small kitchen where you can cook. Its clean. Located in a quite place close to te public transport just 1.50 to get to the city centre.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    7.9
    Cosy and cheap
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    You can take hairdryer and iron only for 1 day

    The location is very good: close to the beach, shops, bus & train station. The room was clean, cosy and has everything you need for a comfort stay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    7.1
    Relatively good value for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bunk beds were too small and had broken wood

    Good location, at 5 mins from the beach Supermarket and other markets in the area Big size of the balcony

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    7.1
    Not so bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    No sea view (just another building in front of you). No conditioning system, and this is the worst. You cannot close the window during night time. Someone from your neighbours for sure will smoke. Some of them may wake up at 9PM and they would not care that all other people are going to sleep. And they will smoke.

    If you are going to a sea, and don't planning to rent a car, if you don't like busy Cannes, LaBocca suit the best. So. location, location, location. Location of the hotel is very good. Supermarket in 5 minutes, sea in 7 minutes of walking distance. Staff is professional and they were tried to do all best they could. Yes, you have to clean a bit on check-out. But they just asked to clean dishes and throw away a bin.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    6.3
    Young couple
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Noisy from both parts of the building. Frontward, a noisy road. Backward : a garage (car repair) Room are not made even during long stays. No additionnal toilet papers offered. Very short opening hours of the reception There is a permanent strange smell in the corridor

    Very near the beach

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    3.8
    Overpriced and underwhelming
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy road - hard to sleep Beds uncomfortable Dirty plates and cutlery Rubbish shower

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    6.7
    quality price was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in made hard, no reception. Very small parking, I hit the car

    it was a good price.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    3.3
    very bad place
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    all was orrible

    an orrible experience. the rooms were poor, dirty

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    2.9
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    God bless you
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evrithing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    6.3
    Tired hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom, kitchen

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    10
    Condo was clean and bright. Everything was working fine. Beach and train station are close to hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just one key for two persons.

    Clean, cosy, close to the beach.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    5.8
    fair
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    the location and the check in timings

    the staff was good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    3.8
    Room was cramped, sparsely furnished and quite dingey.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was cramped, sparsely furnished and quite dingey. The public areas were shabby.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    7.1
    Pleasant stay in Cannes
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    shower is not practical

    Price for staying, location.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    4.6
    Various appliances not working in kitchen area.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Various appliances not working in kitchen area. Rooms are worn and in need of renovation.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    4.2
    I arrived at 1pm and had to wait 4 hours until I could get...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I arrived at 1pm and had to wait 4 hours until I could get into the room. I found this unacceptable. Then the rooms were basic, I would not stay there again.

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2015

    5.4
    Location is Near bus stop And supermarket, far Of the center...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location not so close to center,they give u wi fi just for 1device and if u want more u should buy,and it is not fast.u should clean ur room and remove the trush when u check out. When u ask something to reception they r not so friendly, they say sorry,,or I don't know.and also I came in the worst time when is the torrents so the elevator and WI FI stopped and setuation was in big mess.

    Location is Near bus stop And supermarket, far Of the center about 20mins By bus. Room is clean when u arrive.price is okay .view is okay.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    5.4
    I dindnt like the fact that we had to clean the studio the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I dindnt like the fact that we had to clean the studio the last day otherwise 57€ would be charged to us. I dont mind cleanig but the hotel doesnt provide any cleaning liguids and staff. Whats more 57€ is far too much

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    4.2
    Supermarket nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The lady in the front is least friendy. She gives you minimum service and comments even if you ask in good French. I thought this is also the policy of the owner because this place is like a long stay appartment for workers, not mainly for tourists. No air-conditioning. Parking is in the basement but slope is extremely narrow. We were told to give up using the parking if we think our car is small enough on arrival even though we booked the parking days before. No public parking was offered. Could find it at night but never know in daytime. Small kitchen. Small refrigerator. Balcony is about to fall. You have to go outside to throw away garbages. Clean kitchen completely. Warning for fines for these.

    Supermarket nearby. Elevater goes down to the basement/parking.

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    3.3
    Nothing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    You cannot take a shower.. All bathrooms floor was getting wet and water flow out from room after taking shower.,,It is uncomfortable. Secondly, you have to go to supermarket and get some cleaning substance and products.Because this place has to be cleaned by customers before check- out time !!If not you have to pay 57 Euro for punishment (The hotel will charge this sum) sad but true :(

    Nothing..Maybe the location..

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    3.3
    The front desk staff was really unfriendly, unprofesionall...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The front desk staff was really unfriendly, unprofesionall and rude. Wifi conection was really bad in this place, it was not work mostly. Parking place for 8€/day between some garbage. Staff does not speak english and is also more friendly for french people instead for everyone there. Shower was dirty and clogged and flowing toilet in bathroom. Front desk lady told me "you should to clean the shower by yourself" with advice how to do it. There were not a lot of Cooking Equipment in kitchen. There was also just fan with low performance offer like mobile air condition. In Cannes was aprox. 38°C when i was there.

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2015

    6.7
    It is located far from the centre of Cannes, but there is a...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    There was something wrong with the wi-fi, which took a couple of days to be fixed.

    It is located far from the centre of Cannes, but there is a bus service in front of the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2015

    6.3
    The staff were friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    My room was on the main road, which was very noisy and the traffic woke me up around 530am. The wifi was weak and the signal kept dropping.

    The staff were friendly. The room was clean and warm.

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2015

    7.1
    When we arrived the staff was very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed wasn't very comfortable.

    When we arrived the staff was very friendly and helpful. The location is ok, with big supermarkets near the place. The hotel was also easy to find. But We enjoyed our stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    6.7
    comfortable and practical
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    TV only seemed to work on a few channels

    comfortable and practical

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    6.3
    As reception
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Carpets in the hallway were filthy

    As reception

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    3.3
    Situation en centre ville
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Situation en centre ville

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    3.8
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No air conditioning, very hot! Small apartment for 4 persons. Small parking space

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    3.8
    Worst breakfast I have ever had before
    • Solo traveller

    Worst breakfast I have ever had before

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 43

Guests also reviewed these properties: