Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mercure Cannes Mandelieu 4 stars

6 Allée Des Cormorans, 06150 Cannes, France

#94 of 103 hotels in Cannes

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 222 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    6.3

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 27

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.1
    the hotel is fine and Lunch is very good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Family Room with Double Bed, 1 Single Bed and 1 Bunk Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel just slightly too far from Palais des festivals, should have more shuttle buses available during Cannes Film Festival and Cannes Lions. Also breakfast should be with more fresh fruit and low fat cereales

    quiet hotel and the room is nice and comfortable. perfect for a break or holidays.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.5
    Nice value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Family Room with Double Bed, 1 Single Bed and 1 Bunk Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room looks a little outdated, but was clean and spacious

    Very friendly staff and very helpful. Al tough the property is next to the cannes airport you can not hear the airplanes.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    8.3
    needed a convenient hotel
    • Couple
    • Classic Family Room with Double Bed, 1 Single Bed and 1 Bunk Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    due to it being near the airport there is no rooms with balconies , apart from that all was well

    good family hotel near the airport , the reception staff Audrie was fantastic , veru helpful and welcoming , breakfast was good and secure parking facility is a nice bonus

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    6.3
    Don't book this thinking the hotel is central. It is 20-30euro taxi ride from the city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is on an industrial estate about five miles from the centre of Cannes. The bus service is very poor and the cost of a taxi is 20 to 30 euros into town. Our room was in the older part of the hotel and in need of refurbishment

    The swimming pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    4.6
    Staff was bad, hotel was good and place was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Family Room with Double Bed, 1 Single Bed and 1 Bunk Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff!Staff!Staff!Well,at check out I asked a receptionist (man) to explain me why they charge me 50eur more on invoice. His answer was you buy,you pay,me not pay even I did not say anything about payment. Also I paid cash all outsdanding balance and he took my deposit from my credit card as another payment of 640eur. Thats only cost another fees for me from my bank and also delayed my money. Many time me and my partner had feelin from staff they are not very happy or willing to serve us.

    Close to beach. Parking was secure.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    8.3
    The staff was very helpful with all our questions.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Family Room with Double Bed, 1 Single Bed and 1 Bunk Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The swimmingpool closing a bit too early for us (at 21.00).

    The staff was very helpful with all our questions. The "extra-mile" that I would like to point out was, making us breakfast at 4.00am on our departure morning, when we needed to leave for airport. And there was free shuttle to go to Cannes downtown. We were also a bit conserned about the noise from airport nearby, but there was no flights during the nights.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel, location not so great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the location is quite remote, you have to get taxis to and from Cannes itself so it racks up the cost and what I saved being a bit further outside of town I spent on taxis!

    Staff were great, the breakfast was good by other european hotel standards. Pleasant new-ish hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    3.8
    Breakfast was good.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are old end outdated. Bathroom was very poor. Dirty toilet and dirty bath. Its next to an airport so the takeoff next to the hotel

    Breakfast was good. Lots of choice

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    5.0
    I would definitely not stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    my hotel reservation was payed and the receptionist didn't have any record for payment it took over an hour to solve that problem.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    5.8
    Pool, breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning did not work properly. Very hot in the room

    Pool, breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.6
    Very relaxing and easy access in car
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Family Room with Double Bed, 1 Single Bed and 1 Bunk Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area a bit indistrial

    Very friendly staff. Clean room. Good facilities for family

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    5.4
    Price
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Family Room with Double Bed, 1 Single Bed and 1 Bunk Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old needs renovation

    Price

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    5.8
    No outlets in bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Family Room with Double Bed and Double Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No outlets in bathroom. Weird location. Offered free shuttle to the Festival, but very limited times, not very convienent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.2
    Nice clean comfortable place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit too far from cannes centre

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.5
    Secured parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Family Room with Double Bed, 1 Single Bed and 1 Bunk Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Express breakfast was limited and full breakfast was expensive.

    Secured parking. Nice room. Close to Cannes. Good staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    9.6
    Perfect !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Family Room with Double Bed and Double Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little far from Cannes. But reasonable because there's Uber in the south of France.

    Clean, super spacious.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    4.6
    Don't bother
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ugly industrial area First bedroom was unclean and dirty toilet Wouldn't bother coming to Cannes again Ruined the trip No apologies

    Near beach

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    5.8
    Nice facilities in the lobby
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couple of staff members & rooms outside.

    Nice facilities in the lobby

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    8.3
    Good breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    8.8
    Very friendly staff and they speak good english too.
    • Couple

    Charging point was not near the bed.

    Very friendly staff and they speak good english too. We came for the cannes film festival and the festival provided us free shuttle service. They had shuttle hours in morning and evening too it was very convinient. The beds were way too comfortable. The washroom was clean and tidy.

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    7.5
    The hotel itself was very good and the facilities were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was a bit too far away from the centre of Cannes and it was then expensive to get a taxi back as the free shuttle service they run only runs until half 7 at night.

    The hotel itself was very good and the facilities were excellent.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    5.0
    The hotel is well located near the beach.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    The staff is extremely slow and service really needs to be improved. The pool area was so dirty and no one bothered to clean it until 4 days later. The breakfast was very overpriced at 18 euros.

    The hotel is well located near the beach.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    5.0
    Very good Staff
    • Business trip
    • Group

    No safe in the room and the room was very very "tired"

    Very good Staff

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    5.8
    Breakfast excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Cheap pillows. Duvet poor quality.

    Breakfast excellent

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2016

    7.5
    Just 2 minutes walking from TASF main entrance.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Just 2 minutes walking from TASF main entrance.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    8.3
    breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was too small for 2 people

    breakfast was good. Room was modern and with a nice view of the pool

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    6.7
    Staff is friendly, Restaurant Breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff is friendly, Restaurant Breakfast

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 27

Guests also reviewed these properties: