Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Le Rivage 3 stars

778 avenue de la Mer, 06210 Mandelieu-la-Napoule, France

#35 of 46 hotels in Mandelieu-la-Napoule

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 203 hotel reviews

6.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.9

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    6

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    6.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 39

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    3.3
    No air con!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One Bedroom Apartment with cabin - Residence
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Safety light at entrance was broken which is difficult at night when you can’t see where you are walking. It takes 10 minutes for the hot water to come on which we did ask about. The main thing is, for our whole stay there was no air conditioning!!! They said they were fixing this but it was never fixed!! We had a baby with us and in 30 degree heat this is not good enough!! No compensation either!!

    Size of the room was great

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    3.8
    Wouldn't stay again. 1-2 star facility at best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment - Residence
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gardens, grass and bushes were overgrown. Wooden walkway was cracked and in a state of disrepair. The pool area was a disgrace, with cracked tiles and weeds pushing up through the concrete. Serious problem with ants and mosquitoes, probably due to the unkept and neglected state of the site.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    6.3
    Nice location by bridge and river.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Bedroom Apartment - Residence
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water only after 5 minutes run. Layers of dust on upper shelves in closet. Poor maintenance of lawns (not mowed) and shrubs. Small rooms. Dated, needs rennovation badly. Cleaning for 40€ totally insufficient. Extra charges for parking and cleaning if you book a discount price is nickel and diming and unacceptable. If want a given if you have to pony up excessive charges.

    Nice location by bridge and river. Efficient check-in. Very friendly staff on phone.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.5
    Good and quet place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Apartment with cabin - Residence
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stay 9 days and had no change bad linen.coud be good to have the drinks machine .

    Good and quet place.no reception on the hotel but we had no problem

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    3.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two Bedroom Apartment - Residence
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Where do we start!! Security was lacking...no safe/front entrance to apartments did not lock as did our sliding balcony doors! Kitchen was dirty beds/sofa/dining table/soft furnishing all poor did not match photos which we based our decision to tay Location bottom overlooking garden(if you can call it this) / car park basically no view!! No local map/no instruction re bins etc etc We contacted LINK to view other units at La Rivage which where more dilapidated than the one we where in so no move happened and we decided after discussion to find another place to stay in the town and advised link we had moved out on the 12/09 at 10.06 and expected compensation for the time we did not use this apartment We do not think LINK managing the proper had seen the condition and that you as Bokking.com have a duty to ensure the detail supplies is representative of property as it is at the moment and NOT what it was some years ago we expect a call/email from customer services soonest

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    8.8
    Lovely Apartment In Beautiful Grounds
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Comfortable beds, good size bathroom with separate toilet, Good size patio with table & chairs, Beautiful relaxing pool in lovely grounds We had a really relaxed & comfortable stay

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    7.5
    Clean and tidy, no nonsense accomodation with two bedrooms,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean and tidy, no nonsense accomodation with two bedrooms, two shower/bathrooms, toilet, lounge diner and patio. Great large swimming pool and there is a golf course/hotel next door where you can have dinner & breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    6.3
    I knew Le Rivage from a previous stay, thats why I booked it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights

    But I fear that the whole complex is being run down. There is no reception any more, also you also can`t get breakfast any more. The staff on place is very sympa and accomodating. But all they have time to do is bring you fresh towels every day and take the trash away. All the walkways and the aera around the pool are in need of renovation. The bushes should be cut back, otherwise in a few years time all the pathes will be grown over.

    I knew Le Rivage from a previous stay, thats why I booked it. The studios are still very nice, as are the garden and the pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    10
    Splendid getaway, close to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no 24-hour clerk on site - nor breakfast or restaurant. But each apartment has a full kitchen - so it's not missed.

    This is a rare find along the French Riviera and Cannes vicinity. Quiet, spacious, garden like setting just a few blocks from The beach and a short 5-to-10-minute drive along the coast the Cannes (depending on traffic).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    2.5
    Unpleasant, inadequate , rip-off!!!!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The structure was rundown, old and rickety. The doors barely closed. The place was dirty. There was no service whatsoever!! When we tried to check out in advance on the basis of the inadequacy of the structure, they insisted on charging us for a full week. Save yourselves the grief - do not even consider this dumpy place in a dumpy neighborhood!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    2.5
    Horrific place - very dirty and no service whatsoever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Alcove
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was the worst rental, hotel facility I ever stayed. It was dirty, run down, no service (eg reception, breakfast like promised). The pool has not been cleaned for months and the pool deck was full of poop (human or dog?). The room also smelled of smoke....and the bed and couch covers very dirty. I tried to contact reception via phone call and expressed my extreme frustration but no help was offered other than free garage spot. The hygienic conditions were such that I could not justify staying with our kids and our two year old baby. Overall, this was the most discusting place I have seen. We left after one one with only me and my older girls. We disputed the charges and never look back.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    7.9
    No thrills but perfectly adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 15 nights

    Reccommend a Shower screen/curtain in the bath tub to avoid flooding the floor! A mop would have been handy to mop up water in the bathroom and to clean the room at the end of our stay. During our 15 night stay, we didn't once see any reception staff, good job we didn't encounter any problems - feel the reception area should be staffed better. However, the ladies who cleaned our room were very pleasant.

    Great location on the French Riveria. Nice sandy beaches within driving distance. Apartment clean and well equiped. Air con a real bonus especially in August. Private terrace. Fresh towels provided everyday and apartment cleaned every 3 days. It wasn't luxury accommodation, but did everything it said on the tin and we would definitely return.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    3.3
    Poor service . Not a 4 stars ! This is a joke !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Alcove
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely no service. Very poor wifi. Slow cooling fridge. AC was working on the 3rd day only. We had to chase housekeeping to change towels after 3 days and for some toilet paper!

    La piscine / the swimming pool

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    4.6
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place run down. Pool dirty. Cats everywhere. No staff. Needs people and a big injection of cash

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic stay in south of France excellent food and beaches
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Crack tiles around pool No reception if you had any queries,

    Location,

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    4.2
    No real bed, very dirty place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No real bed, very dirty place

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.9
    Recommend
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment - Residence
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only if the free wifi can cover my room as well it would have been great.

    The view, the spacious bathroom, the quietness

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    6.7
    With a better room and breakfast, would have been fab
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My bedroom was right on the main road. There was no staff and no breakfast

    The buildings, the pool, the accessibility

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    6.3
    Pleasant surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Distance from car park. Microwave didn't work, and no staff available for contact after 20.00 - made sorting out issues impossible.

    Pleasant surroundings

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    7.1
    Quiet setting, nice people, excellent location if you wish...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No walking distance Beach, no Wi-Fi but maybe its not a bad idea to leave our phones in our bedside table.

    Quiet setting, nice people, excellent location if you wish to discover cote d'Azur and Provence. Beautiful property. Perfect pool.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    2.9
    The location was ok - short walk along the canal to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The accomodation was horrendous. We didn't even have a bed, we had to endure a sofa bed for 6 nights which was very loud and woke with every move, it has left us both with aches and pains. The hotel is run down and uncared for. I'm sure at one point it could of been a beautiful place but unfortunately it is clear no money or efforts have been put back into the maintanance of this property. The pool is a good size, however it is dirty and has a lot missing and cracked tiles. On the whole we were left very disappointment and spent our week "getting out" of the hotel which meant we spent a lot more money than anticipated on beach loungers & lunches out etc.... If the hotel had been ok we would of spent time by the pool. I see many comments about the friendly receptionist - in my opinion they were very laxy daisy and forgetful, I asked them to replenish our towels as we had to use them to mop up after the shower began to leak, they forgot to do this and I had to ask another two times before they finally got around to it. It wasn't as if they appeared busy they were sat outside chatting every time I passed by.

    The location was ok - short walk along the canal to the beach.

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    8.3
    1) They have a great pool;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    1) The WiFi is poor. On the other hand, that forces you to do something more interactive with your family ;-) 2) The hotel is somewhat on the shabby side, but in a weird way that adds to the French Riviera charm.

    1) They have a great pool; not too small and with an actual deep end. 2) Furthermore, you can reserve the BBQ at the pool for your own party, which is pretty cool. 3) Ping-Pong table and badminton facilities are readily available. Nice.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    8.8
    Pool area and beds were very clean and attractive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi was rather inconsistent

    Pool area and beds were very clean and attractive. Our Studio was very comfortable and cleaned regularly to a high standard. The 10 minute walk to the beach along the river was beautiful. Free car park available across the road.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    2.9
    The weather
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wifi was not present in the room, you had to be in the front desk area to get anything remotely useful (was still really slow). Our room was not clean, there was a towel when we entered, it smelled like pee, and there were dirty dishes in the kitchen. When I asked at the front desk, and said it smelled really bad, the answer was just "we don't have any other rooms".

    The weather

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    10
    The staff were v friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No wi if available in the room, which would have been ideal. The Reception was closed during noon & 4 pm daily, this was very inconvenient as it was 84 degrees & we had been travelling since 5 am that morning. An emergency no was listed, but just rang through to the locked reception !!!!

    The staff were v friendly. The room was immaculate & towels changed daily. The kitchenette was comprehensively equipped. A very charming hotel in a wonderful location. I felt that the accomodation was excellent value for money, especially given it was July.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    3.3
    The location of the hotel is great .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Terrible attitude to their guest.. We had Superior Suite ..air condition did not work at all, we had 30 degrees in the rooms, girl from the reception gave us a ventilator, they thought it is the same as air condition!!! one bedroom did not get air condition at all, though the hotel sells appartment as air conditioned... we had blocked sink on the arrival but nobody came to repair it during 9 days of our stay. This hotel cannot have 4*, it is 2* ...

    The location of the hotel is great .

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    2.9
    We were given the room of the lower category (we booked...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We were given the room of the lower category (we booked Super luxe) in the old part of the hotel and with not working conditioner. We had to change the hotel after one night and were told by the manager that they will compencate us all cost. But after 5 days (we had to come to hotel every day to remind) they told us " we are not going to pay you back and we did not promise you anything". So, we lost all money. The hotel itself is very old and badly located (on the road).

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    9.6
    Good quality Provence style hotel for vacation ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    internet in the room worked badly

    Good quality Provence style hotel for vacation with/without kids situated in nice area close to beach (1 km), shops and golf. Excellent choice for those who travel by car as the location is close to A8 exit and only 7 km from Croisette.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    7.1
    facilities
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The place is certainly oriented tp tourist clients more than for business customers (i.e. late breakfast time, no dry cleaning service, etc). Otherwise, a good and nice place to stay, perfect for vacation

    facilities

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    7.9
    they do not accept MasterCard ( from ALL EU countries )
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    they do not accept MasterCard ( from ALL EU countries )

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    5.8
    Unsatisfactory access to Reception outside of the very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unsatisfactory access to Reception outside of the very limited opening times

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    6.7
    Large deck was a bonus
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Air conditioning didn't work but because of road noise couldn't leave windows open so very poor sleep most nights.

    Large deck was a bonus

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    6.7
    Pool facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Internet very poor

    Pool facilities

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    9.2
    Big balcony, good kitchen, nice area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hot room, flaky wifi coverage, not a lot of cutly

    Big balcony, good kitchen, nice area

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    8.3
    Pool delightful, staff friendly, location adequate,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WiFi poor, and too hot to sit outside reception trying to get access

    Pool delightful, staff friendly, location adequate, peacefulness excellent

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    8.8
    Well equipped, good air conditioning, great pool, we came...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wifi signal was too weak in our room

    Well equipped, good air conditioning, great pool, we came for 1 night only, but decided to stay for 3.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2015

    7.1
    The friendly reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shampoo bottle is empty.

    The friendly reception

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2015

    8.8
    The hotel was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    it's a shame the pool was cold

    The hotel was very nice. Good stay !

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    7.1
    Very helpful receptionist!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Dull, dreary interior!

    Very helpful receptionist!

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 39

Guests also reviewed these properties: