Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pierre & Vacances Cannes Villa Francia 3 stars

33, avenue Wester Wemyss, 06400 Cannes, France

#98 of 103 hotels in Cannes

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 525 hotel reviews

6.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.1

  • Comfort

    6.1

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    7

  • Value for money

    6.5

  • Free WiFi

    6.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Two or Three-Room Apartment (6-7 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible rude service- poor communication, beds not made up, poor quality rooms, nobody to show you where room was (ended up walking round the extensive grounds with a suitcase and big bag in heat for 40 mins as couldn’t find room) when I did find room - it was very poor and door didn’t unlock with key. Had to find a member of staff to explain how the door worked. (Had strange multi locking system..)

    Beautiful grounds and good location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the apartment was very small and narrow, the truth is for as much as 2 people.The good thing is that in this case we were there only 2. I would not sell it as an apartment for 4.

    Good restaurant, the croissants are excellent and the coffee and pizza are great. I loved the views from the room and having bus service to the festival is a very important point ...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Three-Room Apartment (6-7 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a games room for kids in the evening and the play earlier could of been lit up !!

    Apartment was spacious, ok a little dated but was clean on arrival and comfortable for 4 of us (we di have a 2 bedroom apartment)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room - very small No maid service - have to make the beds yourself No fresh towels for shower - same towels all holiday Ants in the room when we arrived. Location - impossible to go anywhere without a car

    The pool was great with an amazing view

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Three-Room Apartment (6-7 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude staff, hardly ever smiles back, rooms were suppose to be clean before arrival but found hair everywhere. Bathroom had mould. Towels not changed for a week. You have to pay extra for hair dryer, for an iron and even for air conditioner! Also, to stay by the pool area you have to pay extra for beds too! We had a pet with us and was not warned that you have to pay for the dog extra too! Rooms looked modern and updated in the pictures but in real life - old and in need of updating!

    Only location was great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The food in the restaurant could be little better and cheaper. I had to return the pizza we ordered as it was way too cheesy/ fatty.

    The swimming pool has a stunning view to the sea. The minimarket is very handy for things like milk, baguette, fruits etc. The security are always there if you need them and you feel generally very safe in this place.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, mosquitoes, the location is far, very small apartment, demp everywhere, you have to pay for subbed, parasols

    Just the view from the pool otherwise nothing else

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two or Three-Room Apartment (6-7 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property was dirty, lack of cleaning personel.. not a good experience. I would rate it 1 star villa, not at all 3 stars... won't go there anymore ever!

    Really unpleasant, hidden costs.. bad experience - pool overcrowded

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Three-Room Apartment (6-7 People)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning and floor was dirty when we arrived Rather small apartments taking into account we already stayed with 5 in a 6/7 persons apartment No cleanup and we had to go ask ourselves for new sheets with a 10 days stay

    Nice view from the pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Eco Three-Room Apartment (6-7 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no AC u should pay for it also there is so hill and stairs to rech the apartment no cleaning service i left before my booking finish

    swimming pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place could have been good but it's just not taken well care off. Stayed two nights passing by Cannes and that was more than enough. I just wanted to get away. The facilities are worm out and not maintained enough. And everythig has to be paid extra. No air condition on the room. But you can rent one for about 80€ a week. No hair dryer. But you can rent one! Sund beds and parasoll by the pool, you can rent them 13€ a day for 2 persons. The total extra cost is ridiculous high and already from start this place is over prised. Sorry, but I can't recommed this to anyone.

    Kids liked the pool but it's very crowded. Ok space in the apartment.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Eco Studio (4-5 people)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a tight fit for four.

    Had everything you wanted. Close enough to walk into Cannes and also the beach at the bottom. Sea view room was amazing especially to sit out on a night watching the Night life

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Eco Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Layout was tough for facilities access and rooms a bit too small, all are narrowed to maximize the number facing the sea.. Good that they have vast underground parking to have your car near your room. Resort and parking has grungy appearance as all the walls everywhere inside and out are varying degrees of dirty, so needs a guy with a power sprayer and/or a paint sprayer. Stinky garbage rooms need a bit of attention.

    Good location a few minutes drive from Cannes shoreline, and fairly close to the beach east of town. Nice setting. Nice deck and wonderful view of Cannes a ways below. If you can put up with narrow room and a bit of grungy overall appearance, so problem...

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Eco Two or Three-Room Apartment (6-7 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    location is ok only if you have a car, extra 10 eur/night fee for parking, very small size of standard apartment

    see view from most of the apartments, magnificent garden, good infrastructure (tennis court, kids play zone)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Three-Room Apartment (6-7 People)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I didn't know the total fee was not included towels and meals.. (Its information is not mentioned!) So I had to use a towel for a week and pay for every breatfast! That is horrible. Hope this site added a function to check request details once people make a reservation.

    A stuff, David is so kind! He provided nice service and answered all my request and questions during night time. I highly appreciated all his kindness. Even he borrowed his personal cell phone charger since I left it at the Palais des Festivals. Thank you!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charge €6 per day for a sun bed each !! Which we found rather insulting considering we paid for the holiday with facilities . Total ripe off ! Despite having a beautiful swimming pool !!!

    Location was convient to go into central Cannes , although it's very hilly so flat sensible shoes are a must and property is very clean.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartments very small, awful service from reception, took us 3 days to get towels and bed linen. No loo roll on arrival, seven night stay and not even one bed change. All furniture very old, my daughter stuck in the bathroom for an hour

    Swimming pool had a good view.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Neighbors were very loud, room was very small, no a.c., etc. They need to clean the rooms better. Should have read the reviews before booking.

    The pool is amazing.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air condition in apartments, hilly roads inside the residence very difficoult go to the apartments, bar needs more instructed people.

    Very nice view!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Eco Studio (4-5 people)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location. Lovely views. Good facilities. Very comfortable. Friendly/helpfull staff. Already planning our next trip there.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds

    Picine

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Eco Three-Room Apartment (6-7 People)
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a bit small.

    Views

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Eco Studio (4-5 people)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room is very narrow, beds are all small.

    Quiet and relax place, we can cook in the room!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Eco Two or Three-Room Apartment (6-7 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little dated and shuttle service not available all weekend

    Value for money and overall services

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Eco Studio (4-5 people)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole hotel side of my holiday experience was a nightmare .... if someone can call me regarding this then It will be greatly appreciated

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Eco Two or Three-Room Apartment (6-7 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    dim lighting outside rooms

    Spotless and well decorated rooms, nice pool

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Eco Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to pay for the bed and sun shades,for the price you pay for your stay should be free.

    Beautiful place to stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Group
    • Standard Studio (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from the apartments and swimming pool

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The stay was too short)))))))

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Eco Studio (4-5 people)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was all satisfactory

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the bed was stiff

    if you have you're a late arrival its a problem. you have to short your way out and it's not comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didie the driver was very nice !! The pool great I think its not ok to take money on the chairs in the pool

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property sold as for 5 persons, was not big enough with 3 camp type beds with no room when up!

    Beautiful scenery

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being on a budget,i didn't like that we are not warned that that parking and sunbeds cost over 100 euro for a week.

    The swimming pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Two or Three-Room Apartment (6-7 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Food was horrible and rooms had no AC and not housekeeping.

    The Pool

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 13 nights

    the bar is run by ignorant people

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mildew in bathroom

    Location and pool.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Eco Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing views. Room was really nice and was clean with good facilities. Free shuttle to the centre was a great extra!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Eco Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff ..and there's a blond girl " Waitress" ..she was soo rude and racism , I don't know why !!

    The pool only

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Family with older children
    • Superior Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air condition

    The pool

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Two or Three-Room Apartment (6-7 People)
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No airco in the room and paying for seats at the swiming pool. It was not mentioned on the booking site.

    Swiming pool with a fantastic view.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The internet service (poor), the bed jammed up against the wall, and the cleanliness of the floors in the unit

    The pool and the restaurant

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Staff, wifi, sea view, service.

    The pool only.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I booked keeping me mind the sea view rooms, as when I was doing my research : it showed sea & pool view ... But there is no view at all .. So always post real pictures on how exactly the room interiors and exteriors looks like ... Also they said : 2 - 3 bed room apartment , with 6-7 persons ... Actually it's just 1 bed room which can fit only 2 adults ... It was very disappointing!! When enquirer , they didn't do much at all

    The pool & sea view is amazing ...

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    the bar ran out of beer, the restaurant's menu diminished jurying our stay and the staff were young and not very helpful. I appreciate this is an apartment but we all commented it would be nice to have the option of a daily maid service.

    the location was ok for us as we were working in Cannes,having a bar and restaurant on site helped as we work strange hours, swimming pool was a bonus. Reception staff were great.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Quite small apartment for 4 persons. You need to clean everything after yourself, bring out the rubbish and ect. Toilet paper need to buy after you finish one roll, in our room it wasn't even full when we came..all little things like that let me down a bit. The room was prepared only for 3 people not 4.

    Loved the pool and view from it and our balcony, it is nice place to stay, lots of space around but not in the room. The staff was friendly, expecially Beatrice, thank you.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Where to start? Cramped, very tired and unkempt space No English language TV although there was French, German and Italian. The whole place needs to be upgraded. I don't know how they dare charge for it. Ghastly.

    That there were kitchen facilities and car parking

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The room was terrible. I have never experienced accomodation like this before. You had to make your own beds up. The toilet smelt revolting - not very clean at all. The up keep very bad as in toilet roll holder hanging off the wall. There was no real cooking facilities, no air conditioning. Basically couldn't wait to leave the place!!

    The only good thing was the pool.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There was no ac in the room which we were aware of but I think it should be included even if they charge more normally. More frequent shuttle buses Between 2-5pm there of no where you can buy even snacks which should be made clearer.

    The sea views are amazing and quality of food in the restaurant was good value.

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    you should be a sportive person to walk to/ from the appartement to the sea or to the lobby :-) as it is a very hilly place

    the location of the appartement: facing the seathe main swimming pool

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The staff was not so helpful. The apartment was not clean The wifi didn't work except for in the lobby , but when sitting in the lobby you had to pay , i. e. buy a drink or something... You had to pay for using sun chairs beside the pool....

    The location

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Rooms were extremely small and over filled with furniture. There was no air conditioning and ventilation was poor. Units are close to each other and it was very noisy.

    Facilities including large pool.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Space, no receptionists after 9pm, very very difficult to sleep in 30 degrees in the night. Not recommending unless you have very small family

    Price, swimming pool, location and garden

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Smaller apartment than pictured. No fans or air conditioning. No free WIFI. Avoid the middle-aged man at the reception. he is rude & offers no help. I witnessed how he treated another couple as well. The apartment, although it may look spacious in the images, its small. So be prepared. We stayed at the superior bedroom apartment - it stated it could accommodate 5 people, you'd expect it to be big right? Well it isn't-that-big. Ventilation was the biggest let-down for us. Cause between the sliding door in the front and the window in the bedroom there were no openings to even let some breeze in. So yes, summer time, no fan & no AC = huge let-down.

    The location and surroundings are an absolute treat if you're are travelling together. Privacy level is really good. The apartment kitchen, bath etc are all well done. The mini-market at the entrance is jam-packed with everything you'd look for during your stay. One female receptionist - (can't remember her name though. Her dad had lived in Sri Lanka quite some time) - she was a darling & very helpful! Overall the stay was good. Would visit again.

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only a couple of extras we weren't aware of before arriving .. Have to pay to use the in-room safe and have to pay for the lounge chairs beside the main pool. Neither of these cost much so wasn't a big deal for us...

    Great location, VERY well looked after property, shuttle bus was handy for those shopping trips to monoprix, lovely pool(s), friendly and helpful staff, good quality (and well priced) food from the onsite restaurant/bar

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The internet connection would fail sometimes. As I had to do a couple of work remotely it was very important that I had a reliable connection.

    The Swimming Pool, the view and the atmosphere.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Apartment was not very clean, no air con and some sockets were coming off the wall. In a 2 bed apartment, steps down to main bedroom at a very dangerous place that could easily fall

    Lovely reception area with stunning view! Staff friendly

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    They charge for WIFI... Flats are really tight...

    The Architecture and the gorgeous sea view The friendly and super professional staff The superb swimming pool with a scenic view over the Bay of Cannes.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The bedroom was too small and cramped. Also had to pay for wifi, all other hotels its FREE. They also charged for parking and baby cot, which is unacceptable! We will never use that hotel again. Dogs everywhere and had to avoid dog droppings while walking at all times.

    The only thing good was sea view which we had to pay extra.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Terrible costumer service, period.

    The pool, the view

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No faults

    All great

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Comfort apartment is a bit small but you get what you pay for.

    Quiet location. Walkable distance to the beach.

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I was requesting an invoice for my company as it was a bysiness trip and there was no willingness whatsoever to solve this to find a solution for me.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    No free wifi

    The view of the sea

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    the view, the infinity pool, the comfortable apartment, the friendly staff and the delicious choice of food in the Restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Family with young children

    Awful place, totally misrepresented by falsified pictures.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No warning that access and site hilly with steps.

    Beautiful location

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Appartment was smelly. Space was limited.

    Nothing.

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Our second say in the village and will not be our last. Swimming pool and parking ++ Walking distance to the center of Cannes.

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    the check out :)

    Everything, the villa, the workers,the pool, the services, the property, Calm , plants, the view, the night style ...

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Spacious apartment with full kitchen. Shuttle bus to the festival all day and evening.

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The room need cleaning and doors should be fixed. Bathroom light doesn't work.

    Food and view from swoming pool

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Small rooms

    Location Facility Swimming bool

There are also 24 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: