Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Kyriad Hotel Cannes Mandelieu

204-212, Avenue Francis Tonner, 06150 Cannes, France

#93 of 103 hotels in Cannes

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 703 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 62

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2018

    5.0
    Beware of rooms next to smokers in European hotels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We smelled cigarette smoke on approaching our room, didn't realise that hotel has total ban on smoking until I asked at reception after midnight, which is my own fault but this was a lesson in speaking up sooner. I surmise that someone in the vicinity of our room was a heavy smoker as the smell got worse into the evening and I couldn't sleep so asked for a room change in the middle of the night and luckily there was one left in a fully booked hotel.

    The accepting and helpful overnight receptionist who located a room for myself and my friend to relocate to which smelled fresher and was cleaner and newer compared to the first one allocated to us, with no more stink of cigarette smoke permeating through the walls, I could catch a few hours sleep on first night and all was fine for the rest of our 2 night stay thank goodness.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2018

    8.8
    Great Location to get into Cannes via public transport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no bar in the hotel to get an evening drink.

    We drove down to Cannes, and parking in town is dreadful, the Kyriad is on the outkirts of town only a simple 20 minute buss ride with the bus stop just outside the hotel. Also just down the road is a lovely beach the south end of which has lovely beach bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2018

    9.2
    walking distance from the airport, bus stop right outside...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    walking distance from the airport, bus stop right outside for travel to Gare Maritime breakfast great, bed comfy, but the rooms and bathrooms are very small

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2018

    5.4
    Avoid - the management team are rude and unhelpful - especially to black people
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Better customer care. I felt like I was working for them! NO smiles, no greetings, no help just negative vibes and a barrage of abuse.

    I emailed the hotel two weeks prior to booking and asked if it might be possible for me to check in early. I received an email back almost immediately saying "Yes, it shouldn't be a problem, if the cleaners have made the room up" This put me at ease and I felt good about staying at a hotel, that seems able to accommodate me. Upon arrival, I was greeted with hostility. No 'bonjour' I had to say hello first to get his attention even though he just served someone before me. The man at the front desk was very abrupt and rude to me. He was adamant that there was "no way" for me to check in early as there was a queue of people who wanted to check it. I asked him to show me the queue - he pointed to the one man sitting reading his paper. I was immediately put on edge. As I began fretting up in the hotel toilet, as I had business conferences to attend to, I asked the staff man, if I could book a cab. He told me, "Yes, you can, - let me know 10 mins before you wish to travel". 15 minutes he notified my husband that a room was available and that we were 'lucky' to check in. As we went upstairs, the phone in our room rang. The staff guy said " Your cab is outside" I said "I didn't order a cab". He said "Yes, you did. You said you need one in about half and hour". I said, "You told me to let you know when i'm 10 mins away from being ready. I'm taking a bath and haven't notified you." He immediately went into a tirade of shouting / yelling on the phone "No, you listen, the cab is here waiting for you. You booked the cab". I immediately handed the phone to my husband, as I didn't feel comfortable arguing with a man. My husband told him that we clearly did not order the cab, as we are not ready and dressed. He hung up the phone. We finally ordered our own cab, (I found a local cab service on google, which came in 10 minutes).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    5.8
    adequate
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Miserable manager who would not allow visitors to shower and change in our room prior to eating in the restaurant. Needless to say, they didn't...

    Restaurant and staff in their. Location for bus into Cannes and next to our work.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2017

    5.4
    Staff friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very large fun fair was opposite, the noise kept us awake until 1am. The accommodation was dated, about 15 years old, look tired. Compared to their Tours hotel, was like chalk and cheese. The restaurant was closed for over a week. Breakfast looked basic. Bathroom was dated and tired. Washing hanging in hallway. Have to drive to find restaurants.

    Staff friendly. Ok for overnight stop!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2017

    5.8
    Location is convinient if you travel by car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room is small and rather outdated. The bedsheet was not really clean

    Location is convinient if you travel by car. Easy to park and quite close to Cannes.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2017

    7.1
    location close to highway, have all the basic things that we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    front desk staff could be a bit more friendly, room a bit small and difficult to get around.

    location close to highway, have all the basic things that we need, wifi and ac works ok, room clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2017

    3.8
    bed comfort was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very tiny room, tiny bathroom, cant move around in the room. not worth paying over 100euro for, very low budget run down place! one electricity socket in the whole room! reception at check in wasn't friendly at all, typical french arrogance! came a couple hours before check in time, they were not willing to even consider an earlier check in from what they said "check in is after 3pm".

    bed comfort was good. about 1km from nearest beach.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2017

    8.3
    Nice swimming pool, parking place and good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms are really small.

    Hotel Kyriad is situated on the suburbs of Cannes near the little airport and the fun-fair. It doesn't matter guests because all hotel is soundproof. The beach is about 500 m far from the hotel, nice Cannes style beach with sand, showers and what is a huge plus grilles which are situated on the walls and anyone can use them ( if you go there at night all are in use by people) on the beach is good to have huge umbrella. Rooms are little but comfortable. Room service every day, delicious breakfast full of good food. Helpful receptionists, huge secured parking place closed at night. Also there is nice swimming pool and ping pong table and you can get a bicycle there.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2017

    7.9
    Good value for money
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception team was very welcoming when I arrived, but not that nice when I left.

    The room was very clean and the hotel was quiet - even though there are lots of rooms. The bed was very comfy and there was a great choice at breakfast. I would recommend it for a short business trip since there is an easy access with a car.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2017

    6.7
    nice place to stay for visiting canne
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing obvious to indicate gluten free alternative. Proximity to cannes airport. Decor looking tired now.

    Swimming pool, lush. Breakfast,grest value for money. Coffee and tea making facility.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2016

    6.3
    Small rooms, nice staff, get what you pay for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was extremely small, felt a bit claustrophobic

    The location was good, if you're driving. Located beside a supermarket and along the motorway which leads to Cannes and St. Tropez easily

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2016

    7.1
    OK for a couple of nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sound of the AC (outside) in the room was annoying; the hotel looks old and sad– not the best place for a long vacation; most of the outdoor space is occupied by a huge parking space with tourist buses

    Very nice staff, decent buffet for reasonable prices, good WiFi, kettle in the room is a plus

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2016

    7.5
    Low cost & pleasant Kyriad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were basic but it has to be said represented good value for the price paid.

    The swimming pool and poolside loungers were a real bonus and we enjoyed them to the full. In pursuit of the best value air fares, we needed 3 twin rooms at low cost Thu and Fri until our Sat - Sat apartment rental was available in Cannes. This hotel provided what we needed and kept the total holiday cost down. There was a season long, evening hours fun fair adjacent to the hotel which the children loved.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2016

    5.0
    Hotel was promoted on the Booking site with restaurant and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel was promoted on the Booking site with restaurant and bar. Restaurant and bar were both permanently closed. I received incorrect information and will not book this hotel again in the future.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2016

    7.1
    Friendly staff, good breakfast and pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small airport next door with quite a bit of helicopter traffic.

    Friendly staff, good breakfast and pool. Use the public bus to go to the city center, it's 50m from the gate of the hotel. If we ever get the chance we will come back.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2018

    7.1
    the rooms are very small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the rooms are very small. Two people have to manage their moving. Do not bring in large baggage.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2018

    3.8
    Kyriad Cannes- avoidable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms are too cramped and the staff doesn't understand English well. Not a comfortable stay at all.

    The breakfast was decent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2018

    5.4
    would only stay there for convenience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very boring bar and restaurant. Not at all relaxing. Small rooms.

    Location very close to Cannes airport. Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2018

    5.0
    The breakfast was good with a lot of variety,
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was tiny, especially the bathroom that you could hardly turn round in with no hooks or shelves.

    The breakfast was good with a lot of variety,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2018

    5.0
    Never again.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A room full of mosquitos which ate us alive. Pictures taken of them all over the ceiling.

    Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    5.8
    Efficient.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Location. Too far away from the festival.o bar service

    Price

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    7.5
    free private parking behind gate, 24/7 reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not for longer stay, okay for one night stay on the trip

    free private parking behind gate, 24/7 reception

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2017

    6.7
    Great bed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great bed No tv remote Not enough electrical chargeur (only one far from bathroom) Very light and poor breakfast - terrible coffee for the price

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2017

    10
    Great Value for Money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Great value for Money

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2017

    3.8
    DO NOT STAY IN THIS HOTEL
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    SUPER SMALL ROOMS, IMPOSSIBLE TO WALK 2 PEOPLE AT THE SAME TIME, SUPER SMALL BATHROOMS, RIDICULOUS, OLD FURNITURE.

    DID NOT LIKE ANYTHING

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2017

    3.8
    DO NOT STAY IN THIS HOTEL
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    ROOMS SUPER SMALL, FURNITURE OLD, BATHROOM RIDICULOUSLY SMALL, ONE SOCKET. ABSOLUTELY HORRIBLE

    NOTHING

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2017

    10
    Definetly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Professional clean helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2017

    3.3
    nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was not clean including a big web over a bed. Airconditioning leaked resulting in wet carpet.

    nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2017

    5.8
    basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    very basic not clean...

    good locatio nclose to airport

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2017

    7.5
    Free private parking, clean room, nothing to complain about.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price-quality-relation not the best.

    Free private parking, clean room, nothing to complain about.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2017

    5.0
    Crap place to avoid.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No food available

    Good location close to motorway

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2017

    7.9
    Didenot have the breakfast but it looked a good variety of...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Size of the shower

    Didenot have the breakfast but it looked a good variety of foods on offer

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2017

    7.5
    The Swimming pool was our main interest
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shower a bit on the tight side for a large person

    The Swimming pool was our main interest

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2017

    8.8
    I would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The internet could have been more powerful.

    The staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 25, 2017

    7.1
    Reasonably priced and accessible by public transport from...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Located in a pretty dead area

    Reasonably priced and accessible by public transport from Cannes

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2017

    7.1
    Clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    6.5 km from Cannes centre so spent lots on taxis.

    Clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2017

    9.2
    Excellent valu for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very comfortable friendly service. Have stayed on a number of occasions. Love the breakfast!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2016

    6.3
    Breakfast was good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Industrial part of Cannes.

    Breakfast was good. Rooms were basic but had everything I needed.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2016

    9.6
    The staff is very very kind, the rooms are normal size and...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    The staff is very very kind, the rooms are normal size and very clean. It is open 24/7 and has a big paking outside which is great and it is closed during the night (opens if you come), which is great because the car is safe, and it is free. Bed is very comfortable and very quiet room.

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2016

    6.3
    For a french budget hotel the breakfast was quite ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom wasn't that clean. Found some hairs ... Some girls at the reception didn't speak english. Pool wasn`t filled and area closed.

    For a french budget hotel the breakfast was quite ok. Hotel is quite near to Cannes Center and the airport wasn`t that noisy.

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2016

    7.5
    Good location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Poor maintenance of the room : window difficult to open, plastic curtain rail unhooked, sink leaking. I reported these things at reception when checking out, but the girl didn't write it down, so doubtless is won't get fixed. Industrial bread, croissants etc at breakfast.

    Good location. Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2015

    7.5
    Convenient location if driving.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Arrangement of rooms on several floors around the atrium reminded me of a prison (from TV, not personal experience!). The door to my room was immediately behind another door, which being a fire door always tried to close itself. That made it difficult to get in to my room. However this was only room on floor like this.

    Convenient location if driving. Away from the "glitz" of Cannes, and therefore not at an over-inflated price!

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2015

    10
    Quiet place to stay on a short distance of the heart of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    NOTHING!

    Quiet place to stay on a short distance of the heart of Cannes, pleasant easy reachable beaches, excellent swimmingpool, wel equiped breakfast, very friendly personnel, good airco.

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2015

    7.1
    Care about the client - they contacted me when a problem...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Too expensive regarding the tiny room size and location but this is no complaint - I knew what I was going to get

    Care about the client - they contacted me when a problem with my credit card occurred and kept the reservation despite lacking payment, which saved us a lot of stress

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2015

    7.9
    Car parking directly at the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unfortunatelly, screaming kid from 1AM to 3AM was annoying.. Small shower with mould and no ventilation.

    Car parking directly at the hotel. Polite staff. Tea and coffee in the room.

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2015

    4.6
    big parking and good location from A8
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    cleanliness, Air conditioning not working well, lots of mosquito, old room a little dirty and breakfast big but a little of low quality and not tasty

    big parking and good location from A8

  • Reviewed: March 16, 2015

    5.4
    Breakfast;
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Tiny bathroom; tiny room space; no-refund booking police; room's heater; slow wi-fi; lack of refrigerator.

    Breakfast; localisation; free wi-fi; free parking.

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2016

    7.5
    I liked cleaness,confort and atittude.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    comming back from downtown at night. Is terrifing to see such a dessert area.

    I liked cleaness,confort and atittude.

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2016

    5.4
    The bed was comfortable and it was a good breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    The room needed updating and painting. Aircon didn't work.

    The bed was comfortable and it was a good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2015

    6.7
    No plugs to reacharge PC or phones in the room!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    No plugs to reacharge PC or phones in the room!

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2015

    5.4
    Bed was comfy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Had all the charm of soviet era prison.

    Bed was comfy

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2015

    6.3
    Nice Hotel, quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    This year breakfast was lower quality respect previous years.

    Nice Hotel, quiet

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2015

    5.8
    Free WiFi and Free Parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms were very very small also very tiny bathroom, no fridge and expensive

    Free WiFi and Free Parking.

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2015

    5.8
    Breakfast, staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Rooms were too small, no fridge.

    Breakfast, staff.

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2015

    5.0
    We have got the last room available, old and dirty moquette...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We have got the last room available, old and dirty moquette on the floor, walls would need a new painting, coffemaker was dirty

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2015

    7.5
    Great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    The location. The view.

    Great staff.

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2015

    7.1
    Restaurant not open in the evening
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Restaurant not open in the evening

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2015

    9.6
    We got the pool to ourselves!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We got the pool to ourselves! I would go back there. A lady with Thia origins was particularly nice and helpful.

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2015

    9.6
    Nice staff, room clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Nice staff, room clean. Very good value.

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2015

    9.6
    the best pillows, very good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    the best pillows, very good breakfast

There are also 24 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 62

Guests also reviewed these properties: