Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of BEST WESTERN PLUS CANNES RIVIERA & spa 4 stars

16, boulevard d'Alsace, Prado - Republique, 06400 Cannes, France

#88 of 103 hotels in Cannes

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 141 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 24

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is incompetent, they all tell you different information, it is a disgrace for the hotel chain!

    Location is good and they have electric charger for tesla.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra charge for the hotel SPA-not good...

    Coffee machinę in my room was Great! Swimming pool on the roof something amazing!! You Can sunbathe in central Cannes not moving out;-)))

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked and pre paid for a suite on booking.com and the pictures looked great but when i was offered the room it wasn't what i would call a suite or looked anything like the suite pictures. I was given a nice double room with a 2nd room attached with another double bed in it - there was no sitting or extra living area at all so it was not a suite or what i paid for. I argued with the receptionist who was polite enough but said i needed to talk with the hotel owner about it . Of course they were not there so this was not possible. I was told it was a 'junior suite' which is nowhere to be found on the booking.com rooms listings and not what i expected at all . I tried to explain that i could not sleep in both beds in both rooms at the same time and that i have never seen a suite in a hotel that was not a suite before !! Beware if you book a suite that it is not a double, double family room !! This came across as a bit of a con.

    location is reasonable though you have to walk across the highway to get into town

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Average to bad hotel.

    Nothing special - not that bad, but not good at all as well. Would not recommend unless it is for business only and you do not care much where you sleep.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are small you will struggle for space with two suitcases staying for a week in a couple. There is not a fridge in the room so you can't keep any water cold, the rooms are too small to have a fridge in. The hotel doesn't have a large amount of facilities the pool is good but you can't relax up on there for too long as there is nowhere to get a drink unless you go down to the ground floor from the seventh floor roof. The staff weren't overly helpful with certain request. No restaurant if you want to stay at the hotel for evening dinner

    Excellent location close to the train station and the town. The rooms are clean and new. Decent pool and deck are for sunbathing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There are some "lows", which we can't and won't say would ruin your stay here, but you must be aware of: Definitely, NOT a 4* hotel. For example, no small fridge or mini-bar in the room. Also, no iron in the room although it has an "ironing room" at the 7th floor (we were unlucky as the iron didn't seem to work properly). Elevators (there are two), verry small, they fit at max, 3 persons or two persons with one piece of luggage. ALL the spaces are small, the hallways, the rooms, the elevators, everything! Basicly, a Railways Station/Transit hotel. The hotel itself is built on a East-West axis which means all the rooms are alligned accordingly. So, you have half of the hotel facing South and the other half, North. We booked an economy room which ended to be on the 4th floor facing North. The rooms on the South side have a "wonderful" vista/view of the railways and the trains or (depending on the floor) of the traffic outside (there's a main highway in front of the hotel). On the other hand, on the North side you have a "nice view" of some neighbouring buildings of flats. On the North side also, the rooms are VERY cold! but at least, they're quiet. Our room (economy), was small and looked kind of depressing, even if everything seemed to be brand new (bathroom, furniture & stuff). The pool area on the top of the building is a GREAT ideea and not many of the Cannes hotels have it, but is NOT as advertised!, meaning it's verry small, fitting somewhere around 12-15 persons at max. In high season, you won't find any space to stay at the pool but only if you come early in the morning. Breakfast is basic and repetitive, poor selection of vegetables (only tomatoes and cucumbers) and just a few selection of "cold-cuts", but in the end it can fill a belly. The cleaning lady on our floor was kind of weird (we heard her talking loud to herself many times), though verry efficient.

    Property close to the railway station (basicly right next to it), also close to Cannes main attractions (just steps away) and the price is kind of right. Easy access to the main touristic areas, close to a paid parking where you can also book a car at verry good prices. Personnel willing to help, basic english speaking and amiable enough, even though they don't seem really enthusiastic (not a must) of you being a guest in this hotel. Bathroom verry new and clean. Good taste and style in the arrangement of the place. The price, the location and the service, makes this hotel a GOOD economy choice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room was a little bit too small for my taste.

    It was very convenient that I could charge my electric car in the parking garage. I can recommend this hotel to electric vehicle owners.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was expensive. 19 euros per person so didnt have that. No lunch or evening meal available.

    The pool on the roof was super with plenty of chairs and parasols.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is next to a very noisy dual carriageway but windows do a reasonable job of keeping noise out. Pool area on the roof felt quite tired and needs a freshen up. Hotel is on the far side of the railway from Cannes proper and the town is accessed via a subway that runs full width of the railway....... permanently pestered by beggers whilst using it. Lifts are tiny and for 2 people only. Rated at 4 star but that's being generous and is max 3 star. The bar is expensive with 6 euro for a bottle of beer Showers are woeful and designed to destroy your knees on the bath tap. In room coffee machine is free and is expensive

    Helpful staff and very clean. Maid service was that good, it almost became a nuisance. Executive room a reasonable size but lacking storage for clothes. Room Aircon is excellent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was poorly designed, water leaked all over the floor. Called reception and the hotel manager was supposed to see me but no one did. The bathrooms really let the rooms down which is a huge shame. The manager not speaking to me was also a shame.

    Bed was amazingly comfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price of the gin and tonics! Over looking the main road, but saying that had fantastic views! Can't have it all!

    The rooftop pool. We were given an upgraded room due to my partners special birthday

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    there was no iron or ironing board. The view in the room was not so great.

    The hotel was very accessible to the train station, shops , restaurants and beach. The bed was very comfy rooms a decent size.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast could have been a little better - perhaps nicer coffee and more choice.

    The room was very calm and quiet. Bed was great. Water and coffee on hand. Bar was very sweet and the barman lovely.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to a busy road. But not an issue

    Great location close to everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location and the welcome from the staff was amazing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    Price

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Device which turns light on when you go to toilet during the night.It wakes your partner up.

    Harbour view location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    you can't reserve parking space

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If u need anything, u Ned to go down to reception. Iron facility r on the 7th floor

    The manager. He is very friendly &helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, lovely rooftop pool, very clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and the balcony

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Photographs don't do justice especially the pool and pool area.

    Only ate once

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wi-fi service was very poor 50% of the time!!!

    Location and kind front desk,

    Stayed in May 2017

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 24

Guests also reviewed these properties: