Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Résidence Pierre & Vacances Cannes Verrerie

6, rue de la Verrerie, 06400 Cannes, France

#302 of 381 Holiday rentals in Cannes

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 602 hotel reviews

6.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.3

  • Comfort

    6

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    6.3

  • Staff

    7.1

  • Value for money

    6.5

  • Free WiFi

    6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    5.4
    I like the room we got because of the view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment with Sea View (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no air conditioner in any of the rooms we booked and Cannes was extremely hot that week. with all the heat the swimming pool was closed way too early

    I like the room we got because of the view

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    2.5
    lousy place, no staff to be found, stay away
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two/Three-Room Apartment with Sea View (6-7 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there is no air condition !!! The checkin is between 17:00 - 19:00 and you cannot checkin sooner, if you missed checkin time you are on your own, or pay for someone to get to the hotel, The parking always have problems and you cannot get in, you press the help buttons and no help is on the other side, no one answers, ever! The balcony was swamped with rain water but no drain working, no help or service to help with it, swimming pool working most of the time, There is a railway in-front of the hotel that causes allot of noise, the room is old and have poor lights, only one small tv only in French and no original remote, internet reception is poor and good luck having it to work once there is reception, when you dial reception there is no answer and hangups, no free wifi as advertised, and security (24 hours) cant help with anything We received only one toilet paper roll and couldn’t find someone to get more, this is practically a bad shaped apartment, not a hotel!

    the view and the swimming pool

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    5.8
    View from room, pool great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two/Three-Room Apartment with Sea View (6-7 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Misguided photos on website, booked best room presuming the photos on Booking.com of the rooms was what it was but when we arrived in the evening the room was not as expected and reception was closed. Next morning auestioned the room in comparison to what we thought we booked and was told that you could not book the best room online. Did challenge the manager on this and eventually was put into room as per shown online. But had to wait until 5.30pm to be able to move. Room was very good in end but did mess our holiday up.

    View from room, pool great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    5.0
    Don`t plan/stay with familly!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Flat cleanness was terrible. staff not friendly. no air conditioning...flat too hot. small flat. dark stairs. swimming pool below average.no breakfast option. communication with reservation office terrible after booking. they ask for 200 euros deposit and in the end they don`t give you paper saying that nothing was broken damage...so you can dougth if will charge you or not. Next time I`ll pay more but there I`ll not repeat! cheers

    front view to sea

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful sea views, swimming pool very clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment with Sea View (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    pool restrictions for any toys and closing time at 7pm

    Beautiful sea views, swimming pool very clean and comfortable, apartment with all facilities and cooking facilities, beach nearby makes this place great for holidays for whole family.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Perfect location for beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super location. Beach is 5 minute walk away. The reception staff were excellent as was the outdoor manager who looked after the pool activity. Good value for money. Wifi also excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    4.6
    Nice view and pool by otherwise a lot could get better!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment with Sea View (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels only changed once per week. Pool not open before 10 am. A really unfriendly lady at the reception. Other staff was ok. A lot of noice from train and road. Not possible to access room with a stroller. No air condition.

    Nice view and pool

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.1
    Enjoyed cannes beach but accomodation was just manageble
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We checked in at 10Pm and it was 28 degree Celsius in Cannes. I was surprised to note that apartment neither had an Air conditioner nor any fan to beat the heat... it was indeed difficult to sleep... so watch out local temperature before you book guys. Moreover, check-in counter was closed as they work 9am to 7pm only so it was bit of a struggle.

    I like the location of the property the most and it is just 5 minutes walk from the property to the beach. The beach in front of the property are rocky but you can easily found your private corner to enjoy your day at beach

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.1
    Pierre et Vacances Cannes Verrerie.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment with Sea View (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No facilities for leaving luggage after check-out during desk closure between noon and 3pm. Very inconvenient position of safe in room, making access very difficult.

    Location. Very handy for shops, cafes, bars and 2 railway stations. Also very convenient for excellent bus services.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.2
    Great location and price, I can recommend this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Passing trains make some noise, but who cares when you have this beautiful view from your apartment.

    The Apartment is located in quite and residential place, very safe with loads of shops and restaurants around. Apartment was clean and kitchen had all facilities you need to make your meals. Free car park was also beneficial. Very close to Cannes and good connection with A8 motorway. Pool was very clean and staff very nice. I will come back!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    7.9
    Overall pleased with the apartment and in a very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two/Three-Room Apartment (6-7 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found mattresses on beds and lounge seating area uncomfortable. Wouldve liked oven and grill facillities in place of dishwasher and a kettle instead of coffee machine Advertised as sleeps 7 thats why we booked but only sleeping available for 6 - its a good job some of the party had dropped out. Would have liked to have seen indoor photos of the apartment when booking as well.

    Balcony with beautiful views out over the sea was fantastic. Swimming pool looked nice although we didnt get to use it. Location excellent. 10 minute walk to major bus stop and 15 min walk to Cannes la bocca train station for direct trains to Cannes and Monte Carlo and Marineland. Beautiful beaches and seafront in immediate area. Good selection of restaurants in immediate vacinity. Local shops expensive but there was a supermarket around 20 mins walk away.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.1
    Ok, regarding that we could walk all around .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The size of the rooms . The appartment was at the ground floor and had no view, not even to the pool, just some bushes in front of it.

    The distance to the beach . The well equiped kitchen .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    6.7
    Good location, close to grocery shops and the sea. Good enough for a week or so but no longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building is a bit tired. The apartment was marketed as for 7 people. We had 3 adults and a small child and it felt small. The bedroom was very small without daylight

    Clean property, gardens and around the pool

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    6.3
    The pool was an excellent facility although it didn't...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment with Sea View (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom wasn't very clean. We had to make our own beds.

    The pool was an excellent facility although it didn't open until 10am. When you've got two small children, this seems very late in the day!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    2.5
    car was stolen in the private car park, rude personnel, very poor customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio with Sea View (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    it was awful experience. our car was stolen in the parking and when we asked the reception the said it is nothing to do with them so we had to call the police. police said it is stolen in the private parking so its nothing to do with them. awful experience. rude personnel. very poor customer service and most unsafe place. booking.com shouldn't sell this in their website

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    5.0
    Ok for what we paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment with Sea View (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff and the running of the facilities was awful. The slide at the pool is a serious accident waiting to happen. 40 mins walk to Cannes centre and no real restaurants closer than that.

    Nice pool, balcony had amazing views and the beach is a stones throw away.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    3.8
    Nice price, very basic accommodation, needs modernisation, good location, no service to mention.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment with Sea View (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No service to mention from hotel staff. Reception was not open when we arrived. We had to make up our own beds with linen left in the room. There was no change of towels or room service for the entire week. There was no air conditioning in the room with the iron bars on the window and steel door to the room offering the appearance of a cell rather than a hotel room. Very noisy with lots of children shouting at night in the corridors outside often making it a challenge to get a good nights sleep not to mention the security issue of having to keep the window ( with iron bars ) open because of the absence of aircon. Access to the swimming pool ( one of two ) was also made unavailable one afternoon due to a "technical issue" Yes, all in all, quite a holiday experience !

    Location of hotel is convenient to Cannes La Bocca train station and beach/sea. Very reasonable price but very basic accommodation although we had a room with a sea view. We didn't spend much time in the hotel which was extremely busy with lots of guests there with young children so not so peaceful if you just want to chill out by the pool so we just headed of to the beach or other nearby towns.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    6.3
    It was a very warm summer month and the airconditioning was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment with Sea View (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    It was a very warm summer month and the airconditioning was not working well or at least there was no cold air coming out. I was not sure if the airconditioning was working at all. It was also difficult to find some parking space as almost all were occupied, some of the cars are also occupying at least 2 spots so that was not good at all, nobody was checking so I assume everybody that parks the case just are inconsiderate to other people. Sometimes, we spent over 30 minutes just to find a spot especially when you come back late at night.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    4.2
    Accommodation small and dated despite lovely location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two/Three-Room Apartment with Sea View (6-7 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning ,rooms too small and too hot. There was no maid service so after a week room was getting very dirty. Decor was very dated. No kettle and limited facilities. Pool bar was extortionate prices for a drink. Pools were lovely but lifeguard was too strict particularly taking balls of tiny children he was constantly blowing his whistle for no reason yet when his mates were play fighting in the pool he said nothing. Very few staff around

    Location was good with lovely sea views

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    3.8
    Hotel was not worth the stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no room service; had to pay 7 euros to replace each towel, and no air conditioning in the rooms when the weather was too hot. Toilet tissue and soap i had to purchase myself because they did not provide. The rooms are too small for a family. Wifi was weak and very slow. I did not feel the hotel was worth 3 stars. I wouldn't recommend this to friends and family.

    The swimming pool i enjoyed as well as the beach near the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    5.4
    Summer in Cannes at the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment with Sea View (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 12 nights

    The Apartment was not especially clean when we arrived - so we had to clean ourself. The place is used and could need a painting and brush up. Staff is ok - the guard was very helpfull and serviceminded. Cloth stoted under the bed need to be washed even though we have not used it.

    Good location and place close to the Beach. The Beach and the sea was very nice and clean. Easy to use the buss to Cannes. Lots of nice shops in Cannes. Possibly nice trips to Nice and Monaco when you are by car.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    3.8
    Old, worn, bad condition, dirty floors. Not relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two/Three-Room Apartment with Sea View (6-7 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was old, in bad shape, very dirty and the bathroom was moldy on the wooden parts. No aircondition. No oven. No fans. No mosquito nets. Lots of mosquito bites if you leave balcony doors open, to keep night temperature tolerable. No cleaning during the stay, and they charge you for new towels, 7 euro p. person. Train and traffic is noisy, as is the pool. Remember garbage bags.

    Good size fridge. Great view. Minus the train tracks and road.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.6
    Clean and comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment with Sea View (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi connection was poor. We did not have air condition in our room

    Clean and comfortable beds. Helpful staff. The pool- and sea view from the balcony was great!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    9.2
    Great place for a quiet private stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two/Three-Room Apartment (6-7 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is very close to St Paul de Vence but you cannot take a walk there since the road is too narrow.

    Wonderful secluded location, beautiful garden and terraces with cosy sofas for a private retreat. Impressive modern art exhibition adds extra value to surroundings. Excellent restaurant - great chef and service.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    3.8
    Disaster
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment with Sea View (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a badddd smell like rotten in apartment and they wouldnt change our room Felt sick Outdoor sliding doesnt lock. Lights dont work Disaster it was

    Nothing good to write about room Only pool for kids is good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    5.8
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two/Three-Room Apartment with Sea View (6-7 People)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked the biggest and best apartment with a sea view. It was like staying in a council flat with a sea view. The balcony had a high solid wall so couldn't see the sea without standing up.apartment was old and tired needed updating.although it said 2/3 roomed apartment it only had one small bedroom with bunk beds in the hallway. Not what the photos or description looked like at all. The pools are much smaller than in the photos. Overpriced for what was on offer and very disappointing.

    The staff were very good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    7.1
    The pool was great my kid loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the WIFI stopped working for us after the first day. i don't go on vacation for the internet but it does help out when looking for restaurants so it would have been nice to have the whole time. Also the discerption said it had AC but it did not work, Was very hard to sleep. other than that it was great.

    The pool was great my kid loved it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    6.3
    I will liked the location, well located near the beach, nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the fact that the toilet paper wasn't included and if you needed more towel I had to pay another €7,50 The wifi connection didn't work on my phone the all time I stayed there😏

    I will liked the location, well located near the beach, nice swimming pool inside the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    7.9
    it was close enough to get into the city center within 5-10...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    i had to pay for the wifi and it didn't work, at all

    it was close enough to get into the city center within 5-10 minutes by taxi or bus. about 30 minutes walk to the center along the beach. across the road from the beach and all nececcesities (banks, bakery, grocery store, pharmacy even butcher) were all close by

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    4.6
    Right next to the beach and very cost effective compared to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two/Three-Room Apartment (6-7 People)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pictures are from when the property was new. Room has an smell and electrical switches didn't look safe hence I decided to book holiday in at 3 times the money and lost none refundable money.

    Right next to the beach and very cost effective compared to holiday inn and with car park. Dint get to try the activity at the property so can't comment on this.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    8.3
    Was lovely But NEEDS a cleaner and supplies for people on holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    No air conditioning. Everything shut down at times when needed. Never supplied extra towels or toilet paper. I don't go on holiday for a week to buy toilet roll or clean my own room! I go to relax and become my own cleaner.

    great location. great price. Very Helpful Staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    9.2
    Amazing see view, clean, easy if you have car, good privacy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two/Three-Room Apartment with Sea View (6-7 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the internet connection is ok if you wanna check your email or send and receive some files, but not for video. you need to pay extra for parking, something like 65 Euro for a week, but the parking condition is good and is located in floors of building.

    we had a room for 6 people, but we were only three. the apartment was in two floors, both with balcony, with really good sea view from 7 and 8 floors. the space is enough even if you are 6 but not to gather all in one floor or just maybe for gathering in balcony it is ok, ex during the lunch or dinner times or for drinking together. the apartment was totally clean, good equipment like a good fridge good dish washer and so on. if you like to have separated rooms with privacy but also like to sit together sometimes, everything is perfect here. We didn't used the swimming pool because sea is close. don't expect to much from the environment of hotel, but usually when you rent an apartment you shouldn't care so much about it. you need of course car if you wanna see the Cannes, Nice and Monacco from here.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    2.5
    Lie after lie after lie that's cost me hundred by hundred by hundred.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    MY ROOM WAS THE COMPLETELY THE WRONG APARTMENT! Kitchen to bedroom to lounge to bathroom all of it! I payed for a room that is worth £300 and payed a well 950 for it! All of the room pictures that were on booking.com were a whole LIE!

    Nothing.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    5.4
    Well located with lovely pools. Too hot to sleep on the uncomfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two/Three-Room Apartment with Sea View (6-7 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning Very uncomfortable beds

    Swimming pools

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.8
    It was nicer than expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two/Three-Room Apartment (6-7 People)
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was nicer than expected. There was room enough for all the 6 of us and even though we stayed one night, we liked the residence a lot.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    6.7
    Nice view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ants crawling all over the kitchen and bathroom. And the apartment is not big enough for 5 people

    Nice view

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    5.8
    Value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio with Sea View (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building was old / dark

    Rooms nice

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    Excellent stay. Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two/Three-Room Apartment with Sea View (6-7 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Electricity didnt work in the bedroom on the 1st floor

    Clean appartment with beautiful sea view

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    8.8
    apart from the problem with my bed I had a great holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    bed

    my bed was very uncomfortable would have preferred a proper bed and not a bed satee

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    4.6
    Wifi is not dependable and only works in the reception areas. cramped space
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked months ago but they gave us a small apartment on the ground floor as if we were walk in customers

    The property is close to the beach

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio with Sea View (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect. We want to come back again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    6.3
    the bathrooms and corridors should be renovated
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio with Sea View (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the bathrooms and corridors should be renovated high level of noise- from the pools and neighbours playing the music on balconies

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    6.3
    Small rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.5
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment with Sea View (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms

    Good location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    8.3
    An enjoyable stay with a great location and really amazing staff
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception is closed between 12-3pm - annoying if you arrive at 12:30

    The Staff were amazing! Especially Iman!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    6.7
    Good location!
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment with Sea View (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioner and rooms very small!

    Good location! Good price!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    3.3
    Nada
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was not nearly as represented on the website - once we got to our room, we check out before we even opened our bags.

    Nada

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    10
    Poor internet connection
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two/Three-Room Apartment with Sea View (6-7 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor internet connection

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    2.5
    Cleaning
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two/Three-Room Apartment with Sea View (6-7 People)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.8
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment with Sea View (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough parking space, especially for large cars

    Best croissants ever!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    4.2
    Poor comfort
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The aweful smell of fresh paint and the non connection for devices and mobile phones. Poor facilities and comfort

    The staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    8.0
    LA FAYA
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two/Three-Room Apartment (6-7 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    L'exposition

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    2.5
    We got given a room we didn't rent total waste of money
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio with Sea View (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    2.9
    Poor quality and not clean at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2015

    4.6
    The room was clean.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The reception area was in disrepair, the ceiling was falling in. Only one lift worked. The pools were closed. The restaurant was closed.

    The room was clean.

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    4.2
    Nothing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Hi, This was a total disaster. We were meant to stay for 4 nights, but ended up leaving after one. The place has nothing to do with vacation or vacancy. It felt more like an appartment building full with people trying their luck in Cannes (without succes). Dont look at the photos on Booking.com for this place, they are totally misguarding. The place was cold without any kind of cosyness. Bad choice!!!

    Nothing!

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    5.8
    Pool was great and sea view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location was a little bit of a problem, slightly out of Canne centre, we are in our 20's and walking took 25 mins, hotel was basic but okay, it did the job and Canne is fab!

    Pool was great and sea view!

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    9.2
    The view of the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The view of the sea. The comfort of having a kitchenette. The staff very helpful and friendly. Underground parking was helpful. We will stay here again!

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    5.0
    We liked being close to la bocca train station and being...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The town cannes la bocca was a little rough around the edges. Not many places to eat and its wedged between a railway track. Staff were fine but they could have been more welcoming when we arrived. Stict on towels. With no washing machine it would be expected that you would get a new one per day but they only allowed you change your towel once in the week which was really disgraceful. A clean towel everyday wouldnt be much to ask for. No kettle in apartment.

    We liked being close to la bocca train station and being close to the beach. A nice walk into cannes along the coast but its a good half hour away by foot. Apartment grand but could probably do with being modernised. Shower was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    3.8
    Location and view from the room, parking space.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Big lie is calculating balcony space into the room space - it is cheating people that the 4 people can actually fit in that space, with basically no space for 4 people in the studio and the small room with a bedroom. it is a LIE. it is very tight space even for 2 people. Staff was not friendly and much helpful. Also service could be better with little improvements like cleaning floors and balconies of the territory, providing vacuum cleaners in the room. Also swimming pools do not open until 9 am - so if you want to swim for exercise there is no way - kids occupy the pool from 9 am.

    Location and view from the room, parking space.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    9.6
    We got a room in recently refurbished section of the hotel -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The apartment is ideal for a couple as there is 1 bedroom and 1 sitting room. I was travelling with a friend and it was still ok cause I was using the bedroom and he was using one of the single beds in the sitting room. You wouldnt want more than 2 people sharing the aprt though as it would get far too crowded. Late check-in.

    We got a room in recently refurbished section of the hotel - everything looked spotless and felt new. Fantastic view from our balcony! 3 min walk to the beach. Very well equipped kitchen. Helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    3.3
    Very small rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very small rooms. The rooms were dirty and stinky. The toilet was awful, urine stinky. There was no air conditioning. It was very hot inside the rooms even at night. Portable air conditioning with a price of 59€ per week was not available either, although the administration said they provide this option. There was no way to cool down the rooms during that hot weather conditions. To sum up, I will never come back there again.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    4.2
    Kannes is generally good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very noisy neighbourhood: all days and night you can heir train, cars, motorbikes...Air-condition, wi-fi and parking are charge additionally. Swimming pool are small and overcrowded. Reception is open just during the designated time ( not after 8pm). Apartment furniture is old and looks not so clean, as well as other facilities in side.

    Kannes is generally good location

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    8.8
    All staff were very helpful the only thing that needs to be...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    All staff were very helpful the only thing that needs to be in advertise is the opening hours of reception love the on site bar/restraunt lovely guy great security

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    7.5
    Couldn't have been more happy for the money we paid it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Had to buy kids ice cream from the pool restaurant and at €3 each wasn't cheap with 3 kids and had to eat them there not at our sun loungers

    Couldn't have been more happy for the money we paid it had all the comforts of home apartment was spotless clean but needs modernisation(but then the price will rise ha) Pool staff were very nice and pool is ideal for young children

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    7.9
    The girl on duty upgraded our apartment as it was too small...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    There is no shade in pool 12-3 and no umbrellas were provided. Some people like a little shade

    The girl on duty upgraded our apartment as it was too small she was very helpful

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    9.2
    My sea view was lovely and you had put everything I could...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I did not have any bad experiences.

    My sea view was lovely and you had put everything I could need in my apartment. Lots of towels, cooking things and comfortable furniture. I would come again !!!

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    7.1
    The residence is located outside from the city center, but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Between the residence and seaside are car and train roads. A litlle bit noisy and the view from windows to seaside not so marvelous as on booking.com webpage.

    The residence is located outside from the city center, but there are bus stop and train stop from which you can quicly reach the center. Kichen has everything you need to prepare a food.

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    7.5
    The location was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Had to ask a few time for our toilet to be fixed when we arrived but it was fixed and was fine. There is a poolside cafe, however we bought an ice cream there and went to sit down only to be told we had to leave the pool area cos your not aloud food. Why serve it in cafe and not be aloud to eat it!!!!

    The location was perfect. The small beach next to the hotel was quiet... It was only a few min drive into the centre of Cannes. Parking was good (had to pay extra but worth it)

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    4.2
    The bathroom and kitchen in the room was OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room with sea view: The bed is actually a sofa and very uncomfortable to sleep. The swimming pool was closed. There is lot of noise from the railway crossing just in front of complex. wifi is not free. no break fast to offer. The city center is very far, approximate 20 min by bus but it takes too long to wait for the bus. there is no entrance bell to enter in the complex as it required a password and on the first day, you cant enter the building to check in to the reception, as we dont know the password. Has to wait half an hour for somebody to pass through entrance to enter the complex. Very strange.

    The bathroom and kitchen in the room was OK. The complex is big.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    7.9
    Best reception ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Best reception ever!

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    2.9
    Dirty and ols facility with poor service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dirty and ols facility with poor service

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    7.5
    nice location,value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    nice location,value for money.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    2.9
    sea view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Much worse than I expected!!

    sea view

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    5.0
    Big room A lot off towel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No body in reception at Night also No wi -if free No parking free

    Big room A lot off towel

There are also 41 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: