Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Cap Hôtel 2 stars

2 Route De Beaumont, 62950 Noyelles-Godault, France

#8 of 8 hotels in Noyelles-Godault

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 167 hotel reviews

6.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.2

  • Comfort

    6

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    5.7

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    6.1

  • Free WiFi

    6.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.9
    Excellent reception service, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Place is a bit worn out, but this reflects in the price. So, nothing really. Would stay again.

    I've stayed in hundreds of hotels during my travels and have seen all kinds of reception service from budget hostels to five star luxurious hotels. But the reception service in that place really exceeded all expectations. We arrived well after midnight, the guy from reception came outside to meet us and walked us inside. The service was smooth and with the smile. He offered couple of bottles of water and walked us to our room. Family room was a bit worn out but spacious. Breakfast was decent for typical French hotel. Location is quiet although only minutes from motorway. Can really recommend if you need a place to stay on your way to/ from Paris.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    7.9
    TGV runs nearby. For fans it is positive, for other can by annoying.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 22 nights

    Although no smoking area, the room 27 was smelling by fired tobacco first week. Weak WiFi. On our request hotelier restarted acces point and it was better. A lot of unfinished work in exterior. Dark corridors, sensors are not working well. Bad stove in reception, sometimes smoke was going into corridors and rooms.

    Kind personal. Basic room cleaning every day (trash, towels, bed making including folding of sleeping dress). Close to shops and highway. Larger rooms than in Premiere Classe and similar hotels. Nice corner with little pond with carps. Nice scent everywhere during breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    4.6
    Nice staff, solution searching, even if language barrier.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff language skills. Cold in the breakfast room. Very poor bad. The age is seen everywhere.

    Nice staff, solution searching, even if language barrier.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    6.3
    booked specifically hotel with bar and restaurant but was...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very disappointing advertised bar and restaurant but shut on arrival!!

    booked specifically hotel with bar and restaurant but was closed when I arived at 8.30pm! Staff helped to put in direction of a restaurant 2 mins away which was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    5.4
    Wish we had just kept driving to Calais.......
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs. Lots of them. No lift...... Room smelled like an ashtray Inexplicable stains on stairs carpets No hot water in shower (very invigorating) Cheap( ish) but it shows

    The hotel is rather tired. In fact, it was absolutely exhausted. Completely shattered and rather weak at the knees. In fact it is totally done-in and has lain down for a snooze and doesn't want to be disturbed.....

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    5.8
    Weekend Wedding stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Third floor corridor, access to the room, was not carpeted and had wires sticking out of the concrete floor. Car parking was plentiful but, was a little tight due to all cars parked at the front. Felt it was expensive for the type of hotel and room - price was inflated due to the Vimy commemorations (approx. £25 per night). Little hot water on Saturday morning - Fine on Sunday (everyone still asleep!)

    Room was ok. Only needed somewhere to sleep. Staff friendly. Parking on site

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    5.4
    Inexpensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    First impressions are so important. Someone, anyone, please pick up a brush, and tidy up just outside the front door, to be met with a sea of discarded cigarette ends, does not give one confidence before entering the hotel. Also can someone do something about the empty picture frame behind the reception desk? As I said, sometimes it is just small things that need to be taken care of first. Efforts are being made inside and it is evident that people are trying to improve things, but sometimes there is no need to throw money at the problem in order to do so.

    Inexpensive.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    5.8
    Good in parts!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The initial impression of the hotel could be improved - the external entrance area to the reception desk could do with a sweep! The corridors on the upper floors were not good (exposed electric wires and poor/unreliable lighting) but the rooms were fine and clean. No lift. The bar and restaurant were closed up before 10pm and were not open at all on the Sunday evening.

    The room was clean and comfortable but the public areas of the hotel (eg corridors) appeared to be undergoing refurbishment - see dislikes. The reception staff were helpful and friendly when they were in the hotel. Dinner in the hotel was good on the one night that we ate there. Breakfasts also were good for a French hotel (eg no boiled eggs) but plenty of cheese/meats/fruit etc. So - a mixed bag, but adequate for our stay! Reasonable value for what we got! Also good location for the purpose of our trip.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    8.8
    very helpful and pleasant throughout
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    The staff were extremely helpful making room for us to eat even though we arrived very late

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    7.1
    Good for an overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was ok but rest of hotel smelt of smoke.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    7.9
    Poor
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar no food

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.1
    there was no elevator, we lived on the 3th floor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was no elevator, we lived on the 3th floor

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    6.7
    Price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only verry hot water. Toilet did not flush

    Price

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    7.9
    Would have liked an extra pillow
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked an extra pillow

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    5.4
    The young man that was on duty when we arrived was amazing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The hotel was large, but basically empty and felt like a haunted house. We had 2 rooms the suite was ok, although definitely needed decorating, but the other room was small and smelt as if it is hadn't been opened in a long time. Also, there was blood on one of the duvets !

    The young man that was on duty when we arrived was amazing and totally went out of his way to ensure that we had everything we needed, including the use of a fridge for food we were travelling with.

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2015

    7.1
    staff and the possibility to bring my cats with me.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    staff and the possibility to bring my cats with me.

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    7.9
    Convenient stop over location on way to Calais.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Convenient stop over location on way to Calais.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    6.7
    Good location for a stop off.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Room on 4th floor and no lift, poor breakfast on a tray on our lap.

    Good location for a stop off.

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Browse Cap Hôtel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: