Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Village Pierre & Vacances - Cap Esterel

2975-3001 Boulevard de la 36ème division du Texas, 83700 Agay - Saint Raphael, France

#10 of 17 hotels in Agay - Saint Raphael

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 454 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 51

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff, if you face a problem they are not trying to really help, but rather to delay it every day, hoping that you will eventually end up your stay there and they got away with this somehow.

    The swimming pools, some of the activities organized by Pierre & Vacances and the fact that there are shopping possibilities in the residence.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Studio (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The initial apartment that should have catered for 5adults no way would have and that was not the one we booked After speaking to bookings.com we were upgraded due to the false advertising The manager was unhelpful unfriendly and unaccomadating

    The setting was beautiful the staff apart from one were amazing and very helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio with Sea View (4 People)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The size of the rooms are very small. The pictures uploaded are misleading the room is not so clean and there is no double bed offered by the property. Also the child room was smaller than an average bathroom, it was more like a passage and honestly very spooky. The property opened just three days before we reached and hence the description mentioned about having variety of restaurants was not true there was only one option and it was very expensive ranging from 75 to 90 Euros if you want to have dinner. The games were also closed and we were offered only mini golf. Because the restaurant was closed one evening we tried looking for food and waled for almost 3 Kms and could find nothing. The staff tried to hide these details from us and when I confronted them they offered me to stay in another property, though he was kind enough to understand my problem (Cyril) the only hope I had there who was trying to take care of me. Also it will cost you 150 € one way fare from Nice airport to the hotel. There is no shuttle services offered it is a false information on the Booking. Overall my conclusion please go if you want to disconnect with the world or if you have a rental/ car to move around.

    The view from the room and closeness to the nature. Also if you are planning to go to a place where you don't want to do shopping just enjoy the view, swim, golf etc. this is the right place.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to think about anything, we really had a very nice stay.

    We were travelling as a couple with a three year old kid and we liked every aspect of our stay. The staff were very helpful and kind at check-in, the standard 2 room apartment was spacy, clean and with a very well equipped kitchenette. Our kid could practice some French with other kids in the on-site playground and in the impressive size swimming pool. In sum, we had planned to stay only 3 nights, but we liked it so much that instead we stayed 7 nights.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Being lazy we found the parking a pain. Plenty of it just not close to your accommodation. This is not our kind of accommodation (facility) but easy, don't use the facilities. Many people staying had dogs ( we have a dog, so we like them ) and were shocked that many do not pick up the poo and surprised they get away with it.

    This is a Centre Parks venue, our first time. We were amazed at the range of facilities and number of restaurants. The place is huge. Our flat was good, plenty of facilities ( strange no kettle or oven), easy to get around. a Great location if you have a car. Great if you have children.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is a very far walk to get too from the unit. False advertising, 9/10 activies that were advertised were closed (on a weekend) We were only able to pay golf and mini golf . We were not told about the extra charges, 16euro for parking and 8euro for taxes. Also be aware that all the activities are not included in your stay, it is an extra charge. TV did not work in the unit. Pool area is very nice but does not have a bar/service so you cannot have a relaxing cocktail by the pool.

    Nice view

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 13 nights

    The accommodation was far to small for a family of 5, there was no air conditioning which meant we didn't sleep very well, the entertainment was poor , the restaurants except for the hotel were not very clean , the childrens dishes were very limited and they were the same in each restaurant so not a lot of choice. Had to carry our cases up very steep hills on our arrival would have been good if one of the golf buggys could have been used to take us up to our accommodation.

    The location was good and the swimming pools were well maintained. Very picturesque location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The 2 room apartment was very small and the food options in the village were very limited and pretty poor quality.

    The pool and train, taking you to the beach, was great for the kids.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Pretty small "squezed" apartments. No airconditioning available! So it can get very hot and humid during nights / 25-30 Cel. The entire village can also be pretty busy and noisy until very late night, if you are there in the french high season (Juli-Aug). So if you like it more silent and relaxed better chose off-peak-season times! Mood is changing compeltely then (like now end Aug/early Sep at the end of the french holidays). Personnel at the reception not seem to be very skilled and/or motivated. I am really sorry to say this but it seems like this is an issues especially with "non-french" guests. Main language is French, very little/basic English. So probably "just" a language thing although we tried to speak as much French as we could on our side (having learned French in high- school). I finally really missed basic little but key courtesies like: "We welcome you - How can we help you - How was your travel etc. " Not even a little smile, "Thank you!", or "Bonne voyage" during the check out. No question wether we enjoyed the stay, nor being asked for feedback etc.. I actually found this quite disappointing since this obviously was not an exception and should be standard in such a main tourist spot and location. We can manage to gloze over these "hickups" and had a great vacation and stay. However that points have to be mentioned and noticed.

    Been in Southern France many times. This area (Cornniche D'Or Estrel) to me is one of the best areas to stay. Stunning nature and coastline. Very nice beaches and spots. On the other hand not as busy and hectic as in Nice, Antibes, Cannes or Saint Tropez. But you can easily go there in just 1 hour. The club is being loacated very beautiful on the hills of the very nice little lakeside resort of Agay. The entire set up and scene is like a small little village, with appartments, little houses, a hotel, restaurants, shops, a park and a very nice and clean pool landscape. It is all car-free with a seperate parking area close to the village. For arrival and depature you can go into the village by car. So this is not a problem at all but an advantage. The pools are all very beautiful, clean and well serviced the entire day with lifeguards and attendants everywhere. So good if you are there with your little kids. Lots of activities and fun being offered for the entire family but annimation on the other hand not being too pushy. Personnel being very friendly, except the service at the reception (see Cons). Rooms and Appartments are still ok. But be aware the standard appartments being very small and tight. So a 4-5 people std appartment I think is just ok for a small familiy 2 adults + 1 child. Appartments are fully equipped, but will need some refurbishment (bathroom, patio, beds, kitchen line etc.).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying €50 to park, prices of drinks in on site restaurants very expensive

    Pools we're lovely, views were beautiful, reception staff very friendly and informative on arrival, good shop on site, good location to visit lots of lovely places in the region.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fresh milk at supermarket for most days. Cash machine out of service all week - how are we supposed to pay for some products without cash?

    Location, good restaurant - the one closest to the hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio with Sea View (4 People)
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Parking. Surprised by the costs and the condition of the parking. Aat the last day of my stay, I had a flat tire , because of a very sharp metal in the ground . Quite frankly I do not think I was the first one with this problem.

    Location / environment

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Studio (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No english information. The front desk staffs English was very poor. They didn't have any written information in English either. Really bad cleaned room in general. Used glasses and plates in the dishwasher. Lack of no of sunbeds. No extra service, shuttle service to the train.

    The pools were nice. A lot of fun activities and especially for kids. Unfortunately so was everything in French.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One/Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (6-7 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con should be a standard in all rooms. We had ants in place, there should be a pharmacy in village and working ATM

    Everything, people, activities (aqua), evening activities, view. Village is completely self contained and you won't be bored

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not great at all, had no air conditioning whatsoever, not even a fan or window in the bathroom, had a couch bed instead of an actual bed. And there was loads of ants in the cupboard!! Not very clean at all, had to make up the bed myself

    The facilities of the pool area, the activities available were great, the staff were also very friendly, just one or two of them didn't have great English so was difficult sometimes

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying for car parking onsite and the shop that sold us broken sunglasses on the resort and refused to refund and exchange! He was very rude!

    Amazing setting and such a well kept resort with a huge mix of facilities and restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio with Sea View (4 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much value for what you get. Nearly everything is an additional surcharge. The "ocean view" was completely obstructed, and the room did not have air conditioning. The parking is quite inconvinient. Drop off of baggage was not well situated. To say that the property has beach access is an outright fabrication. It has transportation to the beach...except on Saturday...the only full day of our stay.

    Very nice property.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio with Sea View (4 People)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The nighttime entertainment is desperately loud and often runs til almost midnight. Anyone who plans to be in bed any earlier, including kids, can just forget it...unless you insist on staying as far away from the reception as physically possible...and even so. Beware!

    The location is spectacular, well worth putting up with everything else. The staff are young, helpful, keen to please and extremely hard working. The kids club, in season, is also superb. My kids were begging to stay on...

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The apartment was a little tired in places, particulary the sofa very worn. Broken gutter outside meant water pouring down onto terrace right outside bedroom making is impossible to sleep during rain. Needs more attention on overall upkeep.

    Amazing sea views, lovely setting and area and facilities and entertainment. Staff helpful and keen to please. Kids club great. We ventured off site quite a bit and even during the end of April there were some great local beach restuarants. Nice selection of beaches to visit.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio with Sea View (4 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    3 star? more like a 5 star, believe me, this place has it all....Great choice of restaurants, good quality and prices, clean room with great views, superb location, walk to the beach or free train ride, lots of entertainment, great service, heated swimming pool, slides, play area for kids, everything was absolutely fantastic. Cant wait to come back.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The cleanness - the floor was a little bit dusty, bed sheets with stains, need to be bleached or something but all sheets and towels were packed in plastic bags - nice.

    Location is nice, heated infinity edge pool is awesome, the sea is close, the room is just good for 3 people, the village itself at the end of September - beginning of October was quiet, good season for vacations in Village Pierre&Vacances - Cap Esterel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very close to the sea, we could make it on foot even with children. Swimming pool was ok, but quite crowded, long queues for the slide. The appartment was really very small, it would be a bit difficult if we had to stay for longer. Plenty of activities on offer in the holiday village, shops and restaurants at hand and open until late in the evening.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything catered for French, which no problem with but needed to include other languages. Staff at children's club not particularly welcoming when my son wanted to play football.

    Location superb, hired a car so able to cover coast line.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio with Sea View (4 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The banging music played every night until 1/2am. It's a joke. How on earth they expect you to sleep is beyond everyone. Holiday - we didn't have a holiday it was a nightmare every night. Left early because of the unhelpful staff & security. You ask for the Music to be turned down up it goes you ask when it stops oh mid night they say - 1am maybe 2am. Totally mis -managed. Kids running riot until 3/4am, drunk screaming - shouting - crying. Put €300 Euro's on the cost for parking, swimming pool space & Aircon units for a week. Receptions there are 4 so get the right one otherwise your stuffed, staff in helpful. If your a teenager, want a rave, be up all night, sleep in, leave in a tiny room with beds as hard as concrete, cook to death with no Aircon, you'll love it otherwise stay away. Golf and Spa they say they should be free for all who go as a freebie not an extra. Idyllic setting ruined by total mis-management.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was dreadful. The security guards lacked customer focus. Constant stickering of cars even when car parks were only 60 to 70 % full. Really car park facilities need to be improved or system to better utilise available spaces. Personally the worst place I ever visited for parking and stickeing. By the way I was not stickered but it looked mean and unnessecary. One of the checkin staff was not every Knowledgable and not very pleasant.

    The view and the location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very small but ok if the weather is great. Balcony either direction is beneficial.

    Great pool and sports and show schedule (included). On site supermarket, shops, bakery, all you need.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Studio (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness of the gardens and more activitys for children

    Hajar the hostesses and the lovely director zohra meziani I will never forget her u r so lucky to have a such wonderful woman

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The personnel. We book by booking a 2 bedroom apartment. When we arrived, they gave us (5 persons) a 1 bedroom apartment and said that it was a "problem from Booking" and not from them. Very arrogant and not open to help at all. Very bad experience.

    La situación. The position and views.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Studio (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom a bit small

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Internet quality is low. Connections allways going down

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Issues with booking, very unpolite stuff, the apartament didn't match photos- it was a lot smaller. Bedroom was around 6m2..

    View from terace.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Rooms are to small and only one bedroom the rest are cot beds

    Location of the village is very good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One/Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (6-7 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor quality of accomodation, dirty and very used

    Nice location, beatiful views

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds had dog hairs!

    The facilities are great, location fantastic. Loads of activities to engage the children.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    private beach to stoney and resturants ran out of loads of differant foods and drinks. pools were amazing

    pools were amazing, views spectacular

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy One/Two-Bedroom Apartment (6-7 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was Not good

    Location and the facilities

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wifi included in the package, but no connection at all. Very annoying. All sports (tennis and minigolf excepted) are only offered on Thursdays. This was a big disappointment since we chose the resort mainly because of the sporting possibilities.

    Very nice location. We were lucky to get a completely renovated apartment. Good value for money. However, the info we received at the reception was that the other, non-renovated apartments were old, with old furniture etc, and that our apartment was definately better than those. So it's the question if "good value for money" goes for all apartments....

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The quality of the restaurants was poor. The apartment was not very clean, the freezer was broken and there is a lot of noise during the night of youngsters and cleaning services.

    The swimming pools

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Too many hills and stairs everywhere. Hard for elderly people.

    Wonderful views and sourranding, great atmosphere for families and lots of options to do sport for the family.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Small rooms, bathroom , etc. Green vilalge=car parking in the middle of nowhere. Only 2 swimming pools = no chance for deckchair, almost all citizens in one place

    Localization and sea view

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The rooms are not cleaned throughout the period. Half way through the stay I had to ask for clean bedding and towels which you have to do yourself. The cost is quite high for just a small apartment.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Rooms are small. Parking far from rooms and if you want to get closer be ready to talk for non pleasant security at place looks like checkpoint close to main reception. Rooms are not equipped with hairdryer and iron. Ants walking at kitchen but you can by Raid in local U Express.

    Beautiful location with magnificent view at sea and mountains. Many different possibilities for activities and sports. It is a club house with all necessary amenities as shops, laundry self-services, pizza-to-go etc. Possible to choose quite accommodation place if to order before.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very; very noisy neighbors; had to call security several times but could only sleep a couple of hours a night (around 4 am). Asked for another room but the reception refused and said to continue to call reception/security; Will not go there anymore.

    Pool and kids play area

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very big, busy, way too packed with people. Vip appartment for family of 4 very very small. Beds tiny. No air conditioning. However reservation staff very kind & agreed to move us after 1 my to another Pierre vacances property in Antibes - this was fabulous.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    - Everything is charged. - Additional pools are needed - Language skills of personal is limited and in fact it is quite difficult for young teenagers from countries outside French speaking to get integrated in activities - Air condition is missing and is quite a disadvantage in this type of apartment

    - Good location - Good access to beach - Facilities and possibilities of groceries is great

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Unit not equipped with AC units even hard to get a fan, small units like 1 bedroom is 17m2 with no air-conditioning, also be prepared your mobile phone may not work, it's an isolated resort.

    Good sized resort with many restaurants and large pools

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing excellentholiday

    Excellent location and outdoor pools

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    WE HAD TO CURRY THE BAGS TOO FAR THERE WERE NO SHEETS OR TOILETS THE CAR PARKING WAS TOO FAR

    VERY NICE PLACE ,BEAUTIFUL VIEW

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Venue is dated and tired looking.

    Fantastic location.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Rooms small

    Swimming pools

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    location, facilities, the apartment, the food

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 51

Guests also reviewed these properties: