Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Captain Hôtel - Aéroport Bâle Mulhouse 3 stars

Route du 19 Novembre, 68730 Blotzheim, France

#2 of 2 hotels in Blotzheim

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 828 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The free airport shuttle bus, picked us up when we dropped hire car off the afternoon before our flight and then dropped us off at 4am again the following day. Amazing value for money. Basic room but clean. Brilliant friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast cost over 9 euros each but was not worth it - nothing left, very little choice. The hotel is very dated, ok for one night stay for airport but would not have wanted to stay any longer.

    Very close to airport, great for one night stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is very close to the airport and has free airport shuttle service. Staff are friendly. Room is all right for one night if you have an early flight or you have landed late the day before.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I called from airport to organize genius transfer, lady that answered in french obviously didn't know english and just ignored call (after 2 minutes of waiting on hold I stoped the call, so I've called again and asked man on airport to speak with her in French, then everything was ok). So, 5 eur on top for roaming costs....Related to room I would say average, but mildew was everywhere on cap in bathroom, so if you are sensitive, not best view.

    Bed is very comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pretty sure I stepped on gum left on the floor.

    This is a layover hotel and its biggest draw is the location. The hotel is clean enough and the bed comfy so ok for a one night layover. The complimentary airport shuttle was brilliant.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant is closed

    The bed was confortable, I don't know how thw coffee or the croissants were because I had no breakfast. The stuff was nice and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom needs upgrade. Generally they could do a make over.

    It is close to the Basel Mulhouse airport and hotel offers a free shuttle service from 4am. It has few restaurants you can try out. There are a couple near the gas station which is a ten hour. Staff are friendly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some of the facilities in the room didn't work : remote control, night lamp

    For Its porpuse of an over night Hotel before an early flight it was great. the shuttel service was great and on time, the staff was very responsive to our requests, and the location was 4 minutes drive from the aireport.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are very basic! The curtain was flimsy and due to the street lights outside, the room was lit up all night. There was quite a lot of street noise, and due to people catching early morning flights there was the noise of suitcases being wheeled around and the shuttle bus starting up. The bathroom was adequate but small. It seemed like every time anyone used a toilet or hand basin anywhere in the hotel, the water was running very loudly through my bathroom - very disconcerting! The restaurant was closed but at least there are a couple of ok restaurants within walking distance (Saveurs du Monde and Grill Show, both next to E LeClerc).

    The hotel is very convenient for Basel Mulhouse airport. There is 24 hour fuel available at the nearby E LeClerc - really useful if you have a hire car. There was plenty of parking at the hotel and the staff were friendly. Shuttle bus on demand available 24 hours to/from the airport. The breakfast was available from 4am and was good. Very reasonable room rate. I wouldn't have liked to have stayed more than one night, but it was a lot more convenient and much cheaper than staying in downtown Basel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the fact that we were not informed prior to travelling that the hotel restaurant would be closed for the full duration of our stay. Room service was a bit of a let down, bed was made, but floor was not swept/hoovered throughout stay, toilet rolls were not replaced, we had to help ourselves to these from the laundry cupboard. breakfast was poor and overpriced. ate it only once.

    the best bit was it was near to the airport, the hotel provided a free airport shuttle service, the bar service was ok. good outdoor lounging area, air conditioning in room. staff very friendly but there was a language barrier as most did not speak English, or chose not to.???

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's fineeeeeee

    The girls at the reception basically don't speak English, but still very friendly! The hotel is a bit old, but it's just part of the fun! It look like you go back to the 80's😂 Overall it's clean though, soft and comfortable beds. Everything was good for the night we stayed. There is a supermarket and cafe 5 mins walking distance. The shuttle picked us up after 10 mins we called them

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was average, cereals, no hot food, not much around hotel, no uk tv channels

    Air con was really good, room was a decent size, bed comfortable, room and bathroom clean, good amount of parking, bar was open late to get a drink, ok drive from airport but on french side so need to go through border but no major delays

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no water / tea making facility in the room.

    The shuttle service to and from Airport allowed us to go into Basel for the day using the airport bus. We were only there for one night. The beds were very compfortable and there was air conditioning which was very welcome. The staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed 1 night before our early flight from Basel Airport. We parked our car at the hotel's Parking during our vacation (2 weeks) for free. The hotel provides a shuttle service from the hotel to the Airport (from 4am ongoing) and vice versa - also for free - which was very comfortable. We would definitively book this hotel again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    for one or two nights no complains

    we stayed for one night as we had our flight at 6 AM. Hotel is close to the airport had all we needed for one night and the airport shuttle was very good. Staff friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant was closed on Saturdays and Sundays.

    Hotel is less than 10 minutes by car/taxi/hotel shuttle from the French side of Basel airport. There are two restaurants about 10 minutes walk from the hotel - an eat all you want Asian food hall, and a grill place. Room was a fair size, all the bits and pieces worked and everything was clean and fresh. Reception/bar staff were excellent. Efficient shuttle service to the airport in the morning.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The general appearance and furnishings were rather old and tired looking (the shower needed a re-furb to be honest...)

    Staff were welcoming and the bar/restaurant were very good - you can see locals use this as a place to come for dinner. Very good link to airport (shuttle). And generally the hotel was clean and good value for money.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant was shut on a Saturday night. We booked because it boasted a bar and a restaurant. We arrived before 8pm I also did NOT like the fact that they had taken the money for the room from my card. This was not the deal from you and I had wanted to pay in Euros cash. Thus it cost me more money.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Family with older children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found huge insect in the room, heater not working well. Room is very cold and dark. Old furniture and blanket

    Nice airport shuttle driver ( only you can get the service due to limit seat) only 4 passengers available per hour. Otherwise they can call taxi for you but cost €25 from hotel to Basel airport

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    That breakfast at that price is too much. Not heated enough.

    If you are looking for a place to take a shower and sleep before or after your flight, this hotel might be a good choise. It is close to airport with free shuttle.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival I was told there was no booking under my name. I repeated my full name thrice .No booking.Had to go through my luggage in foyer to find my booking form to prove I had a booked paid for room.They could not understand me being upset at 20:30 hrs and being tired after a long day. I am disabled and had requested walk in shower.VerySmall raised shower tray a foot high from floor.no grip rails on wall .cheap plastic shower curtain held to ceiling by electric wire. No shower taken just strip wash.No toilet roll holder.rolls based behind you on toilet cistern. Twisting to get it not good with arthritic spine.Heater in bathroom not working. Room very cold ,took forever to heat up. Kept coat on till warm enough to go to bed Tiny plastic cups to drink out of .

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to say.

    Everything. Very nice and welcoming staff. Clean and comfortable bedroom. Good food and fair price. Free and kind shuttle service to the airport.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing i didnt like, great location,value and freindly staff

    The location of the hotel to the airport is excellent and very good value for its location...

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was over even though I was down before the end so I missed a good breakfast though I guess it was 20 minutes before they were due to close breakfast.

    Really liked the shuttle staff very friendly and so helpful. On the whole so handy to the airport and the shuttle service won it for me. Clean and grand for a night. Room was smallish but comfortable. For the price I couldn't complain

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - room furniture a bit old-fashioned - corridors to rooms a bit dark (lights too dim) - weird sockets (a switch at the room entrance, with no explanations, turns on/off the sockets). - no mini-fridge in room

    - very fast airport transfer, to/from the airport (10 mins) - friendly receptionists - bar open non-stop - nice terrace outside - spacious rooms, clean bathroom

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two lights were not working TV did not work Very bad smell from the bathroom drains Carpet worn and stained not vacuumed under the bed The staff did not care. They went ahead talking and ignoring the guests For a long while The price was greatly over the value of this non star hotel

    Only positive is proximity to Basel airport and a free shuttle

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds and rooms could use a renovation. Staff could be a bit friendlier.

    Location is good for the Basel airport. The evening restaurant is also good for the price.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed there only for 1 night on our way to Interlaken. We reached the hotel at around 10 pm. We were given a room on 2nd floor. But unfortunately there were no lights in the corridor leading to the room and the room itself had very little light with one or 2 bulbs not working. So on request we were given a 2nd room on 1st floor where we had the same problem.

    We were happy to receive the shuttle to and from our way to the airport even at late hours. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was simple but decent. Friendly Staff

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Marc was a fantastic host and made sure that everything was available. From cooking breakfast to driving passengers to the airport – he does it all!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - uncomfortable bathroom - old furniture, not nice looking

    - not expensive - close to the airport - good enough for one night

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress was a little tired

    Fabulous staff...could not be more helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room very lıttle...restourant was close for dınner

    staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I liked free shuttle from/to airport - per request.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The personnel was extremely freindly. And the free shuttle bus service from and to the aeroport was excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were extremely friendly and made us feel very welcome. The Navet service to and from the airport was fantastic ;)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is due for renovation in a month! The restaurant was closed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and not far from airport. Staff very friendly and helpful Had to stay in Basel as our better flight canceled late at night.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, staff friendly and helpful and free shuttle bus to and from airport

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff are friendly, free shuttle is very helpful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Friendly helpful staff and super handy for airport.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mouldy walls in bathroom, brocken and leaking toilet. Not nice smelling.

    Friendly staff. Near to Airport. Free Shuttle. Free parking.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Free airport shuttle and friendly, helpful staff. Good value.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perception sympa navette aeroport super

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really

    Reception staff were friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room size is small .Breakfast variety is very less.

    Hotel staffs were good and friendly .Free Airport shuttle is good factor .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff, quiet hotel, close to airport, shuttle

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything

    close to airport

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Terrible smell of cold tobocco in the room!!!!

    Close to the airport

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no lighting in corridors

    friendly efficiency good complementary shuttle

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was pretty spare. Not real pretty, but OK for a bargain place.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    location very noisy. very expensive for quality no frills accomodation

    staff helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would’ve liked tea and coffee in the room

    How near it was to airport. Great tv channels . Sport and cinema channels etc

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant, free wifi didn't work, room was old fashioned and small. No drinks in room (not even water).

    Not a lot

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Free transport to airport

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant was closed

    Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee making facilities in the room

    For me convenient location relatively close to my business point and very close to the airport.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not handicap friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was great. Very helpful. Hotel was clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The chairs were on the table in the restaurant as if it were closed.

    Very convenient, hotel very close -right next to the airport.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant closed at weekend

    The staff very friendly and knowledgeable

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    I would have preffered a softer bed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendliness of Staff, shuttle service to and from Airport.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old and dated, needs renovation

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were very amenable. Very close to the airport (less than 10 Euros by taxi).

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    rooms arr quite basic and cold... airco heating is not very efficient

    i had a promotional rate so value for money was good

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in room to make a hot drink.

    The breakfast was excellent with good choice of food. The shuttle to the airport worked well.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no Taxi available, I had to leave at a special time, and NO Taxi wanted to come as the Hotel is only 2 km to the airport

    easy checkin, friendly

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could be cleaner

    Proximity to airport and 4 AM shuttle

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect hotel for the price to spent one night before the flight-just few minutes from the airport. The shattle took us from and to the airport

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too basic...

    Close to airport

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff, free transfer to and from the airport

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had an early morning flight & it was really close to the airport so perfect for what we needed. Basic hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff is very helpful, the food is great

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wall socket was loose and unsafe to British standard

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Captain Hôtel - Aéroport Bâle Mulhouse traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: