Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Restaurant Caribou 2 stars

Route Des Varennes Rond-Point de la D342, 69700 Chassagny, France

#1 of 1 hotels in Chassagny

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 116 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    6.7

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 7

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.6
    For us the staff were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The outside looks dated - don't let that put you off!!

    The staff were really helpful as my husband collapsed outside and they helped pick him up and got him to our room everything was immaculate, the food was good too. The rooms are spacious and the shower room was fantastic.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    6.7
    Really friendly staff, good breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Heating by means of airconditioning very disturbing at night.

    Really friendly staff, good breakfast. The rooms correspond to the price, simple but clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (4 People)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    7.5
    GOOD PLACE BUT FAR AWAY FROM CITY CENTER
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In the breakfast , I looked at different kinds of cheese :( English menü being far away from city centre...

    Generally good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2015

    9.6
    We are from America, and at first glance we we're sure...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There may not be a solution, but there was no place w/in walking distance to eat and the Caribou restaurant was only open for breakfast during our stay in December. Although staff recommended, in the opposite direction to Lyon,( about 7 miles) a tiny town with a place on the right. We enjoyed a lovely dinner there.

    We are from America, and at first glance we we're sure what to expect, due to the glass doors and the cabaret down the street. But we were quite pleasantly surprised. Although it was 20 minutes from Lyon, it was an easy drive, the breakfast was very good, lots of choices and the staff even gave me a set up for tea in the room. We didn't know that most French places don't provide hot water. It was also very quiet, big room, not fancy, but comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2015

    7.9
    Basic accommodation for stop-over, clean calm and friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Basic accommodation for stop-over, clean calm and friendly stuff.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    7.5
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The food didn't look great.

    Friendly staff

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 7

Guests also reviewed these properties: