Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Carlton's Montmartre 4 stars

55 Bld Rochechouart, 9th arr., 75009 Paris, France

#1055 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 506 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.5
    We enjoyed our stay overall and realise thataccommodation in Paris tends to be small rooms and quite
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had expected a separate shower not a shower over bath which is awkward and potentially dangerous. The decore was rather tired which did not show in the photos.

    The roof top terrace was spectacular. The room was well serviced and the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.6
    Overall a great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a great variety if you opt for an English breakfast. Sausages were like Frankfurters & there were no mushrooms or tomatoes offered (just baked beans)

    Very helpful, friendly staff. We were able to store our luggage in hotel for 6hrs after checking out to enable us to explore Paris before travelling home

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    4.6
    Except for location the hotel staff and amenities were bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front staff was hopeless in attending the customers. They had phone calls to attend and there was only one person to attend at front desk and then you call it a 4 star from which angle i am still doubtful.

    Only the location of hotel was okay rest everything was bad especially wifi and when i complained about it . The response was so bad .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.5
    A pleasant stay on my wife's 70th Birthday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had the choice of using hand held shower or flood the bathroom, Soap dispensers in the bathroom are not practical for a child or an elderly person without a lot of strength.

    The Location and the roof terrace. The views from the terrace are wonderful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    6.3
    Room is clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have just got a parking fine ticket of £60 when I parked the car in the hotel car park. We were told free parking for 20 mins, but was not warned it is a strict time allowance parking, few minutes over parking and I’ve got a ticket. Will not recommend any friends to this hotel. Location is not that good, between Two different tube stations, walking time at least 10 mins.

    Room is clean and comfortable Staff are quite friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    So our room was in the third floor and was brilliant and modern, other memebers of my family was in the sixth floor and there room slightly dated! Bt everything else was brilliant

    The location was amazing! Metro very close, moulin rouge down the road! Very vibrant areas with lots of restaurants and things to do and close bus ride to central Paris

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    3.3
    really bad. stay away. worst value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing really.

    really bad. breakfast with poor selection and the food is bad. noisy during the night, couldn't sleep until 3 am because the pipes from upstairs were too noisy. phone in the room was not working. no water in the room. location is dangerous. hotel is old, very poor facilities. small room, small bed. would never come back again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    4.2
    Overpriced decadence - strongly in need of a refurb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The four stars are laughable at this hotel - I've stayed in far better hostels across the world. Really overpriced for the facilities on offer - the last renovation must have been at least 15 years ago. Cold rooms, broken heating, mouldy bathroom - the staff didn't want to be there - I really could go on. It was a small comfort that we were on the seventh floor, as we were only slightly disturbed by the bass from the nightclub nearby (until 5.30am) - any lower down, it must have been dreadful.

    The location is great - Rue de Martyrs and Montmarte in general are lovely

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel with great views, ideal for shows at La Cigale
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to complain about where the hotel is concerned. Location is very close to the red light district but that wasn't an issue for us and might be an attraction for some!

    Only stayed here for one night but it was ideal for our needs. We were attending a concert at La Cigale and the hotel is opposite that venue, our room overlooked the street. Clean warm room without too much late night traffic noise. Power shower was much appreciated. Breakfast was basic but featured all the coffee, French bread and cheeses anyone could want. Staff let us have the room early which was appreciated after a long journey, and the view of Montmartre and the Eiffel Tower from the rooftop terrace is amazing. Easy walk from Gare du Nord or via metro to Anvers or Pigalle

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.5
    Location was excellent as we were attending a Muse gig at La...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wi-Fi had questionable security issues. Questionable shower head stand that you can't adjust at all and have to hold it in hand.

    Location was excellent as we were attending a Muse gig at La Cigale, which was right across the street. Despite us being a bit early for check-in, staff was able to allocate the room to us.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    4.2
    i won't sleep again in this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room was very small and the furniture were very old. the bed was so old and very uncomfortable, I was with a friend and we shared one (1.40m) bed and the was only one blanket, it was very hard to get a second one cause they told us that it is not possible. my friend's blanket was torn. the breakfast ist very poor, no fresh baguette. then two groups of 20 kids each ( 15-17yrs) checked in and the hotel turned into a youth hostel, it was very noisy and loud, the walls are made of paper oder something like that so you can hear everything from the room's above and next to you.

    the view from the rooftop to Sacre coeur and the Eiffeltower is incredible.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    7.5
    A great location, a nice quiet room. Would recommend to friends and family
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom could have supplied body lotion and possibly some cotton buds. Also an iron and ironing board would have been great. The safe was a bit odd with the door key opening it, quite strange idea. It would be better the usual way with a code.

    I think there could have been more choice on the eggs in the morning, as it was scrambled each day. Also the plates were very small.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    5.4
    I had a room 702.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room 702 was little, the carpet had stains and even holes, there were dust near walls, it was cold and the conditioner didn't helped to get warm. But the most unpleasant was the smell at the bathroom from the shower drain, it filled all bathroom and even was at the room(( It wasn't enough for 4 stars.

    I had a room 702. The view was excellent - to the Sacre-Couer, boulevard and rooftops. The soundproofed windows helped to sleep well. The staff was friendly. The complimentary bio-tea at the room was good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    9.6
    I would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Larger than expected. Clean, comfortable and French (not generic). Thoughtful amenities:organic soap, hairdryer, kettle with tea and coffee, small fridge. Very helpful staff. A good area for walking.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.1
    Overall decent hotel but didn't really feel comfortable in the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location seemed fine during the day but felt uncomfortable returning to the hotel at night

    Room clean and tidy, typically small for a city hotel, breakfast good value

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.2
    Great location and excellent staff. Tres bein!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really that would stop me booking this hotel again. Possibly not the best area of Paris for a young family but it was fine for me.

    Conveniently located in a lively area of Paris near the Moulin Rouge and Sacré-Coeur with many cafes/bars near by. Short walk from Pigalle metro station so easy to get to and from the airport using the train. Staff were excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.5
    We enjoyed our recent stay, our 5th at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We love the roof top terrace but this needs to be restricted to residents only, non-residents spoilt it for others. Hairdriers need updating. We booked through booking. com the same day as friends used a different website, booked the same type of room, yet we paid 70 euros more!!! Will shop around travel companies next time.

    We enjoyed our recent stay, our 5th at this hotel. The location is ideal, many lovely restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    4.2
    Terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was rude. They refused to allow some guests up to the rooftop terrace while others were there and waiting. We were told that people had "misbehaved" up there the night before so they weren't letting people up there the next day (even though some people were already up there and not asked to leave). As a paying customer I don't appreciate being treated like a child, much less restricted from an area that was the reason we chose this hotel-the terrace. The hallways were like dark alleys and a bit frightening actually. Never had to creep down a hallway hugging the walls to find my room. Will never stay here again.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    7.5
    I only stayed one night at this location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mosquitos in the room

    I only stayed one night at this location. Staff were friendly at check in and out, the room was clean. The hotel is close to a busy street and that can be noisy at night.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    7.5
    Good location for Montmartre, great views from room, breakfast included & very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some common areas could do with a bit of a facelift. The only bad point was that the manager confirmed by email that we would have a taxi reserved for our departure at 7:30am but the desk said there was no reservation. They managed to get us one within about 20 minutes but it was a worry because we needed every minute of the three hours we had at CDG airport.

    We had room 706 with excellent views and it was a double room with a connecting door for privacy for our adult son.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    5.0
    Don't bother
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just soulless and no one gave a damn

    We could have been dead for all they cared.no hair shampoo or conditioner.no body moisturiser.no water in the room.tea facility was there but the milk was never replenished.Asked for it and it never came

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    A great hotel in Montmartre.
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    welcoming staff Clean comfortable bedroom, spotless bathroom Love access to the roof terrace to enjoy a magnificent panoramic view of Paris Breakfast offer a large variety savoury and sweet, hot and cold, great choice of teas. Special mention to the reception very professional with a genuine smile and will to help Will definitely recommend

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    8.8
    5 nights in paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Let people know that the hotel is located 200yards from the red light district! Being care full as their are many pick pocketers located around 9/10 arr

    The female reception staff was amazing, she knew her stuff about the local area. Room we stayed in was 612

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    10
    Wonderful hotel in great location, but a few tiny problems
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Overall excellent. A few small niggles - the décor in my room was very pink. There was a bath, but no shower (except that extension thing for your hair). I didn't like the squeezy soap / shampoo dispensers - little bottles would look less 'institutional' (especially considering this is a 4* hotel). In any case, since there is no shower, the placement of said squeezy bottle should be closer to the bath - otherwise its all rather awkward. The wifi speed was ok but not as fast as we've come to expect in modern hotels (problem existed both on my IPAD and with my laptop), I stress, though, that these are very small niggles. I'd happily return to this hotel, and would thoroughly recommend it.

    The hotel was in a fantastic location, the staff were incredibly pleasant and helpful. The most impressive aspect of the hotel, though, was the terrace on the 9th floor. Take a half bottle of wine up there from the hotel bar and be thrilled by what has to be some of the best views of Paris around (Sacre Coeur, Eiffel Tower, Notre Dame, &c &c are all within sight).

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    6.7
    Not recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a 2 stars hotel at its best. Room is very small, the elevator barely fits 2 people, unstable wifi, they tried to charged us for breakfast that we did not have, also they pre authorized 10 Euro that i still didnt get it back.

    Location only. Close to pigalle metro station.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    5.4
    Paris Rip Off
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The area is very run down .Paris is stupidly over priced,never thought Id be happy to pay London prices again,thats my last trip to Paris,one big rip off!

    The view from the roof is spectacular on a sunny day

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.6
    Excellent hotel in Montmartre
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom was spotless, bed described as single was double and extremely comfortable. Did not partake of any food as not up early enough for breakfast and away from hotel for other meals. What contact I had with staff was friendly and professional

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    10
    Perfect 2 nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I attended a Buffett concert at LaCigale which was situated across the street. The rooftop views are spectacular. Rooms, public areas were clean and tidy. By bed was really comfy.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    6.3
    it's near to everything easy access to transport shops...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are below my expectations especially having just left a very nice hotel in London with same rating to compare. though reasonably clean the rooms needed refurbishment as outdated especially the bathroom desperately in need of upgrading on a positive note the staff I spoke to were very helpful and speak good English which helped a lot with my queries .

    it's near to everything easy access to transport shops nearby and a very good pub called rendezvous des artists for excellent meals good view of the city on roof terrace

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    4.2
    The room was not the same as on the site.
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was not the same as on the site. The room is very-very small at the floor 8.You hit the wall. The room smelt strongly a tabacco. Air conditioner dripped all night

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    8.3
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no restaurant or bar food. Beautiful historic building,decor a little dated and lacked any life or atmosphere.

    The reception staff were very helpful and friendly. Clean room, newly fitted bathroom.fabulous view from the roof terrace. Walking distance from Eurostar.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    9.2
    Good value for Money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the flush toilett is a separate room which is kind of not comfortable as we are used to same room toilet flush

    Bathroom size is big. Bed is comfortable

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    8.8
    Unbelievably superb hotel
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast items such as rashers , eggs ,crossoints were sparse and often none available even if arrive early . It was our ONLY disappointment.

    Staff amazingly helpful . Rooms immaculately clean and everything there . Stunning views from room and view from large roof terrace unbelievable with a view of EVERY monument , museums, churches and especially unobstructed view of the Eiffel Tower

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    5.8
    only for short term useful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no 4 star hotel at all... breakfast like a 2 star hotel, the tables were not cleaned when we came to the breakfast at 9:15, staff is waiting until 9:30 to clean everything together.

    the location is good, near tube and Moulin Rouge... Montmartre ... view from the room to the Montmartre ... 15 min fast walk to the Opera Terrace on the 9th floor

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    3.8
    Feel the natural parisien arrogance
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paris arrogant staff

    Position

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.9
    Location near redlight district
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was good size with large bathroom

    Location near redlight district

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.9
    Great place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Love the roof terrace

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.8
    Rooftop 360 degree view of Paris!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooftop 360 degree view of Paris!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    10
    Best Value in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice location at the bottom of the Mont. The roof terrace has ome of the best views in Paris. Have stayed here many times and will return again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    8.3
    The view from the roof!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from the roof!,

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    9.2
    Two night comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi not consistently connected

    Comfortable beds and good size room. Charming. Good location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    5.0
    Good and bad
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Treament by staff low quality wifi

    Location is very good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    7.5
    All good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very central

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff and especially the front desk team needs to be more customer centric

    Good location close to many day and night activities

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.5
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is expensive.

    Excellent location, at the feet of Montmartre. Exceptionnal roof top even in winter. The view over Paris is great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    10
    Good place, nice personnel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air condition not perfect

    Good staff, good connections, metro station nearby. Montmartre is cosy place near Sacre Couer, shops a.d Pigalle

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    9.6
    Breakfast was excellent and the room comfy.
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hair dryer was broken.

    Breakfast was excellent and the room comfy.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    7.9
    Excellent location. Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was good. Very near Metro station, supermarket and eating places

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    6.3
    Excellent location - try restaurants further away for better value meals
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    More milk capsules in the room would have been good - surly night porter wasn't interested in helping us to get more milk!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    5.4
    Lot of scope of improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms were very small, beds could have been bigger. Facilities in the room could be better like microwave, coffee maker etc

    Location is excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    6.7
    Old small rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old small rooms.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    8.8
    Great location to explore Monmartre and good size rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great size bedrooms - compared to other hotels. Plenty of room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    2.5
    Terrible Experience!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms had been released so we were only given 6 rooms of the 8 we booked

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    5.4
    very bad staff and they need us tax city inside the...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very bad staff and they need us tax city inside the reservation there was no mentioned and we paied 12.5

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    9.2
    Love the roof terrace
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Love the roof terrace Location for Montmarte

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    7.9
    Great location and view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the view from the terrace!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    6.7
    Functional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were surly and breakfast was very poor

    The room was clean and comfortable

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    8.8
    Good place and convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and very good service. Helpful and joyful team.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    10
    excellent 4* hotel
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    a top hotel really, nothing to complain!!!!!! we will come back twice a year.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    7.1
    very nice view of the whole Paris from the 9th floor
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very nice view of the whole Paris from the 9th floor

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    6.3
    Internet connection was very bad!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was very bed. Bed wasn't comfortable.

    Location is good. That's the only thing I liked.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    10
    Pleasant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy

    Service Breakfast and room

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    7.1
    Well-situated Montmartre hotel with superb rooftop views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small, cramped room, no iron

    View of Sacre Coeur and all Paris from the 9th floor rooftop is superb.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    7.9
    Only one thing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only one thing. The breakfast closed at 09:30 on Sunday morgning. This is too early from my point of view

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    9.6
    wonderful vieau from taras at 9th flor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The soft bad,little to small for two people

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    9.2
    Staff were great, bathrooms clean, location amazing, quiet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lifts are very small

    Staff were great, bathrooms clean, location amazing, quiet hote

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    7.9
    breakfast needs improvement, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast was mediocre, no option to book without breakfast

    rooftop terrace is superb for views of Paris skyline

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    7.9
    Outstanding views from our room and also the terrace deck up...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outstanding views from our room and also the terrace deck up top.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    3.8
    roof terrace had great views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the room was depressing - 2 singles pushed together to make a double - view of brick walls - the smell of cooking fat reeking through from the kitchens outside - average staff - had to pay extra for breakfast - design of room was terrible - wifi did not work - haggard carpets in the hotel - really cheap feel to the place - door room numbers printed off paper and sellotape to doors - its a 1 star hotel than somehow has 4

    roof terrace had great views.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    5.4
    The location of hotel was very proper there were Paris metro...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location of hotel was very proper there were Paris metro near by the hotel ( line 2&12). Eassy acces to Elysee and centrum. Disadvantages: 1. There were no Dental kit & Shaving kit in the bath, the bath was a little bit small. 2. The lobby was too small for a 4star hotel. 3. Breakfast was not comperhencive and the restaurant which is used for breakfast was dark and not esteemed enough. Advantages: 1. Location 2. Easy access 3. Near Carfoure ( about 1 min) 4. Near souvenir store 5. Clean bath and room

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2015

    8.3
    - Very helpfull staff, day and night
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    - Luggage cannot be left in the hotel before check in and after check out, but this has to do with the Vigipirate plan.

    - Very helpfull staff, day and night - quality of breakfast - coffee / tea facilities in the room - roof terrace with a splendid view over Paris - value for money , compared to other hotels in Paris in the same price category.

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2015

    5.0
    The location of the Hotel, very close to Place Pigal was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The hotel was rather old. The bed was small and hard and after a few hours Ants where crawling in the empty cola glass on the nightstand. In december! Breakfast ended at 09:30 and was very basic. Not **** worthy

    The location of the Hotel, very close to Place Pigal was perfect. Near Gare du Nord and Metro a perfect base for visiting the city. The view on the roof top is magnificant.

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2015

    7.9
    I came for a concert in La Cigale theatre, which is just...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I came for a concert in La Cigale theatre, which is just across the road. The metro is within 100 metres distance. Cafe's and bars in abundance. A very convenient location indeed.

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2015

    10
    Amazing location, fabulous roof terrace, excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    One grumpy late night bald receptionist man wasn't too friendly. And breakfast was insanely expensive so we declined.

    Amazing location, fabulous roof terrace, excellent furnishings and decor, good staff spoke English, definitely coming back!

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    6.3
    The cleanliness of the facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    1. The breakfast is very bad. Nor even the bread is good and, being in France, it would not be dificult to serve a simple french baguette. All the food is artificial and of low quality. 2. The staff at the Restaurant is unpolite. Hard to welcome you and say good morning. Other staff like the cleaning ladies were very polite. 3. At night you can intensively hear other guests entering their rooms, specially the doors closing.

    The cleanliness of the facilities

There are also 32 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Carlton's Montmartre traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: