Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Carlton 4 stars

7 avenue Edith Cavell, 06310 Beaulieu-sur-Mer, France

#10 of 15 hotels in Beaulieu-sur-Mer

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 505 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    8.3
    Rooms were quite small but it we managed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms were quite small but it we managed...…. the staff was VERY helpful with planning our days and to help in any matter pool was great .. location wasn't the best but very safe. It is located to the edge of town but very near all transportation. S

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    3.8
    Disappointed, could be a 2* hotel at most. Although good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had old furniture, poor/old decoration, spider network in the ceiling showing it hasn't been cleaned for some time (at least room 503, I don't know how the other rooms were). The bathroom amenities were just a soap and 2 shampoos. The towels were old and too used. The breakfast quality was bad, with few options. Overall, I don't understand how this is a 4* hotel. Expect for the location, I can say the rest was a disappointment.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    Excellent stay in Beaulieu
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea and Pool View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a lovely simple hotel. Great location, well managed by a very professional team. It is typically French. The rooms are spotlessly clean. The pool a real bonus on hot days. We had breakfast in the village of Beaulieu but other guests reported the food at the hotel was good. Parking is available. We took a sea view room which was bright and pleasant to stay in. Worth the extra cost. All guests said they like us were delighted with the facilities. The staff were outstanding. We will definitely return.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.9
    Eric on reception was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Eric on reception was fantastic. We checked in at 8.30pm and he booked us a table at a fantastic nearby restaurant. He also reserved us a secure parking space in the garages behind the hotel. Great customer service.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    8.3
    Lovely hotel but don’t choose the smallest room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the room

    The hotel and staff were lovely. The pool was quiet and felt nice to be there. However we chose the “small double” room and it was tiny and dark. You had to squeeze between the end of the bed and the wardrobe. It was like a broom cupboard and right next to the service lift. We did ask to upgrade but the hotel was full. The hotel is really nice just don’t choose the cheaper room!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    Our sccond visit here. Again we found everything to our expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Nothing

    Excellent value. Lovely swimming pool. Very friendly and helpful staff. They were efficient and could help with eating out and local travel information. Will definitely go back again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.5
    All of the staff we came across were extremely friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room wasnt laid out to its full potential and had a lot of mismatched furniture, when you sat on the toilet you had to sit yourself around the hand basin but I understand from one of the young ladies that the hotel is due to be refitted later this year, the beds were of a fairly good quality but my own personal preference was the mattress was to firm, I usually sleep with a memory foam pillow which is quite firm and the hotel pillows were extremely soft, so when the hotel is refurbished it may be a good idea to have an assortment of spare pillows. No fault what so ever to do with the hotel but if you are to get a taxi from the airport I suggest you dont as I was told the taxi should be about 60 euros to get to the hotel and I was charged over 80 euros, use the public transport which is excellant, when we returned we use the train from Beauliue to Nice which cost us 4 euros 60 for 2 people and then the got the bus from the train station to the airport which cost 12 euros in total.

    All of the staff we came across were extremely friendly and helpful, really enjoyed the breakfast good value for money, hotel is really well located just a shorts stroll down to the beach.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    Peaceful Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden and Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Peaceful Location. Perfect for exploring the sights, harbours, beaches and restaurants in Beaulieu, St Jean and Villefrance, all within easy walking distance. Also regular trains to Nice, Monaco, Mention and further afield to Grasse etc.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    5.8
    If you have nowhere else to go then stay here, otherwise your money could buy better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are in need of updating. The room's carpet, whilst looking clean, is old and the bed's matrass wasn't comfortable, not to mention the hard pillows. The en-suite bathroom is 1960s style and not well-equipped: the meagre sachet of shower gel provided is inadequate. The pool's sun loungers are plastic and unstable. The outside breakfast area could be improved by removing many of the unnecessary umbrellas - the tables are far too small for these.

    The hotel has a nice pool and is situated in a quiet area. The coffee machine in the breakfast room makes a very good cappuccino.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    I want to come back with friends and family!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As a woman traveling alone I relied on the staff a great deal. I was given great information on the area and the staff treated me as if I was in their home. They were more than happy to answer my one million questions.. I liked it so much that I booked a longer stay. There was one night they didn’t have a room available and booked another hotel for me in town and the manager drove me over to the location. It was above and beyond as there was a serious heat wave.. after seeing the sights I loved my gin and tonic by the pool. Many people in the hotel ended their day there. It was like stepping back into a graceful time in history. Thank you Natasha Thank you Yoanna Thank you Michela You are an amazing team!!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    Bliss
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden and Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ask for a room on the mountain side if you go to bed early as there is a fun place that dances the night away not far from this beautiful sweet hotel.

    This hotel is like stepping back into a graceful period. Natasha and the staff have been welcoming and extremely helpful. They guide you to what your interests are and make it easier to enjoy your stay with little stress. I love their excitement in telling you about the area and I asked a great amount of questions! I am a woman traveling alone so their support made me wish to stay longer!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    6.3
    Location is good, Staff is polite and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is good, Staff is polite and helpful. Our room was without balcony, the lady from the reception told me that they have choice of rooms between king size bed without balcony or Small bed with balcony😊.. During our stay the outside temp was 32/34 and it was very hot, and the room temperature was not above than 25.. The A/C was not working properly... it was really hot and not comfortable temperature inside the room😌😌

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    Lovely, will definitely return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea and Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The Wi-Fi is very intermitent. As you don't have to log in sometimes its very difficult to get online as browser gets blocked. Maybe they should think of going back to having to log in.

    Very nice staff. Lovely quiet location near to many restaurants, beach etc. Large room with a good view. Very clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.8
    Lovely location, minutes to the beach, nice pool and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden and Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is a sweet functional hotel with a nice pool what it hasn't got is an area to sit indoors and relax to create an atmosphere, and a bar area - maybe it does just not when we were there - no complaints

    Easy to check in - came back from email asking for parking instantly and parking good - good advice on restaurants and booked fo me

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    4.2
    Never again at this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea and Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Almost everything. It is also possible to hear the bass beat from the nearby Casino open air night club until 3.00am except Sunday/Monday

    The hotel is in desperate need of care and attention. Standing in a slippery bath for a shower is not what you expect in this 'standard' of hotel. Unlevel patio, dirty carpets, unmatched decoration - what was to like? maybe the breakfast was ok but the bread was heated through in the kitchen and was chewy or rock hard. Parking was ok and the location is good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.2
    Excellent receptionist with great suggestions!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit noisy in the early hours from I guess a delivery lorry. The fridge is right next to bed and sending out heat from the element - would suggest it is relocated

    Excellent receptionist with great suggestions! Bravo for the restaurant suggestion it was fantastic. Good location in a quiet street, easy walk down into the port and town. Parking easy and not expensive on site. WiFi ok

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    5.4
    Met our basic needs - the emphasis being on the basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea and Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bath & shower arrangement poor - no working plug in bowl hand basin & bath - although the hand basin was mended on 2nd day. Very tatty divan beds looked scruffy though surprisingly comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.3
    Friendly typical small French hotel, it’s not part of a chain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea and Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of tea making facilities in the room and too few accessible power points for charging devices.

    Friendly staff, convenient location for town and surrounding areas, the bus stops and station were nearby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.1
    Although the bed was small by todays standards, it was still...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was very small, which isnt a problem, but having a fridge right by your head (doubling up as a bed side table), is not very nice.

    Although the bed was small by todays standards, it was still very comfortable and the room very quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    Great value for money at this lovely quaint hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool is cold at this time of year but really lovely

    Friendly and helpful staff, lovely quaint hotel, cool pool, great location, has a grand piano you’re brave and beautifully landscaped. Basic accommodation but excellent value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.3
    A quiet but little dated hotel, with really friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small and a bit dated and it is is a shame it didn't have a restaurant.

    The location was great, close to the bus route route, train station and town. The staff were really helpful. It was very quiet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    9.2
    Charming old style hotel for a short stay in Beaulieu-sur-Mer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints.

    Very classy old fashioned building and atmosphere. The room door had a real key! Lovely room and spacious bathroom. Comfortable bed. Good breakfast. Great location for a walk down to the harbor and excellent restaurants. Convenient parking. Cute chihuahua at the front desk.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    5.8
    This is a poor facility with a lovely, kind staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden and Pool View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The hotel is not clean. There is mold in the bathroom and the entire place needs refurbishment. This is not the fault of the housekeeper who cleans.( She was very helpful. ) The electrical system needs an upgrade. We had to remove a bed light to charge our phones. On leaving we got stuck in the elevator for 15 minutes because the door locked . The wifi is sporadic and not good. I would never stay in this hotel again and do not recommend it.

    The staff was very helpful and knowledgable. The location was quite good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    7.5
    Peaceful, comfortable and friendly,
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location, quiet and away from traffic. Great to have swimming pool. Staff helpful, we had basic rooms but they were all we needed. Nice bolt hole in Beaulieu.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    5.0
    Overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cost of this hotel, way too high. It's not 4 star. Had to pay extra for parking ..similar rate to park that offered in the centre of Cannes. Got a dated room at the back, which could not be described 4 star, on a positive the bed was good........with breakfast it was 620 euros for 3 nights in late September. The breakfast and staff excellent though. Definately won't be back.

    The breakfast was very good, everything continually stocked at the buffet, staff very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    4.2
    Bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small, bugs, old, 4 star??? Econo lodge is better

    Don't stay here - also booking.com screwed me over on a previous booking and their customer service did nothing to rectify

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.6
    A friendly comfortable hotel.
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We have no complaints.

    Room was nice and spacious,aircondition very good. bed and pillows very comfortable. Close to shops and beach. Good eating places available.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    3.3
    Poor value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor Wi-Fi, Extreemely overpriced for what you received, small room, very old and outdated bathroom, definitely not worth it, mentioned to staff and the lady on the front desk didn't seem too bothered about having a bad review. Also very thin walls, would be woken up every morning if someone else was walking about.

    The pool and the location were what saved the hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    6.3
    Location great but that is it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Although the room was small and as expected, I would not classify the hotel as 4 stars. I would expected a bit more luxury for 4 stars. It is need of renovation and updating. I have stayed in many 4 and 5 stars hotels. The Shower head was not great and was not in a good position to have a good shower.

    The only good thing was the location of the Hotel. Walking distance to everything and it suited our needs. Staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    8.8
    We had a very nice time at the Carlton it is so very central close to all amenities and a good base
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden and Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decaf tea would have been nice to have , and tea and cofffee making facilities in the room would have been good a few nights in the week the casino or a club attached to it started having late night party's they were very loud and went on till at least 3am which we could hear

    They had gluten free bread for us which was a bonus , and they provided pool towels for the pool and umbrellas for the beach which was very handy

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    5.4
    The location and the pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea and Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The woman who checked us in was really unfriendly and every time we went to reception to collect our key or towels for the pool she would keep you waiting for ages while she worked on the computer.the bar was advertised as 24 hour.On the first night we went back at 11pm and enjoyed a drink on the terrace..we were very quiet as we were conscious other guests could be sleeping.The next night we were told that we had to stay indoors as the Boss didn't want anybody outside however once in the room this wall of really loud music started up and didn't stop till about 2.30am!Apparently it's from the casino and goes on 6 nights a week...but we couldn't have a quiet drink outside!When we were in the middle of checking out the same woman answered the phone and instead of putting the caller on hold she kept us waiting while she answered loads of questions about available accommodation.....so rude!!

    The location and the pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    6.7
    Happy staff but not a 4 star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden and Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was old and needs a renovation. The bath towels in the room were so old and thin and you could see through them. Tiny, tiny squares of very thin soap which were not replaced each day so we purchased our own bath soap. No bath robes provided. Not sure how this hotel gets a 4 star rating.

    The staff were friendly & helpful and the hotel is an easy walk to town, the port and the beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    7.9
    Shabby chic clean Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was tiny just about fit a bed and a small wardrobe. Bathroom a squeeze and decor very antiquated. Generally the rooms are very old fashioned with shabby furniture no room to even swing a cat literally.

    The hotel was clean and the staff were very helpful and cheery with smiles all the time. Location excellent near the station and a stones throw from the beach excellent location. Lovely swimming pool and table tennis area. Breakfast for the €12 is very nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    8.3
    Perfect Place To Stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Our small room was 'small' but the air conditioning worked a treat! The bathroom tiles and shower were a little tired. Luggage space was limited.

    Great breakfasts, from croissants, pains au chocolats, pains au raisins, variety of bread, eggs, ham, cheese, jams, cereals, fruit and nuts. Tea, coffee, hot chocolate and juice. Pleasant and helpful staff. Nothing was too much trouble. Parasols were available to take to the beach, which was a real help in the hot sun of the Côte d'Azur.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    8.8
    Great base to explore Cap Ferrat and Beaulieu-sur-mer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    We were offered an upgrade to a superior room at the front of the hotel for a modest fee. This room(206) was superb. The hotel is in a quiet location and within walking distance of all the amenities in the area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    Excellent! Got a lot for our money and the prize was very good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It could have been more selection of food at breakfast.

    We liked the hotel a lot and will book again if we come again. It was very clean, good service, pool excellent and overall perfect.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    10
    Lovely stay at the Hotel Carlton
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    It was all good. There is nothing negative that we found.

    Bed was very comfortable although we had the small room it was adequate. Breakfast was good and we thought it was worth the money. Staff all very helpful. Pool was lovely. Location was perfect for beach and train station.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    8.3
    Friendly staff, great location and lovely pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I didn't like the bathroom. They need to change the brown tiles. Our toilet was so close to the sink that it would have been difficult for a taller person. Another point, there was a table in our room that was out of of place in a 4 star hotel. They need to upgrade the furniture and carpets.

    Great location near to the beach, restaurants and marina. 30 mins drive to Nice airport. The staff were all very helpful and friendly at all times of the day and night. ( The night porter was very kind too). We felt very comfortable there because waiters in restaurants in this town are very rude. Pool is lovely. They offer pool towels and even parasols to borrow to go to the beach. Because of the staff and location I would go back. Thank you to all of them.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    10
    Fabulous time at The Carlton
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea and Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing at all - we were made to feel very welcome.

    We have stayed at the Carlton a few times now. The staff are so kind and helpful. The breakfast is fabulous and well worth the money. The staff at breakfast are always friendly and helpful. Our lovely lady that tidies up the room for us and keeps it so very clean is amazing. Staff on the front desk always helpful and offer good advice (restaurants, local attraction visits etc.) We loved it. Looking forward to our return visit.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    7.9
    Reasonable value for money!
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room furniture and hotel facilities is required renovation. There's no air conditioner and heater in the room. It was little bit cold in middle of May.

    Location is closed to the center/ train station and short working to the beach. Good for car drivers/ quite place with parking. Small but buautifull garden in front.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    4.2
    An overpriced fraud! Stay away!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea and Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The whole Hotel smelled terrible, the beds were battered, the wifi was unsecured, no connection in our room, useless even in the lobby if more then 2 ppl were using it. We have booked a room with a balcony and sea view, even payed an extra price for it. When we arrived, there was a recessed balcony (loggia) on which one could not even step out and no seas view at all! Look at the picture, we have taken from the loggia of our room!

    The staff was friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    6.7
    Far from being a 4-Star!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was not equipped with coffee/tea making facilities; the in-bath shower could not be used without having to hold it whilst showering; the towels were paper-thin; and the breakfast selection of cereals was very limited, as were the cold meats/cheese on offer.

    The hotel's setting is within a quiet location, yet only a short walk from the town centre and beach. The hotel's staff were all very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    8.3
    This hotel is an excellent choice for staying for the Monte Carlo Tennis.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The taxi to the airport is expensive. And we could have done with better advice on the public transport. The chairs in the lounge area are uncomfortable although we only had occasion to sit there once.

    The seaview room was roomy with lots of windows and sunshine pouring in. The breakfast was adequate. The swimming pool and table tennis areas are very handy and sun loungers comfortable. The location of the hotel is excellent. Its quiet and only 10 mins to walk to the station or the beach or the restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    5.8
    Overrated hotel but good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room's equipment did not work (weak internet; no TV, no hot water at our arrival). Staff not professional. What is called a "small room" is actually a "very very very small" room. Parking is not included in the room price. Very disappointing and does not match international standard of a 4* hotel.

    Bed was very comfortable. the hotel is close to Monaco and the beach.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    9.2
    A well-run hotel, unpretenious, with a touch of older style grace and charm, and very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It had a personal and friendly ambience making you feel like visitors who were well looked after, rather than customers in a large scale establishment.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    6.7
    Fine for a short stay. Have has friends stay there over the years in bigger rooms and they've been
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A duvet not blankets. Room is very small but for two or three nights this needn't be a problem. TV only gave limited channels then kept losing the signal. Wi-fi only seemed to work in common areas downstairs not in my room.

    Didn't eat croissants. Bed was ok but I'm used to a duvet and dislike sheets and blankets.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    8.3
    Peaceful and spacious
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    12 euros each was very steep for four of us for a very ordinary continental self service breakfast and coffee out if a machune!

    Very comfy beds and helpful staff, bags of boiling hot water. Nice bathrooms, great location, helpful friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    9.5
    We would recommend the Carlton Hotel. Great location and value for money. Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to criticise really. The room was maybe a little smaller than we thought it might be but it was fine.

    The receptionist was very welcoming and made us feel at home straight away. The pool was very welcome.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    6.7
    Staff was not friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea and Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was not friendly. I was made to pay for breakfast in the end of the stay which they said before was included in the price. As well as very unfriendly receptipnist, do not speak english. Not a nice feeling at all overall.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    7.5
    Has potential to be better!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was clean and functional but mattress and pillows were hard. Could also do with a bathroom refit and decor update. Would rather have a newer shower than a bidet I don't need. Noise from the school next door can be annoying if you lie by the pool.

    Staff were friendly, spoke fluent English and always helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    5.4
    Nice, but overpriced hotel with poor hygiene
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not 4* standards. Room was dirty- I found toenails on the carpet and the stains on the armchairs were disgusting. Grumpy cleaner when I asked her to vacuum again to remove the toenails. We had to move rooms after 2 nights because our room category was sold out and had to pay more for the third night even though the room was smaller. I forgot medicine in our first room and even though I repeatedly asked they were not able to locate it until I left. Once home I checked my luggage and the medicine wasn't with me so I'm 100% sure I left it in the first room. Overall totally overpriced.

    Very good location close to the train station, beach is nearby. The pool is nice and so is the staff at the reception.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    8.8
    A great Hotel in a superb position
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Manager and staff were professional and friendly.. the location superb. Beaulieu-Sur-Mer nr Cap-Ferrat was an amazing place and the walks around were wonderful. I would highly recommend the Hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    10
    The owners and staff were all very friendly and made the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea and Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners and staff were all very friendly and made the hotel feel much like a B&B. Very close to the train, bus, beach and lots of fine dining options.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    10
    Comfortable, well priced and convenient for my business trip to Monaco
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden and Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    A very comfortable hotel in the French Style, breakfast very nice, no restaurant but, as this was a business trip this was not a problem at all.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.8
    Good location. Good base.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden and Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not dislike anything.

    The bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.1
    The staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities a little outdated now.

    The staff. They go out of their way to ensure you are happy. Customer service that is rarely found these days.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No on site restaurant pool was a bit grubby around the rim

    Very friendly staff close shops restaurants and beach

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.9
    Very good location and easy acess
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden and Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a bit too old and need some refurbishment.

    It’s well located. Small hotel. Easy to get in and out. Rooms and bathroom are big.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.2
    Have repeatedly stayed at Hotel Carlton and will continue to do so.. Gt location and staff so friend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bathroom adequate but dated..beds a bit short

    staff very friendly and helpful.. location fantastic... great value for money

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.2
    The ultimate hone-from-home in the loveliest French Riviera town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Leaving!

    The relaxed ambiance and all round friendliness and comfort

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor wifi

    Friendly staff and ambience

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.9
    The view, the balcony, the pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea and Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no coffee/tea making facilities in the room

    The view, the balcony, the pool

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Happy stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Friendly staff, clean and comfortable throughout. Great location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.3
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea and Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea and coffee facilities a real pain

    Comfy bed. Lovely room. Great little pool. Smashing staff. Nice breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.9
    Lovely part of the World.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size really only for a single. Beware Carlton Residential is only one street away. Confusion.

    Good staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.8
    Staff were friendly and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were friendly and helpful. Loved the pool and pool deck.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    Cute
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the beach, clean and cute. Comfortable for exploring around the region.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    Agradable
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden and Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    En general todo, especialmente la limpieza.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    A fabulous hotel with easy access to the beach, good parking area and excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The room was clean and roomy. The staff was very helpful and the location to the beach was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    8.8
    Good quite location, but only a 7 minute walk to train station. 4 minutes to the beach. Perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff extra helpful. A nice place to stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    7.5
    Great location Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden and Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Next to a school!

    Great central location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.2
    Good location to visit surrounding towns and a little french oasis of calm - happy stay.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very authentic French feel - nice pool - good location and helpful friendly staff. Décor a little tired but adds to the experience.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    6.3
    Good hotel, correctly priced, freiendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size or room

    Nice hotel, good location, friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.2
    We loved the area and will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was noisy

    The location is excellent for access to the surrounding towns

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: