Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel A casa di Maria Cicilia 3 stars

60 Route De Ghisoni, 20240 Ghisonaccia, France

#1 of 7 hotels in Ghisonaccia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 367 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.0
    Nothing special, OK for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit older hotel who needs some work at his infrastructure. WIFI was not permanent and needed several logins.

    Don't expect anything special. This is a good accommodation for one night. The room is to small for a longer comfortable stay. Breakfast is in buffet form and is OK. We did stay for the evening diner and it was once again OK.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    9.2
    Enjoyable, accessible and restful stop along Corsica's east coast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception not open till 4 pm.

    Very helpful reception staff, excellent restaurant (garden and inside) and nice bar/lounge. Special merit to Douce and Angelica.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    6.7
    Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check out . Breakfast is a joke . And it is more a 2 star then 3 star

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    7.9
    Good for one night stay while travelling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dated facility that needs renovation.

    Very kind and helpful personal. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable hotel for a night stop en route.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was acceptable. We did not eat in the restaurant for dinner

    Pleasant staff and comfortable room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    8.3
    Staff very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi did not work for me in our room but could access it at reception areas. Breakfast very basic.

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Plenty of street parking and air conditioning.

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    9.2
    the amazingly helpful manager who was even able to negotiate...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    nothing. it was perfect

    the amazingly helpful manager who was even able to negotiate our stay so that we could be rested for our ferry trip at 2300. Wonderful dinner in a romantic garden beautiful bedroom furniture that had been crafted by our host

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    5.4
    It was a good place to stay to explore the island
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is a overpowering perfumed smell and its too close to main road very noisy

    It was a good place to stay to explore the island

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    5.4
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Sink ws falling off bathroom wall

    Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    9.2
    Extremely kind and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WI-FI connection is excellent in the lobby but poor in the room.

    Extremely kind and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    4.2
    bed sheets dirty, shower/bathroom old and dirty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    bed sheets dirty, shower/bathroom old and dirty.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    9.6
    Very friendly family run hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly family run hotel. Well appointed room.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    6.7
    Clean, nice room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor location Little to do in surrounding village

    Clean, nice room

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    10
    I liked breakfast in the garden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I liked breakfast in the garden.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    9.6
    Comfortable room, great breakfast, sports channels at the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing really.

    Comfortable room, great breakfast, sports channels at the room.

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

Guests also reviewed these properties: