Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Auberge de Cassagne & Spa 5 stars

450, allee de Cassagne, 84130 Le Pontet, France

#2 of 11 hotels in Le Pontet

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 315 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 52

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room had a strange concrete/tile floor that didn't mesh with the rest of the decor (not a problem, just something I noticed), and I wish the hotel would offer a shuttle into town for nights that you want to go to dinner in Avignon.

    Staff was extremely helpful and accommodating at all times, restaurant food and ambiance were phenomenal (we ate there for both lunch and dinner on different days), loved the grounds - so pretty and love that they have kept the historic feel with all the old lounges and salons, pool was lovely, outdoor terrace was lovely, free, covered parking a huge perk.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is too expensive for what it is.

    Great place for a romantic weekend or just for going there alone to recharge the batteries. Very cozy, stunning spa. Kids are allowed to the spa so if you don't like the noise - better go there later in the evening.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room near Park
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found the breakfast fine but nothing exceptional (we would expect more from such an excellent hotel)

    Swimming pools, the fact you can bring kids to the indoor swimming pools, very friendly personnel, great restaurant (and they cater for kids too), the garden and the charming courtyard. We would definitely recommend for people travelling with kids that like a good quality place to stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit out of the way You need transport to get anywhere Not inexpensive!

    Beautiful room (free upgrade on arrival) Pool area Easy parking Superb restaurant Great staff - so friendly!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We loved everything about this hotel. The grounds are amazing, the beds are extremely comfortable, the guest rooms are pristine and well decorated. Highly recommend the restaurant, spa services and outdoor pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We loved everything about this property from the moment we passed through the front entrance to the moment we had to say good-bye!

    Absolutely everything about this property is wonderful! The property itself is absolutely beautiful. My husband and I had a suite and our two daughters shared a standard room (both rooms were spacious and well appointed). Our suite was larger and a bit more private but we would have enjoyed our stay every bit as much had we stayed in a standard room. We all agreed that the beds were super comfortable. The property is spotless, including the guest rooms. The staff is professional, yet very warm and welcoming. The service they provided us was royal without being pretentious. We took advantage of the opportunity to receive spa treatments and we highly recommend it. After the spa we spent the afternoon enjoying the outdoor pool. It was lovely and a welcome respite from our very busy trip. We ate dinner at the onsite restaurant the first night of our stay and our daughters enjoyed it so much they asked to eat there a second night too and we were happy to oblige (we went to a wedding the third night although we would have been quite content never leaving the property). I highly recommend the breakfasts too. The buffet was delicious with so many choices. I typically am not fond of buffets but their buffet was very well staffed and very well maintained. Additionally, I would like to thank the restaurant staff--our daughter has a very severe peanut and tree nut allergy and they took every precaution to ensure her safety while providing her with delicious meals. This property is a true gem!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The restaurant was 7 star plus and great if you like that kind of thing. The problem was there was no other choice of menu. The choice for kids was almost non existent

    It is a fantastic hotel but very expensive especially the restaurant. The staff were fantastic and very helpful. Its to far out of town for most people

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In a quiet suburb around 3 miles outside Avignon, taxis were limited and expensive.

    Lovely French style boutique hotel, very clean stylish and peaceful. The staff were fabulous and very attentive. The food was fantastic and the spa was lovely though the pool a bit small. Thank you for upgrading us free to a garden room, very spacious. Would stay again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The standard of the hotel was very high as you would expect from a five star hotel, but the two best things as far as we were concerned were the restaurant - fabulous food and the quality of the staff throughout. Helpful at all times they really made you feel you were a special guest. Can't fault it. Loved the gazette placed in your room each evening with recommendations of what to do or see in the area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beware booking.com! Always read the fine print. The booking we had was exclusive of breakfast. At 25 euros each, that's a pretty expensive extra to have missed! Location was pretty poor, but bus route into Avignon was fine, although the service stops after 7 pm. Hire a car!

    All the staff were fantastic, very welcoming and helpful and very much a 5-star service. DInner service was excellent and spa was very much up to standard.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Environment around Hotel - but not their problem. Difficult to find! Drink prices too high - 20 Euros for Gin/tonic a new high.

    Ambience in the facility. Staff very nice and attentive Nice Spa Excellent chef and food.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room near Park
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Transport links to the train station without a car.

    Amazing relaxing spa and the meal was a real treat, although not cheap. Upgrade due to an engagement , which was very kind.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This suburb of Avignon is very quiet with very little else in the immediate vicinity. Fortunately we didn't need to stray too far from the hotel unless sightseeing (by car) in Avignon centre. Wide choice of alternative restaurants once you get into town but nothing much you can walk to from the Auberge.

    Beautiful dinner menu (quite expensive) with a bible of a wine list. But the table staff were wonderful helpful,not at all snooty, very generous with their advice and eager for us to try things.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was smaller than expected for four people. The outdoor pool had no space available for us to sunbathe. I specifically requested that our table for dinner was in a smoke free area. We were however given a table next door to a couple who chained smoked throughout the meal which we found most unpleasant and meant that our enjoyment of the meal was significantly affected. I received an email the day after our visit offering us a further stay for half the price that I had paid which I found both surprising and disappointing

    The staff were all wonderfully helpful and hospitable. We used the indoor pool which was beautiful. We would have liked to have a massage at the spa however there was no one available at the time of our visit.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom shower was a bit slippery, causing concern for elderly person. There is no lift to the second floor, so know that in advance if you have someone who has trouble with stairs. The outdoor pool was a bit small and crowded but we enjoyed it.

    The service was outstanding. Everyone was very professional and discreet. We enjoyed our jet-tub in the bathroom and our terrace in the morning and afternoon. The spa was great with a wonderful indoor pool and the staff members were fantastic. Leaving the best for last: you cannot miss dining at the restaurant. It is exquisite in terms of food, wine, atmosphere and hospitality! The staff were highly professional and we had an unforgettable meal!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    - The French atmosphere was good - The nice central garden

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Silly expensive. Breakfast disorganised.

    Lovely pool. Great food. Gorgeous garden.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    leaving

    All round great experience, food was exceptional, staff great and knowledgable

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Great food. Friendly staff. Beautiful grounds.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows too firm and gate to pool very confusing. Needs a sign on how to open as most patrons could not open the child proof gate.

    Tranquility

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Wifi doesn't work well.

    Superb hotel. The rooms are beautifull, the service was excellent and the food in the restaurant was very good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tip top experience

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not very hot(bacon and eggs) and was the water for the tea was not hot either.

    Beautiful room and spa

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found the beds a little hard

    Had a delicious meal at the restaurant used the spa for a relaxing evening

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room near Park
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exellent food and good rooms

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive food and drinks. Did not feel particular family friendly

    Beautiful garden and pool

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nowhere to go for a stroll. Gardens and pool small. Gin and tonic at €20 seems extortionate!

    Restaurant was very good

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great facilities and food

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    small pool ( smaller than on the pic)

    quiet place, generous spa, spacious and comfortable room and bedding

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    service and food were excellent

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room near Park
    • Stayed 6 nights

    very quiet place with very beautiful environment, nice crew of the hotel and fantastic food of the restaurent!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the pillows could be much better...these days..

    the garden , the rooms , the breakfast..the staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I liked everything!

    The Staff was extremely helpful and friendly

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    David the sommelier was amazing

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Far from Avignon Staff not friendly Room not as showed on pictures Expensive for what it is

    This is not a 5 star hotel, very expensive for what it is. I would be surprise even if it was a 4 star. When I arrived, there was no One to help with the luggage. Our room was the last in the hotel, no one helped us carry our luggage again. The room was good, but it was not as showed in the pictures. The hotel is not well kept. Also is far from Avignon. The staff is not friendly at all. I do not recommend this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Choice of only two dishes on menu rather limiting. Not very easy to find the first time but easy after that. Overpriced breakfasts.

    Excellent food and wine and friendly staff. Good facilities including great pool and nice gardens.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rooms were dated and brought down the overall experience. The restaurant is very expensive. It is 30 mins bus ride from old town Avignon.

    Beautiful grounds and pool. Lovely massage from the spa.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Regardless of how you ask, dinner is served as the restaurant wishes. We have 2 young children and despite our attempts to have food come together quickly so we could eat and leave, the restaurant seemed intent on sticking to their schedule. The food was good however and we enjoyed ourselves but a swifter option would have been appreciated, especially as there are no other options nearby.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel facilities were a bit faded and not really at 5 star level - e.g. room furnishings would have benefited from a re-fresh and some of the furniture around the pool was not in top condition with signs of rust and general wear and tear.

    Staff were very helpful and friendly. The restaurant, where we ate on two evenings, and room service were excellent. The garden was beautiful and well maintained.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Beautiful, spacious room with a large bathroom with a jacuzzi and separate shower. Our room had a lovely terrace and the pool and gardens were also lovely. The breakfast was excellent-lots of fresh fruit, delicious pastries, eggs and sausages.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not a lot

    Lovely

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We had a great stay and we would come back if not for the crazy cost. This is certainly not a 5 star hotel, more like 4.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Lack of control over room temperature and AC

    SPA, garden, room, breakfast

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is a bit isolated so you need to take a taxi into Avignon for other things to do.

    Beautiful pool area and spa facilities

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi was slow!

    Delightful hotel and incredibly genuine welcome from staff and owner.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Rooms noisy, woken several times by noise outside.

    Great facilities, lovely pool and spa

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    absolutely beautiful hotel and a wonderful and more than helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wifi signal dropped off often at the far end of the hotel

    Nice hotel, good environment and peaceful. Excellent restaurant and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    mini-bar silly prices -7 euro for a coke.

    attention to detail, great zircon, lovely pool excellent food

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice comfortable room with terrace in the garden. Ample parking suitably for travellers with cars

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor wifi and TVchannel selection.

    very friendly and accomodating staff

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 52

Guests also reviewed these properties: