Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Inter-Hotel Dijon Ouest Castel Burgond 3 stars

3, Route De Troyes (Daix), 21121 Dijon, France

#28 of 47 hotels in Dijon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 280 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 21

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    5.8
    Ok, room could be cleaner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room ok, not very clean. Restaurant next door closed on the day we were there.

    Good location for travelling, good restaurant a short walk away, good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    5.4
    Linked room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Connecting Room (2 Adults + 4 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelt of stale cigarettes, the bathrooms had a big window, one of which you couldn’t close the blinds, woodchip to walls and ceiling, a little out dated, No Tea and coffee facilities, not a lot around in walking distance,

    Linked room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    6.3
    We were disappointed in many ways this time but let's hope it was just bad luck
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning leaked then quit completely during the rest our stay. A light fixture fell to the floor, the fridge was broken(The manager replaced it quickly) My daughter found finger nails clipping on the freshly made bed. Someone tried to open the door between the two bedroom. When I reported it to the 2nd receptionist later that day she was very impolite and annoyed. At another occasion when we came back at the end of the day, the receptionist was busy with a client, so I took our room key from the box. We had several times put it there when we left in the abcence of an employe e to which the receptionist very loudly said" et bien, il ne faut pas se gêner "

    The manager addressed the problems, which were numerous on this visit

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.8
    Relaxing character hotel for overnight stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower fixed on bath taps so hand held and flow a bit weak. Coffee/hot drink machine would have been welcome or at least a communal kettle.

    Individually owned so not only had charm but staff extra motivated to give good service. Quiet location on edge of Dijon but easy access to main roads and buses handy to centre. Not far by car to large shopping mall. Pleasant terrace for breakfast. Clean room and a comfortable bed! Would definitely stop here again. Much better and cheaper than 4* chain hotel we used on 'outward' stop in Dijon.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    5.8
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long wait at reception on arrival. We thought that a booking had been made for us at the adjoining restaurant but it hadn't. This caused us considerable distress.

    Breakfast OK

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    8.3
    Review
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was previously a smoking room and you could feel thr cigarette smell inside.

    The breakfast was good, the hotel has a good location and the staff is helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    9.6
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Distance from the city

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    7.5
    Good, secure parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good, secure parking.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    POLITENESS, CLEANESS, SITUATION AND CONFORT
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    POLITENESS, CLEANESS, SITUATION AND CONFORT

    EVERY THIN EXCEED OUR EXPECTATIONS

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    7.5
    Great for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Connecting Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    very helpful staff , as a family with two kids we got two communicating rooms. The hotel to recommend

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    8.8
    Quiet weekend
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic hotel

    Very quiet hotel and staff friendly and helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    6.3
    Ok, but noisy air-condition
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    noise from the air condition in the room, noise from all of the air conditions (hallway, other rooms)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    great stopping point with restaurant attached, staff very good
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    pillows

    hospitality, breakfast parking location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    8.8
    A good hotel in a wonderful town
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A good hotel in a wonderful town

    Stayed in March 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    8.3
    Easy to find
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Easy to find Helpful and cheerful staff Excellent breakfast facilities (especially liked the separate provision for coach party breakfasts) Peaceful location, reasonably convenient for long distance travel stop-over and/or a city visit, by car.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    7.5
    Location is very easy to reach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The bed and pillow were too hard for me. During the night I discovered that a softer pillow was stored in the wardrobe. Wish I'd known that sooner!

    Location is very easy to reach. Wide choice for breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    10
    Really good bed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Really good bed!

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    7.5
    Convenience to city centre - on a central bus route
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Convenience to city centre - on a central bus route

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    7.9
    Parking security
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Restaurant was closed.

    Parking security

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    7.5
    Safety parking
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Safety parking

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    8.8
    Very helpful receptionist.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very helpful receptionist.

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 21

Guests also reviewed these properties: