Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ULVF Hôtel Castel Luberon 3 stars

1526, Avenue de Viton - Route de Rustrel, 84400 Apt, France

Review score

Based on 187 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    5.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 31

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    4.6
    The property was large and impressive from the outside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don’t be fooled by the pictures. The place is old and the hallways smell bad and stale. When we arrived the gate outside was locked and we spoke with the check-in staff who didn’t seem to want to let us in despite us providing the confirmation number and booking name. Only one towel was in the room even though the reservation was for two people, there were stains on the carpet and we walked past the breakfast to check it out but the offerings were pathetic. Drive into town instead! Would not stay here again unless it was a last resort.

    The property was large and impressive from the outside.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    5.8
    Nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was close to the terrace, 1st floor, so the sigaret smoke and noise from downstairs came strait in the room!

    Breakfast was ok, dinner was buffet with lots of options.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    6.3
    old fashioned hotel with nice swiming pool and awful breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    old fashioned hotel, makes you feel like 90th, breakfast is not included - and is not worth the extra 10E - definitely the worst breakfast in Provance in 12 days:-) Wifi in the lobby only, no A/C, bathroom equipment needs replacement badly

    swimming pool area, bar

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    5.8
    we expected more
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Courtyard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - we had a room in the cellar!!! practically without daily light - Breakfast was from 8 am to 10 am (at 9.30 they didn't have a lot of things of the buffet) - Wifi only in Reception area

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    8.8
    Nice location for day trips on a bicycle!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was too soft! We had our camping mats with us so we slept on the floor

    The dinners were delicious (20 Euros for a 4 course meal). The dining room was such a plus!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    5.0
    Would not stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No WiFi in room....staff not that helpful, mostly tour groups stay here.

    Breakfast was just fair, room was doable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    The beautiful view and fresh air gave me great impression.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beautiful view and fresh air gave me great impression. The region itself is very scenetic and I would like to visit back next time.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    4.6
    Reception was really friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clean room, not even one refrigerator, bed full of hairs, no WiFi in room

    Reception was really friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    6.7
    The staff was nice and helpful, the location was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    .The air-conditioned as poor. there was no wifi in the room

    The staff was nice and helpful, the location was ok

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    6.7
    Beautiful area with a nice pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little outdated, no Air conditioning or WIFI in room

    Great Pool, beautiful area and views from the room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel for family with kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was big and comfortable for a family with children.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.8
    Extra good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast in the middle of Provence lacks some imagination.

    Kids loved the bunk beds, very quite environment (low season?), friendly staff...

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    7.1
    Tennis courts in good condition and available round the clock
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room not very clean, dinner was not good value for money

    Tennis courts in good condition and available round the clock

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    7.5
    very good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    nice clean place

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    6.3
    Friendly staff, big free parking, low price (in comparison...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Uncomfortable beds, really old sanitary engineering. The exterior of the hotel is much better than interior, the hotel needs renovation

    Friendly staff, big free parking, low price (in comparison with most offers in the near)

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    2.5
    Nothing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel is infested with bed bugs. I feel sick even thinking about it and have had to destroy some of my clothes. I told the hotel who didn't seem to care. This is beyond serious for a hotel and they are risking peoples' homes becoming infested. Disgusting. I took photos and am pursuing this. Booking somehow is forcing me to score it at 2.5 but 0 is more appropriate.

    Nothing. Way overpriced for a 1970s hotel with a bed bug infestation (I can't quite believe I'm even having to write that!)

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    7.1
    The pool was nice and the other possibilites for sport...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff started cleaning up the breakfast buffet before the serving was supposed to end. The hotel is more for families and pensioners than young couples. There was no air conditioning in the room.

    The pool was nice and the other possibilites for sport activities.

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    8.8
    O tamanho do quarto foi realmente bom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    O restaurante fecha cedo tanto na hora do café da manhã quanto para o jantar. Wifi funciona apenas na recepção e mesmo assim muito lento.

    O tamanho do quarto foi realmente bom. O hotel oferece uma gama de atividades como tênnis, hidroginástica entre outras atividades. Tem entretenimento para toda família

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    5.0
    Easy to get to, off street secure overnight parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff seemed disinterested, bed was hard and squeaky, fan broken, light bulb blown, curtains falling down, poor wifi

    Easy to get to, off street secure overnight parking.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    7.1
    swimming pool was working well and the green area in general
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    wifi wasn't working well, also is available only at the reception area, it means no wifi signal at all in any room

    swimming pool was working well and the green area in general

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    6.7
    The facilities were really new and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The main problem was the attitude of the staff. We came at 20:45, but the bed clothing was not done which took some time to be fixed. But it was not the main problem. At 21:30 we went downstairs to have dinner. The restaurant was full of people but although we had two small children with us, we were told that the kitchen is closed. I asked for at least some salad or sandwich but I was told that it is impossible. Desperately we went to the city and found no restaurant open. We came back at 22:20, we complained about the lack of food. We saw people in the restaurant who were receiving the second course. Finally after a lot of complaining they gave us some soup and fruits... There was also no wifi in the rooms.

    The facilities were really new and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    7.5
    Well equiped for teenagers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Well equiped for teenagers. Squash, tennis, large swimming pool. Well located to visit the region Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    6.3
    good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    good value for money

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    7.5
    There was no wifi connection in the rooms, only at the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    There was no wifi connection in the rooms, only at the reception and even there was working poorly. The breakfast was was quite poor as well.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    5.4
    WiFI, Food,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    WiFI, Food,

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    8.3
    The staff was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    WiFi only in the WiFi zone at the reception. Pool already closed at 8p.m.

    The staff was nice. On site hotel is a swimming pool, tennis court, etc.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    9.6
    Great pool, very convenient location for exploring provence.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WiFi very bad.

    Great pool, very convenient location for exploring provence. Nice rooms, peaceful surrounding.

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    5.8
    Reception staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food

    Reception staff

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    9.2
    Pool, billiards, general atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Pool, billiards, general atmosphere.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2015

    8.3
    Great value at 70 euro for a triple room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Great value at 70 euro for a triple room. Good size pool and other facilities for the kids. Helpful and smiley staff.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    8.3
    A balcony was most welcome watching the Sun go down.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A balcony was most welcome watching the Sun go down. Friendly helpful staff.

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 31