Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hostellerie Le Castellas - Les Collectionneurs 4 stars

Grand Rue, 30210 Collias, France

#3 of 5 hotels in Collias

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 155 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    9.6
    Great place for a celebration or a countryside break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Website could be more helpful about what to do when arriving, as building is in narrow street with parking just round the corner. Also bed a little hard for my old bones.

    Delightful old building with contemporary decor, friendly helpful staff, excellent restaurant, traditional village in superb countryside, lovely terrace.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.2
    Le Castellas ideal treat for 1 or 2 night stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room on top floor, no lift, better to allow staff carry bags, as offered. Dinner a bit pricey at €56. Very simple Breakfast at €12 and slightly more substantial as in boiled egg, sliced meats at €20. Both annoyingly over priced.

    Charming staff, Very good ( quirky ) room. Very good bathroom and shower. Private lock up parking. Very good dinner and fairly priced wines in charming small garden ( can be inside )

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    7.9
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking on arrival a problem as hotel next to a school in narrow street,but this was sorted out as were guided to private parking. Position of room up lots of stairs. Dinner in restaurant was an expensive disappointment,too many puréed vegetables,wine very good as expected,prices for aperitifs,water etc just ridiculous. Didn't have breakfast,who can eat €20 worth of bread and cakes per person !

    Good size room,brightly lit bathroom with good facilities. Friendly,helpful staff,beautiful old buildings,near Pont du Gard,lovely garden to have dinner.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    9.6
    Very friendly welcome from the owner who remembered me from...
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very friendly welcome from the owner who remembered me from my previous stay. The charming maitre d'. Excellent breakfast. I was attending my friends' daughters wedding over the weekend at their home across the road and the hotel couldn't have been more convenient for me and the room was very comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    8.8
    Great food and character
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price of water in from minibar / no free water in the room. Size of pool.

    Excellent room and fantastic meal. Pool a little on the small size and open limited hours. Good car park and helpful staff, would recommend.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    8.8
    A good place in a nice village by the Gardon river
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, restaurant

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    8.8
    High quality and reliable prices for a longer stay in the area of Nimes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Adjustment of air condition.

    Garden as place for meals. Quality of equipment in the room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    8.8
    excellent kitchen!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    excellent kitchen!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    10
    A jewel of a hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful restaurant, interesting decor, great breakfast, lovely staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    6.7
    The arrival and presence of a tour group during our stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The arrival and presence of a tour group during our stay diminished the tranquility and lovely ambiance that we had remembered from previous visits.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    5.8
    The view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were charged for coffee. The booking stated tea and coffee was in the room. It was not there. At times the staff got short with us. They did not have much patients.

    The view.

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    7.1
    The Big room / the shower facilities / breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No handwash basin at toilet The restaurant was closed for 2 days / only 1 other restaurant In the village and this was no good.

    The Big room / the shower facilities / breakfast

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2015

    6.7
    The garden is beautiful and the room was decorated nicely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Internet was not working in our room during our stay. If you are tall, then you will have to duck your head a lot or risk hitting it on the doorways (which happened to us multiple times). The stairs are a bit treacherous if you are in room 12 because there is a small drop off as you leave the room.

    The garden is beautiful and the room was decorated nicely. The shower head was magnificent.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    8.8
    Nicely decorated and spaciuos room with nice view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The room needs some refreshment, there was a big hole in he floor, though covered with carpet and not posing aby danger Parking is 150m from the hotel and there is no elevator

    Nicely decorated and spaciuos room with nice view Very professional staff Charming place

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    8.3
    Comfy bed, the food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not sure why such a quality hotel would have plastic cups instead of glasses. Also, toilet at one side of room, wash hand basin down a step and at other side of room was odd, especially in the middle of the night.

    Comfy bed, the food.

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    8.3
    It is close to the starting point to kayak down the Gardon...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The pool isn't open after 8 even on a Night when the outside restaurant was closed. After a long day of travel would have liked to use the hot tub and pool but not allowed.

    It is close to the starting point to kayak down the Gardon River to the Pont du Gard.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    9.2
    I liked everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    I liked everything. The room was spacious and very comfortable. Brilliant shower. I had a superior room. Breakfast was good as was lunch. Didn't have dinner as attending a party at a friends house nearby.

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    7.1
    The historical building has charme and we enjoyed mostly the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No bad experience. A bit funny we found the artificial grass in the otherwise small but nice garden.

    The historical building has charme and we enjoyed mostly the evening in the garden where we had a very nice dinner.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    9.6
    Value for money excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    Value for money excellent Room was fantastic , very spacious with a nice terrace and view on patio Bathroom was wonderful and shower was huge

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    8.3
    Superb service , wonderful restaurant, charming rooms
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Superb service , wonderful restaurant, charming rooms

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    7.5
    Great location in wonderful French provincial area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location in wonderful French provincial area. Close to Pont du Gard. The canoe trip was fantastic.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    9.2
    Excellent food And
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Excellent food And

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    10
    A delightful hotel tucked away in a quiet street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A delightful hotel tucked away in a quiet street. We had a huge room upstairs, with a large lounge and a huge bathroom. Beautifully appointed

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Guests also reviewed these properties: