Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Castellu Rossu 3 stars

Route de l'Aéroport Poretta, 20290 Lucciana, France

#6 of 12 hotels in Lucciana

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 549 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 49

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrive we arrived at the same time as a ful coach tour bus which fellow guests were check in and we had to wait at least forty five minutes to check in . I feel there should have been a another member of staff to deal with this party.

    Excellent restaurant and great service by restaurant staff.The was food was delicious. Great for the airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Smell in corridor where our room was, wasn't ok. Other parts of the hotel were ok.

    Friendly reception, nice balcony view and garden, stylish decoration, somewhat old-fashioned. Close to airport. Pizzeria at walking distance, but food in room is generally not allowed (there's a restaurant).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of our huge bathrooms had nowhere to leave washbags etc. There would have been enough room.

    The house looks pretty and has a nice garden. Inside it is a little bit dated, but very clean. The rooms were enormous, so were the partially updated bathrooms. The staff was very friendly. Our dinner in the hotels restaurant was very tasty, the continental breakfast a bit more cafeteria-style , but plenty

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This property desperately needs maintenance: our room door barely opened due to scraping on the floor. The toilet paper holder was completely broken, the sliding glass window to the veranda at ground level would not lock any more, we had to lock the outside shutters. No electrical outlets without unplugging a lights somewhere. Stair railing up from ground floor suspect:ready to tear off at next emergency use..Disconcerting to observe family members with their dog wandering in and out of the kitchen during meal time. But food was good. Discouraging as all this sounds, we would easily consider coming back..

    Convenient location, reasonably quiet. Breakfast was ample but simple, staff friendly. Dinner food was good and prices pretty normal. The grounds offered ability to wander a bit or sit by the pool. Pool looked clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Two negatives: one, cappuccino cost 3.5 euro, which is the most expensive I've paid on the island (and is half the cost of the breakfast); two, hotel grounds are not separated from neighboring property, so I ended up trespassing by accident while taking a walk.

    Great hotel for last minute booking. I had to find a place to stay day-of, and everything in Bastia was full or too expensive. I considered several other places, but I'm really glad I chose this one. It's close to the airport, so I saved money by taking a 9 euro bus to/from the airport and then either walking or taking a short taxi ride to the hotel. Total cost is 10-20 euro. By contrast, if I had booked a different place out of town, I would have had to take a taxi, which is super expensive in Corsica (e.g., airport to Bastia is 60 euro!). Hotel itself was great. Super spacious with several rooms and full on suite; good restaurant; ample strolling grounds; nice pool.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Vey helpful and friendly staff who spoke English. Excellent restaurant, large breakfast for 7 euro served from 05.30 so easily able to eat before an early flight. super convenient for the airport.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had dinner at the restaurant: there are 2 menus (20 and 28€ and few extra dishes), the service was slow (the restaurant was full) and we found some plastic bites in the salmon sandwiches (they came from the salmon separators and the chef apologized, but still...) The are much better beaches in Corsica as what we found in Lido Marana. It's not a hotel fault, just on the location bonuses.

    The hotel is well equipped, it has swimming pool and it's 5 min away from the airport (by car), which made it very convenient for our early flight.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We ate in the restaurant and did not have a good experience. We ordered a bottle of champagne from the menu at E60 but were charged E80 apparently the menu we had was old and out of date ... but we would not have ordered the bottle had we known the price we were to get charged! The meal was also disappointing; not terrible but not worth what it cost.

    It is close to the airport and relatively quiet. The actual hotel was clean and provided good facilities including a pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I booked the hotel I had enquirered about a gluten free breakfast. I received an e mail from Christina who assured me that the hotel would have a gluten free breakfast available for me. However, when I checked in I was told that this would not be possible. I mentioned that I had received the email and she then assured me and would tell the kitchen. But, in the morning I was supplied with the same breakfast as everyone else.

    The croissant and bread did not apply to me as I needed gluten free, but the bed was comfy. Overall we really liked the hotel. The room was small but perfectly adequate, it was peaceful, and really convenient for the airport.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are rooms with and without balcony. Our booking.com confirmation indicated our room would come with balcony but it didn´t. No big problem with only one night stay but if staying longer a balcony or terrace would have been nice.

    The location: only a couple of minutes from the airport. Very handy before an early morning flight. Nice grounds with garden, flowers, terraces and pool, spacious parking. Cozy, familiar feeling. Own restaurant (good dinner, 20 or 28 € for three-course-meal). Our room was quite small but the bathroom was nice and modern.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Without a doubt the best property we stayed at during our visit to Corsica. The gardens on the grounds are beautiful, the on-site restaurant was great, and the service was spectacular. The sea and an assortment of beaches are only a few kilometers away, but there is also a beautiful on-site swimming pool. And the WiFi was the best we experienced on the island (we were there for business, so WiFi was essential).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Excellent hotel. Very convenient to the airport. Very comfortable. Spacious parking. Very comfortable and relaxing bar. Excellent dinners, especially for the reasonable price.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The external aircon fan of the room next door gave off an intermittent 'howl' that kept me awake some of the night.

    Second time we have stayed here. The staff are fantastic. Lovely pool and dinner. The hotel itself has the aire of having seen better days and one could argue needs updating in places, but for me that just adds to its charm. Very pet friendly - a ground floor room with terrace and direct access to the grounds.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prefer a hands free shower. Pool was great to relax in but a bit mucky on the bottom.

    Staff very friendly, helpful and informative. Really nice meal and comfy room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi poor, 3 different devices couldn't connect, had the same issue 3 years ago when we stayed

    Friendly and helpful staff, food excellent and pool an added bonus after a long hot day. Very handy for the airport and very quiet.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The grounds of this gracious older hotel are extensive and beautiful. Jacaranda trees in purple bloom, oleanders around a large swimming pool, an air of tranquility and friendliness.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic swimming pool, clean, good price.. food excellent. Was able to walk to the airport!!.. really good hotel..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was a one night stay close to the airport. Location was excellent as was value for money. Staff were pleassnt and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet, clean, very friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No hotel shuttle to airport available

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old style. Looks like furniture are coming from a garage sale and air conditioning is not the best.

    Location is great for the airport

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The countryside and the landscaoe all around

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good value for money hotel close to the airport. They have a 24h concierge which is great when your plane is late at night and delayed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was terrible.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Conveniently near the airport.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fantastic reception; 10 minutes frpm the airport; very helpfull personnel and good restaurant

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent meal

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel had a nice pool and all was spotlessly clean. Dinner outside was very pleasant. great location for a Bastia airport departure.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant, food and staff excellent. Very friendly and helpful Thank you for a lovely stay.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super confortable bed

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No AC. Noisy location.

    Open till late hours (possible late check-in) Good value/service rate, as for Corsica.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls are too thin, gets loud at night

    An excellent swimming pool,very clean, very nice place overall

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very convenient location, extra helpful staff and good facilities.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nowt.

    Great breakfast. Air-con worked. Pool fantastic.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is not too great.

    Lovely lady at reception. Beautiful house.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Our room were located on the top floor of the building and access door and outside access was strange...

    Location is perfect to visit Bastia and surroundings. Room was clean and spacious.

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very easy for night before early flight from Bastia airport and although very basic accomodation, warm and friendly and very cheap. Restaurant much better than you would expect - traditional good service and varied menu.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel furnishing and decor a bit dated.

    Good location near airport. Pleasant pool, just right after a day's driving. Good restaurant food eaten under shade of trees. 20 euros for three courses.litre of local wine 12 euros.

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No. Weather was average so we could not take advantage of pool.

    Suited our needs as we had a very early flight next morning. Room clean and staff were informative.

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    What's not to like!

    A real French Hotel. Staff who new what they were doing and were pleased to welcome you. Rooms comfortable, clean and tidy. Excellent food and service. Plus lovely gardens and swimming pool.

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was no kettle or drink-making facilities in the room.

    The staff were very helpful and approachable.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Disappointed no kettle in the room.

    Lovely swimming pool and garden.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    One of the rooms we had had a damp smell

    The Staff were charming and the hotel was clean

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Locality to the airport. Value for money. Spacious family room.

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Some road noise at night

    Staff

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room with no balcony

    Good food menu at reasonable price, good swimming pool, quiet location but close enough to the airport for a early morning flight

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    calm, confort, friendly staff, beautiful garden and pool

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Good room, with views and quiet. Car park near to main door.

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wi-if not working but not a problem.

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 49

Browse Castellu Rossu traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: