Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Casteltinet

Grand'rue, 15800 Thiézac, France

#1 of 4 hotels in Thiézac

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 129 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 7

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Faboulus room with a amazing food and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place to stay and visit the Massif Central region. Rooms exceptionally clean, owners very friendly and the food is exceptional, no need to go anywhere else to eat.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.6
    Good combination of comfort, friendliness and excellent value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Travelling as a group of three, we much appreciated the free room upgrade. The room(s) were spotless and comfortable, WiFi good. Evening meal was excellent, with local menu and food. Breakfast had lots of choice. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful, and we communicated well in a mixture of English and French. Casteltinet combined comfort, friendliness and good value and is highly recommended for tired GR400 walkers!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    9.6
    A cute well placed hotel with the warmest welcome!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    For the price we paid it was outstanding in every way, no negatives at all.

    The welcome from the two owners was very special indeed. They catered for all our parties needs and also served the most amazing food in the evening after a long day skiing. (Very reasonablly priced + a nice selection of wine) Overall we were all very pleased with the hotel which was only 7 mins from the ski resort. It's an ideal location in a pretty little village. We all had the same view that when we visit the ski resort again we'll definitely stay at the Casteltinet. 9/10

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable. Great staff/hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy bed. Excellent food

    Stayed in February 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    9.2
    Due to myt stupidity we arrived a day earlier than the hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Rooms could do with some refurbishment, but they are clean and comfortable

    Due to myt stupidity we arrived a day earlier than the hotel was expecting us. It was 9pm on a Sunday, they found us rooms and as all the places to eat in the village were closed made us a fantastic 4 course meal. We had hoped for beer and chips at best! Wonderful people.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    9.6
    Good room with mountain view & superb bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good room with mountain view & superb bed. We had Demi-pension which was great value. Will definitely return.

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2015

    10
    Rien
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Rien

Showing 1 - 7

Guests also reviewed these properties: