Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Comfort Hotel Cecil Metz Gare

14 Rue Pasteur, 57000 Metz, France

#15 of 25 hotels in Metz

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 929 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2018

    6.7
    Not quite up to standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was not as requested (twin beds). We got a double bed and a camp bed. The weather was hot which meant that the room was very stuffy even with windows open

    Friendly staff. Pleasant breakfast. Secure parking

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: March 31, 2018

    8.3
    Decent budget accomodations for the business traveller - but a sloooow wifi connection !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed, getting soft, should be replaced soon. The wifi was very slow - a disappointment for business travel.

    Located not far from the train station, a ten minute walk to the commercial center of town, the Hotel Cecil is a good choice for budget business travel. Rooms are clean, relatively large by European standards, with standard equipment fonctionning properly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2017

    6.3
    The restaurant was identified on booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant was identified on booking.com as a three-star hotel. But, at the hotel itself (as in on the sign of the hotel itself), identifies as a two-star hotel. I would suggest that booking.com update accordingly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2017

    7.9
    Good short stop hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The toilet seat was awful, the bathroom was not as clean as we are used to finding in a hotel. I did tell staff on leaving and they made a note to replace loo seat.

    There was no mention of tea/coffee making, so a lovely surprise to find that in the room. We arrived in a heatwave and found a nice large fan which was on all of our one night stay. It's a good basic room with everything you need, for the money excellent value. We had our best meal nearby in almost a month, Chez Baptiste, turn left out of hotel left again at bottom of road on right.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2017

    9.6
    A nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have always found the Cecil to be very welcoming. We like this hotel because it's an easy day's drive from the ferry at Calais, & because there was a lovely restaurant next door. Sadly the restaurant was closed this time, but the concierge gave us another recommendation which was almost as close by & also very good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2017

    8.3
    Good value, breakfast OK, nothing special, staff were friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking, booking.com showed availability of reserved parking, we asked for reserved parking communication was very bad and no parking was available,we were fortunate and found parking nearby

    Very friendly, good location, excellent value

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: April 13, 2017

    8.8
    Convenient location and good service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Even though the site says there is parking available, good luck getting it. With forty rooms and only six garage spots, your parking is probably going to be on the street and the meters need to be paid. Some memory-foam on the bed would have made that more comfortable--the mattress was not only small for two but hard!

    The staff at this hotel could not have been nicer--especially the manager. Breakfast had endless breads-including warm, fresh croissants--including pain chocolat, among other goodies. The room was quiet.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: February 14, 2017

    5.0
    If you really must
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Plumming was awful, heating too. Internet connection was fair, but it can be used only on one gadget at one time and guest must always reconnect. Don't take breakfast, it's not worth it.

    Location was fine, near train station and city center. Nicely furnished.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2017

    7.5
    Good onsite parking (€10 per day, best book ahead), close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast didn't look very good so we opted to eat at the excellent bakeries nearby instead. Wifi timed out regularly so you need to keep logging in, speed was generally good. Elevator is tiny.

    Good onsite parking (€10 per day, best book ahead), close to central station in Metz and an easy walk into the old centre. Blackout blinds make it wonderfully dark and quiet to sleep. Rooms were clean and tiny.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2017

    5.4
    Property was conveniently located in center of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Check OUT clerk was very rude. He over charged me for my 2 rooms and when I questioned him he wouldn't hear me or look at my confirmation. He tried to overcharge me by €40. He finally changed the price because I disputed it with him in front of other guests. He knew what he was doing and played me for a 'dumb American'. Although he spoke perfect Wnglush he spoke to me in French and gave me my bill in French. (Good thing I know some French) When he gave me my updated bill, I added it up and agreed to the charges and then he made some rude comments about how I was wrong all along. I would have enjoyed the stay had it not been for him. The breakfast was also not worth €9 they charge.

    Property was conveniently located in center of town. Evening clerk was friendly at check in. Rooms were small (we had 2 rooms) but ok for 1 night. There was no door to the bathroom-only a curtain. Strange! It was fairly quiet being in the center of town.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 28, 2016

    7.1
    Good value family stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No complaints.

    Good value family stopover. Simple but ample buffet breakfast. Room was basic but clean and comfortable. Would recommend for an overnight stay off the autoroute. Staff were helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2016

    4.6
    I had very bad experience in this hotel and will not recommend you to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's was really a very bad experience in this hotel. I was asked by the receptionist (lady) to give my passport for photocopying and checking in at around 1330 on 03 Nov 2016, but it was not returned to me the first day, I has passed the reception counter more than 10 times (in and out for lunch, shoppings, dinner and paying the parking fee...). When I checked out the hotel at 10:30 the next day, they did not return it to me.They had my cell phone number, but no body called me about that my passport was kept by them. When I arrived Frankfurt and realized that the hotel did not return me my passport, and I called to this hotel. However, the receptionist told me that they knew that I checked out and my passport was kept by them. I made an immediate complaint over the phone, why they didn't call me to collect it. The receptionist said that they would wait for me to come back to collect it. I think this should not happen in any hotel anywhere nowadays. I will not recommend you to stay in this hotel.

    Nothing makes me like this hotel.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2016

    5.4
    Nice but lacking in attention
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel parking was very cramped with narrow entrance. Lobby was furnished with run-down sofas. Staff was responsible breakfast room and reception desk. Breakfast was reasonable on the first day, but on following days supply was poor. For instance, coming into the breakfast room we had to wait for replenishment of bread, replenished with limited choice of bread, on day 3 for up to 15 minutes. Diary products were in poor supply. As in many hotels, in spite of instructions on replacement or reuse of towels, towels were replaced most of the time anyhow. So the 'green' sticker next to the shower is non-functional.

    Location was near railway station and in walking distance of Metz center and sights. Hotel setting is nice. Hotel uses historic building which has its charm but leads to a small (and slow) elevator.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2016

    10
    Comfortable, quiet, good location, good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was just right and the location was good. In addition had a quiet night of sleep! It was just around the corner from good available parking at the train station. It was also a short walk to the very nice modern art museum, Centre Georges Pompidou.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2016

    7.5
    Pleasant older hotel in downtown Metz.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Older hotel with very small parking spaces. Parking and breakfast were extra-- it felt a bit like expensive extras.

    Location, cleanliness, helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2016

    7.5
    The hotel was centrally located and very close to the train...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Triple Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel was centrally located and very close to the train station. The hotel was old but our rooms were nice and clean. Breakfast was very nice in the dining room. Hotel had a lift as well. The best part about our stay at the hotel and in Metz was Michael the manager at the front desk. He was very nice, he gave us pointers on how to find the sites and even suggested going to Joan of Ark's birthplace which was one of the highlights of our trip. We would stay at Hotel Cecil again! Thanks Michael for all of your help!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2016

    7.5
    Decent basic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was strange to get a phone call to the room to ask what time the room could be cleaned, despite having a 'do not disturb' sign hanging on the door

    Location, secure free motorbike parking, reception staff spoke English, generally nice basic hotel - I would stay here again!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2016

    7.5
    One night is OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    more reception staff members should speak a foreign language; wifi does not work anywhere in the property

    Location -walking distance to both city center and the FC Metz football ground; very tiny yet clean room

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2016

    2.5
    Very bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Triple Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Every thing is bad , starting from parking until the bed , no internet connection for IPhone device, the breakfast was very bad , the coffee is bad , no eggs , no tea the room is not clean , I found alcohol bottle under my bed when i checked in

    No things

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2016

    7.9
    very close to the station, only a 10 minute walk to the old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room could have done with better lighting. The breakfast buffet is plentiful, but the tea and coffee facilities are of poor access.

    very close to the station, only a 10 minute walk to the old town centre

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2016

    7.9
    Good value, well presented hotel in a lovely, central part of Metz.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    You have to obtain a special ticket from reception to use the wi-fi for every device you want to connect to the Internet. Unfortunately, due to issues with the 'confirm code' button on their intranet, I could never access the wi-fi on my iPad.

    Friendly, multi-lingual staff who were happy to annotate maps for us and help with directions. Clean, good-sized room, with a very decent bathroom. Hotel is located in a lovely, safe and central area of the city.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2016

    7.1
    God for a stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Small, slow lift!

    Hotel is easy to find from the A13 and has the benefit of parking. The hotel is a little faded in appearance, but the room was comfortable,though with a small bathroom. Breakfast buffet was adequate though unimaginative. The hotel is close to the main station and easy 10 to 15 min walk into the the very busy city centrewith its pedestrianised street and squares and an impressive Cathedral. Lots of restaurants and bars in this area. We found a great restaurant within 5 mins walk of the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2016

    8.3
    Nice hotel in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is expensive: there's a good selection of sweet options but not much for people who like a savory breakfast. We got there on a Sunday so it was easy to park our car for free. I guess that from Monday to Friday is much more difficult to find a parking space. The hotel does have a garage, but it was full when we arrived.

    The hotel is located in a nice old building near the centre of Metz. Our room was small but pretty and clean. It's near the station (but the neighborhood doesn't seem particularly busy or noisy) and about 10/15 minutes walk from the centre. The walk is actually very enjoyable given the beautiful art nouveau buildings all around.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2016

    7.9
    Poor service and breakfast but good facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was minimal and late. I went for breakfast at 0700 and the place was dark. Some of breakfast was set up so I helped myself. As I ate I could hear what I thought was an alarm going off in the kitchen periodically, then head some one knocking on the lobby door. Turns out the night desk guy was sound asleep on a couch in another part of the lobby. The alarm was a front door bell that the morning person was pressing in an attempt to get in. I when I figured out way at was going on I let her in. After a few minutes of trying, she was able to get the guy to wake up and they eventually got the place running again. Really, really small lift. One person with luggage or two people maximum.

    Really clean room. Large and well sound proofed room. Very close to train station and not to far to city center.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2016

    8.3
    Excellent price/quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Light in parking garage is missing, take your phone!

    Great price for: nice beds, good wifi, clean and working bathroom with seperate toilet, friendly staff (they speak English) and parking facility in hotelgarage. Also visit bar next door, we received a bottle of wine on ice. Greetings Amsterdam people

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2016

    7.9
    Comfortable hotel on the way back to Calais
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is a little way from the centre of the town, but it is easily walkable. Rooms are quite small, but clean. Soap/shower dispensers needed refilling.

    Helpful member of staff on reception. Rooms very clean. Good price, and parking on the street nearby.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2016

    7.1
    Nice unpretentious provincial hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking advertised but it was full when we arrived. anyway - driving to it down the very narrow alley would have been a hell of a challenge!

    A step above the usual French provincial hotel. Clean and comfortable if a bit shabby in places. Good breakfast at a reasonable price.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2016

    7.9
    good choice price / quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No airco in the room (but did not bother us). Tiny elevator. Restricted choice in breakfast for those who want to start the day with a lot of calories.

    Location : close to highway, and walking distance to city centre, Close proximity to Metz highlights Secure on-site parking which is a bonus (10 euro/day – to be reserved in advance!). But entrance of parking space is small. Room & bathroom maybe small, but comfortable, clean & adequate. We did not spent the time in the room, but enjoying Metz ! Staff friendly, helpful, English spoken. No dinner possible, but plenty of restaurants in the city centre.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2018

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noise

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2018

    4.2
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was very poor, no plates out no cheese very little ham just very poor all round

    Nothing other than location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2018

    10
    The staff was friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff was friendly and helpful.The room was clean and comfortable. We slept well

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2018

    5.4
    Okay for overnight last minute reservation, just very small rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very small.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2018

    6.7
    THE WALLS ARE LIKE PAPER A COUPLE NEXT TO MY ROOM HAD ARGUES...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No Wifi

    THE WALLS ARE LIKE PAPER A COUPLE NEXT TO MY ROOM HAD ARGUES AND ..... UNTIL 4H IN THE MORNING NO WIFI...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2018

    3.8
    Worst hotel in Metz and no money value
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bad wifi awful room very old furniture

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 27, 2018

    10
    Overnight bike stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Easy to find, short walk to the centre

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2018

    7.1
    Comfortable place in Metz but ..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was spoor and no door for toilet and shower

    Location is great and staff was nice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2017

    7.1
    average but worth his money I think
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    room was not cleaned up after the first day, the second day it was

    breakfast was very ok, a good bed, room was big enough

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2017

    4.2
    A dirty low budget contractor style hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Leaving

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2017

    6.3
    The staff were very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was small & not really suitable for my disabled husband.

    The staff were very helpful. Breakfast was tasty & plentiful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2017

    6.5
    Good parking , central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A little run down

    Good parking , central location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2017

    9.2
    overnight stay in metz
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    only thing was no air conditioning

    very friendly welcome and easily found. good parking and good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2017

    5.0
    Bar without ice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Entrance for parking is very small. If you are an expert driver you may dare to go with medium size car. It is impossible to enter with a big car.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2017

    10
    An easy to find, close to everything and very good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complains at all

    Friendly and helpful staff, breakfast offered but we preferred to try different things in town. A plus is the garage in the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2017

    10
    Metz...... a beautiful city. I love it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good location, very good price-quality, very good reception service.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2017

    8.8
    Free parking for motobike
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No food..... and everything closed.. only water and coffee...

    Free parking for motobike

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2017

    10
    Access to Parking is very difficult for cars when other cars...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Access to Parking is very difficult for cars when other cars already parked

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 6, 2017

    9.2
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Internet WiFi was weak

    Property was handy to everything we wanted to see and do

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2017

    6.3
    Everything fine, except the bed, hard like sleeping on the floor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hard mattress.

    Clean, sound-proof

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2017

    5.4
    No bar available in the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No bar available in the hotel. Only drink on offer on arrival was water. Not what I expected after a 12 hour drive.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2017

    7.1
    Good and basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Tiny shower. Bare bones accommodation.

    Basic hotel. Good hot water, clean sheets and towels.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2017

    9.6
    nice staff, nice room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    nice staff, nice room

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2017

    5.4
    overnight stay but too expensive for accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    cost/benefit

    overnight stay but too expensive for accomodation

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2017

    10
    We loved the staff (very welcoming) and the comfort of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We loved the staff (very welcoming) and the comfort of the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2016

    6.7
    next to where we want to go
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    tête de douche à nettoyer ; bouchée par calcaire

    next to where we want to go

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2016

    6.3
    Easy to arrive
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beds are uncomfortable

    Easy to arrive

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2016

    7.5
    Clean, friendly and central
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nice small room, comfortable bed, very quiet, friendly staff and central location. Would stay there again

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2016

    8.3
    Basic but clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast could have been better

    Very clean with a comfortable bed

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2016

    10
    Well worth a look.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very close to centre of town. Historic surroundings and private parking available - smaller vehicles. Hotel is very convenient for all of Metz

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2016

    6.3
    no wi-fi and receptionist did not follow up with us like he...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no wi-fi and receptionist did not follow up with us like he said he would. Parking garage full. Location sort of out of the tourist zone.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2016

    8.8
    If I ever will be in Metz again, it would be certainly here
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff are very kind location is perfect clean

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2016

    10
    Breakfast coffee and buffet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Most of the rooms are small.

    Breakfast coffee and buffet. Clean and friendly place. Good beds. Very well located and quiet.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2016

    5.4
    free street parking on a sunday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    the shower was broken and the bathroom was not particularly clean

    free street parking on a sunday

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2016

    7.1
    good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms need renovation, only six parking spaces

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2016

    5.8
    2 nights in Metz
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room too small. Bathroom very basic

    Nice distance from city center, train station and Pompidou.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2016

    7.9
    Staff was very nice and easy going.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything looks pretty old fashioned. Bathroom very small. No big Mirror.

    Staff was very nice and easy going. Good location. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2016

    7.5
    Good value but not if you need secure parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Car park was important to us but entrance so narrow maybe only a mini could get in

    Rooms were modern, bright, well equipped; good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2016

    9.6
    Convenient, clean & welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking on the street right outside and securely in sight of the hotel cost us €1.50 from the time of our arrival at 7 pm to 10 am the next morning.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2016

    5.8
    Pleasant and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Promised Wi-fi but you couldn't log on TV didn't work booked a double room but was given a twin room

    10 minute walk to the city centre

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2016

    7.5
    Excellent secure motorcycle parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent secure motorcycle parking

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2016

    7.9
    Room was very quiet, bed comfortable, i could do an early...
    • Solo traveler

    Room was quite small, there were no curtains at the window, so with full sunlight and no air conditioner in the room, it was getting too hot during the day.

    Room was very quiet, bed comfortable, i could do an early check-in.

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2016

    10
    Staff were excellent.
    • Couple

    Room is a bit small, but then we did not spend time in the room, hanging around, we were out enjoying Metz!

    Staff were excellent. All spoke English, as needed. Close proximity to all Metz highlights. Staff had advice on restaurants and sightseeing.

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2016

    10
    The staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Family with older children

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was a bit small but totally adequate and clean. It was nice to stay somewhere so friendly and in such a perfect location.

  • Reviewed: February 24, 2016

    7.9
    Good central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The overall look of common areas can be improved. Breakfast was very basic.

    Good central location. Family room was good value for money. It was clean and the beds were comfortable. Secure indoor parking a bonus. Ideal for a one night stopover.

  • Reviewed: December 27, 2015

    7.5
    Very good staff, helped us getting a take away pizza since...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Paying everything in cash, no in house snacks / bar

    Very good staff, helped us getting a take away pizza since everything was closed (on a Saturday at 10.30pm). Parking in front of the hotel (free in the weekends)

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2015

    10
    This one of the best 2 star hotels, I have ever stayed in.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    This one of the best 2 star hotels, I have ever stayed in. It has recently been renovated. The staff is friendly. The internet wireless connection is very good.

There are also 40 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: