Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Les Balcons De Recoin - Chamrousse

Rue Des Gentianes - Recoin 1650, 38410 Chamrousse, France

#2 of 6 hotels in Chamrousse

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 152 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    5.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Room Apartment - 4 people
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front door, a heater and bedroom lights were broken. No WiFi in the apartment. Apt described as for 4 adults. We were 2 adults and a child. It would not be comfortable for 4 adults as 2 of the single beds are the living room couches, and the ski storage room would struggle to hold all that equipment.

    The manager was very friendly and responsive to some issues we raised. Location is perfect. Apartment is comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Room Apartment - 4 people
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Like other ski cottage, we have to bring everything like sponge, trash bag, soap, toilet paper or dishwasher detergent etc. Some extra stocks would be very helpful at the mountain area because only one Casino shop was out of stock for dishwasher detergent in my case..

    Very close to lift. nice view from 2nd floor and cosy terrace with a lot of sunlight. Even though Wifi is not available in the room, (3G is also weaker at the mountain) we could use public Wifi and no problem.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two single beds ended up in being two very uncomfortable sofa beds. Customers are to clean the studio before leaving but means of cleaning are minimal (no sponge, washing liquid). The equipment in general was very limited (e.g. one loo roll for 4 days!) and the service rather poor (no clean towels on a daily basis, check-in/out times not convenient and the receptionist doesn't have a clue!). Wifi was not working well...

    Amazing location with close proximity to the main ski lifts. Quiet area but sufficiently lively to have a nice evening in Chamrousse. Nice to be able to park in front of the residence. Good heating and shower !

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofa bed is like sleeping on an ironing board. Very hard and narrow..less the standard single. Also first room offered smelt of smoking

    Opposite the ski lifts

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious, clean, great location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2-Room Apartment - 4 people
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sale, pas de wifi, lit horrible

    Excellente Position

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2-Room Apartment - 4 people
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We forgot the dishwasher tablets - otherwise no problems

    Lovely appartment well furnished and decorated. Excellant kitchenette fully equiped .

    Stayed in March 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    Excellent location- literally just across the road from the main lifts. Spacious fully functional apartment. Very clean. Linen and towels provided. Really friendly and helpful staff. Would definitely recommend and stay here again. Great snow park. Fairly small family resort with lots of off piste.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Apartment for 4 is very cosy, bit too cosy fora family!

    Perfect location - can see all the lifts from the window! Very friendly staff. Great having a dish washer. Cooked most nights - took the slow cooker!!!!

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Sleeping bed was not very comfortable.

    Very good location, right near the lifts. Pleasant and friendly staff. Walking distance to the stores and restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The room was meant to be self contained but there were no kitchen cleaning equipment. No dishwasher tablets, cloths or washing up detergent. We ended up buying our own, When we arrived and put the sofa bed down for our children, there was dirty linen still on the bed from the last occupants. When we asked for extra pillows and toilet paper we were told ok but it never arrived. We stayed three days so those things become important when you are staying more than one night. The rest of stay was great. We would stay again.

    So close to the lift. Value for money but a little dates and tired. Come to supermarkets, restaurants and tourist offices. A great location.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Studio flats are equipped with twin beds of short width. WiFi was only available in the reception lobby but not in the rooms.

    Location was perfect. Size of the studio flat was good. Excellent facilities and appliances for self-catering.

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Uncomfortable bed. Very poor Wifi. The restaurant & spa were closed down. No staff around most of the time we were there.

    Good location in mountains when following Tour de France on motorbike. Nice apartment with balcony overlooking the mountains. Shops & restaurants close by.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Not much. Couple more pillows perhaps.

    Location. Good sized 6 person apartment.

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lack of present of the staff

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

Guests also reviewed these properties: