Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Celenya Hôtel 2 stars

7 Bis Rue De Chabannes, 83000 Toulon, France

#11 of 14 hotels in Toulon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 673 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    6.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 40

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable, friendly and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As I said, a larger bathroom would be great but it's not a big issue

    The hotel is in a perfect location. The room was smaller than I thought it would be but was clean, comfortable and right in the centre! The only thing I would have liked was a bigger bathroom, but apart from that I struggle to see why this hotel is only 2 stars! It's a great little hotel!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    5.4
    Disgraceful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not ready on time, I was told to go away for an hr, No hot water, I was told to wait an hr, more water came out of tap fitting than the shower itself. The A/C-heater sounded like a train. I would sleep on the street before I stayed here again.

    Location was ok

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    5.8
    Could have been a reasonable stay but spoilt by terrible bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only reason for my overall poor rating was the bathroom in our room was totally unacceptable and the only reason that I did not pursue a room change was the short duration of stay. In hindsight I should have insisted on a change if room....then my review would have been satisfactory!

    Breakfast and dining room was entirely sufficient. Staff were pleasant and efficient. Good priced car parking was offered.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.5
    The stay was ok but I wouldn't stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We woke late on Sunday so we asked house keeping to do just the bathroom and change the towels,she changed the towels and empty the bin but the shower wasn't washed nor the face basin which kinda ruin it a little. We wanted to go clubbing and asked for some info so we took the suggestion of the receptionist only to end up paying 87.50€ for cab fair alone if we had know it was that far we would have just gone to dinner or something.we asked for 1room 2beds and a bathtub and balcony 😂 we got 1bed standing shower 😂😂 however we got the balcony.

    The staff were very nice and helpful with getting around. The hotel is about 5mins walk from the train station and about 15mins walk from the pier which is perfect.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    9.2
    Thank you very much!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very welcoming place near the station. The personal was very friendly, therefore we could enjoy our stay! Especially the woman, who works at the night shift. Thanks from the two asians, you helped us a lot! If you want to stay in Toulon, I highly recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    10
    Highly recommended small hotel on the edge of town. Will definitely return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I don't think the shower would have won a prize, but what the heck, everything else was excellent.

    Great little hotel. Came to watch rugby (why else would you go to Toulon?). Great welcome, value-for-money, short walk to the town and the waterfront, clean room, nice breakfast room. And we beat Toulon! What's not to like?

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    8.3
    Good location, clean room, acceptable size for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking, but possible to find a city garage in city.

    Good location, clean room, acceptable size for the price.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.1
    excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    pretty small rooms, noisy neighbourhood

    excellent breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    7.9
    it was ok and good location near the zénith and the harbor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was ok and good location near the zénith and the harbor...

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    7.5
    Simple and cosy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Proximity to town is really good with a 7 minute walk to the water front and other attractions. Rooms are simple and cosy. No frills.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    7.5
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom and Toilets

    The staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.5
    The balcony was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was stated as available but was not included and very expensive locally.

    The balcony was lovely.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    6.7
    Location was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small room. Hot water was poor Basic breakfast

    Location was excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    7.1
    Nice location but too expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price/quality was not good, it was way too expensive. The breakfast was very simple.

    The location was perfect, also nearby the train station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    Great hotel nice and clean and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel nice and clean and good location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    6.7
    ok, but noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy, no toilet in the room

    Good location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stuffed smell in the room

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.6
    Very nice personal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Personal help

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    7.9
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower room very basic

    Good staff 24 hour

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    5.0
    broken shower, paid for bath that couldn't really be...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    broken shower, paid for bath that couldn't really be used, lipstick on doors, electrical fittings loose, paint coming off of walls, bathroom door did not close

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    10
    Really interesting place to stay, in the heart of Toulon .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing I had a fantastic time.

    Really interesting place to stay, in the heart of Toulon . Superb staff, one even printed my boarding pass off for me in the morning , very kind.

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    7.5
    Location was great and staff very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom was not brilliant ... no shower curtain had water everywhere., and a tiny room for separate toilet.

    Location was great and staff very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    5.8
    The room had a large balcony!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The wall had water damage and the bathroom handle came off. The shower had no door , wall, or curtain. Just out in the open! The sink was within the shower area.

    The room had a large balcony!

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    6.7
    Hotel is located just 3 min walkable distance from Toulon...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff during my check-in was not so friendly. She couldn't speak english well. She even don't know anything about the places to visit in Toulon. Which I can't believe. But staff during my check-out was good. She guided me well. Toilet was not attached to the room, I was asked to use the common toilet. Nonsense. 77 € per night is little costly.

    Hotel is located just 3 min walkable distance from Toulon station. Tidy and simple. Breakfast was also good.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    8.3
    I was totally satisfied with location, service and facility.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I did not like that the reception called me at 11pm to inform me about something that could have waited until the morning. I messed up my sleep.

    I was totally satisfied with location, service and facility. Very close to train station and surrounded by good cafes and restaurants. My frienda stayed in other hotels and mine had the best location and for cheaper price.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    10
    Location is perfect, close to SNCF and about 5 minutes walk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We have no complaints.

    Location is perfect, close to SNCF and about 5 minutes walk from the centre of town, under 10 minutes to the port. Room was very comfortable, we enjoyed our stay, merci!

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    9.2
    Even though the room was very small, it was incredibly...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Even though the room was very small, it was incredibly comfortable. From the bed to the great air conditioning, I slept like a rock. The location on a quaint street and the large balcony is also a plus. Great value for money.

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2015

    7.1
    The view from the balcony was very nice and the WiFi...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The temperature in the room was pretty high.

    The view from the balcony was very nice and the WiFi connection was great. The staff was very friendly. Perfect hotel if you're not staying there for too long (1 - 7 nights).

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2015

    7.5
    Staff were very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Smell of diesel or petrol in the lobby and on the landings. It doesn't matter how well you know the person you're sharing with, a door between the toilet and the room is an essential.

    Staff were very helpful. Great location.

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2016

    7.5
    great location staff friendly all very basic but good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    great location staff friendly all very basic but good value

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    5.0
    Location - central of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very basic, shower flooded bathroom.

    Location - central of town

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2015

    4.2
    Î needed A room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Sorry Read over!!!!

    Î needed A room Cold Window open when î came in At 9pm No heat Barth room????? No !!!

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    8.8
    Friendly staff in accessible location near Rail Station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Disappointed did not provide map of Toulon Shower tap in room 203 is in need of attention

    Friendly staff in accessible location near Rail Station.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    7.9
    correct sympa
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    correct sympa

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    5.0
    Rooms were cleaned even late in the morning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Few people working in the hotel - we waited each time for our key.

    Rooms were cleaned even late in the morning. Good position near the station.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    6.7
    Was very near station which was very handy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was very small but ok for one night, however the bathroom was a wet room.

    Was very near station which was very handy.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    5.4
    Very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bad value for money for breakfast.

    Very good location. Fine value for money

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    8.8
    Location and price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location and price

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2015

    10
    Courteous and helpful staff;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Courteous and helpful staff; particularly the afternoon/early evening concierge. Will likely return.

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2015

    10
    I enjoyed my stay, we got an African theme room with a sweet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I enjoyed my stay, we got an African theme room with a sweet balcony and beautiful bathroom.

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 40

Guests also reviewed these properties: