Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Newhotel Lafayette 3 stars

25, Rue Buffault, 9th arr., 75009 Paris, France

#1162 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 682 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    5.4
    Location was OK, 200 meters from Cadet metro system.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room (516) was minute. No more than a few inches from bed to wall. No fridge or safe and air-con poor. Breakfast very average. Shower over bath.

    Location was OK, 200 meters from Cadet metro system. A few decent restaurants close by.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.1
    Stay was good, but the last day wait spoilt the show.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the evening staff was not available on 4th june when we and another couple staying in the hotel had come back to the hotel. He had locked the main door and was missing for bout 25 mts. We kept knocking at the door and also called the reception no, but to no response. Finally we went to the neighbouring hotel and asked for their help. They also tried calling with negative response and couldnot do much to help. Finally after 45mts of waiting outside the hotel, this staff turns up and tells us he was inside and had locked the main door for security reasons and we were kept to wait outside for such a long time. -- Very very irresponsible.

    location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    5.4
    Staff were helpful but rooms much too small and no facilities for making drinks. No fridge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms VERY small. No facilities for making drinks in room No fridge TINY bathrooms Not all bedroom lights working. Rooms very dark.

    Beds were comfortable. Staff were helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    8.0
    I would recommend this hotel to other guests.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room description was vague, it was listed as a junior suite but in reality its only a standard hotel room.

    The staff were very friendly both on reception and during breakfast. The Hotels location is excellent for exploring Paris, its only 300 metres from Metro Cadet. This made travel so easy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    4.6
    The position of the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room is very small, property have not a heater so you will sleep in a cold room, they say you have in the night warm but is still cold, most of the room views are inner courtyard, old furniture, poor breakfast , most of the time is nothing on the table, so you have to wait until someone bring you food , elevator is most of the time busy. Go there only if you are young and you don't care where you stay!

    The position of the hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    5.0
    Staffs were so kind & helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air condition & heating system of room 418 was not good! We reserve one tripple room but when we arrived, they told us, all the tripple rooms are full!!! And gave us 2 rooms which were too small.

    Staffs were so kind & helpful. The location was so good, near different bus and metro station. The breakfasts was also good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.2
    Very nice, quiet hotel within easier reach of everything Paris has to offer!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to request twice to have our shower unblocked but other than that my wife & I had a very good experience.

    Great location and very friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    8.8
    Better than expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is incredible, you can access Palais Garnier in 5 minutes, Louvre or Concorde Square in 20 minutes by walk. And the metro station is around the corner.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    4.2
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a booking a junior suite for 4 persons to be all 4 together my husband and I , my 3 years old and my 6 years old daughter. When we arrived, we were said that there was no suite, and were offered only 2 separate rooms. That was not convenient at all. My husband was with one child,me with the other in 2 different rooms. Not at alll what we were expecting of a week-end together.

    The location was very central

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.5
    Great location and excellent value for money. Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location and very helpful staff. Lighting in room not great. One bedside lamp not working and could not be fixed during our stay. Breakfast good, although on 1st Nov, a public holiday, the bread and pastries were clearly the day before's and were stale. Other days, breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    5.8
    Location is good everything else is average. But that is to be expected in paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was appalling. The hotel is in Paris so it would be fair to assume that they serve fresh baguette for breakfast, instead we got rock hard bread. The rest of the breakfast buffet was also lacking of everything

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    9.6
    Amazing stay in this lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing

    Amazing staff- they were so friendly and helpful with everything. There was one person with wheelchair in our group and hotel arrenged a big room from the first floor for him and his wife. Our familys room was extremely neat,cosy and quiet in second floor as well and we were very happy. Hotel is situated in great central location- easy to walk almost everywhere. We also loved hotels delicious continental breakfast. We had absolutely great stay in lovely Paris ! THANK YOU

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.5
    If you want convenient location just to lay your head on a comfy bed then fine .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room and bathroom . Very tired decor . No tea/ coffee in room .

    Staff were lovely and helpfull . Good location very near metro and easy walk from Eurostar .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    5.0
    Quite bad experience although location was good. Central Air conditioning faulty throughout
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No working air conditioning system. It was so stuffy and warm that we had to keep windows open in the night but because surrounded by buildings on all sides hardly any airflow. Read on tripadvisor that others also reported same air conditioning not working issue. We couldnt sleep properly for 4 nights. Was horrible. We changed rooms to lower floors so that slight cooling effect and observed that exhaust fan in both rooms bathrooms was not operational.

    Location of the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.6
    Good location for a long weekend in Paris!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location, close to the metro and nice restaurants. Quiet neighbourhood. Bedroom was fairly big. Bathroom was a bit small but all facilities were satisfactory. Good breakfast, that is open to guests from 6.30 to 12.00 in the morning.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    7.5
    Good location - close to two different metro lines.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was ok but had 'roll apart' ! Felt like you would roll out of bed! Noisy rubbish collection from 6am. Noise and smoking on street below until 11 or midnight

    Good location - close to two different metro lines.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    6.3
    It served our purposes as a family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staff were lack lustre in their effort. There were small cockroaches running across the breakfast table. Very off-putting.

    Access to metro. Access to great Boulangeries, Patisseries and Fromageries. Access to great coffee (KBCafe - 10 mins walk). Sacre Coeur is 20 mins walk. Close to a laundrette. Close to Gare du Nord Station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    6.3
    It was fine for a bed for the night which was all we needed, but I wouldn't go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was far too small for 1 adult and 2 children. 2 single beds and a camp bed lined up in a row in a double room. It was quite tired and dated. The breakfast was extremely basic and when juice/bread/water ran out the staff did not replace them until asked by guests.

    The staff were friendly and helpful and I had my room rate reduced as it was so small.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    Excellent the gentleman at the desk named Malek could not do enough to make myself and sisters stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing not to like about the room oth

    Theroom was excellent. There could be a tray of tea coffee milk and sugar for clients who need a drink. Otherwise will recommend the hotel to all my friends and family.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    Extra friendly staff, confortable rooms, excellent location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Door noise of other rooms.

    Extra friendly staff, confortable rooms, excellent location and best of the best: breakfast until 12 noon! When on holidays, this feature alone - breakfast until noon - makes this hotel unique and the perfect choice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.3
    The location of the hotel is very good.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location of the hotel is very good. You can either walk or or take the subway to the main attraction of Paris. The area is very good and beautiful. Rooms are clean and fulfill the standards. For the price for this location I would describe the ratio is very good. They offer good breakfast with variety. Although there are many restaurants around, I would recommend to take the offer since for very similar price you can coffee and croissant at the restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.6
    Too good to be true, but it's true..I'll definitely stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. This little hotel exceeded my expectations.

    The staff are wonderful. They are very helpful. You can tell they enjoy interacting with travelers. The breakfast is also very good. Locations near gare du nord is great, and the metro too!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.6
    Our airport shuttle did not arrive because of a confusion...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our airport shuttle did not arrive because of a confusion with the company but the hotel staff called a taxi and paid the fare - taking the blame on themselves. I was impressed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    9.6
    New Hotel La Fayette an ideal spot to stay in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very good and satisfying. Location was ideal to get around the city. Staff were very attentive and accommodating. They knew who we were and attended to our needs, like booking airport transfer right away.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    7.5
    Close to Cadet metro station and the Gare du Nord.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is located on a quiet street. However, you can hear a neverending humming throughout the night. For those who need total silence to sleep, such as myself, do not forget you ear plugs. You can also hear other guests showering and/or flushing the toilet. Not to mention the slamming of doors since early in the morning. Breakfast is served from 6 to 12 a.m. However, the lady in the breakfast room is not that eager to replenish the buffet. You may get some extra hard-boiled eggs, but forget about some extra fruit. I am pretty sure all other 3* hotel in Paris are pretty much the same.

    Close to Cadet metro station and the Gare du Nord.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    10
    great breakfast and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the rooms are small but clean for long time like 7 days better chose a bigger room than a standart room .

    the staff is excellent and the location is also good .around possible to find a lot of restaurans and bars . carrefour is just 100 mt and 7/24 market is only 5 minutes by walk . clean hotel and perfect breakfast

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    7.9
    Lovely friendly hotel to stay in
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower was falling apart a bit but it didn't affect our stay.

    The room was basic but lovely and comfortable. The breakfast was very nice and what I expected.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    6.3
    Nikos
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast pure and medium quality The decoration was tragic. Hotel Only for business and sleep .

    the location was perfect and quiet the stαff was helpful and kindly Τhe bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    7.1
    Close to metro station , however a bit far from Eiffel Tower...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit small for 2 adults and 3 kids, but we managed since we stayed out most of the time.

    Close to metro station , however a bit far from Eiffel Tower and other major attractions ...since we were looking for South Indian food, we found it near gare de nord.. Worth eating there...

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    8.3
    Value for Money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Requested for inter-connecting rooms, couldn't be arranged. However, adjacent rooms were provided.

    Excellent location, just 03 Mts from Cadet metro stn. Breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    3.8
    I just did my business upointment for a day!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very small room for the prise (normal for France!!!). Other comfortabilities prefer not to coment!

    Near the Metro station, center oriented

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.3
    Good place to stay in Paris 9°
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing !

    Bathroom new. Wifi ok. Room quiet. Very well located regarding my Training Center CEGOS ! And also very near 2 tube stations.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.2
    Great location. Fine charm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room should have been a little bigger.

    Location was fabulous.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.9
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room. Bed. Some bathroom items didn't work properly.

    Location. Breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    8.3
    Did not eat in hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Size of room compared with photo was a lot smaller

    Did not eat in hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    10
    Breakfast was great!
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was great!! Front desk was very helpful, and the room was clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    7.5
    The location was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too small

    Staff were nice. The room was clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    8.8
    Very good location, best quality price hotel:)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedrooms are not like the photos, but it's ok and the breakfast could be better

    Very good location, best quality price hotel:)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    10
    It's very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's very comfortable. We want to live there again!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    2.5
    Paris is great, location is great, hotel is knackered
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Faded, worn and tired hotel

    Not much

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.9
    Good value in a convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was tiny and the shower was very cramped.

    Good location, clean accommodation, very helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    Sarah or Sally I think the lady at the reception was really...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sarah or Sally I think the lady at the reception was really an excellent I would recommend this hotel coz of her

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    5.0
    The location is near Galleries Lafayette
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too small. No space for open luggage.

    The location is near Galleries Lafayette

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    Was clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Was clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    7.5
    Plenty of room as we were travelling with our 2 adult...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plenty of room as we were travelling with our 2 adult children

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.5
    Bed is ok, cleaning to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast compared to other hotels. Quality is ok but selection poss. low.

    Bed is ok, cleaning to.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    7.5
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was too small; we could barely move.

    Friendly staff, location, breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    3.3
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air conditioning did not work Rooms very small Staff not responsive to complaints Hotel had that run down feel about it

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    7.5
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hallways/elevator dated

    Spacious room. Good location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    7.9
    Conveniently located
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms were a bit small.

    Location was excellent with Metro within walking distance. So was the restaurants, departmental stores etc..

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel for tourists
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small as well as the bathroom. Anyway...I like it!!!

    The breakfast was very good! The staff is perfect and very friendly!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    7.5
    Breakfast limited
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast limited

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    10
    Value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    n/a

    Breakfast until midday ... very handy if you have a long night out in Paris !!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    8.8
    A good stop on a budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not good, coffee was gross, and the choice was sparse

    The room was super spacious and the staff were lovely! Room very clean too!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    7.9
    Location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location was good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    8.3
    Good location, clean but rude staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast is poor and staff rather rude

    Nice, clean but small room. Good location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    5.4
    ONE MUST GET MORE FOR 80 EURO/NIGHT
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    ROOM WITH A WINDOW FACING ANOTHER ROOM- I SPENT THE WHOLE STAY IN A ROOM WITH CLOSED CURTAINS

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    7.5
    Breakfast was to expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was to expensive

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    9.2
    great value stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Tight space

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    10
    Un hotel excellent à recommander
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellente situation et personnel sympa !

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    8.8
    Great location which was on a quite street close to lots of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing for the price!

    Great location which was on a quite street close to lots of restaurants and shops, great value, friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    8.3
    The rooms are very modern
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    All the TV channels were in French and i don't speak French

    The rooms are very modern

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    7.1
    Staff was very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would be nice to have tea/coffee making facilities in the room.

    Staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    5.0
    Decent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small and bathroom was small too

    Staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room is small

    Location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    7.9
    The first station in Europe :happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff here is very nice ,and helpful.They help me a lot for my first journey in Paris.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    6.3
    Its walking distance from Opera area, has everything you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The outside name of the hotel was covered by a plant and the entrance is a normal one so wasnt easy to find it. And the room was dusty and unclean, if you really wanna stay in this hotel, bring towels and sheets

    Its walking distance from Opera area, has everything you need around and I really liked the reception staff

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    6.7
    Staff friendly, good size en suite , and amazing location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Could hear next door really clearly like they were almost in the same room! And hardly any light only one little window leading to a tiny courtyard so barely any natural light. Double room a little on the small side too. And no beams like the booking suggested.the breakfast definitely not worth the €12 each!

    Staff friendly, good size en suite , and amazing location. It's in walking distance to the opera house and montamartre. Metro only a 2 minute walk and only a few stops to the louvre .

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2015

    7.1
    Location, pleasant staff, nice breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    TV plug damaged, not working, brought to attention of staff not repaired for duration of stay. Also a light not working in room...lack of attention to detail.

    Location, pleasant staff, nice breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    4.2
    Convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast very poor. Toaster broken and dangerous. One waiter so rude that he had to be spoken to sharply and reported. Complaint of broken toilet seat not attended to when reported. No kettle available. Lift failed occasionally and when reported nothing done -"oh it sometimes happens" was the reply!

    Convenient location. Bed comfortable

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    10
    Staff were very helpful & friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Staff were very helpful & friendly. Hotel was very clean & comfortable. location was great, close to shops & the hop on hop off bus & very safe area

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    6.3
    The morning front desk person was very good and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The check in clerk gave us a room that did not have a working key pad, the maid gave us a key. The blow dryer did not work and when we informed the desk he acted as though we did not know what we were talking about.

    The morning front desk person was very good and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    3.8
    A staff apologized about the room and gave small discount of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I booked a triple room. The room was quite different from a picture shown in the website. They offered the room for twin and added one simple cot to the room. We had no space to open suitcase... A shower room had no door nor curtain.

    A staff apologized about the room and gave small discount of room charge.

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    7.1
    The location was good, the bed was really comfortable and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The room was REALLY small, we also saw a stain (looked like blood) on the door. I feel we could have gotten a bit more for that price

    The location was good, the bed was really comfortable and the staff was polite

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    10
    This hotel is very close to the metro but in a quiet street
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    This hotel is very close to the metro but in a quiet street There is a lot to choose from at the buffet breakfast All the staff (front desk, breakfast room and room cleaners) are very helpful, accommodating and friendly

There are also 41 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Newhotel Lafayette traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: