Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Central Bastia 3 stars

3, Rue Miot, 20200 Bastia, France

#19 of 38 hotels in Bastia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1039 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I met two members of staff and one was very kind and smiling, and the other member of staff less so haha. And it was quite amusing but I suppose but someone else might feel a bit scared to ask questions.

    The hotel felt both traditional and modern with lots of character. Really lovely place and great location for both the city and the port. We stayed there on two occasions in different rooms - each room had it's own unique feel about it. They have lovely communal areas with a sort of garden/conservatory, dining room, and sit down area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs could be a bit of a problem if you are in firm

    Really lovely old building. Very helpful staff. Only one night but enjoyed breakfast in the small courtyard

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place is unique changing it would spoil it.

    This is a quirky place well worth a night for the novelty factor. Breakfast was best I experienced in Corsica, including plenty of good strong coffee.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything.

    Great location, minutes from the main square, ten minutes walk from the train station, 20 minutes walk to the ferry terminal. Cheerful and helpful staff. Nice room and bathroom. Comfortable bed. Wood floor (much better for walking around barefoot in the winter than tile). Good cafe for breakfast next-door.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Couldn't fault anything.

    Great location coupled with a friendly and warm welcome. Chique Hotel with great art on display throughout. Fabulous lounge area. Beautifully finished bedroom with lovely touches. Definitely stay again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice to have more electric plugs and the bathroom had no VMC and the door didn't close properly.

    This hotel has a lot of charm and is ideally located in the center of Bastia. The use of old materials and the hotel staff made the stay in this hotel stand out.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had requested a balcony , a light airy room & plain decor. We did not get that. Room quiet small & very dark & middle aged,-this room fine for one night or maybe two at most . We were offered a better/larger, one but was on 5th floor & no lifts/no balcony.Very high up tenement style stone stairs,we made one journey up,but declined as only there for one night.-would need larger room if stayed longer. There is no car parking with property. Street parking metered bays , but a very busy town. Car park nearby . 12 euros for overnight. Bakery started loading/cooking at 4am. meant lots traffic noise ref front rooms.

    The man on reception was very helpful in trying to sort an alternative room as we did not get one matching our request. My daughter & i liked the arty atmosphere of the hotel. We loved the central location. Twin Room. Comfy beds. Small en suite. Clean. Above a bakery TV.Hairdryer & basic toiletries.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were very happy with this hotel.

    A really fascinating old building with lots of attractive details. We initially had a room on the fifth floor with a view of other buildings; quite a lot of steps to climb as there’s no lift. We asked if there was any possibility of a change and they found us a lovely room on the second floor for the next 2 nights. Pleasant breakfast, served in the little breakfast room. Very conveniently situated for exploring Bastia.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the apartment was on the fourth floor with no lift and no help with luggage on check in there was a 6 hour power failure - not the hotel's fault but not easy to get up 4 flights of stairs without lights

    spacious apartment, good central location friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little dated in places, but thats also part of the old world charm, i wouldnt change anything,

    Property full of character and old world charm, very helpful staff, great location, good for a short stay

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise in the street early in the morning; the dustbin men and people talking in the bakery next door. The biggest problem is parking in the street, you have to keep driving round in the streets until you find somewhere to park.

    The pillow was probably the best I have ever had in a hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything! Our room was one of the smaller rooms but cozy and comfortable. The wifi was excellent and we had a nice view down to the courtyard from the small sitting area. The staff couldn't have been more helpful. The breakfast was very good and served in a charming breakfast room. We left our car overnight for €12.50 in a car park at the train station five minutes walk away. The location is good and only a fifteen minute walk to the citadel, the furthest tourist attraction. The surrounding area has restaurants, grocery stores, coffee shops, a large park and is vibrant. We loved just walking around. Not far from the picturesque old port. A pity we couldn't stay longer!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    No elevators made it tough to climb 5 floors with heavy luggage. No parking. Air conditioner was hard to figure out.

    Stylish hotel located right in the city centre (as the name suggests). The rooms were large, clean and had all the essential facilities.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked junior suite at extra cost and room turned out to be small and dingy with the worst view, from our "balcony" I have ever experienced. 5 floors up, no lift the building was dark and unfriendly, think many of the room were occupied flats, no frills very basic. The 5 floors with suitcases took their toll and my husband did not feel able to manage them again, due to a knee replacement, so we had a picnic in our room. Not the way we intended to spend the last day of our holiday. Some on here have called the "hotel" boutique and traditional. Boutique it definitely is not and traditional only in the worst possible way of French hotel rooms 40 years ago.

    Nothing much. Staff pleasant and tried to change our room and lent us glasses an cutlery for our picnic

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only something they can't change - all those steps up to the reception floor - and no lift.

    Excellent breakfast with personal service. Style of hotel is delightfully old fashioned - beautiful old floor tiles and charming furniture. Would hate it to be "modernised".

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much. The decor in one room was a little tired, but we thought this added to the char lovely central hotel

    Friendly staff, central location. Lovely courtyard and breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have nothing negative to say about this hotel

    Very good location, central though in quiet surroundings. The interior of the hotel was beautiful and gave you a feeling of "home". The breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom was very small and needs more power points or double adapters to charge phones. Shower had a curtain which is better than nothing but you still had to be careful not to splash all the floor. Shower head holder didn't stay up. Breakfast could be better value for money and quality e.g. Not babybel cheese, coffee was too bitter but jam selection, biscuits and yogurt provided was good.

    Friendly staff. Decoration in room was nice. Location was great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, hotel is lovely - full of character, very friendly accommodating staff. Arrived early straight from the airport, whilst dropping bags we were offered a room to get changed in as ours not ready. Then offered a choice of room and able to settle in earlier than expected.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Looks like nothing's been upgraded / repaired in the last 30-40 years. Just a few smaller things could already make a difference.

    Good location and friendly staff. Rooms were very spacious but in dire need of some TLC.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A lift would have helped.

    This is wonderful introduction to Corsican life in a hotel which can hardly have changed since Napoleon's day. Cool quarry tiles on floors, original stairwell (could be a problem if you are on 5th floor and have large suitcases since there is no lift) and shuttered windows onto the street. Bang in the centre the city but super quiet. We loved it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet was in a strange veranda addition to the old building which, although integral to the room, was very claustrophobic.

    Super location for a short stay, very quirky and 'old French ' style. However no air conditioning which may be fine in normal summer temperatures but a ceiling fan alone against 40c didn't help - no sleep!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking for car a little far away, but a place to leave the laggage is set in front of the hotel for quick drop

    Central location Old charming house with good level of renovation

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking situation was difficult as the hotel had none and you had to luck out with street parking which wasn't easy. But, we did luck out, finally!

    The small hotel was in a great location and was quite charming with black and white checkered floors throughout. There was no lift but that is not a problem for us. The room was spacious enough and was good value and the ambiance was quite old-fashioned, like a real little French Inn. Not fancy, but old-world!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was short and not the most comfortable.

    Very friendly receptionist that gave us tip about an excellent trail for the afternoon. Beautiful view in a spectacular little village.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First floor room was quite noisy and warm, the fans didn't help much..

    Great location, walking distance-close to both the ferry port and the old town. Nice period building, spacious rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing however there was no elevator so if we were on a higher floor it may have been a little difficult.

    The location was excellent close to both the old port, citadel and museum and the ferry terminal and marina. Room good size with good shower, comfortable bed and great air conditioning. Most staff very helpful. We were able to leave our luggage at the hotel - we had an early arrival and late departure with the ferry. Lots of restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    if you want a piece of france, this charming small boutique hotel will immediately make you feel your in the charming villages of corsica. dont hesitate to book.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking could be a challenge.

    A perfect location. Easy access from the ferry as well as exploring the old part of town, the waterfront and finding great restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking. No elevator and no porter!!! If you are not in good health condition don't go there. 5 levels by stair with two suitcases... it's scandalous! Worse bed ever!! At sea, I like waves in the water not in the mattress!! My credit card was already debit when I ask for the bill... Avoid this hotel.

    Good location in town. Close from everything.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well, I knew it beforehand and not problem for me, but notice that there is no lift.

    I decided to stay in Bastia second night and staff find me a room for that too. Rooms a very personal and style is very old, but still there all important is new, clean and works very well. Location is great, very short walking distance everywhere.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was adequate, but not exciting, although the breakfast room was quaint.

    A centrally placed hotel with old fashioned style. We particularly liked the paintings in the lounge and the central location near the port.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from the street, very smelly plumbing in the bathroom, poor value breakfast (with bad coffee)

    Charmingly decorated room in an old property. Great location round the corner from main square and easy walking to ferry train and bus stations and old town.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is not elevator! If you happen to get a room on the 4th floor, prepare to carry your language on old stairs from the 18th century.

    The hotel is very centrally located, in the heart of Bastia near everything. There is a big public parking near the hotel. The suite we got was very spacious, clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Payment was withdrawn 2 months before arrival. Hotel doesn't have own parking((( And it's almost impossible to find free parking slots nearby.

    Location is in the city center. Enchanting vintage hotel and room with French balcony! Very comfortable beds.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise from bar at night.

    Note: we arrived to hotel around 11pm and departed by 8am so did not get full perspective of hotel or neighborhood/location. All was good/met our needs. Clean, good bathroom (looked new) and wifi. Nice cafe next door for coffee/croissants. Glad we did not drive to hotel as no street parking - all spaces taken. Maybe hotel can arrange parking for guests if needed? Gentleman at reception could not speak any English which made checking in longer than necessary as they were notified day before of our late arrival. no elevator so had to lug suitcase up several narrow steep staircase floors. Urban area - heard people socializing at nearby bar until about 2am in morning. Not great way to start "relaxing" vacation, but was fine for 1-night.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice old building and a very spacious and comfortable room. Location just at the center of Bastia. 10 min walking distance to ferry as well as the car rental.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were quite small. Wet Moulder smell from bathroom. The bathroom was clean however, maybe suffering from rising damp.

    Location. Quaint. Very charming.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Beautiful place. Friendly staff. Lovely breakfast.Excellent location. Loved this hotel. If you get chance check out the art in the guest sitting room it is very good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was perfect as the name of the hotel tells and it was still in quite tranquil position. The room was small, but cosy and spotlessly clean. The whole athmosphere in hotel was somehow elegant and nicely old fashioned. Also we had very good and friendly service everytime we needed from reception to breakfast. Breakfast itself was very good with fresh bread, some sweet, good juice, yoghurt and large jug of well made coffee. We would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    An elevator would be nice. Taxis were hard to get, at least while we were there.

    We liked that there were many cafes, restaurants and shops in the area. The train station and the waterfront are well within walking distance. At the hotel, the outside eating area is charming.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Though very nice, the breakfast was maybe a bit pricey.

    A nice old hotel, tastefully modernised but retaining a real period charm. Staff all very courteous and friendly. It doesn't have spectacular views but is however very well situated in the heart of Bastia within easy walking distance of the ferry port, the station and the old harbour (where some good fish restaurants can be found).

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Room was rather dim; you had to have a light on to see anything. Breakfast was expensive but could use cafe next door (5 Euros v. 9 Euros). Parking is an issue but we were always able to park in the evening by St Nicholas park. Room facing the street can be noisy as is the case with all old fashioned city centre hotels

    Hotel is old fashioned; stone staircase and tiled floors. Other wise room comfortable and everything worked . Toilet was in a cupboard which was interesting.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed felt hard at first but we slept really well. The wifi was very strong and fast. Location was central and convenient. Staff was courteous and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel was brilliant and location was perfect. Room had vintage French amazing character and separate garden where you can have breakfast and nice small dining room. However this added to the character.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No lift which could be an issue if you are not that mobile or have heavy baggage but it wasnt a problem for us.

    The staff were really helpful and pleasant. I loved our room - we had a small balcony overlooking the street. The decor was elegant; bed comfy and the bathroom spotless. Cant comment on breakfast as we didnt have it - early start to the airport, unfortunately

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No a/c. Street parking was hit and miss as to whether you chanced upon a space near the hotel.

    Location was brilliant. Room had great character especially the separate toilet at the opposite side of the room. However this added to the character. Outdoor breakfast terrace.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better air handling-- no a/c and even in September, it was really stuffy. Also the room was very dark.

    Comfortable and historically very interesting

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some stairs to navigate with bags. It was a bit noisy with late night arrivals. A higher room would be better.

    Really quaint charming hotel in the centre of Bastia.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom doors were saloon style with high cutout windows. Thus no locks and little privacy. Also only a few feet from one of the beds. You need to be good friends with your travelling companion! Don't know if all rooms are like this though.

    Comfortable and a little quirky which we loved. No lift but wide easy stairs. Ok to leave luggage on last day whilst sightseeing. Nice courtyard garden for breakfast or just sitting. Great location and lovely friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Door to toilet was like a wild west bar door, which doesn't block sounds at all.

    Great location. Nice almost B&B like athmosphere. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is a bit of a pain but I guess expected in most cities.

    Wanted a location close to the ferry. Was a quick walk to the ferry but located on a quiet street. The area has many restaurants and shops. Very nice area to walk. Hotel is an old walk up. Nice, clean, spacious room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have received worse room than we had ordered. Staff didn't want to change room moreover our ordered room was avaible on "Booking".Ugly dirty staircase, without lift, it was hard to talk in English

    Breakfest was rather good with nice services, nice place to eat

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No airconditioning in our room, ceiling fan did not work. The little fan they gave us was noizy and didn't cool enough. Because the room was on the street side, opening the window was also noizy. We didn't sleep welk during our stay.

    Very nice old hotel with nice decoration. Good location in central Bastia.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really

    A cozy old hotel with a very good location if you want to spend a few days in Bastia. A very good atmosphere - and we enjoyed the possibility of sitting in the small "garden".

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was a bit hard and uncomfortable (but that may have been a tired and sore person's complaint).

    Staff were friendly, room had great facilities and was very cool (nice in Corsica). I loved the décor of the room and the hotel in general. It was also ideally located in the heart of Bastia.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location in the city centre of Bastia, 5 mins away from the old port. The hotel has no parking but a couple of large partings are just 10 mins away the hotel. Super nice staff at reception helped us with luggage for climbing up to the 5th floor. We had a junior suite, very pleasant and perfect for a couple of nights. Boulangerie and spar just next to the hotel, very practical. Bastia is very beautiful and quiet compared to the other side of the island, not to miss!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is wonderfully situated in the town centre, near the quay. There is ample on street parking around the hotel which is very reasonably priced. The hotel itself is an old building which is still bright and airy with an "old colonial" feel to it. The rooms are clean and comfortable if a little on the small side.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Could have had some bits and pieces in the cupboards, and please change the squeaky bed

    The apartment was well equipped , apart , the lack of any cooking items, usually when you go to a self catering apartment you expect to find at least salt, pepper and hopefully some other condiments , but the cupboard was l bare. However really well situated to walk to the main square , the market and the old harbour The staff were friendly although I was chastised for not being able to speak much French, but maybe the Britex vote had something to do with that

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    An elevator would have been great.

    Absolutely charming hotel. The staff was awfully nice! The rooms had a very nostalgic feeling to them, aside from being comfortable. Proximity to the center was great.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was fine.

    The hotel was very close to the ferry terminal. The staff was friendly and the facilities were nicer than they looked in the pictures.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the hotel's fault but generally all Bastia hotels are too expensive for what they offer.

    Lovely old style hotel in typical French style, spacious room. Nice staff. Lovely sitting area.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No lift - not a problem for us, but might be for others (and it is clear in the booking information that there's no lift) and maybe somewhere secure to store passports/money etc would be good.

    We had recently renovated mini-apartment on 4th floor - couldn't have been nicer, or better equipped. Staff really helpful, great location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Avoid rooms in first floor facing the street. Be aware that there is no elevator and rooms in 4th floor are nice, but you have to climb 5 flights of stairs.

    The location, as it name "Central" says is the draw of this hotel -- you can walk even with luggage to the port area for ferries to Nice or Italy. Also the public bus to the airport can be reached on foot. The hotel itself is an old apartment building converted into a hotel and gives you the impression of an old-fashioned country house. Although it is a bit rough on the edges it has charm and character. Breakfast is the usual French continental affair and is served either in small room or in the court yard. Staff is friendly and owners are helpful.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is difficult, but luckily we were there on a Saturday night when charges no longer apply. A long slog up the stairs but the room was bigger and had a balcony, although you wouldn't sit on it for the view as it faced the backs of the other apartments.

    When we arrived the lady on reception was friendly, she honestly told us the rate we had booked was expensive for the type of room allocated, so gave us the option of viewing another room- an 'apartment' on the 5th floor which was more spacious. Great central location

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's on the corner of a very busy street - if you need the window open because it's 35c outside then you won't get much sleep - by the same degree it's in the centre of everything

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was tired and could do with a re vamp

    Hotel was well situated, close to the market and the harbour, We chose a room for our last night and were disappointed with the lack of air conditioning which meant we had to keep the doors open and the street was noisy , but prior to this we has an apartment in the same hotel and that was fabulous. Balcony overlooking the street was a nice plus

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was cleaned up very negligently.

    The room was cozy albeit small.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift, difficult with large suitcase up 2 floors

    Location, right in the city & close to the harbour

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location in the heart of Bastia, helpful and friendly staff, very charming and individually decorated rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    Great location and very comfortable rooms and lounge. The staff were friendly, helpful and spoke excellent English.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds could be more comfortable

    Very central, clean and nice staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking in the area was complicated.

    We were delayed with the boat, almost two hours, the owner was very nice waiting for us till 10 past one.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location— staff — balcony view— local flavor

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked duvet cover

    Owner very friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hôtel Central Bastia traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: