Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Lodge du Centre 3 stars

6, rue Geoffroy-Marie, 9th arr., 75009 Paris, France

#690 of 1,601 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 770 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    8.3
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We requested twin beds in advance and had to ask for the double bed to be separated after we checked in. The shower screen was totally inadequate for keeping the water off the floor, and the shower drained slowly (not unusual for Paris, to be fair). The single lift is very small slow, and monopolised by the cleaning staff after about 9am - we mostly took the stairs.

    The location is perfect, within minutes of several Metro stations. The room was massive by Paris standards, with a lovely little screened window overlooking the street & plenty of wardrobe & shelf space. Decor is contemporary and good quality, though in the bedrooms I feel that the dark plush carpet, dark metallic wallpaper and faux-fur rugs will date quickly. Beds were comfy, and the water pressure good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    7.9
    Budget friendly & good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Breakfast could be better - Size of the room is a big disappointment

    - Very helpful staff! - Good location - Good connectivity - Lots of options for eating out in the vicinity - Parking closeby - Budget friendly

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    7.5
    The service could be improved, the prices are too high. The location is good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely noisy during night (the windows are old). We found hair everywhere, in the bathroom, on the walls of the bathroom, on the chair (from the clients before us). The bathtube sewage was awfull, we could hardly take a shower. We didn't have napkins the day before the end of our staying. Somebody forgot to put a new package. Much too expensive for what it offers.

    Very well trained reception staff. Good location. Cosy hotel, even very small.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    7.1
    The location is perfect, but management need to be improved a bit.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very small rooms (maybe we had the small one but others were big:)) We didn`t get taxi to the airport in the morning in spite we ordered it through the administrator of the hotel in advance. And we had to solve the problem by ourselves, luckily we came out in advance and we had time to find a bus to the airport. It was really unpleasant surprise to meet the problem with taxi.

    I did like location of the Hotel. One of the administrators was very nice and helpfull, in spite he couldn`t help me with an iron, he seems had the same feeling of upset as I had:)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    8.3
    Great location.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room (a standard one) was really small, with low ceiling too. I had a claustrophobic feeling! Too small considering the price. It is much better to book cozy rooms as they cost only 20 EUR more but they are way more spacious and comfortable. Breakfast is 14 EUR per person, but buffet is quite small so much better to just walk and get breakfast from the nearby cafes.

    Great location. Staff was very kind and helpful. Common areas are really nice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    7.5
    Great location- east to access with lots of nice restaurants...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not very clean. There was hair all over the bathroom- on the walls, on the glass door, near the ceiling!? The sink was cracked and needed replacing. The armchair leg fell off when it was sat on. (Potentially damage by previous guest and they haven’t noticed yet.). Was slightly loud at night due to the bar across the road. X

    Great location- east to access with lots of nice restaurants near by. Friendly staff. We were lucky enough to have a balcony off our room which was a welcome surprise.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    4.6
    Will not return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite rude stuff, especially during breakfast. Many positions during breakfast were out of stock, but the stuff were too busy with having coffee to nitice it. The food was badly cooked. The bathroom requires renovation. I travelled with a group and some of my colleagues were charged for the mini-bar which they didn’t use. The overall impression is quite poor. Will never stay in this hotel again.

    Only the location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    5.8
    Good Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very small room & toilets. We stayed for 4 days and felt the room was not cleaned every day. Coffee machine was dirty. We got the room on 5th Floor and the lift was very small. The lift can't even accommodate 3 to 4 people at one go. Breakfast was average and one or other things will often run out in the last hour of the breakfast timings.

    Good Location. Near the metro station & restaurants. Good staff. Staff helped me to plan my trips and gave all the necessary information.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.6
    Lovely place to stay close to most of the sights of Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We loved the breakfast with the amazing Parisian croissant and the location of the hotel just between Montmarte and the centre of attractions such as Notre Dame, Louvre etc. It was easy to walk around and there are lots of nice bars, cafes and restaurants in the area. The room was small but nice and clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    8.3
    It was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like that the bathrooms were so tiny and the showers too. No room in the bathroom and the rooms are small too, so you would have to do an upgrade.

    Once we did a upgrade on the room, it was much better. It was bigger and had air conditioner. The bed was very cozy. All went well.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    7.1
    The view from the window, good breakfast, air conditioning...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People coming to their rooms and smashing the door until midnight. After midnight finally quiet.

    The view from the window, good breakfast, air conditioning in the room, coffe mashine in the room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    5.8
    Small, awkward room with no a/c and no view.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I booked a room that was supposed to have air conditioning. After a 30 hour trip, when I arrived they did not have one, and there were no other hotels available in the area, so I had to sleep in the boiler room (32 celcius in the room). They gave me an old dusty fan. 2nd night they put me in a room with a/c which was decent.

    Location is great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.1
    It was in a good place near to the metro and coffee was good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning did not work, it was hot and because of a bar on the opposite side of the street where up to 30 people stood chatting on the pavement it was impossible to have the window open 😞 probably best not to get room 205! On the plus side the bar was closed on sunday

    It was in a good place near to the metro and coffee was good at breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    5.0
    Suitable for individuals.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel is very small, like the rooms - the elevator is also tiny and suitable for only two people.

    Location ! Supermarkets and a metro nearby, all within walking distance.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.3
    Compact but welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Single room facing light well - a bit dark. Air-conditioning essential (at €20 extra per night). The lift causes major hold-ups (small one only - often used by staff with linen trolleys).

    Very helpful staff. Compact room design, but everything necessary was there, even including a suitcase stand! Abundant hot water and free tea and coffee. Good breakfast. Plenty of restaurants in the near vicinity and easy bus and Metro accessibility.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.1
    Probably a good stay in winter
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC. If we wanted AC, we would have to upgrade rooms for more than I wanted to pay. The foot of the bed had a fur blanket that seemed like it was full of dust and hadn’t been washed. Small shower, but that’s typical for rooms with private bathrooms throughout most of Europe.

    Friendly staff, clean rooms, location is in a nice area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.3
    Over all its very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a bit small like most of paris hotles

    The hotel location is good ..quite..near to very good restaurnts..all the reciption team are very kind and helpfull..espcially Mr. Faissal

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.5
    The hotel was convenient for a short visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room simply too small - impractical wardrobe but above all a virtually unusable shower. If you're at all overweight, forget showering! Absolutely no internal noise insulation! We could hear every word being said next door! Fire exits were not as obvious as they should be and the lift was unnerving.

    Superb location, with a supermarket, bar and restaurant right opposite and a lovely baker's just round the corner; staff friendly and efficient; nice to have a little balcony with a little metal table and chairs; window well insulated against outside noise (not that there was much).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.1
    Good location, very basic hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms are super small and therefore not comfortable at all. The breakfast is poor! Basically it is too expensive for what you get.

    The rooms are clean, the location is perfect. Safe, with lots of bars and restaurants around.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    6.3
    Cozy room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was very tight The ceiling in the bathroom were lower than the already low ceiling in the bedroom I had to watch my head walking around and I’m only 6ft There was no iron The plugs in the room were faulty The mirror in the bathroom was small and lower than my shoulders (if you do makeup, do not stay here) Lighting was too low The shower was so small I could barely wash my legs ( I am an average sized man) Not much sunlight

    Cozy room Great location Perfect for last minute trip

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    5.4
    meh!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    room was smaller than it was described, like too small. And it didn't look like anything in the picture. When I use Hotels.com I always get the room I see on the picture. Very misleading.

    The location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.9
    I am satisfied with my stay and I'd recommend this hotel for stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sound proofing of the room was a concern as I was able to hear everything happening on the street.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Very clean room and toilet. Generous breakfast. They offered to hold my luggage after check out for the day.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    9.2
    Very quaint hotel quite close to every major attraction
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is a bit small for an average person(I’m 5’8(172.5) and the shower was a bit cramped for my liking but overall great room

    The bed was extremely comfortable, very close to the metro station Grands Boulevard so we got around pretty easily. 20/30 minutes away from major sites in Paris yet you still have a feeling of peace.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    9.6
    Restful stay, comfy hotel in a nice area
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - room a bit small

    - very quiet rooms - high speed connexion - very good breakfasts - helpful and nice staff - very good location, a few minutes walk from Grand Boulevard metro station - Dynamic area with many restaurants and shops all around. - Quiet street

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    10
    Nice location, very easy to access metro. Comfortable room, with big windows onto street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We weren't told in advance about a city tax which we had to pay when we checked out. The breakfast option at the hotel was very expensive.

    The staff were really good, and were there at all times. There were heaps of nice restaurants around (Although a bit expensive). There were a few metro stations around so it was very easy to get to all the attractions we wanted to see.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    8.3
    Great stay, friendly staff and great location for this cosy and pretty hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The street was just a little noisy, but it didn't keep us from having a good time.

    The decoration was super pretty and cosy, the breakfast was very good and offered lots of options. The location was super convenient, near everything we needed: shops, restaurants, theatres... We had a great stay!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    A little Gem in a fantastic area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Rooms are small but lovely decor. Beautiful balcony. Clean and bright.

    Lovely cosy rooms. Fantastic location. Staff are amazing, so helpful. Nina was brilliant. Gave us so much information. Our stay was wonderful. We will return.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    5.4
    Would not recommend this hotel to family with young kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Double Room Adjacent
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is quite small and tight. The hotel elevator hardly carries one person at a time, and if you are tall and by any chance carrying a bag pack or a stroller you’ll suffocate. The bathrooms are extremely small that you would bump into walls while sitting on the toilet Their breakfast is quite expensive so we did not even bother to try The room intercom worked in one room but did not work in the other room ( where my kids were staying) We had requested a cot, which turned out to be a playpen and after that there was no room at all to walk. We had to request the removal of playpen. We got 2 single beds pulled together and we had to put our 2 year old on the same with us. It was too tight

    The staff was friendly The reception area looks cool and pretty

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.9
    Excellent base for tourism, Metro (Grandes Boulevards) is close, and Line 8 goes to Eiffel Tower
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Prices in restaurants, particularly the price of wine - which is a bit surprising in France.

    reasonably priced hotel in a location which suits tourists, and with Metro within 400m. The area has many restaurants, bars, theatres and the Folies Bergere. Meals are expensive, but that's Paris.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    8.3
    Nice, comfortable and friendly, but lodging should not get more expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Elevator very small. Cristal GLASS lampshades hanging RIGHT OVER our heads in bed: even if the chance of them falling down on our heads is very little, it leaves an awkward, unquiet feeling.

    Location, quietness, cleanness, comfort, breakfast (would even be better if full grain bread -"pain complet"- were available)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    Romantic weekend in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, in the middle of Grands Boulevards. Only 30 min walk far from Sacre Coeur in Montmartre. The room was cozy, warm, extremely clean and modern furnished. The staff was pleasant and professional. This hotel made our holiday special!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.2
    A nice clean hotel with smallish rooms. In a good location a couple of minutes from the metro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I guess it was a little tight so if I was staying longer I may have wanted a bigger room.

    We have stayed at lots of hotels during our 52 day holiday and thought value for money this property was very good. The bed was extremely comfortable. The receptionist was helpful. Lots of eateries around.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.2
    good hotel, reasonably price, very well located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nothing

    A good hotel to stay a week in Paris, very well located in the center of the city in walking distance of some of the best shops (e.g. Galerie's La Fayette, etc.). Within 15 to 30 minutes walking of El Louvre, Opera Garnier, Place de La Concorde, etc. Metro is 3 minutes walking from the hotel. All around the hotel you will find all kinds of restaurants, from expensive to cheap. Room is a bit small (like most rooms in Paris) but doable, good bed, good bathroom, excellent shower, etc. Newspapers free daily. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    8.3
    The breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    From the internet I got an impression that the air conditioning is at every room whithout extra payment. But it was not so. The top floor room was very small for two person.

    The breakfast was good. The Decor was beautiful. Room was well cleaned up. Very easy to go By metro to the center and to the other places.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    8.8
    enjoyable stay in nice small hotel in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bathroom is rather small and has a slidingdoor to the bathroom which is less private then a normal door. the room was also smaller than expected, but this is Paris...

    The personnel is very friendly, as well at the receptiondesk as in the breakfastarea. The room was nice and clean and very quiet (as we had asked for!) at the back of the hotel. The bed was excellent but the bathroom was a little small (but offers all you need) Breakfast was good and offered a good selection. The location is very good, very close to gare du Nord and metro and you can walk from there to all different areas.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.3
    Good Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast was ordinary and usual with no variety. Room was a little bit small but not a big problem.

    Checking In and Out was very easy. The staff were friendly and nice. Room was clean,tidy and cozy. Location was very good with nearby restaurants, shops, supermarkets, bus and metro stations. Breakfast was OK with croissants freshly backed daily.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    9.2
    Very clean, comfy bed, bit small but most paris places are I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place in front was noisy (fils à maman), they were dancing till 3 am. Wasn't even a weekend. But to be honest it was just one night, the rest of the nights were quiet.

    Very clean, comfy bed, bit small but most paris places are I guess. Everything you need is within walking distance! Dint use any metro during the four days of my stay!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    8.8
    Good choice for mid-priced Paris stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathroom a bit cramped. Cooked breakfast addition uninspiring.

    Pleasant location - not unduly touristy, but reasonably placed for attractions. Room quiet and decent size for mid-priced in Paris. Continental breakfast good choice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    8.8
    Recommended:)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, very helpful staff. There is a metro station nearby, lots of restaurants, the quartier looks safe. The room wasn't spacious, but is was very clean, everything you need for a comfortable stay was available. The lady on the reception recommended us cozy, little restaurant (thanks for that:)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    5.8
    Great location, small rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very small. Maybe typical to Paris but still, quite tiny

    Great location, 15-20 mins walking distanced to Montmartre, The Louvre, Opera, Republique sq. and more

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    8.8
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The corridor was small with a lot of rooms close to each other so you do hear other guests coming and going a bit.

    Clean, well equipped room and friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    8.3
    -centrally located, 2 metro stations around;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - there are rooms which face noisy street, could be disturbing for light sleepers. - pillow was hard for me - the door in the bathroom could be locked better.

    -centrally located, 2 metro stations around; - clean, well maintained facilities; - great breakfast; - cozy lobby and restaurant area; -teapot in the room; -not noisy.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    9.6
    The staff were great, very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were great, very helpful. Free wifi and nicely decorated rooms. A little small but perfect for a couple's getaway. Location was excellent, just between Montmartre and the Seine, plenty of bars and restaurants in the area too.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    8.3
    The staff was very friendly, we arrived one hour before the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The elevator is not big, but good for two persons + luggage (not more) The bathroom was really small and the door of the bathroom is just a covered door you slide right and left, so there is minimum privacy. I did not mind but could be uncomfortable.

    The staff was very friendly, we arrived one hour before the actual check-in and we could place our luggage already in the back. The room itself is not so big but has everything you need. The bed was really comfortable and big and shower and bathroom facilities work fine, even though the hair dryer was a little dated. We did not take the breakfast, as there are many good places around! The location is super, there are many bars and restraurants around and it is located centrally in the city. We did a lot by walking (even though the main highlights are not super near to each other) and used the metro minimum! We stayed 3 nights in the hotel and it was good. The room is not too big bit if you just need a comfortable place to sleep it's great! I would recommend the place

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    8.3
    Wonderful hotel with lacking standards for crisis handling.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    On my second day there I woke up with bedbug bites all over my body. This is rarely the fault of the hotel as most of these come from travelers. The reaction from the hotel was less than stellar, they offered to pay for the cleaning of my clothes, but I had to deal with it myself. The room was not dealt with immediately, I was moved to another floor but the welts and discomfort stayed with me for days. A complete clean up of my things, the room and a professional pest control should have been brought in immediately. This is a wonderful hotel but it left me with some very bad memories of management not dealing forcefully with a very bad situation.

    Wonderful location that really holds value and nice rooms. The breakfast is great, lots of options with great coffee. Close to metro, a Velib rental is on the same street and lots of restaurant and grocery stores stay open late.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    9.2
    Great
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location of hotel is perfect walking distance to Louvre , few minutes to metro. Personel very friendly and helpful . Breakfast very good. If we go back to Paris we would stay in this hotel again for sure.loved it

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    6.3
    clean, centrally located, friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The 7th floor ceiling is very low. I had to bend down in the hallway and shower so as to not get by head hit... not for tall people

    clean, centrally located, friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    8.8
    Best value-for-money with great bedroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast can be improved. The rooms are not for those who enjoy spending some time other than the sleeping (not our case, though).

    Very clean and cozy hotel in a centre but ver silent location. The staff was very helpful providing restaurant recommendations around the area. The room was quite small but more than enough for just sleeping. The bathroom was very well equiped. 4th time in Paris and by now the best value-for-money deal ever.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    8.3
    Very good location, 20 mins to most sights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls are thin and corridors are narrow so you sometimes hear what's happening in other rooms

    Very good location, 20 mins to most sights. Double room was quite small but clean. Towels changed every day. Breakfast is okay. Overall good value for money

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel, beautifully decorated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only critique I can give is that our room only had one cup although it was occupied by 2 people.

    The hotel was in an excellent location. Walking distance to metro, Louvre and the Marais district. The staff were friendly and the room was small, but functional.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    10
    Excellent value and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic location very close to Grands Boulevards metro stop, we stayed in family room 101 which faced onto courtyard but was just what we wanted for quiet. Room was comfortable size even with double bed and two singles, very clean, friendly staff and excellent breakfast. Would recommend and return.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    7.9
    Cozy stay in the heart of Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room with small place to put things and clothes/shoes.

    Perfect position a few steps from one of the main metro line. Safe area full of restaurants and activities. Walking distance from main attractions of Rive Droite. Small room but clean and cozy. Comfortable bed.very good breakfast. Very fast wifi connection. Definitely would recommend

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    Romantic Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel location is excellent. The staff were fantastic and made our stay magical. Cosy room with balcony was lovely.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.6
    Friendly, clean and well located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    air condition not standard

    Friendly, clean and well located.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    Excellent lovation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent lovation. Grand Boulevard meto minutes away, loads of bars and shops. Felt very safe walking around.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    Really recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really recommend this hotel. We like hotel design. Breakfast was good. Very good location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.5
    Nice and cozy good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mauvaise insonorisation entre les chambres. On entend ce que disent les voisins.

    Nice and cozy good location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    5.0
    Small room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    Breath taking views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, amazing views!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.3
    On business
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasn’t ready at 2pm.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel to stay in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little bit small and without air conditioning at the begining but we were able to change

    The location and the clean room and bathroom

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.9
    Small Rooms, only one slow elevator.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small Rooms, only one slow elevator.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.9
    Good location, a/c welcomed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and bathroom on the small side.

    Good location, a/c welcomed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    Good location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom, particularly the shower was very cramped.

    Very central for business, clean, delightful front of house staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Brilliant place to stay. Lovely local bars rtc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift was too small

    Lovely friendly hotel. Nice breakfast. Excellent location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.8
    Central, staff very helpfull
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central, staff very helpfull

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.2
    The location is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    6.7
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast

    location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.3
    Wonderful!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Narrow lanes to walk inside the hotel

    Friendly staff and eager to help

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    10
    Great spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little noisy on account of our neighbors. Probably not the norm.

    Great location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    9.6
    The location was close to metro stops and in a lively area...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was not clean by the check in time.

    The location was close to metro stops and in a lively area with many restaurants.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    6.3
    The location is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are extra small

    The location is great

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    10
    top location, top staff, good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    top location, top staff, good value for money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    6.7
    Exactly what we expected. But too expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I recommend always two beds instead of a double. the double is far too small!

    The double beds were comfy! The room is very clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: