Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Campanile Cergy-Pontoise 3 stars

Rue Pierre-de-Coubertin, 95300 Pontoise, France

#2 of 3 hotels in Pontoise

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 592 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    7

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 48

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.5
    We used this accommodation on our Avenue Verte, Dieppe to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We used this accommodation on our Avenue Verte, Dieppe to Paris bike ride. There was no secure bike storage, so our bikes were chained to the trees outside the rooms without any issues. The accommodation was basic, but reasonable for the price paid.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    4.6
    Not on my list ever again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is terrible , way out of town hard to find ,also getting a taxi back from town was impossible we had to bribe one of the Bar staff to take us home !!... also breakfast finished at 9 and cleared away 30 seconds later

    The hotel was clean and comfortable staff were really nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    4.6
    I'm not intending to stay there anymore in future.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is very poor acoustic insulation so was very noisy in the my room at the night time. Staf service wasn't professional. In my impression the towels wasn't clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.9
    Challenging
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Entry code for the electronic gate didn't make any sense - parked outside when arriving back late as reception unmanned - fortunately side gate was open! Unfathomable sink plug

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.2
    Ideal hotel for a budget trip. We weren’t travelling to Paris, so the location was spot on for us
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don’t expect spectacular views - the hotel is surrounded by commercial and education facilities on an estate, but this should be obvious from researching the location a little. Otherwise, the hotel was better than expected for the money we paid.

    Staff were helpful and dining at the hotel was much better than expected, if a little expensive. Useful for us as we had a series of long tiring days and couldn’t be bothered to go out in the car for dinner. On the one day where we had a problem with the room (a plumbing fault) they moved us to a different room of the same grade immediately. Rooms were kept clean and there was daily maid service. Plenty of (locked) parking onsite.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    6.7
    Good for business but part of the staff not right
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff in charge of Morning is really not customer oriented If you get the place the night, double check that you get the right code fo getting the keys of your room

    Breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    8.8
    Restful after a long day cycling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing disliked. Improvements can always be made to equipment but did not have any issues with what was available.

    Staff extremely helpful. Food was good quality and also good quantity. Allowed us to keep our bikes in the rooms.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    8.8
    Adequate. Regularly use campanile hotels when we are touring as a stopover as they are always clean
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The excess chargess for pets is a bit unnecessary. Stayed at many places where pets stay free as you only pay for the room

    Adequate for an overnight stay. Location a little out of the way but perfect for a stopover when travelling.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.5
    Rooms are small, basic and a little bit tired but functional.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are in a separate block from the restaurant/reception so need to go outside. Can be a little noisy. Difficult to walk to from the train station.

    Rooms are small, basic and a little bit tired but functional. Coffee, tea and kettle provided. Wifi is free and ok but took a while to connect. Restaurant onsite is good with reasonable-priced choices and good quality. Breakfast also nice. Staff very friendly and helpful. Fine for a short stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.1
    Good stop and good staff
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to access in a back dark Street and the parking gate is not easy to operate. It should be open in the morning.

    Staff is very good. Hotel clean and well maintained.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    9.2
    Welcome break with a good evening meal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think I approached the hotel from a back route on my bike, so the location seemed a bit out of the way. Was probably good for a car driver.

    Had a ground floor room and they said I could store my bike in the room overnight. The evening meal in the restaurant was great. Didn't have breakfast so can't comment on that.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.1
    Location: no decent restaurant around;
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location: no decent restaurant around; minimum 30 min walking distance. Hard to find a taxi in the morning 2 days in a row. Try to avoid in the early morning the arrival of Chinese tourists, leading to waiting time for breakfeast & sometimes lack of bread or croissant for a while! Did not manage to get the wifi to work on my PC.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    4.6
    Awfull for a campanile.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was advertised in English and in Dutch to have an AIRCO. No AIRCO around. After complaining, they said it was a mistake on their website. No compensation though. The staff was rather rude. I had to repeat myself over and over in order for them to understand me (I speak native French though, but apparently they didn't ;-) ). The wine (rose) was vile, the Irish coffee was so sweet that even after adding two more cups of coffee it was still not drinkable. (No compensation though).

    Steak was ok. There was nothing more to like.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    7.5
    Nice and simple
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The light switches are weird. You can only turn the main lights off and on next to the main door but not anywhere else in the apt. It's annoying but no big deal. The buffet is easily overrun when there are some tour groups. Its not that great a value for 15€ - Maybe opt out.

    Wifi is fast and relatively easy to access - you get kicked out sometimes. The pleace offers great value for the low price. Its really easy to access when you have a car, especially if you are looking for a place outside of Paris.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    7.1
    Rooms are small, but comfortable enough, and everything looks really clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is far from that what is shown in the pictures. For 11 euro I'd expect more, but you can get your stomach calm. I did not like the thing that every time you leave the hotel and get back you need to "re-register" for the internet on your phone. And nobody tells you that registration only works with internet explorer, and none of the other browsers.

    Rooms are small, but comfortable enough, and everything looks really clean. You can get you room card 24/7 at the automated machine outside reception building, just have the registration code with you. But how? There was no such in the booking.com confirmation letter...

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    6.3
    Proximity to Cergy prefecture station/
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unable to lift the blinds during daytime as felt everybody would see us through curtains .Dark rooms. as.motel type with outside corridor rooms. No air conditioning.

    Proximity to Cergy prefecture station/ Clean rooms.and friendly staff .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    8.3
    Nice hotel in a quite hidden location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Both coffee and cappuccino we got for breakfast were poor (we like much stronger Italian style coffee). Staff spoke very little English which made communication hard and we felt that we are urged to leave the place next day (they provide breakfast until 9 and around 9.15 the cleaner tried to enter our room) despite we could check out at noon as the latest.

    The room was very good, they allowed us to store our bikes in the room and when asked for a ground floor room they changed it immediately from the originally allocated 3rd floor one. They have an onsite restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.9
    Perfect overnighter
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very convenient for a stop over. Staff were very friendly and on site restaurant was just what we needed after a hard day's riding

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    3.8
    This is only a hostel!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is only a hostel!!! Website photos are bullshit. Lady at the reception arrogant.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    4.6
    HOTEL NON CLIMATISE
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    HOTEL NON CLIMATISE

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.9
    bed comfy but bed room a little too small ok for the one...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bed comfy but bed room a little too small ok for the one night

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    7.9
    Direct exit to parking.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Direct exit to parking.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.3
    welcoming team
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    welcoming team

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    5.4
    isolation sonore et thermique
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    isolation sonore et thermique

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    6.7
    Ok for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location.

    We stayed in a newly refurbished room at the top of the building it was comfortable and quiet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    5.8
    Bed wa good, wifi was good
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is bad, rooms are cold, after 11 pm, no recepsionist,

    Bed wa good, wifi was good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    3.8
    Good location for travelling around north France but overall poor hotel compared to other campanile
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise around the hotel in particular from others in the hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    5.8
    For business trip only, without any particular value
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - Water closet out of order - 2 blankets only - Chaotic heating system - Noise isolation - Wifi - Soap in very limited quantity

    - Breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    7.9
    Very friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    7.9
    Very friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    8.3
    Tea coffee facilities in room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Well out of town so nowhere close to eat

    Tea coffee facilities in room Excellent shower Good wifi and plenty of plugs Decent breakfast for a French hotel Restaurant was OK no more no less

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    7.5
    Good secure parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Slight drain smell in room on arrival. This did disappear.

    Good secure parking. Availablity of food & drink Easy access to Pontoise Railway Station for trains to Paris

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    4.6
    Staff were rude and aggressive towards us when we had a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Staff were rude and aggressive towards us when we had a problem one night and had to use the emergency hotel number. We were told we needed to sleep in our car bevause the member of staff we spoke to over the phone was sleeping!!! We had to call the number three more times, because he kept putting the phone down on us. When he eventually came down to help us, he was very aggressive and threatening. We were an all girl group and felt very vulnerable.

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    6.3
    Good parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Difficult to find without gps. Poorly singposted. Unwelcoming man on reception Hard bed

    Good parking. Lovely white cotton sheets Good shower Very helpful lady when I asked directions for my ongoing journeym

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    8.3
    Room did it's job.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    External signage from town roads. Bike storage is in room which is not ideal for such a small room.

    Room did it's job. Nice bathroom. Good food. Efficient staff. Nice lounge.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    6.7
    Room ok, clean and functional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Bit far away from main eating area, 30 minute walk so if like us you were on pedal bikes and didn't want to ride a fair distance to go.

    Room ok, clean and functional.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    4.6
    Price is good 30 km from centr of Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Try to charge extra for stay night. Saying what our card was not charged (but it was on reservation day..) Woman on reception is good. Man is bad try to charge 2 times for something extra what is free. We came 20 min befor breakfast time ends and man on the reception told breakfast is closed. . Around no shops Without car you will never find hotel and any shop around it. Rooms are samll (46euro was still ok for it) Housekeeping didnt do her job right haven't chenge all bad only blanket cover... Man on reception is very rood strongly not recomended because of man what work on reception (short hair toll man) We was 4 people in 2 rooms, all think the same. Fix food in hotel and kick out rood stuff lower price on drinks( coke) (euro for 0.33 coke) and fix breakfast time. After all this done I may be back. At the moment I would pay 10 euro extra and stay in nicer place with normal prices for drinks and with food at all in hotel. PS wifi is very very slow to download 5mb 25 min...

    Price is good 30 km from centr of Paris.

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2015

    5.8
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Tiles round shower and the toilet pan needed a good bleach. Wi-Fi not working. Not very well sound insulated from neighbouring rooms.

    Friendly staff. Bed comfy. Lovely shower. Handy stopover position travelling from Toulouse back home to the tunnel.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    7.9
    Quiet and comfy
    • Couple

    The cleaner knocking at the door 1 hour before the check out!

    Quiet and comfy

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2016

    2.9
    Not very much.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff were of little help. The room was absolutely freezing. The wifi was very poor

    Not very much.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2016

    9.2
    no hairdresser
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no hairdresser

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2015

    7.5
    Got a bar and restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Carpet

    Got a bar and restaurant

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    7.5
    Location, clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast for 9€ was not the best.

    Location, clean.

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    7.5
    Clean and handy enough for commuting to Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Clean and handy enough for commuting to Paris.

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2015

    6.7
    Functional, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wifi did not work in the back part of the property, bed had a rather strange smell

    Functional, friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    7.9
    Very nice staff in this hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not possible to have sandwiches out of restaurant opening hours

    Very nice staff in this hotel

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2015

    7.5
    Location and smiling staff
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Location and smiling staff

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2015

    10
    The fact that everybody helped out when needed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The fact that everybody helped out when needed. Even when it was the end of the day for them.

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 48

Guests also reviewed these properties: