Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Cerise Lens 1 stars

rue de Beaumont, 62950 Noyelles-Godault, France

#3 of 9 hotels in Noyelles-Godault

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 713 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 64

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Worn out smelly rooms, leaking facets in the bathroom, wifi for 1 device per room, ripoff breakfast (don't take it) 7 euros. You can have a better breakfast at any gas station cafe for that money.

    The room was cheap, so if you just want to spend one night on your way it is tolerable. The staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The people walking up and down the stairs in the hotel was a bit noisy

    Close to the motorway. Friendly, helpfull staf, offered unpromted a code for the wifi. The breakfast was rather extended for this type of hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the budget, nothing in particular.

    Good location though my GPS got confused due to the location being so close to the motorway. This was using the GPS directly from the booking.com app. Very well roadsigned towards it.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well obviously size, but since the comfort was impeccable it's nothing to complain about.

    Though the accomodation/room was small it contained everything you needed and everything was clean. Compare it to a compact version of room at an ibis hotel. Breakfast was standard. Perfect, or more, value for money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Brilliant staff..even security guys were helpful. I am a regular at this hotel which has had a major face lift since my last visit. Very good value indeed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    next to the highway, soundproof rooms didn't hear anything from the highway, man behind the desk did speak very good englisch , good price , good wifi everything oke for 1 night

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our only one small gripe was that the shower appeared to be a little blocked so it all flooded out into the bathroom, but this wasn't really a great problem.

    Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was excellent. Value for money excellent. It was easy to find with parking on site. Nearby restaurant served simple but very good food.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The corridor carpets were filthy and in need of serious cleaning. It was inexcusable. The room carpets were even worse. A non-smoking room with ash tray and cigarette burns on the sink. The room smelled of cat urine and we did not dare take our shoes off. It was too late to change so opened window and suffered. The recommended restaurant (Poivron Rouge) delivered the worst customer service we have ever experienced in France with the waitress arguing with me about bringing a plate for my wife to eat her buffet from. We walked out and fared much better at the 3 Brasseurs. The shower was good but flooded and the shower tray was dangerously close to the toilet for men. Even at this price it was not worth the visit. Will never use this chain again.

    it was cheap and the welcome was good. Parking was fine.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room but I was on my own so no big deal

    Basic clean accommodation with the wonderful smell of fresh baked bread every morning. Didn't cost the earth and was well located

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nil

    I was impressed with a friendly greeting, always gets me. Vincent the staff member was very helpful, he actioned my request for a ground floor quiet room and made sure everything was OK. The room had great lighting and I loved there was a tea & coffee + kettle in the room. The colours were relaxing and the bed very comfortable. The shower worked well and the scent from the bed linen and towel was soft, not overpowering. I highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Why (booking.com) would you ask for the taste of bacon if (Dodatkowe pytanie – Śniadanie: jak smakował Ci bekon? (2 / 4)) A) I did not have a breakfast B) I am vegetarian Well.. booking.com I think you have just failed. Nothing to do with the hotel, just a stupid question asked by booking.com Room was clean, bed was large and comfortable, it was quiet in the night time, parking is behind the building, vending machines were fully working, price was extra low. Room was small, but we were not looking for anything special for that night, as we were arriving around midnight when driving from Alps in Provance and waiting for Eurotunnel on next day.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Spent a very comfortable night without any nuisance and the breakfast was great even if I had no time for it. Very professional welcome. You did not feel alone at all when you are so greatly accompanied.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    decoration needed updating, carpet disgusting ,walls paper thin ,lighting ,very poor tv all in French, shower rusty ,furniture poor ,

    the laundry was clean and changed regularly

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pretty shabby outside rooms. Carpets very dirty. As a tourist hotel, could have at least one English TV channel.

    Quiet. Staff were very nice. Safe and lots of parking

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower/toilet cubicle looked as though it had seen better days, but still clean and ok.

    Value for money. Room adequate for needs and clean. No fuss, easy registration.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Automated checkin after hours required a booking ref that wasn't the same as what Booking.com supplied. After hours security was there to help so it all worked out.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have taken to bringing two small memory foam mattresses with us in an extra suitcase in case we get an uncomfortable bed. We needed them here.

    not much but didn't expect much either. OK for over night stay.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't use it but the single bed above the wall didnt look overly safe

    The check in was very easy, quick and effective. The staff were very helpful. Wifi very good connection.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Limitation with breakfast options, but it was edible. Shower very close to the toilet, so entire floor gets wet.

    Good parking facilities. Room has essentials that you need. Staff very helpful and friendly. Very useful to have ability to book in using automatic machine if you get there after 9pm. Would use again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really...

    Typical price for a 1 star cheap hotel. But I was majorly surprised by the value for money! Internet was fine, bed was super tidy, bathroom small but did it's job, everything you'd expect was there, friendly staff and the booking was super smooth! Checking in after hours? There's a machine outside to do make sure you can always get in. 5/5 rating, easily and honest! Oh and last but not least: 5 power plugs! That is quite unique for a hotel!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff didn't speak good enough English & gave us wrong key. No kettle in room or wardrobes or furniture, just bed & tv. The toilet & shower were like a uni dorm and not big enough to swing a cat. The carpet from the stairs to the bedroom was very dirty & not cleaned properly. But the bed was comfy & you get what you pay for but the room looked nothing like the pic.

    But the bed was comfy & you get what you pay for.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The capsule-like bathroom is a little odd and the breakfast was too expensive for what you get. Some of the fixtures getting old/broken.

    Quiet and convenient as a pass-through point. Pretty cheap for a room.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast choice was poor.. rooms small and not big enough for 2 people comfortably.. The bathroom was too small..

    Friendly staff.. happily changed our room as the first one was not what we had booked

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stayed here for the Euros for England vs Wales...on the outskirts of Henin Beaumont/Lens but ideal and affordable if visiting for the football. Staff very friendly and helpful when booking taxis and checking us in etc

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was a bit out of town but an easy 10min can ride is all you need

    Great place to stay if you just need a room for the night, cheap, clean and good

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Many bedrooms tired dirty carpets, very limited hanging space , small rooms , no air conditioning

    Good shower, clean sheets and towels. IDEAL LOCATION FOR BATTLEFIELDS cheap, but you get what you pay for

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No staff available, cigarette burns in mostly everything. Carpets thread bare and staines. Headboard covered in stained. Vending machine had condoms for sale between the mars and snickers. Could see what type of place it was

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!!!!

    Werry Good!!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is private but it is like a toitoi. Plastic closet basically. You go inside naked.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The problem being from Lille station by taxi, it cost me 140 euros return, apart from anything else, and the traffic was terrible.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom "module" was clean but marked/stained/tired.

    Large car park. Convenient for my needs.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower curtain could meet up to avoid flooding in bathroom but otherwise who cares

    Fantastic value. Everything you need to a stopover

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    lack of storage

    quiet very clean freindly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean towels everyday, room cleaned and bed made. All valuables felt safe.

    It was a very clean hotel, deserves a higher rating star.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Much better than I was expecting - will look out for this hotel chain if in France again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need updating

    Staff very friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bedbugs in our bed..

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No security cameras in car park. Bathroom rundown needs a refurb..

    Great room for the price.. staff very helpful and friendly. Lots of good parking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    hotel needs updating, quite shabby

    hotel dated, but bed was clean and comfy

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated carpets

    Clean sheets, easy check-in, breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really small bathroom

    Location, easy access from the highway

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty carpet and location

    The bed was comfy the staff were nice

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    General decor and facilities are in need of updating.

    Staff were helpful. Breakfast for 6€ was good value.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, next to a value restaurant, next to the motorway. Ample parking. Really friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff not forthcoming - also rooms were nice, but very small

    It was a great location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The carpets need to be cleaned or renewed

    Really enjoyed the stay

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very slow internet, bad hygiene

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were bugs in the room

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was not well appointed. e.g. there was no plug in the basin in the shower room

    It was convenient to find

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room ....slightly small.

    Staff were very helpful and friendly. .the service was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No elevator

    Close to highway, perfect for overnight stay, pretty basic, but clean

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Missed a bench outside, it was perfect weather and would have loved to read outside. Sitting on the stairs is not a real option.

    Close to the autoroute, restaurants, some shops.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    None

    This is hotel represents very good value for money and has helpful friendly staff. It is a budget hotel which entirely fills my needs - why spend more? Also many many places to eat close by.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast the first time had no cold milk available for cereals and the bread I suspect is being baked on site as insides was still uncooked. The Pain au chocolat however were perfect. The Wifi, available but was very slow. We tried to watch view abroad to watch UK Tv but we just couldn't get it in any more then 30 second blasts so we gave up. Even sending an email took forever so that needs improving. The rooms still have that smokers smell from the old Mr Bed days and the old furniture and carpets are still there but refurbishment was in progress on the ground floor so hopefully things will improve for them. Also the Sat nav location in Lat and Long just takes you to the motorway junction, not the hotel it self so be wary of that. I would use them again, as I have in the past, just need tweaking a little.

    We knew this hotel before as Mr Bed and had stayed in the past a few years ago. It was nice to see that the hotel had now introduced coffee making facilities and Wifi.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bright security light from car park lit up our room, despite the curtains Carpets in staircase were stained Pillows smelled of stale smoke

    We were welcomed by a really friendly chap at reception Comfort of bed Location Close proximity to hypermarket

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the room was excellent

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    For the money, nothing really. It's very basic.

    Quiet, Safe, Good Parking.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    La douche

    Hotel impeccable

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It's bigger than expected and has a wonderful view. Staff friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Helpful staff. A basic price for clean basic rooms. Nice to be inside so many basic hotels have your room opening straight to outside

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some minor issues in bathroom, nothing serious

    Low Budget, Close to motorway/AutoRoute, no frills, excellent value for money

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Next day, 11 a.m. out

    Very good sleeping :)))

There are also 26 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 64

Browse Hotel Cerise Lens traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: