Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Cerise Valence 2 stars

Rue Claude Bernard (Entrée à l’angle de l’Avenue de Romans), 26000 Valence, France

#15 of 26 hotels in Valence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 977 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 62

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is not new but except that everything was perfect

    Amazing staff- the recepcionist even went to a bakery to buy us fresh crossants. So nice! The room was quiet, bed very comfortable. The breakfast was basic but still we got everything we needed and it was perfect. Coffee was great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WIFI did not work well meaning we could not send or receive emails.

    The helpfulness and friendliness of the staff were fantastic. when I got sick and had to spend two days in hospital, the staff were most considerate.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely studio with kitchenette incl. microwave, little table, 2 chairs plus writing desk. Quiet house, spacious corridors and lift. Gated parking area closed overnight. Fast and easy access to motorway.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was easy to find the hotel, there are a lot of parking places and the supermarket is nearby. Kitchen with a microwave, kettle and fridge, big bathroom and spacious room with big windows. Staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    I really didn't like the location. It is on the edge of a large housing estate and commercial complex and you have to drive to get anywhere, including to go out to eat at night. I found the area felt rather unsafe at night, particularly as a lone female traveller.

    Very friendly staff, onsite secure parking and clean reasonably spacious room. easy access to motorway. Petrol station very close by.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are very quiet, staff is very friendly! Excellent for a pass-over night while traveling via the Route de soleil. The surroundings aren't great but there are some restaurants at walking distance. Plenty of parking space on-site.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was an excellent place for us to stay. The supermarket is walking distance and good parking at the hotel. The staff have multi languages and all of them spoke English while we were there. There is a lot to see in the area. We enjoyed our stay in this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning during a heat wave. Absolutely unbearable night. We didn't sleep at all. Rooms could do with a good steam clean. All a bit tired and grubby.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location and pleasant gardens outside eating area. Yet well situated for access to main roads and autoroute. Staff were all helpful and pleasant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service was poor. The receptionist gave us a filthy and untidy room. We had to go back and ask for a clean one. Finally he gave us a better one but the bed was uncomfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was in room 117 and due to poor design the shower cubicle had some mold on the ceiling. There wasn't enough ventilation.

    Checking in was very easy and the gentleman concerned was extremely helpful. The towels and bedding were clean and fresh.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the room we stayed, i think it can be seen from outside. It's a little dangerous.

    The boy in the lobby was so nice. He helped us to call a taxi and my computer couldn't connect to the wifi, and he was so nice and paciente. We were going to give him some tips but he wasn't there the next day. Thanks a lot.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi worked very poorly. Location isn't really good: there is nothing but a small shopping center in the sorrounding area.

    Very good quality-price! Clean rooms with kitchenette, fridge and cooking tools.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Filthy kitchen and bathroom, dirty floors. Some furniture items are way too old and should be replaced.

    Good access from motorway. Free allocated parking.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Couple
    • Studio with Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice facilities with small kitchenette. Free and safe parking. Good and free Wi-Fi. Excellent choice if you want to spend one night. Beautiful garden. Friendly and helpful staff. Very close to hotel you can find supermarkets and shops.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fresh garlic stale in the bathroom and the balcony glasses without washing.

    car well secured in hotels area

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    That they let our two dogs stay in the room with us Excellent staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Studio with Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spacious rooms, with handy kitchenette, friendly staff. Good place for a stop over, close to shops.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Studio with Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Difficult to assess only being there for one night

    Security was excellent Roo was superior to others in similar price range

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    too small bed

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was difficult to find room was a little tired

    It was clean very reasonably priced Breakfast was good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed, children's bed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not much choice for money.

    Nice peaceful location, clean throughout, nice staff, easy parking, electric gate onto site, outside seating.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    a mirror

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    bed was a little hard

    good value

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    la situation dans la zone commerciale

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi

    Good rooms helpful staff. Good parking Quiet

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet was stained and the bed hard.

    Great people very helpful and patient

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    ?

    Very clean and comfortable

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit too far from the centre to walk

    WIFi speed Breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very hot rooms without A/C.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very comfy and the facilities were excellent. A superb stopover connection.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Studio with Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit dated and bed really uncomfortable

    Good value for money and pleasant staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything.

    Close to a supermarket and restaurants. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was a tad narrow, and that's pretty much it !

    Good price value, nice garden, clean rooms (pretty spacious as well)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant in hotel, we arrived fairly late and then had to try and locate somewhere to eat

    Cheap for a one night stop over

    Stayed in May 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    our sincere thanks to the persons who helped us when we had problems with our car; more specifically to the person on duty in the evening we arrived and the person on duty in the morning when we left.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel was by a retail park and you could not easily walk to local bars and restaurants. We went to a restaurant on the edge of the retail car park , recommended by the receptionist, but it was very overpriced and food was mediocre .

    Very comfortable clean room. A real bonus having the small kitchenette, a fridge for cold drinks and a hob for making tea and coffee.

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It's not in a very nice area. I wouldn't want to wander around there on my own, so didn't go for a run.

    The kitchen facilities were brilliant. More than we expected.

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Old place, not clean, small bed

    Location was ok. Price was good due to last minute booking. Seems a secure location with a fence. Parking and Wi-Fi free

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing to complain about it

    Friendly staff super clean great facilities great location comfortable very happy with the studio so we actually stayed another night. Cannot fault it. Thank you for a great service.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    • Couple

    Stuff extremly kind and helpful (rare occation where you would even get along without French), basic but nice room, equipped with even a small kitchenette. Perfect for a night on travel. Huge plus: Supermarket right around the corner.

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff were brilliant. My phone didn't work in France and I needed to phone home to tell them I was alright. They leant me their hotel phone, knowing that I was phoning England. Via Sat Nav/GPS it was really easy to find the hotel and park up, bearing in mind that this was the first time I'd driving a left hand drive car and gone on holiday by myself for the first time. The room was clean and tidy and I was able to nip out for a fag at one o'clock in the morning!

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room was nothing like on the pictures ! I didn't even have a real bed, it was like a sofa bed... The room had no AC. There was nothing to hang the shower up, I had to hold it in my hand as I was taking my shower ! As I had to pay for breakfast, the quality of the food should have been better.

    Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    • Couple

    Bad surprises : after 8.30am quite nothing left for breakfast. on the 2nd day : lower service in the bedroom (no glass, no more tea or coffee etc)

    Staff at the desk: very polite and helpful

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful Lobby, secure parking, comfortable spacious room, small handy kitchenette behind sliding door, noise free. Good value for money because we got a weekend deal.

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom looked used, stains on walls, water splashs from bath on the floor, dust on heaters

    Location easy to find, secure parking, really friendly staff even we arrived at 23:00.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WiFi was woeful. Poor strength and kept dropping out.

    Large room, near to main road and supermarket.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast was very ordinary & not very fresh.

    The dogs were welcomed.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms were well designed and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Simple hotel that is very good value for the price.

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2015

    • Couple

    The wifi not work...

    the comfort

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Bad breakfast........cold and salty coffee

    Staff friendly.......clean room with water kettle......coffee and tea......and even a kitchen

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The curtains in the room was brooken.

    The breakfast was good.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    kitchen, quiet room, kind staff

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great !

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely big room, big windows soundproofed from nearby traffic. Very clean.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Was a good large room.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Helpful, most friebdly staff! thanks a million!

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Actually scary neighborhood...

    Cheap, easy booking/checking in

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very far from Gare TGV and centre of town Fan in room rather than aircon

    Extremely helpful staff. Nice garden. Near to shopping centre.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Close to motorway.Excellent value for money.Clean and spacious .For the price we couldn't fault it.

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 62

Guests also reviewed these properties: