Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Citotel Hôtel Cesar 2 stars

17, Avenue Feuchères, 30000 Nîmes, France

#16 of 34 hotels in Nîmes

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 943 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.1
    Shabby, Not Sheek
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms and hotel in general are in desperate need of updating. The staff is very friendly and helpful but the facility is very rundown. One doesn't expect a lot from a two star but the condition of the room was disappointing. For a low budget one night stay it's maybe ok! Anything longer than that I would look elsewhere. The location is superb!

    Location!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    3.3
    Only good thing location but Ibis Budget dame and everything...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - airco does not work - dirty - bad beds - bad service - can hear neighbours talk - parking nightmare (Every 3 hours you have to put money in of park in expensive underground by arena) Do not book. Bad airco (was 30 degrees in room) and did not sleep at all. Cancelled second night and went to Ibis budget gare with airco (that really works) wifi and parking (€10 per day) and friendly People who speak French, English and some even Dutch. Other side of the station but still very close to everything. Clean and 3 in room wifi is great and room is cool like promised and cheaper than Cesar

    Only good thing location but Ibis Budget dame and everything else better.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.5
    Great location for Nimes, some facilities could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Airconditioning is not working very well, and one room we hired had only ventilator. Also was the wifi very slow. And lastly, in one room the shower was in the bath without a curtain. So some facilities could be improved :-)

    Great location very close to train station at nice boulevard towards Arena, though still not a lot of noise due to well isolated windows. Generally a nice hotel with an okay French breakfast, but some facilities could be better.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    5.4
    you have what you pay for. fair for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff not so friendly specially the guy from night shift room with smell of cigarette and I asked at my reservation for a no-smoking room

    the bed was ok with good sheets localization in front of a beautiful square, near train station and touristic points wifi is ok

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.5
    Well located,cheap hotel.Pack earplugs!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise overnight was dreadful. The walls are very thin, I could hear the person on one side of me snoring but on the other, there was a whole family including a baby who cried loudly much of the night.That can’t be helped, but to make matters worse,the father appeared to be walking up and down with him singing and the older children shouting, this went on for over an hour between 2 and 3 am. Not the hotels fault I know. I recommend if you stay here,ask NOT to be put next to a family room.

    Very close to station, small room but fine if you’re just looking for somewhere to sleep. Staff were welcoming.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.3
    Very good location in Nimes, especially for travel to and from or through Nimes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast buffet for 7.5 Euros was a little skimpy, but there are not many choices nearby.

    The main benefit was the location close to the train and bus stations, and also within easy walking distance of the arena and other attractions. We were there for only one night and one morning in transit and it was perfect for that.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    7.1
    Central, basic, clean - right price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast wasn't great - coffee bitter and no ham, cheese etc, not great selection. As others have said walls bit thin so you might hear noise - but a great idea is to politely knock and ask them to be quieter and that should sort out the problem!

    Well located next to the train station, room was small but clean with a nice view of the area. Staff were helpful and polite. Shower good and fast with plenty of hot water.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location - center of the city, close to main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location - center of the city, close to main anttractions. Good and spacius rooms with a good view, better than we expected from two stars hotel. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No concerns

    Good location along the main promenade. Good value for the money. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean They were painting while we were there which tells me they are putting effort into maintaining the facility.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    8.8
    A satisfactory stay representing good value for money in a convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A little more variety at breakfast. But really nothing to disprove of. we had what we expected bearing in mind the stars previously warded to the hotel.

    The location was really good for transport links. The better restaurants are some minutes walk. Breakfast is available and is average. the staff however are friendly and very helpful. it was overall good value.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    8.3
    Hotel Cesar - Nîmes, France
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was helpful for the most part, the only times they were not was my fault, because I don't know enough French, but this was really the only downside. Again, not the hotel's fault that I don't speak the language.

    Very close to the train station, this made travel easy. Clean and quiet, a fantastic place to stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    6.7
    I dindt like that room i was living.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I dindt like that room i was living. There were only 2 el plugs and both used by TV and wifi router. So i couldn't charge my phone and use laptop. So it was very inconvenient.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    4.2
    atitude from hotel personel not correct they need to make action in case off sombody complain WHIT r
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    2 night not sleep because to meny noise in room nex to me (radio play ALL night long) and nobody do something about it even they now that it happening every night last 2 weeks before i arived !

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.1
    I liked the receptionist, very lovely gentleman, helped me...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleanliness of this place was not the best, I had massive bread crumb on the floor (it looked like it was there for a while) and I could hear all my neighbors talking, snoring, coughing (someone had nasty cough all night long and I felt like that someone is sleeping in my bed), so that was not great. Also had holes in my duvet covers and the shower curtain was pretty nasty. But stayed one night and literally just slept over so survived.

    I liked the receptionist, very lovely gentleman, helped me with everything I wanted and made me lovely cup of coffee on the way as I had long drive ahead.. Keep up the good work! Also literally 5min walk from the Theatre and the main streets so that was great!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.6
    Great comfortable stay in a fantastic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly and welcoming owner who suggested lots of things to see and do in the town and put up with my faltering French! Great location and everything we needed for a quick stop over before our flight!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    7.5
    Great location, 1 min to the train station, great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room size tiny, all facilities are rather basic, but you get what you paid for. Good enough for short stay though; staff didn't speak much English.

    Great location, 1 min to the train station, great surroundings.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    6.7
    Basic old, worn hotel with very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel needs some renovation. Old worn carpets with stains in the room.

    Very good location in the city centre. Easy to park undergroud close to the hotel under the railwaystation (Q-park). Fast and easy check-in.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    8.3
    Nimes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Trying to get out of the city at rush hour not a good idea, especially with a non functioning TomTom !!

    Basic room, but lovely crisp sheets. Towels serviced daily which was a surprise for a 2 star. First decent pillow on our tour. Extremely well situated if coming by train, but parking a car is a nightmare with one way streets. Only 2E a day outside the hotel with their card if you can find a space.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    8.3
    Worth a stay by anyone passing through Nîmes or who has business there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was one double and one single bed, when we asked for two beds. Breakfast was normal to good continental, with good coffee, cereals and fruit. The urban surroundings are truly magnificent, with everything from Roman amphitheatre to good bars and restaurants in the locality. The main city railway station is within 100 metres. Reception was friendly and helpful, and is open 24 hours. Room was small, but clean. The WC worked, but produced a noise of running water for a long time after use.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    8.3
    Great location for a bargain
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Wifi was a little annoying, sometimes it was not easy to connect. The bathroom looks a bit dated, but the shower worked perfectly, so it was just cosmetics.

    Usually the area close to the main train station of the city is not very appealing, but actually this is the exception. The hotel is literaly located 2 minutes from the beautiful station of Nîmes, facing the adorable Esplanade, a green and watery alley way that leads to the historical centre of the city (which is also close by). Our room was big enough and comfortable and the staff was really nice, almost seemed like a family run hotel. The AC was a good companion, since there was heat wave during our stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    8.3
    Friendly staff, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable room. Good location for the centre of the city. Staff very friendly and obliging - stored our bicycles overnight behind screens in the dining room!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    7.5
    In expensive hotel to use as a base to surrounding area
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was small, too small for a sitting chair. The bathroom even smaller (If you are a big person you might find it unacceptably small). General complaint about most hotels these days. I hate having the one comforter on the bed. If you are hot the only thing you can do is throw it off and hope you won't be so cold. Please go back to having a sheet, blanket, and comforter so that you can layer as needed. Breakfast wasn't worth the money.

    About a 2 minute walk from train station, less than 10 minutes to the arena. Good base to visit surrounding area

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    7.5
    Close to station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We did ask for a sheet for one bed but they forgot fortunately there were three beds in out room so we used the sheet from that.

    We have stayed here before and it is very convenient for the station. It is reasonably quiet. Not particularly any thing special but relaxed enough. Good breakfast. Gain a point for providing 2 chairs in the bedroom.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    8.3
    Citotel review
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is perfect to visit that part of south france in av trainstation and main square of Nîmes. The staff was very helpful and room was comfortable so it´s a good value for the money.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    9.6
    Pleasant stay in the centre of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Loved the location on the beautifully maintained , largely pedestrianized allee connecting the station to the vieille ville/arena. The hotel looks smart. Overnight parking near the hotel was surprisingly easy.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    6.7
    The staff were VERY accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was tiny and a bit tired.

    The staff were VERY accommodating. They held my luggage for 1 1/2 days while I toured, even though I was there only one night.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    7.1
    Good location to see the old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is old. Toilet is cold in winter.

    Great location- on the edge of old town and near train station. Friendly staff. Paid parking available in front.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    8.3
    Excellent stopover especially if dependent on public transport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just which way to turn from the station...very close in fact but we headed in the wrong direction at first and were glad to find someone to ask. The sound insulation between rooms could be better.

    Good varied breakfast with meat, cheese and eggs as well as the usual and could keep going back for more. It was no problem arriving at 11.30 pm.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    7.9
    Great location, good size, comfotable rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Payment for parking in local streets was a pain!

    Great location, good size, comfotable rooms

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi not working

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    Great value. Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi

    Wi-Fi didn't always work. Good location, clean and comgortable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.3
    Nimes is a beautiful city well worth a visit.The hotel was good value for money near the city centre
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of pillows and toiletries

    Excellent location in main town square. Helpful friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.8
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower nice and powerful The location was excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.8
    Very friendly personnel, great localization.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel needs some renovation.

    Very friendly personnel, great localization. Breakfest is simple but very tasty.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    8.8
    Location to train
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were small but we new that going in. It was what I expected.

    Location to train

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    It's very nice and rural I love it!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's very nice and rural I love it!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.0
    Names is very much worth a visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower area a bit small

    Great location and the staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.1
    Location is perfect, right near the station
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is perfect, right near the station Very friendly staff, comfortable bed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    Great location and staff very kind and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great location and staff very kind and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    Loved the breakfast, location was unbeatable and staff were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the breakfast, location was unbeatable and staff were very very helpful and nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    7.1
    Proximity to train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very thin walls and lack of curtain/door to block bathroom from bedroom.

    Proximity to train station

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    9.2
    comfortable, excellent position ,friendly staff, cheap
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    coffee, slight smell of cigarettes in room

    Breakfast generous , bed very comfortable Position excellent

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    6.3
    Great for a single or couple do not take the breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small and old

    Great spot on the strip

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    8.3
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom could do with updating and noisy at night

    Good location, friendly helpful Staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    7.5
    Very convenient and would stay again.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was soft and for awhile the heat didn't work.

    So convenient to train station. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    6.3
    A screen door rather than a curtain for the shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A screen door rather than a curtain for the shower. The tv kept dropping channels

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    6.3
    Well located but room looks like jail
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People working there does not speak English. Walls looks ugly in reality

    Clean room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    6.3
    Close to the train and bus station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Almost no ventilation in a bath room.

    Close to the train and bus station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.5
    Very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Easy access from train station. Helpful staff who spoke good English.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    9.6
    Great family room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were friendly and after a 10 hour drive thats what we needed. The family room was great very big, shower awesome .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    6.7
    Good as before but I suggest they fix the airco.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 323 has no working airconditioning. Maybe airconditioning in other rooms don't work as well.

    Breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    It was perfect and cheap kindly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was perfect and cheap kindly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    7.5
    No frills value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit dated. No tea or coffee making facilities in room.

    Cheap and close to the train station. Ideal for a no frills one night stopover.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.9
    Close to train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to train station

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    8.8
    2nd visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very convenient for the rail station and a short walk to the old town. Older hotel but comfortable. Will stay again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    7.9
    Closevto the town centre and the train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Closevto the town centre and the train station

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    7.9
    Good quality cost ratio.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    7.9
    Ideal for overnight stopover between trains!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't get wifi in bedroom.

    Staff on reception😀😀

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    9.6
    Great location, friendly and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels small but quite adequate.

    Great location and all you need for a short visit. Room very quiet. Present breakfast room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    8.3
    excellent city hotel at the heart of things
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Proximity to the town centre, railway station and airport shuttle.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    10
    Excellent location (2 mins from station perfect for us...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No complaints

    Excellent location (2 mins from station perfect for us interrailers!). Staff very helpful let us leave our luggage after we had checked out so that we could wander round Nimes for a few hrs. Family room is great separate room with 3 single beds in and another room with dble in. Not a sofa bed in sight! Great shower too. Excellent value for money

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    8.3
    Location, tranquillity,mnice and friendly hotel staffs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    NONE.

    Location, tranquillity,mnice and friendly hotel staffs. The location is very easy to find, reception open 24 hours, and it is very near from the sightseeing.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    7.9
    The location is the best part of this hotel, a minute's...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    When I checked in I was told the room number but not the fact that it was on the ground floor, with the result I went up to the fourth floor in a tiny lift looking for my room and down again to ask at reception, lugging a heavy valise which was no joke, only to notice in a passageway next to the lift, a little board with an arrow pointing out the elusive room. I think it must be a staff joke waiting for people to come back to ask. The window of my room showed a ghastly backyard piled with junk no guest should have to look at.

    The location is the best part of this hotel, a minute's walk from the train and bus stations, right on the long canal-lined avenue leading to a beautiful fountain, a great looming church and the spectacular arena all within view at the same time. Being a two star hotel I didn't expect much and found exactly that: nothing to write home about, except maybe the breakfast which was better than I expected.

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2016

    7.5
    It is very handy to the station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bath/shower needs a grab rail as it is a very big step getting in/out.

    It is very handy to the station. Breakfast is quite good. Enjoyable view from the window and quiet.

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    8.3
    Staff was very helpful and directed us to the tourist...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff was very helpful and directed us to the tourist information office so we were able to see the most sites during our brief stay. Very convenient location to the train station. The room was older but nice and the bathroom, although small was clean.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    8.8
    Convenient for station & town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some noisy young students. Difficult to regulate room temperature, it was quite hot during the night. Some mix up with bill over breakfast.

    Convenient for station & town. Good value for money, quiet, had a lift & masses of hot water. Excellent shower & good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    9.2
    The staff were so very, very cheerful, friendly, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff were so very, very cheerful, friendly, and accomodating! The hotel was ideally located just minutes walking to the train and bus stations and the old town center.

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    8.3
    Value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Hotel has no parking. There are metered spaces in front of the reception 9-12h and 14-18h

    Value for money. Excellent staff. Clean and functional for short stays.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    8.3
    Very close to station and not far from centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very close to station and not far from centre. Reasonably quiet rooms. Old-fashioned style which made it feel like a non-chain hotel. Great value for money.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    7.5
    Great location, very close to train station and short...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Was a bit basic, especially the shower. Made up for by the location and low price. Was ideal for an overnight stay - wouldn't want to stay there for a fortnight.

    Great location, very close to train station and short pleasant walk into town.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    7.5
    Very friendly and helpful staff, despite their limited...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No area to unload or load luggage. Needs some upgrade and maintenance. Breakfast cloud be improved with a minimum cost increase.

    Very friendly and helpful staff, despite their limited English. Nice large room, not the bathroom. Excellent location.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    8.3
    Perfect location, a 30 second walk from the station and an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The bathroom needed a larger trash can than just the one in the bath room, and the bathtub looked a little dirty although may have just been stained (the hotel is fairly old and so is everything in it, but its no less comfortable because of this) A little expensive in my opinion considering its a two star place but at the end of the day i enjoyed my time here. A suggested improvement would be to include a kettle in the room and a few sachets of tea or coffee.

    Perfect location, a 30 second walk from the station and an easy walk to anything you want to see in town. Comfy bed and good wifi and a decent little bathroom. Airconditioning too!! The staff didnt speak much english (not that they should have to) but were very warm and helpful regardless

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    8.3
    I liked staying somewhere with local character and feel, as...
    • Family with older children

    The paint on the walls a bit chipped, which made it feel slightly shabby, but I'm sure they'll fix that soon. It was fine, overall

    I liked staying somewhere with local character and feel, as opposed to a chain hotel, which would have cost a similar amount of money. It was basic, but fine, and the beds were actually the most comfortable of a long trip staying in many hotels....

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    7.9
    The location was right by the train station, and a lovely 5...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The person at reception didnt speak much English and the walls were very thin!!

    The location was right by the train station, and a lovely 5 min walk to the restaurants

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    8.3
    The fact that the hotel is in front of a lovely square and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The bathroom was not very comfortable, most of it was quite old.

    The fact that the hotel is in front of a lovely square and it's only a 5 minute walk to the centre. And the staff was very very kind!

There are also 30 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: