Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Cévenol Hôtel 3 stars

115 Rue Du Rajol, 12100 Millau, France

#3 of 26 hotels in Millau

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 723 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't have the opportunity to use the pool. Limited parking for disabled guests.

    Bathroom well designed for disabled access. Spotlessly clean. Hairdryer available.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    China mugs for tea/ coffee in room instead of plastic.

    Well set up room with comfortable bed. Close to town. Great views. Very clean room.Good parking. Easy to find. Great services.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was on the small size, given that there was a double bed and a bunk bed. Also, the toilet closet was quite small and even though we are quite small, it was tricky to sit and close the door.

    Location was great. Near the city centre. The girl at the front desk spoke at least 3 languages and was very helpful giving us recommendations on activities and where to go.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative is the toilet it is in such a small area ,my face all most touched the wall.

    Excelent stop on our way to Spain,good 3star hotel ,staff are very helpful and friendly.breakfast had a good choice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent lighting in the bedroom and particularly the bathroom. Good breakfast and dinner. We have been before and we shall one again. Very pleasant hardworking manager.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wished the hotel restaurant offered simpler menu Like a steack frittes with any sauce.. Roasted chicken... Or any chicken.. We do not eat veal or tuna steak And frankly we would like a menu that is much more simple( and can still be done/offered at a 3 stars hotel..) If it had been the case We would have taken our dinner there every night!

    Everything was amazing! Great view from our room Easy to park in their lot Ease to bring our suitcases to the lobby with the ramp near the stairway. Very clean room Excellent breakfast Nice bar and restaurant in hotel And very nice emplyoyees too. Large elevator. Just a few minutes away from all we needed Supermarket, restaurants, bars... Plenty of promenades to do near by the Tarn river And in the quaint town that is Millau. A short drive to the famous viaduct. So many artisanals to be found. Leather gloves and Sac du Berger ateliers. Discover the "Aromatiques du Larzac" Ferme des Homs (Which is 20 mns away) Where they make their own pastis liqueur Aromatic salts and wonderful herbs vinegar. Herb teas. The caves of Society Roquefort cheese. Soooo many things to discover and do! Overall EVERYTHING was wonderful We spent 4 nights at the 3 stars Cevenol Hotel. Superb calm location! We will come back.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WIFI took à long time to organise as the server needed a restart.

    We enjoués our star at le cévenol vers much. The Hotel restaurant was excellent. The staff série very welcome tu and hélium.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel was much better than I hoped for, just because it was in town and I usually prefer out of town. It is clean, quiet, great room (clean, large, well equipped). Breakfast was excellent. We didn't eat dinner but the menu looked very tempting. Great views out of the window, mountains and paraglider. 300 meters from town centre, shops etc. Visiting Tarn Gorges and mills viaduct were just amazing. 10/10

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was small for 3 of us, as it was a standard double with bunk beds in. Quite cramped.

    Comfy beds and very clean. Nice staff and a reasonably priced menu in restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The accommodation was everything I would have hoped for. The staff were friendly and the swimming pool was very good. The food in the restaurant was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I suppose drinks were a little expensive

    Hotel was super Staff friendly and efficient. Wish we had stayed in hotel for dinner as we had a poor experience in a restaurant in town. Comfortable bed good shower tea and coffee so was very happy

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The A/C did not cool the room, it appears to be a central A/C system but only appears to fan the room rather than cool it consequently a very warm night inside the room. (Room 310 - no view)

    The Hotel was easy to find at the centre of the town, 200m to the main shops in the centre and numerous coffee shops, bars and restaurants. Modern decor. Very clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The decor seems oriented to business travelers. Brighter colors and some more french rural charm would fit the character of the city better.

    We arrived late, around 9pm. The hotel restaurant was open and surprisingly good. The menu was diverse with a wide range of choices and truly excellent quality. The service was good and our server (who also ran the front desk) had a lot of french character and was fun to talk to. There were windows on the elevator landing of each floor. The third floor window had a good view of the Viaduct across the bluffs above the town. The area was a fairly quiet residential area a short walk to the town center. Many restaurants, shops and a super market in walking distance. Friday morning was market day. A good day to get up early and walk into the town center (about 10 minutes).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our experience of the restaurant was not good and the manager's response to our complaint was unhelpful and rude. The breakfast did not look appetising to us...So we didn't bother.

    Easy to find and short walk to the hub of the town.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in is not 24 hours, luckily we arrived five minutes before close at 23:00. Nitpicking here; the included plastic mug-style cups for the tea/coffee were rather awkward to use.

    Check in was speedy and efficient, with enough English spoken to get by. The room itself is spacious, clean and modern. The bathroom has a lovely decor, though the toilet itself is separate from the shower and sink. Tea and coffee making facilities were available in the room, with more than one teabag of one type which seems to be a rarity now. The bed was comfortable, warm and a good size. Free included wifi was quick enough and connected without fail. Five minutes from the A75 motorway, and if you are avoiding the toll on the Millau Viaduct it falls next to the route you'd take.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bath room would need some hooks to hang up towels and a curtain or glas to cover the rest from the water spray when taking a shower

    only 3 minutes to town center, enough parking spots and a Restaurant included, very friendly and english speaking personal

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was windy the night we stayed and the shutter rattled all night long.

    The room was very clean. The young lady checking us in was more than pleasant and very helpful. The location was good for our needs. We were in Millau to adopt a rescue dog from SPA - we drove 4 hours to get to town the day before the adoption.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had difficulty finding it - but that may be down to my Satnav. I had no difficulty getting back to the motorway on leaving.

    Facilities for the disabled were excellent. Comfortable room. Good restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints about anything ☺️

    Restaurant food was great, after the previous nights experience elsewhere, it was such a pleasure to enjoy a really hospitable establishment

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only (small) complaint was none of the English speaking channels on the TV worked.

    Excellent staff especially Marine and the reception staff. Car parking excellent and free. Restaurant serves great quality food with the set menus offering good value. Good location to town centre only being 5 minute walk away.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No milk provided with coffee in room but receptionist readily supplied some fresh milk on request.

    Easy access to location on edge of centre of Millau - good for viewing viaduct or stopping point en route to Tarn Gorge and the Cevennes Breakfast with option to sit on terrace also pleasant. Staff very helpful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel staff were very welcoming, the hotel was clean and modern, and service was excellent! The restaurant and bar areas were well-stocked and had everything we requested. The hotel room had everything we needed for a comfortable stay : Coffee making facilities; air-conditioning; fluffy towels; plenty of space; free Wi-Fi; Television. Would definitely stay again :-)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, a really good find.

    Excellent hotel; very clean and comfortable. Friendly and helpful staff. Nice restaurant with a really good choice and lots to choose for breakfast. They even put our motorbike in their garage. Attractive lounge area around the private swimming pool.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The superior room we had seemed fairly expensive given it was pretty basic although it did allow a view of the Millau bridge over the town's rooftops.

    Great central town location so good for exploring Millau on foot; easy to find. Excellent food in restaurant and very helpful English speaking receptionist.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was perfect.

    We liked everything about this hotel. The staff were very helpful and attentive, the location was perfect for the town and the gorge, breakfast was a feast and you could see the tops of the towers of the bridge from the bedroom window!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The neighborhood was a bit shady for my taste. When we came back walking from our dinner in the city center we noticed a few individuals with very suspicious demeanor.

    Good hotel for one night with clean rooms and comfy bed. Breakfast was decent. Staff was attentive and professional. Free parking was a bonus.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms could be a tad bigger !

    The Hotel's restaurant is very good and the Hotel is very clean. We were offered the garage to store the bikes overnight which is great !!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paper cups

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free parking right outside. Good for motorcyclists. Very short walk into town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn't included in the price.

    Lovely staff. Fab food.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was overpriced , and booking was misleading as we were expecting it to be included.

    View is amazing, clean and comfortable room .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Comfortable, clean hotel in a great location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room is very clean, helpful staff, good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent value and quality. Parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    restaurant excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not signed too clearly

    Great Manager

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You can just see the top of the pillars of the Millau viaduct from the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was very clean and very confortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No faults

    Friendliness AND efficiency, food, size of menu.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed very comfy, room large with good view, needed hooks in the bathroom please!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The toilet (separate from the bathroom) was tiny.

    Staff were very welcoming and friendly. Restaurant was good and sensibly priced.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All is good

    All is good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness.food

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No milk for my cup of tea

    The staff are always attentive, alway get a welcome greeting.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner is fantastic. Especially scallop.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not particularly but welcoming.

    Convenience of location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Nice location by the river. Comfortable room and very good staff. Dinner excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a bit small for three persons and a dog.

    Clean and modern hotel in very central location. Secure parking. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food very good but a little expensive, staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints at all!

    Croissants were very good, but we had to ask for more as there were many guests.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely atmosphere and friendly staff. Great location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not use pool. Outside areas and bar area in need of refurbishment.

    Clean & tidy. Lovely staff friendly. Good location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area wasn't very well maintained

    Restaurant was excellent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All very good

    Easy to find, comfortable, close proximity to the town, recommended

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent restaurant

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some more water in the bedrooms please.

    The hotel reception staff are exceptionally helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You could walk to town with good shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water of the swimming pool was cold. One of the under water lighting came off the wall and was floating in the water!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Lovely hotel in good position, highly recommend.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in particular

    The welcoming of the staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing really

    clean and modern parking for motorbike

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No milk in room for tea and coffee

    Great over night stop for onward journey to the Uk

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com directions were useless, I had to phone the hotel to find it!!

    The hotel was great for a short break

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Alles was.perfect in orde

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Big comfortable beds, great food and Dominic is the perfect host

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was great

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly, helpful staff. Good dinner and breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice staff. Breakfast very good. Plenty of food. Good choices.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Jolly small room so I spent my time crabbing sideways. Air conditioning could not cope with the humidity.

    Very friendly welcome.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning in the superior room was poor.

    Quiet comfortable hotel with excellent staff. They serve excellent breakfasts.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could have been more pleasant.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kamer was modern, schoon, fris en comfortabel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The doors to the rooms make quite a noise as people close them, not good early morning!

    Very friendly staff, room very clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast choice somewhat limited but not expensive.

    Very comfortable room. Excellent evening meal.

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: