Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Odalys Chalet Alpina 3 stars

Route De La Grande Motte, Val Claret, 73320 Tignes, France

#18 of 18 hotels in Tignes

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 33 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    6.3

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 7

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    6.7
    Public areas weren’t very warm ie bar and restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Public areas weren’t very warm ie bar and restaurant. Bit tired and shabby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    7.9
    Perfect for a cheap stay with friends near the slopes
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower wasn’t great

    Nothing fancy, just a reasonably priced room and breakfast near to the slopes. Just what we needed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    7.9
    Great location for great resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location next to funiculaire

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    3.3
    not a lot !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We booked an hotel room as we were staying with Kandahar ski race team. They over booked our rooms and we were given an "upgrade" self catering apartment Very disappointed as they could not even be bothered to offer me a refund Although they said they would clean the room I had to ask on the Tuesday and Thursday for clean towels and got the room to be cleaned Seem out of sight is out of mind!! I had to make up the beds for both my daughter and myself on the first night. I was disappointed with their attitude to us on the first Saturday as they thought it would be ok just to push out out in a self catering appartment!!!

    not a lot !

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2015

    5.4
    Location of hotel was best point.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Dinner was supposed to be 7pm however some groups were let in early, 6.40pm which meant we could not get a table. Breakfast could be a lot better. Very limited. Dinner not very appealing to children. Showers are tiny. If you are tall and large then you would not be able to get in!

    Location of hotel was best point.

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2015

    5.4
    We were put in another cheaper room on arrival and when we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were put in another cheaper room on arrival and when we asked the manager to move us into the correct room she was exceptionally rude and refused to move us - obviously this effected the entirety of our stay and made us feel extremely uncomfortable. In hindsight it's apparent that because we booked on a 'deal' our custom wasn't as valued as others, so we were intentionally put in the cheaper accommodation. I'm still awaiting a refund but this process has been arduous to say the least.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    3.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    - 1900€ for a very tiny room with poor half board is ridiculous even for a new years week. Very rude response after communicating this towards the person at the desk. - no wifi (due to weather when it was a blue sky all week) - cold food, meagre breakfast For the reason this is is accepted it will have been my last booking with booking.com after many years.

    Location

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 7

Guests also reviewed these properties: