Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Chalet de Pascaline

Route de Lausenaz 84, 74310 Les Houches, France

#3 of 34 hotels in Les Houches

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 102 B&B reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Blue Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked the breakfast and the room. Location is far from centre but best to place to stay amidst the alps. Pascaline was the best host I must say.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Beige Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you have trouble climbing stairs then this delightful bed and breakfast is not for you.

    Pascaline is a lovely, warm person with a super personality. We loved being in her home. Nothing was too much trouble for her and she even offered to have us use her washing machine! She went out of her way to make us comfortable and heated our little quiches (as we had been out for for the day and had had a big lunch) and brought soup for us too which we ate in our room. The breakfast table upstairs was laden with delicious food, most of which we didn't even manage to sample. Highly recommended if you are looking for a rustic homely environment.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Blue Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tricky to find, could say it's in Taconaz part of Les Houches for those not familiar with the area

    The breakfast was the best we had in France and the host was amazing, personal, friendly and yet gives you the space you'd like. Can't wait to go back!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Blue Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A cozy, intimate, lovely b & b in the lower level of the host's home. Private entrance, comfy bed, great hot shower, authentic French breakfast served outside by a friendly, wonderfully helpful, generous host. The local bus is a six minute walk from the room and is free! Mont Blanc sits directly left of the facility, so the view is superb. We sat outside every night to watch the skies and evening roll in. She even allowed us to use her washer for laundry, and we hung our clothes in her backyard to dry in the summer sun.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Red Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is simply astonishing. Every morning was a visual pleasure just to look outside. It is not (and it doesn't intend to be) a hotel. It is a chalet, run by its owne with care and attention. Do not expect, however, to get all the services that you get in a hotel. The breakfast is good and personal, every day. We spent all the breakfast time talking with Pascaline and absorbing as much information as possible. It was a greate place to stay. I can only recommend it.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Blue Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just cannot think of anything...

    Beautiful location, in a beautiful chalet. Strongly recommend for having a stay in this (type of) accommodation instead of a fancy hotel when going into the mountains. The breakfast area was absolutely magnificent, with a direct view on the Aguille du Midi. Pascaline is a wonderful chatter and you can find out so many interesting stories from her.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not so much light in the room(red bedroom)

    Very warm and wellcoming chalet The breakfast was excellent The location is good, close to all attractions

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Beige Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no cons.

    Scenic location with views of glaciers and Mt Blanc. Wonderful host who made my friends and me feel so at home and who made for us a fantastic breskfast before departure.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Beige Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    About 30 minutes' walk from the centre of Les Houches but the way is clear and easy.

    Comfy beds, great breakfast, friendly and attentive host, hot water :)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Red Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi was not working but we were told it was only a temporary problem out of her control. Room was a little to small for a couple.

    The hostess was very helpful. She is very informed about the history of the area. Beautiful setting.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The blue room was a little bit small for two persons and our baggage.

    Great view of Mont Blanc mountain.Warm rooms with hot water and the hostess was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Blue Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice, cosy and quiet room. Great breakfast with an "at home" feeling. Very friendly owner.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Owner super friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hospitality

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Beige Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It could be just another place to stay for a few nights, but Pascaline makes it a stand out, a small home away from home!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was beautifull!!!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Red Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cozy and cute

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Beige Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great host, comfortable room, nice breakfast, close to train station

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Red Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Payment is taken a month in advance but I'd still go back.

    A very good Bed and Breakfast run by a very pleasant lady who speaks good English.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Red Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great breakfast with Pascaline's home made jams and pastries. Good value for money but you really do need a hire car.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Blue Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Pascaline - excelent host!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Beige Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed covers were very thick and warm. This is something you would like in this area. Pascaline is a wonderful host.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Beige Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing that I disliked. The location is not in the center, but the bus stop is close by.

    Great host, exceptional breakfast, very cozy room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Red Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly b&b - gave us bus tickets and info. Very kind and lovely place to start TMB

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Blue Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is a bit tiny.

    Delicious fresh homenade breakfast.Very friendly and helpful host.

    Stayed in July 2016

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 25

Guests also reviewed these properties: