Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Chalet Hotel Régina 2 stars

534 Rue du Centre, 74260 Les Gets, France

#25 of 37 hotels in Les Gets

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 339 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    6.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    5.4
    Les Gets is a terrific place but the hotel was 'disappointing'
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the room was very 'tired'. But as we were mountain biking and out all day this didn't overly bother us.

    The manager was polite and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    6.7
    Fab location but small room and NO HALF BOARD :-(
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’d booked and paid for half board as being a single parent I didn’t want to be dragging my 6 year old around at night looking for somewhere to eat every night. Upon check-in I was told the restaurant was closed so could no longer eat dinner there for the whole of my stay. I booked this hotel purely because of the half board option. After discussions at the end of my trip, I was refunded less than 20 euros a night which wasn’t enough as dinner out each night cost more than 30 euros (no desserts or alcohol). Not to mention the inconvenience this caused. Booking.com stayed I would pay my bill in euros at the hotel but when I checked out the hotel had already deducted the money from my credit card resulting in an additional transaction charge :-( On arrival there were no towels in the room, but these were brought up after a couple of hours. The boot storage room was filthy with litter on the floor and broken shelves. Boots weren’t drying out and the bedroom was so small there wasn’t enough room to keep them in there.

    Fantastic location next to shops and slopes. Nice modern lounge area with games and free WIFI in room. Friendly staff. Nice breakfast but quickly ran out of food/drink when busy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.9
    location and décor and layout of apartment, all clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    electric sockets do not match room layout, so you have to move furniture around to plug things in etc...

    location and décor and layout of apartment, all clean and functional

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    5.8
    OK but over priced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two bedroom Apartment (4 adults - 2 children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Apartment quite small for 6 people. Heaters wouldn't shut off and therefore apartment was very hot and sleeping was difficult. Only 1 toilet. Too expensive for standard. Cleaner kept trying to come in at 07.30am!!! Didn't even consider paying for breakfast at 12.50 euros each per day! 1 minute walk to supermarket to buy croissants for 90c each!

    Location to lifts, shops, town centre. Cooking facilities and fridge in apartment.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    7.5
    Great Location Basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Issues with music the 1st night, sorted by the staff, shame the owner did not make an apology as it was an internal error, so don't be put off !! a back ground music system got left on by mistake and was below our room.

    Staff were really friendly, location fabulous.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.1
    Friendly reception, lovely sofa area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Suppose expected for a 2 * but more a hostel. Central light didn't work in our room all of our stay. We weren't given codes for doors so just caught someone locking up on the last night or we would have been sleeping in the snow!

    Friendly reception, lovely sofa area. Fantastic location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    6.3
    Disappointing we won’t be returning .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was quite small, and in need of decoration and modernisation. The slightest noise from rooms next door and across the corridor making for very disturbed sleep. We realised we ran out of toilet rolls late Friday , so asked for more to the man who was just locking up reception only to be told that we should ask in the morning. Breakfast was good but unfortunately they where always running out of food , and not replenishing for half an hour .

    Location was excellent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    7.9
    Great if you want a central location but not bothered about the room and bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very small and dark and furniture and carpets very tired and shabby. Bathroom and toilet very tired with broken fittings. Room not up to the decorative standards of the public areas.

    Great central location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    3.8
    Basic hotel with great location but need some work on check in and check out
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check-in is a shambles, the hotel bar used to be open all day and busy but they now shut randomly so you can’t even get into the hotel to collect your belongings! We saw quite a few couples complain that they couldn’t check in until the evening despite the hotel saying they were open. We asked and paid for a cot in advance but didn’t get this until our 2 night. We also paid extra for a triple room but it was clear the hotel had just added an extra bed to an already small double so there was no room to walk around the bed or get to the wardrobe! A small thing but there was no shower door or curtain on the bath so if you wanted a shower the entire bathroom got wet! A very basic hotel with a great location but it’s gone downhill in the last year maybe a change of management but al new staff who didn’t speak great English and chaotic check in and check out

    Location is great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    4.2
    Had to pay 3 instead of 2 people...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although we were 2 and 9 months old son I had to pay 3 people price. There a mysterious boss who is never around and the receptionist is afraid to get fired and make phone calls. The last option in Les Gets for the next time.

    Location is the only thing.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    4.2
    Location is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a lot of noise coming from upstairs, at 6am from the cleaning cupboard above our room. Having told the staff they did not care about that, when asked to change rooms they did not seem interested. Told to come back in the afternoon, then that it was not noisy enough to warrant a room change. The room was rather dusty, mold on the walls and the in shower, also hot water very temperamental.

    Location is great

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    8.3
    Great. Central. Affordable. No frills. Does what it says on the tin. I'd recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Be aware that if you arrive late reception is closed after 8pm but they send you a text with instructions how to get in. They got my mobile number wrong so I didn't get the text. I'd recommend you make sure you get your mobile number typed in correctly and perhaps call to check you can get in. Luckily the bar was still open and they showed me to my room. They didn't have drying facilities but, again, if you use Desire Sports next door they have a locker room and boot warmers.

    Very central. As central as you can be. We used Desire Sports for ski hire (strongly recommend - Cedric the owner is lovely) which is literally right beside the hotel so took our boots off and were in the hotel room 2 minutes later. It's a 2 minute walk to the lifts. Rooms are fine. They're clean, comfortable, no frills. Hotel is attached to the George pub which is very nice. Same owner, different management. It was very reasonable. Especially as it is literally right bang in the centre. Nice beds, warm room, clean....fine all round.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.2
    Well looked after
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing

    The staff were excellent, friendly and helpful and the location was perfect as it was short walking distances to ski lifts, bars and restaurants

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.1
    Simple but effective
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were given a room on the 4th floor and with no lift, this made lugging heavy suitcases up several flights of stairs quite tricky. The rooms are also quite small and not very good at keeping out the noise.

    The hotel is perfectly located in close proximity to ski hire shops, restaurants, bars and most importantly the main ski lift station. In terms of the hotel itself, you get everything you would expect from a two star plus the added bonus of a nice breakfast each morning.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    8.3
    Fabulous location, fabulous staff and we were glad to stay in here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have preferred a bigger bed, they were only 2 ft 6 inch beds but we had requested that we had two single beds in the room, did not expect them to be so narrow.

    Location was amazing right in the centre of the village. Our room was on the second floor right at the top of the stairs. The door opened outwards and we almost knocked someone down the stairs one morning when we were going down to breakfast. It was certainly a safety jazzers as far as we were concerned. The staff were very helpful and kind.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    5.4
    Great location - disappointing hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast- awful coffee, croissants. Mixup with rooms on arrival. Staff unwelcoming- felt like we were interrupting their breakfast in the morning. Room not serviced. No shower screen or ventilation in bathroom.

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    8.3
    Whilst basic, rooms are clean & warm. Hotel close to ski lifts & hire store. Would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Appreciate its a two star, but tea / coffee making facilities would have been good. However no excuse for not having a room safe - should be mandatory for all hotel rooms!

    Rooms are basic, but clean and warm. Bed was two singles made up as a double, but still comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    7.9
    Basic hotel in excellent location close to all your needs
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow service behind the bar - only one person on during busy periods. Continental Breakfast was good but don’t have the bacon or scrambled eggs!

    Excellent location, comfy lounge area, friendly breakfast staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    7.5
    Great short break in a lovely village close to all the ski facilities and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Booked a room for 4 adults - be aware that this could only be a double bed and a sofa bed in the living area. Not quite what I was expecting. For the price I was at least expecting us all to sleep in proper beds!

    Location is perfect - very central

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    6.3
    it was ok, but probably wouldn't stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the room was very dated. the hair dryer in the room did not work. there were several light bulbs in the room that did not work. the sound proofing in the room was not very good as we could hear people walking around during the night.

    the situation of the hotel is perfect.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    5.8
    I wouldn't stay again, but overall good, I stayed in hotel Stella before I'd stay there instead
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The toilet in the hotel lobby was very dirty over the two days we visited the hotel, and the lobby was not warm, there was not a fire lit, and there was a lot of untidy stuff left lying around, the room was clean and tidy.

    The room was clean and tidy

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    10
    Our 4th stay at the Chalet Hotel Regina... we wouldn't go anywhere else now
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Outside access to the apartment at night... necessary as it links directly to the hotel which is locked and secured however quite a challenge to jump down to the door level.

    We stayed in Apartment #1... slept 6 pax, very comfy beds and well equipped for a long weekend's stay, and you can use all the amenities of the hotel. It really provides the best of both apartment and hotel options.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    7.9
    Brilliant trip with friends celebrating 50th birthday. I highly recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Internal room decor in our double room was a little tired with large areas of paint peeling from the bathroom ceiling.

    Corner apartment was amazing and central location was perfect. Spectacular views!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    6.7
    done the job
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two bedroom Apartment (4 adults - 2 children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no kettle and noise from bar area not great because the apartment backs onto the reception/lounge area where large groups meet pre-dinner drinks etc.

    convenience to the slopes and shops

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    9.6
    Cheap and cheerful would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because the walls are quite thin you could hear the people in the rooms nearby if they had raised voices

    It was better than I was expecting. Clean but basic room. Comfy bed. Hot water. Breakfast was good and substantional too. Very good location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    7.9
    Enjoyed our stay and are returning next week!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shame there is no lift, but not a major issue.

    Breakfast was good and bar area was very welcoming. Location fantastic for everything, especially Chavannes lift!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    5.8
    Probably good ski-hotel , but not a good idea for summerstay .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Too small room for twin beds No curtain in the shower : layer of water on the ground after every shower . No exhaust for wet air . No elevator to 2nd and 3rd floor . Parking space on site : no way to do reservation . Every tourist could park on it . Bad and too small accommodation to put our bikes on a safe and dry place .

    Breakfast was OK ! Very friendly Julie at reception -) Help with parkingproblem on site was appreciated .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.9
    2nd visit but staff did not seem happy to be there and did...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    2nd visit but staff did not seem happy to be there and did not make any effort to interact with guests or help them. With the exception of Alice on reception and the room cleaner (do not know her name) these 2 were the only members of staff who spoke to us. Last year the restaurant was busy every evening but this year no-one ate in. Really shame as the staff represent your chalet.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    7.5
    Cheap and cheerful with a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On 3 separate occasions we were woken up early in the morning by the fire alarm going off. Something I would usually complain about on a winter holiday but the room was very hot. We turned off the radiator in the bedroom but it still came on, we had to keep open the bathroom window and the balcony door to cool the room but then we had to contend with the street noise all night.

    Location was superb. The hotel Is everything I expected from a 2 star. Yes it's a bit rough around the edges but overall the hotel is clean and tidy and that is all we were looking for. If you want more you pay more and go to a 4 star hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful throughout our stay.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    7.5
    Prime location. Rooms on the small side. Tasty breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms small, but we knew that before we booked, having stayed there before. Worth putting up with for the price and the location. Hotel's restaurant a bit pricey.

    Situation hard to beat. Next door to ski hire, 100m from main uplift and surrounded by restaurants and bars. Buffet breakfast - limited choice but excellent local produce. Daily scrambled eggs and bacon a bonus.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walking up 3 flights of stairs after skiing all day is hard, we are quite fit but would be hard if anyone struggled with fitness and also getting luggage up is a chore. Only other complaint I would have is we asked for extra pillows which they gave us but said they had no pillow slips?!? And we didn't get clean towels in the 3 days we stayed there! All in though I would stay again if the rates where comparable to other properties.

    Travelled with hubby and sons 14 & 15. Excellent location right in the middle of town and 2 min walk to the ticket office and lift. The room was great, we had a double and 2 singles with a dressing table, TV in the middle of the room much better than have 2 double beds side by side, gave the kids a bit of privacy being adistance from their parents. It's was basic but clean and the bathroom looked like it had recently been refurbished. There is also a supermarket next door which was great. We didn't do breakfast as previous reviews said it was expensive what what you get and my kids are not great eaters in the morning, safed the pennies for a lunchtime spread up the hill, bought croissants at the supermarket. Attached a photo taken from the front of the hotel to show how close the ticket office/lifts are.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    5.4
    Good location, tired & small room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room at the hotel was very tired and dated. It didn't bear any resemblance to the rooms shown on the website. Some fitting in the bathroom were taped to the wall and the bedroom was very small. Such a shame as the location & staff were excellent, but the room was very poor.

    Location was excellent, staff very friendly

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    5.4
    Great location. Needs a makeover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were shabby. Shower was broken. Needs a total overhaul. Couldn't get to reception after 11pm to collect room key so people regularly got locked out of rooms.

    The reception area and bar / restaurant are very pleasant.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    10
    Fantastic ski hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two bedroom Apartment (4 adults - 2 children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was perfect for a ski holiday. Staff excellent. Very helpful. Room had everything we needed. Lounge area and bar spacious and comfortable. We will go back for sure.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    3.8
    Hotel Regina Les Gets, France
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was so old!!! Needed a damn good facelift! Couldn't swing a cat in the so called double room and a distinct lack of clothes space! Breakfast was poor, lacking in choice & variety. Cereals, bacon & scrambled eggs, which were cold every morning, bacon as well!! And baguettes. Not even a toaster! On two morning the hot drinks dispenser was broken!! Carpets on stairway very threadbare and dirty! Bags of rubbish and dirty laundry left in corridors for two days! Good job there wasn't a fire whilst we were there we couldn't reach the fire hose, and I'm 6'3"!! It was above a descending stairway! The so called Residents lounge area couldn't be used because it was reserved for another group! Couldn't believe no lift for the amount of stairs!! Wouldn't stay there again if it was free!!

    The Location was close to the Telecabine and Ski Lifts, no more than a 3 minute walk. About the only good thing about the place!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    7.9
    Great Resort, Good Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great time had, Staff very friendly and accommodating, room a little small but similar standard as all ski resort hotels, public areas comfy clean and warm but the restaurant very expensive when compared to the rest of the resort.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    7.1
    A brief but comfy stay in an attractive chalet-style hotel in an extremely convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was a bit shabby and tiny. Upper floors also a bit run down. Luggage storage wasn't secure (just left in a corridor). Relatively expensive. Breakfast was 12 euros extra each day pp, and was nothing special. One member of staff was a bit rude but that could just be sense of humour lost in translation somewhere.

    Perfect location for town and slopes, reasonably comfy beds, cosy communal areas, relaxed atmosphere, luggage storage to allow you to spend more time on the mountain. Staff generally helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    7.9
    Excellent 2 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle or mini fridge. So no facilities to make a cup of tea first thing in the morning.. but to be fair it is 2 star and did not include this in its facilities.. however to us it means we would not stay there again

    The position of this hotel to the piste is excellent best we have stayed in when visiting Les Gets over many years

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    8.3
    Location was brilliant, rooms were clean, kitchen well...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three bedroom apartment (6 adults - 2 children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Could have done with better screening of the windows that looked straight out onto the street more or less at pavement level

    Location was brilliant, rooms were clean, kitchen well equipped for a short stay, beds comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    9.2
    great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    First room was extremely small with 2 beds right next to each other, asked at reception for another room and they were very accommodating and moved us the same day.

    Great location, friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    7.5
    You get what you pay for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite noisy from other guests moving around. Room and shower room quite basic. Attached restaurant had a very limited menu, although what was served was good and well presented. Bacon and scrambled egg was poor and the only cooked option at breakfast.

    Good value for money. Central location. Staff helpful with storage of luggage and place to change when room not ready.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    4.6
    Great location, below average hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms, the bathrooms are tiny. Bring your own toiletries

    The rooms were clean but very very basic. The lobby is really nice, the bar is good, the location is great but you couldn't really stay more than 3 nights there

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    6.3
    Sleepless in Les Gets.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator - and there are 4 floors! Our room was very basic (even for 2*) and extremely noisy, so not a restful stay. Apparently (according to other reviews) the hotel offers refurbished, quieter rooms - check before you book! The restaurant's menu was aspirational but lacked a balanced selection - and with 4* prices. Primarily because of the noise/lack of rest, we wouldn't consider staying at this hotel again.

    Excellent location, centre of town and just over 100 metres from ski pass office and main lift. Staff were extremely pleasant, courteous and very helpful. Reception area, bar and restaurant were very welcoming.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    8.8
    Superb location, comfy beds, clean rooms and an added bonus of free wifi!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    How easily you could hear people in the next room from their snoring, their conversations and even their flatulance. I was there with 3 young excited children so I'm sure people heard our conversations too!!!

    Great central location. Knowledgable staff. Cleanliness of the rooms with our beds made daily and our bin emptied.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.2
    Great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows. Meal choice on restaurant menu.

    Helpful friendly knowledgeable staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.5
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Rather noisy

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    6.3
    Nice location but apartment very basic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three bedroom apartment (6 adults - 2 children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture out of date and order.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    5.8
    Location excellent, staff friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two bedroom Apartment (4 adults - 2 children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Chalet quality very disappointing, damp, access via the service yard, noisy late partying neighbours.

    Location excellent, staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.2
    Great for skiing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shower curtain in bath/shower

    Location to ski lifts and town centre

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.9
    Very close to centre and ski lift
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small bathroom

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    9.0
    Nice hotel in a great location close to main ski lifts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice hotel in a great location close to main ski lifts. Would recommend

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    8.3
    Good 2 star hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar and restaurant closed quite early. Unable to check in before 4pm.

    Comfortable bed, good shower, great location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    7.1
    Perfect location, handy parking round the back, good vibe in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Receptionist wasn't particularly welcoming

    Perfect location, handy parking round the back, good vibe in the restaurant / wine bar downstairs

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    6.7
    Really pleasant stay great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of room , very basic rooms

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.8
    Great location, comfy beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift, reception opening hours are not the best

    Great location, comfy beds

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    4.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price , rooms tiny , can’t check in till 4pm, no decent facility’s except a grubby toilet and shower room behind reception

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    6.3
    Ideal location, basic rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very basic bedroom, not particularly clean

    very good breakfast and downstairs areas. Good restaurant on site for evening meals/bar

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    7.1
    No frills accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic and dated, no tea or coffee in room. Expensive for what it is.

    Good Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    8.3
    Great place for weekend skiing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place to stay with easy reach of all pubs and lifts. Food in restaurant was very good along with breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    6.7
    ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    half term prices

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    7.5
    Location excellent for ski hire and lifts and restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are being refurbished and we had an older one that was still to be done

    Location excellent for ski hire and lifts and restaurants

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    7.5
    great location, basic room, friendly reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No Lift - difficult if you have heavy cases and staying on 4th floor!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    8.8
    Very convenient for lift and shops.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two bedroom Apartment (4 adults - 2 children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bunk room was very cold.

    Very convenient for lift and shops.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    4.2
    The room was on the stairwell and it was extremely nosey all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was on the stairwell and it was extremely nosey all through the night. I would never consider staying at the hotel again!!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    4.2
    Basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor room quality

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    5.8
    It served its purpose.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was scruffy and in need of some TLC

    The location. It was clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    7.5
    Great location for convenient skiing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two bedroom Apartment (4 adults - 2 children)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Beds in bunk room are cramped and awkward.

    Suburb location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    7.9
    Great location and functional apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three bedroom apartment (6 adults - 2 children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly tired rooms in need of a little attention

    Amazing location and excellent restaurant

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    10
    Comfy beds, full equipped kitchen, young friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfy beds, full equipped kitchen, young friendly staff. Excellent food in the restaurant. Good value for money especially given the location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    8.8
    Proximity to the slopes
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Proximity to the slopes

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    10
    The Regina always delivers good friendly service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very friendly , great location very good budget hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    10
    fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    great friendly staff very helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    8.3
    Met my expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two bedroom Apartment (4 adults - 2 children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Apartment worked well for family of 4

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    8.3
    Just as we had expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    7.9
    Good value and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room small for 3 of us and walls thin! Noisy neighbors.

    Fab location for supermarket and ski lifts. Lovely staff

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: