Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Résidence Pierre & Vacances Les Chalets de Solaise

Quartier de l'Illaz, 73150 Val dʼIsère, France

#29 of 45 hotels in Val dʼIsère

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 133 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    5.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 37

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (2-3 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Have to say the mattress on the pull down bed was quite hard but still managed to sleep ok.

    The hotel is better than average for what you pay in Val d'lsere, we liked very much we were able to use one of the free parking spaces onsite! (luck), The hotel staff are very charming and helpful. The ski bus was about 100m from the front door and runs about every 15 mins (all day). Oh and the abundance of hot water was fabulous!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio (2-3 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning of room and facilities could be improved.

    Excellent location and cost benefit to stay at Val d’Isere, next to slopes, shops and centre village.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (2-3 People)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fan oven but good hob and microwave helped.

    Excellent location, good facilities for self catering, Swimming pool, pool table and sauna were very enjoyable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio (2-3 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The rooms were a good size and pull out bed was comfy. Shower was very good and powerful. Location was good and staff were very helpful. Would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (3-4 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room I booked was suppose to have a double bed but instead came with a fold out sofa bed. Pictures are not like the rooms.

    Easy to find, right in town with good facilities. Comfortable rooms with plenty of storage, would stay here again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio (2-3 People)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No separate bedroom. Bed folds down in living room. Basic kitchen equipment. Extra cost for high-speed internet connection (25 € per week, covers five devices)

    Nice swimming pool (open-air, also in winter). Close to Telepherique Olympique and Solaise lifts (approx. 400 m). Quiet location (third & forth row houses behind main road through village). Very friendly staff. Given the high cost of accommodation in Val d’Isere relatively good value for money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (2-3 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really loved this place. The only thing that I thought wasn't great was the pillows.

    The swimming pool and sauna were an amazing way to earm up and relax after a day on the slopes. The location of the property is amazing is a short walk from the gondola, supermarket and bars and restaurants as well as the bus station.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Mezzanine (4-5 people)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Our room was slightly different - 38 sq. m not 40 sq.m. (Studio for 4-5 people with mezzanine - as described at booking.com). Then '2 single beds and 1 double bed and 1 sofa bed' in reality is 1 double, 1 sofa and 1 folding bed consisting of the two parts but not 2 single beds! As they say 'booking.com changed the description as we have only 1 such a room/ you can talk to a manager / here is his phone - but you booked the room which is 38 sq m' (obviously I called 3 times but then gave up as nobody picks the mobile phone up. And finally! Receptionist though was a nice girl but she said she does not decide anything, so better to go to the manager, whom it is not possible to reach (though she spoke with him when we were at the reception, so it was definitely different phone no. No apologies (just sorry it's not our fault, it's booking.com's - in reality of cause they manage their property description). Reception does not work long, so don't be late when arriving by car! Overall we enjoyed staying when realised maybe this bed and 2 sq m is not a big deal as we came skiing. They have no boot dryers, so bring yours.

    Location and premises overall

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (2-3 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nobody on reception after a 10 hour drive which delayed access to the room, car park etc, (For those driving we had a one hour delay on the Hull to Zeebrugge ferry, thank you Belgium customs for the pre-brexit treatment. I would avoid Belgium altogether - passed a four mile tail back at the FRENCH / BELGIUM border on the way back caused by the Belgium security manning a single check point- ridiculous).

    Close to the free bus service and an easy walk into Val d'Isere.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio (2-3 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are very hard and prevented is from having a really good sleep after a day of skiing

    The apartment was beautifully clean upon arrival. It is well appointed.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio (2-3 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately there was a group of very noisy Danish girls who disturbed our sleep on a number of occasions .

    The communication- every e-mail was replied to. The efficiency and helpfulness of the staff was marvellous.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Especially ski rooms are very bad and there is no heater for skii shooes.Rooms are smaller than expected.

    Rooms are comfortable and clean.Ktitchen equipments are good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Studio (2-3 People)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The bed was a bit hard. The place is merely functional and thereby rather cold

    Good location in the center of the village. Very friendly and helpful staff.Rooms well equipped. Fairly good value for money

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (2-3 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If we were staying longer, an oven rather than just a hob would be useful

    Everything you need for a few days stay, clean and comfortable studio appartment for a couple

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The rooms were a good size and pull out bed was comfy. Location was good and staff were very helpful. Would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio (2-3 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Beds are rock hard.

    Nice swimming pool. Decent value for money in Val d'Isere (explained by the long walk to the slopes).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Mezzanine (4-5 people)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Great place, close to the centre and close to the slopes. Place was clean, tidy and staff was friendly:)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio (2-3 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really, it was great

    Friendly staff, great location, free parking, quiet, comfortable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (2-3 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very good location just minutes from town centre. Laurence was an excellent receptionist - extremely helpful and friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio (2-3 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of the rooms and bathrooms were good. All the bedding, pillows duvets etc were brand new. Reception and other staff fantastically helpful!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio (2-3 People)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    very uncomfortable bed, poor sauna, and quite cold in the hotel

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio (2-3 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ski room is dated. Basic wi-fi is bad, hou have to pay extra for better wi-fi. Building is noisy.

    Good location. Room was modern. There is a bath.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Mezzanine (4-5 people)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wi fi and having to make the beds a bit of a pain. Facility in need of updating but facility functional

    Location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Mezzanine (4-5 people)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place. I would love to come back! Great location, staff and facilities.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    One roll of Toilet paper for family staying in Hotel for 1 week??? Sleeping on Murphy Bed for 1 week for 162.00 per night???

    The facility was very nice and close to town of Val d.

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The pool isn't hot enough to swim in but the sauna is great

    The hotel was always really warm. We loved the bakery service and the staff were really friendly

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I had asked for a room on a higher floor... We arrived late at night and found out we'd been placed on the 1st floor. Facing the back. Not quite what I had expected/hoped for...

    The staff was super friendly and the location is great and central for going out in the city. For the slopes, it's not the best though.. But the bus is quite close.

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very dated accomodation...nothing like the photos and very disappointing compared to other p&v accomodation we have stayed in. The beds are very uncomfortable and the duvets very thin. It felt like my student hall of residence from 1980's....very brown and beige. I would not recommend this place unless you are happy with very basic accomodation. Staying in L'Aigle des Neiges next time which really is as nice as it looks online.

    Fairly central location but still a fair treck up to lifts with boots and skis.

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    Photos are better than actual place. Staff only works certain hours. Rooms are small and beds don't come made. Kind of old and run down. Would not stay at this property again.

    Location was close to the center of town.

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff were very accommodating and suggested solutions (i.e. worked around our check-out time so that we could get some extra skiing in). Great sauna.

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No heaters for ski boots. Wrong direction given by booking.com map.

    Sauna and outdoor swimmingpool staff very helpfull and kind rooms are high quality lots of towels We had very nice stay there. We would definitley come back there.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    All ok

    Friendly staff and relaxed atmosphere

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The beds are horrible, too hard!

    The pool and sauna is superb! Very attentive and friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Location,location,location

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There is no room cleaning service.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Helpful staff, relaxed athmosphere.

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed could be more comfortable

    Location, pool and sauna facilities and price.

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 37

Guests also reviewed these properties: