Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

View vacation packages to

  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. France hotel reviews
  3. Champagne - Ardenne hotel reviews
  4. Florent-en-Argonne hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Chambres d'hôtes La Florentine

Reviews of Chambres d'hôtes La Florentine

5, Place Carnot, 51800 Florent-en-Argonne, France

#1 of 1 hotels in Florent-en-Argonne

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 87 B&B reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.5

  • Free WiFi

    6

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: November 18, 2018

    9.2
    Would go back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I can't think of anything below standard. The breakfast was typical European fare, probably too simple for most American tastes, but it is France.

    The bed was large and comfortable. The bathroom was very nice. The hostess was kind and friendly. The homemade marmalade was wonderful. The hostess' English is very limited, but she is willing to work with communicating, using on-line translation. Florent-en-Ardennes is a very small town. It is very quiet.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2018

    9.6
    Stoppover
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No restaurants in village but some in the close town

    The hotel was only small family run and very traditional French just lovely. owner could not do enough for us breakfast bread and croissants and a selection of home made jams really good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2018

    10
    Lovely and quiet, proper French village for our trip through...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Lovely and quiet, proper French village for our trip through France :). Very hospitable host, lovely conversation at breakfast and so relaxed; thank you again and for allowing us to put the bike out of site overnight. Great meal locally.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2018

    9.6
    Good accommodation for excellent price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    For us it is was a little far from our route.

    Friendly owner who greeted us with a welcome drink. Large room with comfortable bed with access to garden where we were able to eat our picnic tea at a table. Bathroom excellent with good shower. Quiet location and pleasant village. Simple breakfast with large croissant, plenty of fresh bread and good coffee. Real value for money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: March 15, 2018

    7.9
    This was a very different over night stay. Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little difficult to find.

    Quaint typically old French village, off the beaten track. Very hospitable lady, made us feel very welcome. Homemade breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 7, 2018

    8.8
    Very friendly welcome. Very interesting landlady, knowledgable about the region and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well, I was unable to use the internet in my room and as this is a region with no mobile phone coverage, this was unexpected and less convenient.

    The landlady was willing to provide me with an early breakfast and that was really appreciated. Thank you!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: November 10, 2017

    9.6
    The owner was more than accommodating and made our short...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    It took some trying to get the GPS to accept the address but it was well worth the drive through the countryside to get to La Florentine.

    The owner was more than accommodating and made our short stay before heading to the airport in Paris very pleasant. The room was large, clean, decorated to our tastes, and the night was quiet.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2017

    10
    Monique is a wonderful hostess.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi did not work upstairs but we did not need it this night.

    Monique is a wonderful hostess. She does not speak much English but we got by with an app on my phone and a helpful neighbor. The room was beautiful with plenty of room and the bed was great. Breakfast was wonderful and we left full.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2017

    9.6
    I wish I could have stayed longer
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi did not work in my room, but I could get on line in the communal area, so not really a big problem.

    Very friendly and welcoming owner, I felt at home straight away Large and beautifully furnished room, spotlessly clean Quiet and very relaxing surroundings Lovely breakfast with very tasty home made jam

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2019

    9.2
    Very well looked after throughout my brief stay with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very well looked after throughout my brief stay with a really good supper and breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2018

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything. We can recommend this place to everyone. It is just perfect.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2018

    10
    Charming, typically French village house.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Charming, typically French village house. House full of character. Right out in the French countryside but nearest town only 5k away.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2017

    9.2
    Magnifique!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not sure that anything could have been any better

    Quiet comfort in a small French village - exactly what we were looking for

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2017

    10
    A place to stay !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Warme welcome . Very nice place to relax !

    Stayed in July 2017

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!