Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mercure Chamonix Les Bossons 4 stars

59 Route vers le Nant, Les Bossons, 74400 Chamonix-Mont-Blanc, France

#41 of 47 hotels in Chamonix-Mont-Blanc

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1171 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its connectivity with the main town and the fact that being a 4 star they don't even have a bell boy.

    The bed is very comfortable and the view of the mountains exceptional.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, we were very well looked after.

    Position of hotel, fantastic views. Good for all year round summer or winter, good transportation to slopes. Staff very friendly, very professional. Pool looked wonderful however it had it annual maintenance while we were there so didn’t use it. We did receive an email telling us so not unexpected and we appreciated the notification. Good size bedroom, comfy bed, no noise at night. Good food and house wine.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast was awful, service not so great, very expensive, too far from the Ski resort even though when i booked it, i was told it was within 3.5minute walk!

    the day i left there

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is not good, there is no blindex in the shower so it is cold to take a bath and after the shower you can see water in all the bathroom. There is no shower cap, hairdryer... the room was a little bit cold also. So for the price i paid i dont think it is a good one

    Localization and restaurant are excelent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room decor. Locker style cupboard and the lumps of wood as bed side cabinets. Fidderly bath and shower controls.

    Great location-staff very helpful and keen to give advice. Pool great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect hotel at a great price compared to staying in Chamonix itself. Bus stops are close by - 10 mins walk max.. but be aware they are not right next to the hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is in the middle of nowhere, everything has a time limit. Sauna use only between 4-6 and no room service EVER. This is not a hotel, its a fancy hostel. They have no slippers. Staff is nice but not helpful at all. Just pay more and go to town

    Comfortable, nice rooms

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel in reality looked much more run down than in the photos. Fire alarm went off at 4:30am until 5am and there was no announcement as to whether we should evacuate or it was a false alarm. Some people especially with children started getting dressed and evacuating. I was unsure what to do and then I was told by one of the guests that there was no need to evacuate. Regarding the location, I had no idea it was 15 mins from Chamonix in the middle of nowhere. I think the hotel title is a bit mis-leading.

    Bed and sheets were clean and comfortable. The hotel looked a bit run down but at least the rooms were clean and I had a nice view over looking the pool and mountains

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lady vacuuming in the bar at 11pm was a little rough - as was the fire alarm at 3am on first night - at least it worked!

    Nice people, good food, clean with great amenities

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything about this stay was wonderful - a short drive into Chamonix to Mont Blanc. Avoiding all the crazy. A peaceful sleep, excellent sauna and wonderful fine dining restaurant in house. Breakfast was fantastic with crepes made to order and everything else you could think of.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The disappointment was that the hotel is right on the highway! More like a commercial business hotel than a ski hotel which is how it was presented on the website and on Boooking.com. I also had tried to cancel as my friends had made a double booking elsewhere but the hotel refused to refund me so I was obliged to go or lose a lot of money. The food in the restaurant was good but we found the maitre d'hotel was not very pleasant and caused a bit of unnecessary stress with an order.

    The food was above expectations at a hotel of this kind. The hotel should put up a wall or a hedge to hide the highway which makes it more like a commercial or business hotel not a ski lodge. Interiors could be cosier with good lights but it was overall pleasant enough.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    No heating for ski/boots

    Eggs were extra fluffy, free wi/fi without a password, swimming/pool, heating, cleanliness, new building, friendly staff, free parking

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Clean and comfortable room, although the interior was a bit gloomy. It was brown! Good facilities with pool and sauna. We ate there and the food was excellent and not overpriced. Good breakfast too if a little expensive at 15 euros. It also had a convenient ski and boot room. Lovely view from restaurant.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Costumer service was AMAZING! Loved the restaurant in the hotel l! Best quality Food and perfect presentation! Room was really comfortable, spa pool and sauna was really great too! Strongly recommend!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was amazing! The two days I stayed there I ordered breakfast in the room and never received it. The two reasons for my stay there was the jacuzzi and the breakfast in the room. You’re only allowed to use the pool and jacuzzi till 10pm which makes no sense. There is only one small jacuzzi and everyone hogs it so you never get a chance. The location is not that good its 15min walk away from the bus stop, the bus only comes every 30min and there is no shelter at the bus stop. It is quite far from Chamonix. I just loved the restaurant, the food was amazing and the service was excellent!! Will maybe just go back for the food.

    The restaurant was amazing and the restaurant service was excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not only did I get food poisioning from the Christmas menu as the chicken was pink and uncooked i also had to deal with your very very rude bar manager who quite frankly had not a single manner to his name. I orderered room service which was two soups and a rack of beef which I asked for to be well done. I received two cold bowls of soup and a rack of fat that was in a blood bath I went down to the bar manager an told him about the cold soups which he asked what he wanted me to do about it.. well warm it up maybe? He then shuffled me off and said someone would be to collect it no apology or nothing. The rack of beef came up which was quite frankly IMPOSSIBLE to chew I wouldn’t even give it to a dog and then the soup came back which once again was freezing cold! I went back down and told the manager who still did not apologise and told me he could take the soups off the bill but the rack of beef was impossible. Impossible? So I should pay €35 for a piece of fat. The service was disgusting I would never stay at this hotel again. I would of enjoyed eating out of McDonald’s I rate this properly 0

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are a little too dark, and fitting in the room seem quite cheap, the swimming water was not hot.

    The staff are extremely helpful. The location is great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wished I stayed longer

    It was only a stop gap and wished I could have spent more time there. Rooms gorgeous clean and modern especially the amazing views of Mont Blancs.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was noisy during the weekend and it’s 20 min walking by foot from the train station

    Nice sauna and swimming pool with the view, great lounge area near the fireplace, good rooms with a nice interior.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was very close to the Mont Blanc tunnel on the outskirts of Chamonix with plenty of parking. The hotel was warm and welcoming and the room was nicely appointed but a little small.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a problem with no hot water the day we left - dissapointing as we wanted a shower before travelling. Reception did apologise and knocked off one of the breakfast charges. Apparentley was a problem in the area. Also we were looking forward to using the pool which is partly why we booked that one but was quite cold - too cold for us. Jacuzzi was hot though.

    We had a problem with car rental and a delayed journey so arrived very tired. The staff were all excellent - very welcoming and helpful. We used the restaurant the second night and just had a snack from the childs menu the night we arrived. Restaurant food was very good tasty and well presented with a good selection of wine and bar drinks. The room was very comfortable, clean and had lovely views of the mountains. The breakfast was one of the best continental breakfasts I have seen and had everything you could want incuding a cooked breakfast for English visitors! In addition to all other usual fare. Very welcoming, good location to get to, nice decor.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room hadn't been cleaned properly prior to our arrival and some staff members were a little off hand.

    The view is incredible and the spa was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lighting in the room was a bit dark.

    The hotel was very comfortable. The bathroom had a bath and shower combined. Our evening meal at the restaurant was excellent. The staff were helpful and friendly. The scenery was spectacular, as it had snowed. The use of the sauna and swimming pool were offered. There is ample free parking space. Our room was spacious with tea and coffee facilities. We would recommend this hotel to our friends and family.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The hotel was clean and inviting. The room was spacious. The restaurant was very good and the staff were pleasant and helpful. We would recommend this hotel to friends and family.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is announced as a 4-star hotel. However, it seems like 2,5. It is an old hotel, worn out and lacking many of the aspects of a 4-star hotel. The hotel is situated on the highroad and the rooms facing it are noisy, there is a lot of heavy trucks traffic. Rooms are small, there is no space to open a normal suitcase. The bathroom was renovated, but there was no place to hang the towels. Sauna was not warm enough every day. Breakfast was with a limited choice and exactly the same every day. If it cost 15 euro, it definitely needs improvement.

    The staff is really positive and helpful. The rooms on the backside are with beautiful view to the mountains.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Restaurant not our preference. - Toilet and Bathroom not separate will be better.

    Nice compact. Value for money. 5mins with car can reach the town. Small swimming pool but comfort.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were put in the bed next to the lift which has a very bad soundproofing wall and was virtually unsleepable. We initially paid for mountain view room but was put in the non-mountain view and had to ask for partial refund. The staff (female subordinate) was very unaccomodative and rude upon check out. I therefore cannot recommend this hotel to anyone.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Redecorated room much too dark and gloomy - big shame but did discuss with staff and they plan to repaint with lighter colours.

    Room good size, similar bathroom, bed and pillows comfortable, linens good. View spectacular. The restaurant had a good ambience for an evening meal - not always the case when the ski season is at its busiest.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The new decor in the room made it very dark - we discussed this with the management and they plan to change it as other guests have said the same. But it won't stop us staying there in future.

    We always choose this Mercure for its location, choosing a mountain view room, ease of access from main highway. The room is a good size, beds comfortable, restaurant on site, good linens and in spite of being a busy hotel the rooms are quiet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff greeting at reception and service in the hotel restaurant at dinner was as dark and gloomy as the room. After checking in it took two return trips to reception to get into our room. Unacceptable after a long drive. The only warm welcome and smiling faces we came across were the delightful cleaning staff who should change positions with the reception and restaurant staff who would do a better job It has great Mountain views and location but we will not be returning to this one and unlikely to another Mercure hotel

    Nice mountain views

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room and corridors painted dark brown making everything feel slightly oppressive. Corridors a bit drafty. Pool busy and noisy.

    Food excellent. Location great if using the Mont Blanc Tunnel. Views of snow covered mountain.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The menu was the same few items every day, more choice or chefs specials would have been good.

    The food was generally really good, apart from the mashed potato, no alternative was offered.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You needed to use your car or hire a taxi to get into town as the bus timetable seemed a little inconvenient. We like to walk but the road is too dark at night to walk along easily. This hotel is not in the town so from that point of view isn't convenient.

    The room and hotel lobby were pleasant. The staff were friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Keys don't always work apparently because it was "misplaced" near my mobile phone. But who doesn't carry a mobile phone together with the valuable these days?

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 10 nights

    One side of bed too close to wall, brown decor making room dark - always needed lights on, paper cups for tea ( replaced later with pottery mugs), no wine glasses in room, very limited dinner menu.- had to find local restaurants and take car.

    Breakfasts, comfortable bed, kettle etc in room, helpfulness of staff, good shower and towels, dressing gown, safe, pool and seating area, proximity to free bus services, parking.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel area is somehow isloated, there should be more signs along the way when you get closer to the hotel to guide you. Even the sign close to the hotel does not have an arrow to tell you which direction to take but you can guess it once you try the wrong way :-)

    The Hotel is excellent if you have a car as it is closer to the highway than the village. It is few minutes drive from the restaurants and the center. The hotel has a large parking lot that can fit all guests for sure. There is a nice swimming pool and the atmosphere is very positive.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room lighting was quite dark and what ever you do don't eat the Seabass, This was not fit to eat. It was a strange pinkish red colour, when mentioning this to the staff, they said they didn't know why. The next morning the manager of the restaurant explained its was just blood and quite normal. ????????

    Location easy to get too. Not to far from the motor way. clean and comfortable, spacious bar and restaurant, dog friendly, nice pool area and amazing views.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff weren't so pleasent - for example, the nearest public transportation is a few minutes walk (about 6 minutes) and since our luggage was broken we were looking for a solution to get to chamonix centre. It didn't seem that the hotel staff were doing their best to help us in any way with that. The elevator was small. Breakfast wasn't included in the room rate and the cost of adding it was 15 euros p.p which seems to be way too much. The oublic toilletes and showers in the pool were dirty, specifically the shower.

    The pool and jacuzzi were nice. Comortable big room with good facilities.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms were dark and gloomy. Need to be redecorated with brighter colors.

    Restaurant manager was more than helpful and food was excellent. Breakfast was excellent with eggs cooked to your liking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not included, location close to the highway although it was only 10 min far from Chamonix. Heating did not work well and although it was August it was chilly

    Bedroom, quiet place, pool and jacuzzi

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a very bad experience I had check out from mercure hotel in Chamonix and just checked in Pullman Paris effile tower. When I was on Chamonix, I was two day without AC and no electricity ! After that they came and fixed to me. I have two child and they can't sleep at all at night with 35 temperature out side !! A 4 stars hotel and there is no room service after 9 pm !! No duty manager at that time ?

    The parking

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Leaving!

    The bed, the views, the pool,the staff(especially Antoine on the night shift, absolute star player), close to Chamonix and the main road system. Brilliant property.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They used very dark colors in the walls of the room and dark carpet which make the room looks smaller and ugly. The bed felt very soft, I excpect its old and used

    Friendly staff,

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We went in summer as part of a trek (Tour of Mt Blanc) and stayed for a couple of days extra at the end. To get back to Chamonix we had to get a bus, and this was a bit of a hassle (bus stop about 10 min walk from hotel, and the service stops early evening).

    The room was comfortable and the bed great

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we stayed one night

    I traveled with my partner, we really liked the place, the room was spacious and bed huge. It was clean and cherry on the top, we got the view over the glacier. We choose the hotel for the swimming pool which was quite big, we swam after hiking all day, it was great. The amenities were great too as you have a sauna, kind of jacuzzi near the pool and also you can sunbathe outside near the pool. For families, you have playground for the kids and can play table tennis. You can even run along the hotel as there is a trail. We would come back for sure. However you really need a car as it s outside of Chamonix town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel is outside the town and from the seated area outside the back of the hotel you have a beautiful view of Mount Blanc. Ample free car parking, good sized room, with sofa also small fridge and safe in wardrobe area, ideal location for aguile du midiot & met du glace

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - Location is overall great, but the bus is about 20 min walk away. There is a very infrequent one that stops closer to the hotel, but it's not very reliable, so for any food options outside of the hotel you are stuck to the bus timetable - hotel restaurant is ok, but as breakfast is not included, so if you don't want the hotel one, it's a bus trip to Chamonix or a run/walk:-) - If we paid full price it would have been overpriced for what it is, comparing to other hotels of the same quality - The decor in the room is a bit odd and feels dated rather than designer/ modern

    - amazing views and quite location - pool and sauna are a reason we booked it

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a bus ride from downtown and there weren't any shops or restaurants nearby, but I still chose to stay here three times because of the pool, hot tub and nicer rooms.

    This hotel room was large, clean and comfortable. The hotel facilities were very good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room decor was horrible! Ceilings, walls and carpets all a different shade of dark brown, all looking grubby and unclean. Draws are an old metal filing cabinet. Bathroom was modernised but the rest of the room and separate toilet with chipped seat was the sort of room that would make you contemplate suicide if you were depressed! We would not have stayed if we had not prepaid!

    Restaurant food quite good but a very limited menu and no other restaurants near the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift is too small to transport luggage using trolley provided especially when I had to bring my luggage down myself after the trolley was delivered to my room! Only channel in English = 26= BBC There was a lot of LOSS OF SIGNAL which is rather annoying.

    Large room with free parking Excellent staff Restaurant meal excellent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They blocked a sum of money that we did not find in our account after 3 days, although of course I paid the whole amount for accommodation. Our payment was correct debit amount , but the block ammount was't 😥😥

    restaurant, pool and view

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was missing many things, we were two and there were only one chair in the room, there were no place at all to keep our clothes. No nightstand, no clothes hangers!

    The location of the hotel and the garden is great

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Loads of trouble. Noise and calls during the night. The staff didn't know enough English to take your room-number when you went to breakfast. This led to some wrong dishes and other annoying problems

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brown everywhere. Who designed this hotel? Housekeeping terrible. They buried the remote in the unmade bed. I had to hunt for it at 11pm at night. This hotel is not in Chamonix. Taxis mare few and far between and expensive. I had a car but could not enjoy a drink with dinner for obvious reasons.

    Nice front desk staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell in the toilet. Room decorated in shades of stomach upset. Making it v dark

    Good place to go with a dog. She was allowed in public areas and plenty of places to walk Dinner was very good as were the waiting staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is on the motorway and the room was disgustingly smelly and very basic with terribly outdated decor - we had to move out sadly, losing two nights of money

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms were dusty - carpet was old and dirty. The whole room was painted different dark browns and there was hardly any lighting - made them like dated 60s motel rooms. Location was terrible, nothing nearby and poor bus services.

    Staff were excellent. Food was good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dramatic experience; I booked 6 rooms, but I was charged the advance payment for 9 rooms; I had to call them and I was refunded in a week; at check out, I was charged the full price not considering the advance payment above: unbelievable!!! I was told I would be refunded the following day; I had to protest to Booking.com and I took over a week sending mail and calling them to get money back. I asked for baby cot but nothing delivered; we found the sofa bed (actually unconfortable) closed and we had to open by ourselves. Poor restaurant, just buffet meal and the cheese fondue not good. Not recommended at all.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor food choice for children with nuts and egg allergy. Awfully checking out experience. The worst ever. Overcharged, total bill not ready, mistakes with the bill. Asked for 60 EUR deposit at checked it. They did not deduct at the check out. Still have not received refund or reply to my email.

    Buffet dinner, a la carter dinner, good breakfast. Very nice at polite restaurant staff. They will do the extra mile for the customer.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was awful No amenities near by By the side of the auto paiage 4 busses daily to the ski slopes Return busses a 15-20 minute walk from the hotel DO NOT BOOK UNLESS YOU HAVE A CAR

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dark bedroom! Why Brown walls!!!!! Obviously recently done but not a good colour! The location is fine if you have a car otherwise it's not walking distance to anything

    The communal area was great, nice design, well laid out. Afternoon crapes were a bonus. The staff were friendly. The pool was not big but fine, I would suggest you take a towel from the room as the free ones seem to get used up very quickly. Skipsea Ski hire on site.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was tiny and dark. Een with all the lights on. The room had been repainted, but not well and the bathroom had a slight, but noticeable, foul odor. The elevator says 4 person capacity, but it barely held myself and m luggage. Pretty sure they charged me for the breakfast buffet as well. Go to Verbier and stay at the Hotel la Rotonde. Cheaper, nicer, and better skiing.

    The view.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor was dark and even with every light on it still seemed dark. Dinner menu choice wasn't exciting. TV channels were limited with 1 English speaking channel. The shower head was too heavy for the hold and it kept pointing down to the wall.

    We had a good night sleep. The room was clean and tidy

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -room too cold and I'm not someone who gets cold. upon talking to the staff I was given a fan heater. Generally a lack of care about this issue, i was told "all rooms are the same". An engineer appeared as we were leaving though which leads me to think there was actually a problem the staff just didn't want to admit it -room decor not as per the website.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that let the hotel down is that it was brown, very brown, I meen like brown, dark brown in the bedrooms and in the hallways, very dark and dreary.

    All round very good hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms were very dark, noise from motorway was irritating, spa area was closed the 3 days we were there!!

    Bed was exceptionally comfortable, food was good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two of the accommodation buildings were covered in scaffolding, presumably for some sort of renovation. Didn't make for a great approach.

    Spacious room, good choice at breakfast, not far to Chamonix. The views would have been spectacular if the weather had not been so awful- low cloud, heavy rain etc. Pleasant reception areas and dining area. Good little indoor pool for swimming with towels provided.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The problem with the original room being mal-odorous. There was construction work being carried out on-site.

    The staff were friendly and helpful. The initial room we were allocated had a very musty odour; having reported this to the front desk we were promptly allocated another room which was OK. The location is very convenient for Chamonix and on-site parking is available free of charge. Stunning views of the mountains. The pool and associated facilities seemed nice albeit we didn't have time to enjoy them.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was under construction , the soap from the bathroom was practically finished for the spa we had to ask for them to turn on the jacuzzi and sauna and the manager said because they were closing the hotel they turned it off but would turn it on as a favor, sense we paid for all the facilities I didn't it was no favor giving that it was 10am and the spa was suppose to be open from 9am.

    The resturant

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No Shuttle service to town. The property is not a good choice for those who do not have a vehicle. The pool, sauna, and hot tub had very strange hours of service. Not convenient times for me!

    The room was nice, the pool, jacuzzi and sauna were all in working order. The staff spoke enough English to help us find the places we needed to go.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room With 1 Double Bed And 1 Sofa Bed - Vue Glacier
    • Stayed 1 night

    The garage was out of use due to building works. Although requesting a space when booking, the first we knew of the unavailability was when we arrived.

    Good location, just outside the town. Easy access from the dual carriageway, yet quiet surroundings. Close to the Mont Blanc Tunnel. Fabulous mountain views. Good restaurant. Clean & comfortable room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sofa bed hadn't been set up for my son even though the receptionist happily informed us it had been.

    The pool was lovely, the food in the restaurant was very good and I'm sure we'll stay here at this hotel again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room With 1 Double Bed And 1 Sofa Bed - Vue Glacier
    • Stayed 1 night

    مدير الفندق غير محترم .. و أخذ مني جزء من قيمة حجز نزلاء أخرين قامو بالحجز لغرفتي و رفع علي سعر الأقامة لأنني لم أشعره بأني سوف أجدد لليلة .. وقال لي سوف اخرج حقائبك من الغرفة أذا لم تأتي لتسجيل الخروج ورفع صوته علي وعلى عائلتي , فأخبرته بأنه أذا دخل الغرفة وانا غير موجود سوف أستدعي الشرطة The hotel manager is not respected .. and was taken from my credit card the value of booking guests booked my room and raise the price of lodging because I did not let him think that I will renew the night .. and he told me will come out your bags from the room if they did not come to log out and raised his voice on and on my family, and I told him that he If a person enters the room and I would not exist, police summoned

    مغادرتي للفندق أعجبتني لأنه مكان غير محترم بسبب الأدارة السيئة Leaving the hotel I liked the place because it is not respected due to poor management

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room With 1 Double Bed And 1 Sofa Bed - Vue Glacier
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor value for money and not particularly good. Our bed was wobbly and I needed to repair it. The hotel is some distance from Chamonix. There is not a shuttle service as such, rather a bus service with a latest return from Chamonix at 8.15 pm. Hotel a bit tired but probably better suited to winter sports activity

    The view from our glacier facing room was fantastic. Parking was easy, with potential to use swimming pool and hot tub - which we didn't but only because of time pressure. Wifi ok but slow.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location a bit outside of Chamonix means you have to do everything by car, but that is know beforehand.

    Good solid hotel, rooms are good but nothing special.

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: