Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Champerret Elysees 3 stars

129, avenue de Villiers, 17th arr., 75017 Paris, France

#755 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 392 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Excellent selection of food with many gluten free options.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent selection of food with many gluten free options. Close to many good restaurants and the ones recommended by the concierge were exceptional and reasonably priced! Buses and metro just a short walk a block away.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.2
    It was a great experience.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would like to be given a triple room in a more higher level than the one next to the reception desk and the main road level

    I loved the kindness of the staff ,their willinness to help and the location of the hotel and its cleanliness

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.8
    Very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The 3rd bed was not quite good. So we had to take the mattras and put it on the floor, so our 3 years old son could sleep on it without falling. But bathroom was quite clean and was being cleaned everyday. The location also good. The metro station is 100m. A lot of cafes/restaurants nearby to have breakfast/lunch/dinner.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Bedroom is confortable, Bathroom has a good shower, bed is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    I miss to have a frigobar at the room.

    Bedroom is confortable, Bathroom has a good shower, bed is soft and fantastic, Cleaning is perferct and excelent neighborhood. My room ia a small one, but its perfect to sleep. Coffee is nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.9
    Room was small but comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff at reception was hit or miss. Bathroom was quite cramped, though it was very clean. Breakfast food quality was average, though admittedly we did arrive to breakfast quite late.

    Room was small but comfortable. Buffet breakfast was good and included in the price for us.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel for short stays in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small for two people. There was no tea/coffee facilities in the room.

    Great location and the staff were friendly. Clean rooms with good air con.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    Perfect Romantic Paris hotel in a great area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is one ironing board in the hotel which is permanently setup on the edge of some stairs. It serves a purpose but it was a little inconvenient x

    I loved the area ! It was quite residential. Lots of gorgeous little bistros to find and a short walk from the arc de triumph. We walked the whole city from there and back on the same day between visiting bars and restaurants. It was lovely x

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    Good place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel it's very good! Just 20 min walking from the Ark of the triumph ! They are many restaurants and coffees close to the hotel. The breakfast it's not bad, all what you need to start your day. It's clean, the beds are comfortable. The staff it's very kind. My husband was sick and the receptionist give us hot water for tea in the night.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.6
    Lovely stay in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were an absolute delight and the gentleman who helped us work out how to get to the airport when we found out a train strike was on couldn't have helped us more if he tried. 10mins from the Arc de Triomphe and less than a minute walk to the metro. Great place to stay to explore Paris.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.8
    Great location; convenient transport & friendly staff. Atmospheric cafe culture on the doorstep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately, the lift was broken and we were on the fourth floor - it was fixed within two days though (we were however, only there for 3 days). There was some confusion over the deposit we paid for the return shuttle so ensure you get a receipt for any monies paid however, David on the main desk was very helpful in resolving this and the transfer back to the airport was very smooth.

    Convenient location and very close to transport links. Before arrival, staff were very helpful with travel advice and in organising shuttle to/from the airport. The room was small, but clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    8.8
    Good friendly Hotel near metro stations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower head in the shower leaked everywhere, so the bathroom would be wet after the shower. No tea/coffee facilities in the room. Soundproof was not good, can hear everything from the rooms (noisy neighbours, water from shower and toilet of other rooms.) Hotel was dated but pretty well maintained.

    The 3 different receptionists we had were all very friendly. We arrived at midnight on good Friday due to a mix up with another hotel. Receptionist did all he can to accommodate us in a short notice and tried to extend our stay (worked for 1 extra day but not the second) but showed genuine concern as we left. Reception provided a map and directed us to the appropriate metro stations on the 2 days we were there. Good breakfast selection (eggs, ham, cheese, lots of bread, fruits and cereal). Was very clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.3
    Perfectly charming hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee tray would have been welcome! Some noise from other rooms very early in the morning but we do like to lie in until 9.

    Staff very friendly. Very thoughtful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    10
    An enjoyable stay.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room temperature could not be easily controlled. Meanwhile it was easily bearable for folks from the south of France, knowing that's winter time and we are speaking of Paris, so not a great issue at all.

    Almost everything. Opened 24/7 is a great plus.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.6
    The location and staff were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked a coffee and tea facility in the room. That would have made it even better.

    The location and staff were excellent. The beds were very comfortable and the room was spacious.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.3
    nice place to stop for a weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice, tasty breakfast, good coffee, a bit small but cosy room with shower. Very good location, few minutes walkimg to metro station and bus stop (92) that will take you straight to Eiffel tower and other sightseens

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    This hotel must rate very highly in our overall experience of hotels we have stayed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    The staff were very pleasant, helpful and supportive. The hotel was in pleasant area within easy reach of the centro of Paris The food was excellent and the overall impression was of a well run and very efficient hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.1
    Too small & Not Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are super small. My good friend and I hadn't a twin bed room. The toilet was located on one side of the room and the shower am dying sink are in totally different area. It was an inconvenience. The bed is literally right there when you open the bathroom door. The room was clean but not the covers. You could tell that the same sheets were previously used. I was too tired to complain. The throw pillows had stains on them. The staff was nice but they didn't even know where the extra towels where. I would not go back.

    The staff was nice. I absolutely loved the area. There are tons of restaurants around and the train station is about 2 mins away.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    6.7
    ok place near port de champerret
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We head out to take a stroll to the eiffel tower and came back around 1 am. The door of the hotel was closed and there were other folks calling hotel reception number , ringing doorbell but staff was nowhere to be seen. It was strange to experience this at a hotel. Imagine you standing outside your hotel and just hoping someone will open the main door.

    Location is 20-25 minutes walk from Eiffel tower. Metro station is nearby. Lots of cafes around. Room was very small but tidy. Bathroom cosmetics nothing to talk about.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    7.5
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow WiFi , loud sounds from other rooms and the staff was not friendly except one lady.

    Location and infrastructure around , big rooms as per other French hotels.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    7.1
    One night stay in Champerret-Elysees
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room, although not smoking, smelled strongly of smoke. I was too tired (after an 8 hour trip) to go to complain and make me change my room and then I went to dinner and, in the meantime, I left the windows open and I used my deodorant to clean the room air. A little overpriced for the quality offered

    The location was great because very clase to my meeting point. The internet was very fast and the room was large enough. The breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    6.3
    Every hotel should be given second chance, but ...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor wifi in the room, no wifi during breakfast, no non-French paper. I was particularly unimpressed by reception booking me on a shuttle that could not make it to the airport for my take-off time.

    The hotel is adequately cosy, breakfast was just next to perfect (if it had not been for missing vegetables).

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    5.8
    Not the perfect hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A very small room, one has no space for luggage or to move. The wardrobe was also very small and for seven days we had to keep most of our clothes in the luggage. The shower had no curtain and every time we showered the bathroom was just floating. The hair dryer was working every 30 seconds for only 10 seconds. And you can hear every morning the noise of the shower from other rooms.

    The staff was frendly and helpful, Wi-fi was working very good and the room was clean.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    8.8
    Very successful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a bit small. TV channels are miserable.

    I loved the location of the hotel very much. Very close to metro and bus station. Mcdonald and a few good restaurants blocks away. Hairdresser and creperie across the road. Amazing view from window. Close to smkt and pharmacy too.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    8.3
    Nice cozy hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    room is small (like most of the rooms in paris), breakfast not included in the price

    small nice hotel, near the metro station, staff was friendly, had aircon, had an elevator, had free wifi

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    It was a very pleasant stay! The location was perfect and there’s a lot of restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small elevator

    The front desk is very accommodating. Location within walking distance to the metro.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Convenient, clean, great shower and bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not too happy about the breakfast for the price. Although, not included.

    Convenient, clean, great shower and bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Very cooperative
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very cooperative

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.9
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location. It's very close to two metro stations and also very close to the Arc de Triomphe (walking distance) Comfortable Bed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.2
    Location, helpful staff and nicely remodelled room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Actually not much to dislike.

    Location, helpful staff and nicely remodelled room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel, coming back next time in Paris.
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent, not only French, breakfast. Comfortable beds, very friendly staff, quiet room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.8
    Second time in the hotel and this was better since they refurbished the rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, cleanliness, staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.1
    Overall pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    location - quite far from attractions. sound proofing could be better

    staff was friendly, close to metro station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Well situated, clean and comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee machine availability

    Well situated, clean and comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.8
    Friendly, comfortable hotel on a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None.

    location: very close to metro station + in nice area with plenty of restaurants + parking garage closeby

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    7.5
    I would come back. Value for money, clean and quite room, and great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small rooms. Hardly had any space inside the room

    Quite room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    7.5
    good stay overall, but can be little better
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    smelly floor, on going repair, check out extension for shower

    location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.3
    Amenities, friendly staff, location, clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny elevator, small stairs. We were during reconstruction..loby was dusty.

    Amenities, friendly staff, location, clean room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    7.9
    Worth for a couple of nights
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They do not provide any soap or bath amenities ...only liquid...,not every time practical

    Very friendly staff,nice lobby,small but functional rooms

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.8
    Value for money and pleasant stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Not replenishing the Body lotion when it is used completely annoyed me.

    the cleanliness is very good and staff is very responsive

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    9.0
    Staff is very hospitable with good English speaking skills.
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff is very hospitable with good English speaking skills. Rooms are small but very clean and comfortable. Great for couple of days.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    5.8
    No a comfortable stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, no coffee kettle, no mini fridge

    Not much to mention

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.5
    It was nice and a comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was very slow

    The staff was extremely helpful and caring, Rooms were nice and clean :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    8.3
    A good choice for one/two nights,no longer,the rooms are extra tiny
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny rooms

    Friendly staff,nice small hotel,conveniently located

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    6.3
    A disaster!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff who managed our transaction on our last night scammed us.

    The room is small but nice and clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    8.8
    The room had no refrigerator
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had no refrigerator

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    8.3
    Excellent service especially, the staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    All good

    Very good service, the staff are extremly helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    7.1
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was little bit poor

    Location and very frindly staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    10
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was not very good. Breakfast very expensive.

    Location was great. Very nice and clean. Staff helpful and friendly

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    5.8
    room card didn't work - I needed to ask stuff to let me...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room card didn't work - I needed to ask stuff to let me in the room every time... Breakfast very poor - no fresh vegetables, no fresh fruits

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    6.7
    Convenient location.
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My partner's pillow had a stain and the big towels smelled like they hadn't dried properly.

    Convenient location. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    8.3
    Nice clean hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the size of the bathroom is small but if you are alone it is OK

    Very clean hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    8.8
    Wonderful return to Paris after an absence of 12 years. A great way to celebrate our 25 th A.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness of the room.great choice for breakfast. Staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    7.5
    One Night in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The help desk employees were very helpful during our stay. I also liked that the toilet was separate from the showering facilities.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    7.1
    Good but need improvements
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi was very weak. The bathroom ventilation was not working

    Location for Espace Champerret is the best

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    6.7
    Great positioning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too small

    Great positioning

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    5.8
    sufficiente
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    pulizia

    location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    7.5
    Nice area. Clean and comfortable. Affordable . Will come back again if I'm in paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    8.3
    The reception staff were very helpful and friendly on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The plastic sweat cover on the bed did incubate us which wasn't too pleasant. Also be aware there isn't a kettle in the room which is the only major downside.

    The reception staff were very helpful and friendly on arrival which was great after a terrible journey. There is a metro station just over the road and numerous restaurants close by which is handy. loved the shower!

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2015

    7.5
    Location close to transport system
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast too expensive No tea / coffee making facilities in room

    Location close to transport system Short walk to local sights and local bars for breakfast

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2015

    8.3
    Hotel small but homely, room furniture needs a bit of an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room furniture needs updated No kettle in room for tea at night No one sells good Irish tea in Paris and 2 Euro for an extra tea bag in one restaurant was over the top I suggest you stock a supply of Fallons Red Label tea from Ireland and advise you tell all of the many fine restaurants to do the same

    Hotel small but homely, room furniture needs a bit of an update but very clean, staff very helpful, hotel conveniently located close to small metro/bus station making it ideal for travelling cheaply al across Paris, area is dotted with nice restaurants and excellent crusty bread snack shops, hotel is convenient to day out at Longchamp racecourse, hotel is also handy to reach from Charles de gaulle on bus and then a not too far walk, moderately priced shuttle bus directs to airport from hotel on leaving, Overall the hotel is an excellent base, not central but in a nice area, from which to explore the many wonderful sights of Paris

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    7.5
    The choice for breakfast could be better and breakfast is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The choice for breakfast could be better and breakfast is served up until 10am so people should be allowed to relax and enjoy instead of the women starting to remove breakfast things at 10:10 and we were hunted out of the breakfast room at 10:25 it should state that breakfast is served until 9:30 if that's the case

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    5.8
    The reception staff were obliging, a little confusion...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It would have been nice to have tea making facilities in your room,. Although there was a resturant, after tripping around Paris all day one really only wanted to have a hot drink and relax in your room.

    The reception staff were obliging, a little confusion regarding one of our sightseeing bookings, which was resolved. Am sure the mistake will not happen again. Also thought it a little way off the tourist areas, although we enjoyed the peacefulness of the area.

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    8.3
    Very comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were locked out of the hotel for about 10 minutes at 10:30pm as the receptionist had disappeared. We asked for a recommendation for some nearby French cuisine, we were told to go to one particular restaurant and to say we were from the hotel. The directions given ended up being useless and we ate at a closer and quite pleasant restaurant instead. It seems they were more concerned with sending us somewhere they had a deal with.

    Very comfortable bed. Directly next to a metro station. Lovely pastry shop next door.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    7.9
    Location was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The plasticised mattress protector, whilst necessary, was of a type which resulted in a rather sweaty and clammy sleeping experience.

    Location was perfect

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    8.3
    Staff friendly, efficient and very helpful and went extra...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Their professionalism specially the front desk staff

    Staff friendly, efficient and very helpful and went extra miles helping with our outside issues advising with public transport to take.., booking events and taxi

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    10
    David, the concierge, was so kind, personable and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only negative was the breakfast was not included in our room rate and was 30 euros - not worth it.

    David, the concierge, was so kind, personable and helpful. This hotel is so convenient to the Metro, restaurants, and the Arc de Triomphe.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    8.3
    Good location for Metro combined with quiet clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only issue is the size of the rooms may limit certain sizes of people. Limited space for 2 people but manageable. Not recommended for the larger American quest.

    Good location for Metro combined with quiet clean rooms. Polite and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    10
    The hotel was in the right location for us, staff was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There wasn't anything to dislike.

    The hotel was in the right location for us, staff was very helpful, room was clean and well decorated. Just what we needed for a week stay in Paris.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2015

    5.8
    I didn't like anything.
    • Solo traveller

    No cancellation of my booking when I booked from booking.com. It means it really doesn't care about its business partner or the customer. It was due to personal emervency that I had to cancel and it was treated very badly. very greedy hotel and highly not recommended.

    I didn't like anything. It was general hotel.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    10
    excellent value for money, 5 mins walk to the arc
    • Group

    none

    excellent value for money, 5 mins walk to the arc

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2016

    8.8
    Staff really nice and caring
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Lack of certain facilities (tea/coffee in the room) Room too small

    Staff really nice and caring Perfect location Reasonable price

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    6.3
    BREAKFAST, CLEAN ROOM , WELL MAINTAINED CLEAN WASH ROOM...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    COST IS HIGH BREAKFAST NOT INCLUDED IN THE LAST 2 DAYS

    BREAKFAST, CLEAN ROOM , WELL MAINTAINED CLEAN WASH ROOM LOCATION

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    9.6
    Great location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Great location and friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    10
    It was a great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    none

    It was a great stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    6.7
    Very close to Metro station, quiet and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No fridge in the room.

    Very close to Metro station, quiet and friendly staff.

There are also 33 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Champerret Elysees traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: