Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Radisson Blu Champs-Elysées, Paris 5 stars

78 Bis Avenue Marceau, 8th arr., 75008 Paris, France

#1231 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 543 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    5.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    5.0
    Not at all as expected. Average facilities compared to price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Arc de Triomphe View & a Glass of Champagne
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room size was pretty small - balcony could hardly accommodate 1 person for which we paid so much. No space at all for kid to play. Breakfast was not buffet, was ala carte and for extra boiled egg for kid they asked to charge 9 euros, like seriously! For the amount of money paid, breakfast wasn't good enough nor the service. You'd have to walk and call waiters as no one will attend on you.

    The location was great. Shopping, eating, city centre, subway - everything was closeby.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    6.3
    The staff was extremely nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Seemed very old. Carpet on the level floors were visibly stained. Wooden furniture in the room were chipped. Bathroom stained. House keeping bad. Positive side were the staff and the location

    The staff was extremely nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    8.3
    The personal in the reception made our trip to "a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We wanted a bigger room!

    The personal in the reception made our trip to "a wonderful stay". Specially CARLA in the reception was superb, take care of that girl for the future!!!!!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.6
    The staff were amazing but the balcony we expected wasn’t...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Arc de Triomphe View & a Glass of Champagne
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were amazing but the balcony we expected wasn’t quite how was advertised. Of the 3 top floor rooms only one has a balcony with chairs and a table but the photo and room description led us to believe they were the same size

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    Location. Location. Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Arc de Triomphe View & a Glass of Champagne
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was a bit small or felt tight.

    The view of the Arch from our room was amazing. The location is perfect. The staff are very attentive & helpful. The hotel & its staff made our honeymoon memorable & special.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    5.4
    I used to stay at this hotel and find it pleasant; not anymore, the service has gone down
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had to ask to get my room serviced after 3 PM! The Breakfast service was terrible, I received a few colleagues and they were unable to provide simple things as napkins! Some of the staff seem bored and unhappy, it's used to be different.

    The great service from Raynald and Sahidi, the two of them made me overcome my poor experience with the hotel. The people at the night service were very welcoming

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.3
    location very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    location very good.central with easy access to all places. the reception staff was very good and helpful.room was clean and comfy with good views of the arc de triomph as well as a corner peek of the eiffel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    4.6
    Would not stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Arc de Triomphe View & a Glass of Champagne
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The state of the building and room. Booked it because it was supposed to be 5 star. Was a tired 4 star at best facilities wise. Small room , chipped furniture, mould in corner etc Felt I had been ripped off a bit given the price paid

    Breakfast was nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    4.6
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff don’t know how to help when there is an issue. The A/C was not working and they asked to open the window till the technicians comes next day and suddenly the technicians are off the next day and no one there to fix the A/C...a 5 star hotel with poor service

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    2.5
    For reasons of a strike of the French railroad System...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For reasons of a strike of the French railroad System (SNCF/TGV) I was not able to travel to Paris. In spite of this "force majeure" Situation, and my promise to come to this Hotel for my next trip (in May), they charged me the full amount. This is unacceptable, and I will strike the Radisson Blu Hotels from my itinerary.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    6.3
    Not bad , not good so far..
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The concierge was rude .. the cleaner took a bag of louis vuitton and inside it was the tax free and through it without asking me!

    Location , and security

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    7.1
    Great location, but the tiny and aged room did not justify the cost.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Arc de Triomphe View & a Glass of Champagne
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not ready at check in time. When we finally checked in there was still trash in the room from the previous guest. The room was extremely small considering the price.

    The staff was very friendly and the location was amazing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    6.7
    Great location ,helpful staff , average common areas, poor condition of room and bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Arc de Triomphe View & a Glass of Champagne
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor condition of room. Decoration, furniture and small size. Bathroom for disabled person in shoddy condition, took photos.

    Location, helpfulness of staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    5.0
    Location was good but I picked a 5 start hotel to treat my partner and was very disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is not a 5 star hotel. Broken walls in the bathroom, erratic shower and bath functionality, no luggage carried to room, left outside in -2 for 10 minutes upon arrival as the Reception sent us to the wrong entrance, no extra service, no luxury whatsoever in the room. 3* tops.

    Location was good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    6.7
    It was not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Arc de Triomphe View & a Glass of Champagne
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cost, badly positioned, car parking charges

    It was overpriced for what the standard was on offer. One night cost nearly £300 and it was really not worth it. The meal was nice but again seriously overpriced at a basic meal for two cost £100. The staff were friendly, and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    3.8
    Good location but small rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As the above

    The rooms are small and the pillows where very uncomfortable and the showers where very slow and the power in the water was very bad you would need to spend a hour in getting the soap off maybe it was just our room but it was not a good stay

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic location, great hotel, but find breakfast elsewhere.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast arrangements were a disappointment. The dining room is very small. When I arrived at approximately 8am half the tables were taken the the other half (without exception) were covered in used crockery etc. There was one person taking orders and serving (be aware this is not a buffet arrangement). She asked me to take a seat in the bar whilst she tidied the tables, but appeared to carry on with other things. After waiting I decided to find breakfast elsewhere, which was probably best as a cooked breakfast in a nearby cafe was approximately €15 and the Radission was charging €30.

    The location is absolutely excellent. Only a stone's throw from the Arc de Triomphe. The staff are professional, friendly and efficient. Inside the hotel is fairly small, as expected for this period and type of property.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    8.8
    Amazing few from the room but would have loved the balcony...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Arc de Triomphe View & a Glass of Champagne
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi was very weak at times but that is the only thing I can fault from an amazing weekend

    Amazing few from the room but would have loved the balcony with 2 seats

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    3.8
    Bad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything else Room was really terrible, very small , the walls are not painted properly Air conditioning was not working The water sink was not working , the water was not draining, i will never come to them again tomorrow

    Location to the chanse street

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    6.3
    Great location but will not use this hotel again, never a 5*
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor shower, no bath towels provided for 1st night, 1 provided for 2nd night. Light bulbs not working over mirror in bedroom, mirror in bedroom was discoloured so was unusable. 1 toilet roll provided per day!. Standard of room overall very low

    Good location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    2.5
    Stole my money !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The otel pri̇ce is 1.567 € THEY TAKE FROM MY CREDIT CARD Dear Sir YOU TOOK FROM MY CARD TWO TIMES HÔTEL PRİCE !!!!!! You took two times prices from my credit card 2 times Why are you doing that I am going to tell Booking.com The Hôtel stole my money !!!!! 29.12.2017 1.485 € ( 6.742 Turkish lira ) 02.01.2018 1.496 € ( 6.810 Turkish lira ) 02.01.2018 84 € (381 Turkish lira ) Muhammet Ademhan

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    6.7
    Well positive from experience perspective but the floating day rate was frustrating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The day rate was changed/ increased from check in to check out. It was frusturating because the property could have charged us anything and we would not know. If we knew they would change their daily rate and to these levels, we would stay in a better name hotel. We did not really like this. Would you please check and advise us on this? Also the hot water pressure was so weak we could almost not had shower. And the sofa was in the room was so design flow, I fell literally while sitting on it. For all the points above, we informed the hotel at check out.

    Overall the property was good. Experience was positive.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    8.3
    A few little updates of facilities in room and the price could be justified.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower needs updating. Lighting in room wasn't sufficient. Temperature in room wasn't easy to manage.

    Location was excellent. Staff were knowledgeable and extremely helpful. The treatment of us as guests was excellent. Hotel design and finish was classy

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.2
    Hotel good. Booking terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely disappointed with Booking. I booked a room for three people and the hotel advised it was only for two. I had to pay an extra charge of €85

    Hotel is quite good. Great location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    7.1
    Great location, not as nice as other Radisson Blu hotels
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shower head on the shower! Had to wait half an hour for a plug so I could have a bath and then it took and hour to run half a bath from the dribbling tap that only ran hot water.

    Great location, staff were lovely!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    4.2
    Not 5 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In my opinion this is no way near a 5 star, the rooms have not been decorated for a very long time, the bathrooms are old and dirty, the shower is a drissle at best, veneer is peeling off furniture, there are zero facilities here, no breakfast buffet.

    Getting into taxi to go to another hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    5.8
    Wouldn’t stay there again unless serious improvements are made.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the Radissson blu standard and type of facility that I am used to. Compared to the one in Berlin or Bucharest for example. Our room was on the first floor ( room 105) and we heard so much noise starting at 6am ( i.e., elevator delivery, doors shutting, steps) from the hotel as if our door was open. It was very unpleasantl it hindered us from sleeping. Poor isolation or infrastructure on the first floor. Also, the room needs some refurbishing, screws were unloose, lamps were not in good condition, bathroom shower ‘wear and tear’ needs immediate attention. For €300 per night it’s unacceptable.

    Staff tried to accommodate us as best they could. The hotel location is favorable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    4.6
    Bad experience !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well , there are few things that I really disliked about the hotel , I’ll write them down in points to make it easier .. 1- Privacy is horrible , as I was inside the room , a family of 3 people opened the room with a hotel card and just came into my room ! And when I spoke to the staff , they told me we are sorry , and I asked for the Duty Manager twice and they replied that he’s not in the hotel ! How come a 5 star hotel in the weekend and the Duty Manager is not around to solve problems ! 2- The temperature inside the room is very warm , and when you start complaining they reply that the weather is cold outside the , and thats a horrible excuse to be honest . 3- It’s very difficult to take a shower since the water pressure inside the bathroom is very very very weak ! I really recommend the hotel to start fixing these big issues or else they will lose many customers in the future !

    I liked the location of the hotel .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    2.5
    This hotel should be bed and breakfast only not 5 stars at all
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture is broken at the room and I asked for drinking water at night to have my medicine and they said that they don't have water at the hotel

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    5.8
    great location hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    it is not up to the standers of five star hotel in the room there is no TV Chanel list , there is no hotel information book , there is no food and beverage menu the serves in the restaurant is very slow and low standard

    hotel location is amazing , quite atmosphere and no disturbing , very good WiFi , reception staff and bill boy are excellent , near to shopping and coffee shops , near to most of the tourism things to be visited

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    4.2
    I will tell my frind not to book this hotel and will talk to booking . Com to refund my money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No thing in the hotel . I was thinking the hotel is outstanding but I disappointed when I see the rooms

    I like only the location others were very bad in the hotel. I’m sure this is 3 star hotel and Booking. Com must remove it from their list

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    5.8
    Bad booking experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This was the most horrible reservation experience during my travel history. I have made two nights booking, I received an email from the hotel that my credit card is not working, I changed the credit card once I received the email, but after 6 hours while I was sleeping I received another email saying that the 2nd credit card is working but they will cancel the 2nd night stay. and the email sent by no reply email. so I sent to booking.com and I explained to them but they couldn't help me. The lift wasn't working.

    The hotel location only.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    3.8
    I would never stay there and never recommend it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We checked in and the connecting room door between our room and neighbours was open! I checked it by coincidence! I felt scared and un secured and didn't believe I was in a 5star hotel! Also the room had a lot of dust! We asked for a duvet and they said There is none in stock! Staff were rude and unhelpful!they charged me for an item in the mini bar that I didn't even take!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    5.0
    Will not be returning
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were not clean Reception staff very unprofessional Food wasn't great, we were charged €5 each for a cold breakfast. Had to ask for milk, sugar and spoons on our table to have with our breakfast. We will not be returning

    Beds comfy, close to the Eiffel Tower

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    4.2
    Ok for 1night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very tired and none of the plug sockets worked we was upgraded to another room where the sockets worked but this room was very tired too it's not a 5star hotel

    This hotel is very tired and needs decorating

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    6.7
    I don't think this hotel warrants five stars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was a poor standard, the first two mornings were chaotic, It seemed to depended on who was serving the breakfasts. The rooms were scruffy and dusty.

    The staff were very friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    5.0
    Poor hotel, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is no way a 5 star hotel, I would rate this as 3 star. Not enough staff. The poor chap on reception was the: Receptioist, Porter, Helper, Cleaner, Waiter in actual fact he was everything. Radison Blu, should really hire more staff for this property. The price wasn't cheap. My only requirements were 5 star, with Parking. I got the parking, and that was about it. Avoid if you want a 5 star hotel.

    Location and service

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    5.0
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast poor, few selection, no water offered for breakfast not even a tap water. Supervisor at breakfast was not friendly, serving the breakfast was also slow! Reception could not do anything on the extra charges for breakfast for 2 persons and it was 1 even I explained I'm traveling.

    Reception staff on the first day were friendly, second day not Clean property but overpriced for what is it. !

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    5.8
    Only Location, staff not helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Staff at the reception was very un co-operative. I made a booking with a child under 8 years old. Inspite of that, he insisted that for SAFETY RULES of the hotel, i had to upgrade my room to simply allow my child to stay. No other hotel during my stay made such an absurd comment. Also, the kitchen was closed and the included breakfast was A-la-carte and not with options. it was more like bread and juice. Only choose this hotel for location. Not for anything else.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.5
    Lala
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First.. the shower or the bath did not work properly.. we ask for assistance but nothing happened until very next day.. our last nigh we got another room because the nice man in the reception saw the mistake from the others that did not getting this fixed. The bad thing about the new room was that was the mold behind the large lamp in the room.. and please if you don't want look at porn don't click with mistakes 😂 Also fancy hotels should not have rotten furniture

    The service at breakfast was great and the food. At the dinner the food was very good but the service not so. Big and nice rooms according to Paris.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    8.8
    -there was no clear parking lot in front of the hotel nor...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -there was no clear parking lot in front of the hotel nor was there a door man available all the time. - There was no porter to take the luggage to the room during check-in or out of it during check-out

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    4.6
    😱and they call it a five star hotel off Champs Elysees
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My booking is a buiseness room but the services are way below this level The extremely bad cleaning and housekeeping ( I can tell syiries about that) The primitive old uncomfortable furniture The old unclean appliances ( iron, ironing table and coffee machine) Housekeeping coming to disturb despite the do not disturb sign Old bed linnens and towels. This place needs complete refurbishing, proper housekeeping and dining services if they want to keep their five stars!

    Near to Champs Elysees

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    9.4
    Fabulous and fun
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room on the small side and we couldn't regulate the temperature of the room

    Location was fabulous and central lots of great sights and restaurants about

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    4.6
    Not 5 star hotel at all. Location good.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was poor , outdated, things did not work in it, bathroom basin stained nd the whole place not worthy of 5 star rating at all. We chnged rooms the second night which was better but still not 5 star, 3.4 at best.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    6.7
    Good hotel with bad breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We paid 30euro p breakfast and they served what ! Only two cross a Ssmall glass of juice and coffee with horrible food , hotel must do it in buffet stylus like every hotel in the world

    Breakfast was horrible it's look like they just feeding with. No interest and it feel like we are eating like beggars

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    4.6
    Room is ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't Like lobi ..small ,old and dark ..didn't have any wish to spend time there ..it could look amazing if u furnished better ...

    Room is ok

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    5.0
    great location poor everything else
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Completely forgot a wakeup call, expensive terrible breakfast, plaster falling and mold in the bathroom, tiny desk with a stool not a chair

    Fast free wifi

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    5.4
    good location, bad management.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On the same day we bought the same room with 200 euros discount on the booking. And this reduction is in us. After all we paid. And it was very annoying.

    location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    8.8
    Nice hotel, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complimentary water in the room, a 50cl bottle of water from the mini bar at €6 is excessive when it costs them 30 cents at most.

    Great location, beds are really comfortable, rooms are small but that's typical of Paris.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    2.9
    Terribly misleading of star rating
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pls read above. I am displeased that hotels.com has mislead me with a star rating of 5 stars for radisson blu located near arc triomphe. It worse than a 3 star.

    Very worn down feel the moment I stepped into the lobby. Curtains in the middle of lobby. Stayed in room 305 n toilet was very old fashion, this time not even a shower curtain at the tub to keep water out of the floor. Sink was disgusting with discolouration problem. Rubbish bin was like a public toilet with flaps. Next to the bed, there was a mirror that looked so dirty I had goosebumps sleeping next to it. In conclusion , it was so bad that I paid for two night, I left after a night not getting any refund n checked into beautiful gorgeous Sofitel with splendid service standard from every staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    6.3
    GREAT LOCATION, BUT REALLY LOW set up, it's not a 5...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clean No services No parking No swimming pool No gym

    GREAT LOCATION, BUT REALLY LOW set up, it's not a 5 stars No parking, stayed 36 hours the nearby public parking place charged me 80 euros. Lobby and restaurant are so basic, no swimming pool or other facilities. Never again. Room was very basic, bathroom not very clean, stains and hairs on the floor Should be a business 3-4 stars hotel but not a 5 stars

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    9.2
    IN THE HEART OF PARIS
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was great BUT, the cooked part of it was too small for me, a larger portion, but that is just me! I think for what you get, the price was a bit high, a group of thirteen, I could have got similar for less, but then may have compromised on the location and attentiveness of the staff.

    Just a nice, relaxed place to stay, Very friendly staff, not pushy, professional but not in your face. The room was comfortable, cakes and bubbles in the room when we came back in the evening, the curtains had been drawn, the towels out, the even tidied up the mess I had made, very attentive. This is literally a stone's throw from the Arc De Triumph. a wonderful location, not the tacky tourist spot.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    5.4
    Bad cooling system the rooms are very hot in summer
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning is very bad not working properly most of clients complaining for bad cooling system .. The beds and rooms are very small .. This hotel should be 3 star or 4 maximum

    Staff was friendly

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    3.3
    Disgusting/filthy/moldy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 Connecting Deluxe Rooms with VIP Service for Kids
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. The hotel should be torn down and Re built

    Hotel was disgusting. Air conditioning never worked. It was like being in hell. Wish we could have moved. Manager was disgusting. Did not care about dilapidated filthy moldy hotel

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    5.8
    Nice location, but not a five stars experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clean, full of dudt, old bathtub

    Nice bed:)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    5.0
    Stay # 2 and last
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive w/o breakfast!!

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    3.3
    Not worth a euro!!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No way this 5 stars!!! No water in the room !! Concierge is not available!! Out of control!!!

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    4.6
    Not happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old rooms and not worth the money I pay

    The value of money too much for the quality of the hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.9
    Enjoyed staying
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not enough vegeterian food

    salad

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    9.2
    Very Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view from our balcony is arc de triomphe.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.2
    Super stay. Will be back.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were super friendly and helpful. Beds really comfortable and room quiet as promised.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    A short holiday day in Paris central so we need a centralized hotel to visit the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Near to the shopping district and centralize location. Nice tradition English breakfast served by the hotel staffs.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.9
    Great location and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cost is very high and the room is too small

    Great location and helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    2.5
    Everything was terrible, problem with payments problems with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Arc de Triomphe View & a Glass of Champagne
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was terrible, problem with payments problems with food wich was expirate.. never more

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    5.4
    The quality of the room was very bad, there was mold in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quality of the room was very bad, there was mold in the bathroom and the washing basin was dirty and stained.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    8.3
    easy location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are small

    easy location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    7.5
    Really enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, staff, bar, breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    4.2
    Is not a 5* Hotel so disappointed 😞
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Arc de Triomphe View & a Glass of Champagne
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All

    Is not a 5* Hotel so disappointed 😞

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    10
    Fantastic well kept and really convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awesome location walking distance to many attractions

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    7.1
    soso
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    lady staff not nice

    Good Breakfast , no toothbrush have to ask , good location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    6.3
    THe place is very dated.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    THe place is very dated. I regularly stay at Radisson, first time in Paris though, and it was a disappointing experience.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of the room

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    6.7
    Location is good, the problem restaurant and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not what i expected and restaurant closes in weekend.

    Location, staff were great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    7.5
    Satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Satisfy of all

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    3.8
    The hotel was bad service and no facilities
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size and a/c

    There was no A/C in the room we changed the room but still the same and it was expensive

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Radisson Blu Champs-Elysées, Paris traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: