Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Chantereyne 3 stars

Port de Plaisance, 50100 Cherbourg en Cotentin, France

#7 of 33 hotels in Cherbourg en Cotentin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1549 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The location was perfect for being in Cherbourg. It was quiet and really comfortable. The family room was a really good size (we were 2 adults and 1 child) and breakfast was good. It was straightforward to find too which is always a bonus. I definitely recommend this hotel. We were there for one night to allow us to visit cite de la mer before our ferry home but would be very happy to stay longer here if we needed to. Also the staff were very friendly and their good English more than made up for our poor French!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As English travellers we could do with a few more hot optinos for breakfast

    Have been here many times. Great location. Easy parking. Will come again soon no doubt

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So convenient for ferry back to Ireland, lovely rooms and very clean plus they only charge a small amount for dogs ! most pleasant staff very helpful and accommodating . Thank you

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are always really comfy. Room is always lovely and clean. Staff are always friendly and helpful. Situation is quiet away from traffic yet five minutes walk from centre with good places to eat.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is easy to find near the car ferry port. It is on a stunning marina and is a short stroll into Cherbourg Centre. The hotel is much more than 3 stars. There is a beautiful lobby and bar area. The room was lovely, spotlessly clean, modern en suite with a large shower. The bed was so comfortable. There's a pretty sitting area at the window, our window looked out on the marina. There is a large well tended garden with modern patio furniture for relaxing. We took the breakfast on both mornings and felt it was very good value and well presented. We would recommend this hotel and will use it again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to report here.

    This was an excellent hotel - everything was just right - value for money was brilliant and its location, friendly staff and comfortable environment could not have been bettered.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good bar but every body came in straight to bed. Ok i could watch my choice of TV

    Excellent spot booked extra 2 days on my return. Terrific value for money. Close to town centre an easy walk

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing wrong with the hotel but there are few restaurants or bars close by. They are renovating the Port de Plaisance so maybe in the future there will be more of a choice of food and drinks other than the hotel or walking into the town centre.

    Booked a view over the sea and harbour and it was light, airy and spacious. Very clean with a huge King size bed. Modern shower and separate toilet. Very Pet friendly which is great. Brilliant value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel doesn't look very appealing from outside but the inside is a pleasant surprise. It is smart, clean and modern. The staff are very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is ok, some savoury condiments would have been a welcome addition to the sweet ones.

    Very helpful staff, all rooms appear to have recently had new showers and bathroom facilities

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Current remodelling of the area around the hotel meant that it was difficult to find a parking space nearby when we arrived - we were able to move to a spot closer later in the evening.

    Comfortable room overlooking the marina - the bed was very comfortable. Very good and varied breakfast. No restaurant but a couple of good options nearby - we ate at L'Equipage which was fine.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not the hotels fault, but the resurfacing of the surrounding car parking necessitating the closure of the main entrance and an adjacent noisy fun fair did detract from the usual experience.

    Stayed here several times, a good stopover when arriving late on the ferry or a stop before embarking to the UK. Comfortable clean hotel NORMALLY with good parking.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect location for my business trip, close to the marina and boat yard. Staff were friendly and helpful. Room looked like it had been recently refurbished.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was to warm, it was ground floor so I didn’t want to leave a window open when not in the room.

    Good location, 5 min walk from center right beside the marina.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was cold, with little improvement with adjustment to thermostat. Receptionist was excellent upon arrival, but when we returned from dinner in the town (and it was not late) we thought a coffee & brandy would have gone down well. We were, however, ignored and so decided not to bother.

    Great location for our purpose (to visit Cite de la Mare on the way back to La Rochelle) and well equipped.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ease of parking outside the hotel, good location within walking distance of town centre. The bedroom was very comfortable, it was good to have tea / coffee in the room as well as a mini fridge. The buffet breakfast is well worth the money with plenty to choose from.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a little small if staying for more than a few days

    Cosy, well situated and quiet . Very close to the sea and overlooking the marina. Just comfortable and relaxing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps be better if there was A choice of cooked English breakfast. There was a large selection of continental breakfast also with yummy sausages and eggs!

    A quiet and cosy hotel. Comfy rooms and pleasant staff. Would recommend and stay again!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom floors were a pebbled surface which was slightly uncomfortable to bear feet

    Buffet Breakfast was very good Parking was easy and free room was a good size and v Comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lady at reception on arrival was very welcoming and helpful. Our room was originally booked for a room upstairs but she moved us to a ground floor larger room to accommodate us with the baby. The room was extremely clean and welcoming. Bed was very comfortable. Walking distant to all the restaurants and the harbor is right outside your window. Literally cannot fault the hotel. Will not hesitate to stay there again if travelling there again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bbc world on telly which most French hotels have, but at the end of the day we weren’t there to watch tv, it’s just handy when you wake e etc

    The pictures online do not reflect what the hotel is like. Perfect place for a stopover or mini break, we had an online deal £44 for a double room, it was a lovely room with a garden, highly recommend to anyone.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For me, the only thing was the beds....TOO SOFT!! We had a huge 6' bed but sadly for me all it gave me was a sore back, seems quite common in hotels, not everybody likes a soft bed. That is my only gripe though.

    We didn't have breakfast on this stay so can't comment on that, but the room and facilities were lovely and also clean and staff very friendly and helpful. The hotel is easy to park at and close enough to walk into Cherbourg. A stones throw from the ferry terminal, close enough to see the ferry we were going to be going home on!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was ok.... Maybe a little more milk in the room and water. But that's all.... Overall happy all round

    Our car was having repairs at local garage and our French speaking is not great. There is a lovely receptionist with long tied back blond hair who is a very good asset to Hotel Chantereyne. Extremely helpful and ever so polite. I would be happy to visit again just because of her warm welcome. Please send her a big thankyou from Darren & Eve and our Dog. We stayed in room 6 on the 22Sept 2017. Thanks again

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower needs fixing or an upgrade. No air con - windows are quite low of the ground - easy access if window left open during the night.

    Location, free car park, big and quiet room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outside could do with a bit of jazzing up now !

    Everything - have stayed there several times previously and love it.it has been upgraded since our last visit 5years ago - excellent t work

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good hotel in walking distance from town. Plenty of free parking around hotel. Room was super. Situated in the Marina with lot of space and light around. We really enjoyed it and were sorry we only stayed 1 night.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy to find with plenty of free parking nearby. A short (5 min) walk into town. We had a larger than average room on the ground floor which seemed to have been recently refurbished to a high standard. Good restaurant next door.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not as good as other hotels bit short on variety. Though it was the cheapest. Better breakfast at budget hotel

    Everything was top line and was the best of the hotels we stayed. Have strayed there before. A good nights sleep before returning to UK.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to dislike.

    Great location,very quiet although on a windy day the hundreds of masts in the nearby marina might rattle a bit.Short walk into town.Hotel well maintained and very clean throughout.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet looked rather 'packaged in plastic' so we decided not to stay for it.

    Friendly staff who immediately responded to my email request to take my dog ( yes, they are allowed). Hotel is rather corporate in style but ideal for a stopover on the way to or from the Cherbourg ferry. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    This was the most comfortable hotel bed we have ever slept in! Lovely big king size, super comfy pillows and soft pristine bedding. Super roomy shower! The location is absolutely perfect, right on the harbour and only 5 minutes to the centre of town. Loads of choice for bars and restaurants. We were only stopping over en route to our holiday apartment rental but will certainly be considering a return for a longer stay. We were very impressed. Didn't have breakfast included (we often don't bother) but a great value price nevertheless.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was chaotic as there were a large number of guests and the initially one member of staff simply could not keep pace with refilling the drinks machine etc and the hot and cold plates of food, she eventually called in a couple of helpers and the situation improved.

    Situated right on the marina, this is a modern hotel with nice surroundings. The staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were quiet but do not have air conditioning.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was absolutely nothing to dislike. For a 3* hotel it was excellent.

    The friendly welcome, the clean rooms and the standard of the bathrooms. The bed was also very comfortable and it was very quiet. Free wifi was great. Breakfast also had a range of choices to suit everyone.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The water pressure in the shower could be higher.

    Overall an excellent stay. The hotel is at the same time near Cherbourg center and near the marina which was very convenient. The room was very clean and seemed like new. Staff was friendly and professional.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was fantastic,huge rooms with a king-size bed,very comfortable. The receptionist recommend a restaurant for us to eat in and booked it for us,which was only a 2 min walk from the hotel,it too was lovely,with views across the harbour. Fab breakfast and really hood value would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No room service available and restaurant not open till very late so you have to go out to look for something to eat.

    Very good location for traveling by ferries.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location, as there is very convenient to arrive from the train station, taking the bus (3,4,5) to the City Hall and then 5 minutes walking to the port (but not where the ferry is). Then, for daily trips, the bus 5 is going to the nearby beach lane. For the cold weather in summer, the swimming pool is just behind the hotel; there is also a bowling place in the area. Restaurants in the port (5 minutes walking) and the city center in 15-20 minutes walking. If you are arriving by bike, it is just perfect to visit Cherburg and the coast: the nearby beaches is 3-7 km far, both on the right and on the left side of the coast, as you are looking on the map. And now the hotel: it is our 4th times there and we will be back again for our 'weekend to escape from the busy Paris'. The staff is nice and helpful, the terrase (indoor and outdoor) just relaxing, the room clean and the bed confortable. What else to say!? We are higly recommending this place for a quiet/romantic city break.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toiletries were a little basic.

    Excellent location for the ferry and particularly useful that they accept dogs. Great rooms and good breakfast. Very helpful staff who lent us USB adapators because we'd left ours at home.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive breakfast, 10 euros/person

    Good size of the room and bathroom. Very quite area. Plenty of free parking places. Walking diatancento downtown. Two restaurants right next to it

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was perfect, large room with beautiful bathroom, quiet setting. Staff were charming, professional, bilingual. Although we didn't have breakfast, the breakfast room was extremely pleasant and the breakfast looked appetising. 5 minute off the ferry, great convenient car park, restaurants within walking distance

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a very noisy music festival right in front the hotel, it was impossible to sleep before 3am. The staff on site was very nice, and very helpful, but some warning about the festival would have been good.

    Nice staff, very helpful!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is within 10 minutes of the car ferry. It is located near the sailing port but within a few minutes walk you can find restaurants or cash machines. A large free car park is located next to it so I have never had problems parking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rather noisy at night, from neighbouring restaurant, and an incident, we think, in the street.

    Comfortable bed and room, good self-service breakfast. Friendly staff, who allowed us an early check-in. Would definitely use this hotel again at the price.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room decor bland. No easy place to plug in kettle. Typically expensive breakfast for two effectively adds 25% to cost of stay.

    Close to the marina. Plenty of free parking. Easy, short walk to town (300m). A couple of restaurants right by the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Overpriced continental breakfast, small plates. Only 1 english speaking TV channel. ( other hotels in the area have BBC1 2 etc. Shower over bath ok but very high sided bath and no anti slip mat.

    Location for town centre very good. Parking on the doorstep. Staff pleasant and helpfull. Room clean and warm

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 1 night

    On the pricey side. Restaurant closed for dinner. Breakfast pricey at 9.90€ per head.

    Only arrived late and in transit from ferry. Excellent stopover for tired travellers. Good parking. Good bed, shower, towels. Dog friendly. Excellent restaurant within 50 metres.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast price us a little bit steep, but since the hotel is close to the city you can always stroll few hundred meters and get decent breakfast at a half of the hotel price.

    Close to the historical centre. Plenty of parking. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location ,bed shower.

    Really easy to find, public car park is right outside . Room really nice ,comfy bed and big shower . Breakfast is buffet inc eggs sausage and pastries. Overall very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pillows weren't very comfortable but, apart from that, everything was fine.

    The staff were very accommodating. The breakfast was very good. A nice clean hotel & not too far from Cherbourg town centre.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air-con or fans in the room.

    The hotel is right there at the Port de Plaisance, a 5 minute drive from the ferry terminal. Easy, free parking right outside. Only a short walk into the town centre. Good, fresh breakfast. No hesitation in returning or recommending this hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Privilege Double Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from a loud group in the bistro near the back of the hotel kept me awake until just before 2 am - window open due to warm night. Unfortunate I guess.

    Nice helpful welcome. Very clean and modern rooms perhaps recently refurbished with good walk in shower, comfy beds. Breakfast croissant and pastries great taste - simple but effective breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We hadn't realised, when we booked, that there was a music festival that night near the hotel. Fortunately we managed to get a parking space, and although the music was loud and went on till 3 am, the room was at the back of the horel and was well soundproofed!

    Modern comfortable hotel close enough to walk to the town centre and restaurants

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ground floor room. First floor would be better. Expensive breakfast, if you choose to have it. We didn't.

    Location. Very convenient for Brittany Ferries boat arrival. Excellent restaurant L'Equipage very close to hotel with nice views over harbour and excellent food and service.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was rather hot, but it was too noisy to sleep if the windows were opened - a north facing room might be a better choice in the summer.

    Excellent location for the marina with friendly staff and good facilities for the price.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We seemed to be the only family staying at the hotel - the hotel seemed to be more focused on business travellers. A number of guests sat in the breakfast/meal area of the hotel working on laptops etc and we felt we had to keep the children away from those areas in case they disturbed people.

    Most of the staff are very friendly. Excellent location - easy to get into and around town but away from the noise of being right in the town. Nice outside area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived earlier than we were expected and the room i had reserved was not ready yet, so we were given a better room with beautiful view to the Port. The hotel was near the Port and the Town hall, 5 minutes walk from the center.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large room with good sized window. Separate large walk-in shower room and toilet. Very comfortable bed and pillows. Chiller in room. Vast array of choice at breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing. Maybe the towels provided for us could have been a bit fluffier!

    We loved our first visit to this hotel. Excellent breakfast with good selection of cereals, hams, cheeses, bread, croissants and real scrambled egg, freshly made (not powdered egg, which I hate). Coffee from the machine was surprisingly good with plenty of hot milk in addition. Nice garden view from dining room. The hotel has a pleasant and relaxed ambience, right by the Marina in Port Plaisance. We had a pleasant, comfortable room, very clean with a garden view and the bathroom was very good with a nice shower facility. All in all, a modern hotel that is superbly situated for walking into Cherbourg with its excellent shops/cafes and bars, if you do not wish to drive, the parking is easy and free and it was excellent value for money for our 4 day trip to explore Normandy, Cherbourg itself and the beautiful coast east or west of the city. Would definitely book again for this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was excellent, the service, the food, the bed & the bathroom. The location was superb for promenading and visiting the restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room - Breakfast included
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were not friendly and breakfast was very poor considering we had paid for it within the cost

    Hotel was clean and comfortable also a good location with ample parking

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We were upgraded to a harbour view room. The bed and pillows are so comfortable, the bathroom beautiful. Always a bonus in France not having to take the travel kettle!! The staff are so friendly.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For info really - No hot option at breakfast at the weekend, but same price. Not all rooms have fridge (mentioned in some reviews)

    Short walk into town, but away from the traffic. Very helpful and friendly staff, spacious room, very comfy bed. Good choice at breakfast. Free parking just outside, easy to find.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    One of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. The facilities were great and the receptionist on the day was very friendly, cheerful and helpful. I would recommend it to anybody travelling in France.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were so friendly and helpfull. The big bar/living room and dining area great to chill out in. Excellent comfy bed. Excellent shower. Great location. Good restaurants nearby. Highly recommend. Value!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really, only Coffee & Tea tray a bit scarce, only one pack of each, herbal tea & biscuit a nice touch tough, I guess if we asked the nice staff would have given more.

    Very comfy bed & big shower, wonderful location right in the center of Cherbourg to explore all that the city has to offer, huge free parking just outside our window, the little fridge was a great extra bonus ! We stayed here last year and loved it, and even more this year as some rooms have been nicely updated.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy plumbing in neighbouring room. Address & directions would have been helpful! Information about PETS in main advert GENERALLY would save time- we looked at several hotels only to find that pets are not allowed in the very LAST LINE!

    Simple hotel with helpful friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Signposting.

    Modern hotel. Large, comfortable room overlooking marina. Fridge provided. Nice bathroom. Huge free car park, Nice decor. Only a short walk to shops, cafés, restaurants. Short drive to ferries.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Privilege Double Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Each day the cleaners forgot to replace either a towel or the used coffee/tea but this is really a minor point

    Good sized comfortable and clean rooms. Modern bathroom. Staff always helpful. Standard continental breakfast provided also including scrambled egg, sausages, cold meats and cheese. We were here for a nautical event and the location was perfect. Just a short stroll to town with many eating and drinking places

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We regularly stay on our boat in the marina and had often wondered what this hotel was like inside. We were not disappointed, bright clean and modern with tea and coffee facilities in our room . Well worth a stay .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too warm at night - couldn't work out how to work the air-con Quite a walk from the shuttle bus drop off point

    A nice quiet place to stay for 1 night. Room was comfy and had all we needed. Nice and quiet. Staff really friendly and helpful. breakfast buffet was brilliant. We ate dinner there not a great selection but food was really nice and reasonably priced.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We only required one night in Cherbourg as we were on our way home to UK. The hotel was perfect for us..... 5 mins to ferry and same to city centre.....lots of shops,bars and cafes. Hotel has loads of parking in front and to sides which all appears to be free. Very nice hotel and very clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast staff seemed unable to maintain a flow of food and drinks to the buffet table and we're very slow to clear used crockery from tables, so you ended up eating amongst a stack of used dishes.

    The room was comfortable and clean. The bathroom looked newly refurbished and was decorated to a very high standard with an excellent shower.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location close to the marina and an easy walk into town. Friendly staff and a very good breakfast with lots of choice. Hotel generally clean and comfortable - excellent value for money.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was not very good for the price. The room was very hot (although it was a very hot day)

    Location is good with lots of free parking on the doorstep. Walking distance to restaurants and bars. Five minute drive to ferry terminal. The price was good for the room and location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Concert right next to the hotel until 1.30am, it was so loud, could not get to sleep. Would not refund any of our fee paid. Absolute joke. Do not recommend.Rude staff and management. Avoid.

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: