Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Novotel Chartres 4 stars

Avenue Marcel Proust, 28011 Chartres, France

#9 of 19 hotels in Chartres

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 867 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Perfect family friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were really awesome, the hotel and the rooms were clean and the food was delicious. We just spent one night at the hotel and it was really one of the best hotels we have had the pleasure of staying at. From the receptionists to the waiters, everyone was on point, incredible!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    5.0
    We will not come again to this hotel. We expected a better experience in a 4 star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    The AC did not work in our room, we complained, but the AC did not work in the other rooms that were offered to us. When I went to the front desk the next morning to complain that we did not have AC in our room, one of the staff members got angry at me and became aggressive. The other staff member did not help much to make me feel at ease. Only one out of 3 staff members was 100% professional and friendly. One became more friendly later and apologized for the way her colleague had reacted to my complaint. Eventually we were not charged for breakfast as a "geste commercial" which we appreciated. Then when I used the restrooms in the lobby after we had checked out, I got stuck in the "toilettes"-- the lock of the door did not open, I had to bang on the door and scream to get heard. Finally a technician came to open the door. I am really surprised that a 4 star hotel that advertized for "climatisation" (AC) did not have a room with AC for us, and that the lock of the door to the toilet malfunctioned. But I am even more surprised that some of the staff members treated me badly.

    It is located near the expressway, and I go a great rate on the internet.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant enough!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    The family room we stayed at was quite small, but nice enough. One bed sheet had a strange stain and we had to make the cot for the kids. Other than that it was great. Quiet area, but the facilities were nice. There is a Basic Fit right cross the road, so if you are a member you can go work out there. The staff was friendly and efficient and the breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel, great staff..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room stank of cigarettes. They immediately changed our room. Second room also smelled a little of cigarettes but by this time after travelling 580 miles we could not move again. The previous occupant should be fined 500 euro on their credit cards for smoking in a non smoking room and the hotel should super clean the room and the area where they hang out of the window smoking. Its not the hotels fault but they should take swift and painful action.

    Great restaurant staff,lovely receptionist, great location, food well cooked and plentiful. Nice hotel comfortable and good quality furnishings.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    9.2
    Excellent! We really loved Chartres
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were a little disappointed with staff second night of the stay at the restaurant.

    Food was excellent, room was super comfortable, staff was friendly most of the time. Parking was easy to find and free and there was a mall not far from the hotel. Only thing is that the attractions were a little far, you need a car.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    4.2
    Convenient location but charmless
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room over-priced for what it was. Staff did the minimum needed. Another chain hotel by the autoroute. Tea in the room tasted like drain cleaner.

    Restaurant food reasonable quality and price.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.6
    Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast buffet except the milk in the coffee machines did not work properly and the waiter was unable to help

    Great room, lovely bathroom, clean, quiet..ideal way to break up a long drive from the alps to St Malo.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    6.7
    New refurb looking good – staff need to be re-trained ASAP
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were useless! We pre-ordered gluten-free bread for breakfast and they obviously didn't bother telling the kitchen. We stood around waiting to order drinks at the bar as the staff were too busy putting together new bits of furniture. No apologies for the wait, just an argumentative back-and-forth, blaming me for not going to find staff. Dinner order arrived wrong. Again, no apology and blamed us. They need to sort out their staff.

    The property was in the middle of a refurbishment, and the new parts are already looking good. Ideal location for a stop en-route to the Eurotunnel. Easy to find on the edge of town.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    10
    Excellent stop heading south, very accommodating!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little! Restaurant was being refurbished so we ate in the breakfast salon which was lacking in atmosphere.

    Good on site restaurant Helpful and friendly staff Comfortable beds Nice modern clean bathroom Easy access to motorway Quiet Reasonably priced food

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    6.7
    Have stayed in Novotel hotels numerous times over the years but this hotel was disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1] Not sufficient supplies for tea/coffee tray - only one milk supplied. Made to feel we were a nuisance when asked for more. 2] Bar - Gin and tonic came without the gin!!! 3] Restaurant. Limited menu and our order of haricot beans arrived 10 minutes after the main course. 4} Breakfast cooked items were cold.

    The location was convenient for an overnight stop.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.2
    A great stop on route to South West France, definitely recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was very good, we know the hotel pretty well so knew before we booked exactly what we were getting

    Our evening meal in the restaurant was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.5
    Good for a budget hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite tricky to find. Quite a way out of town but we were happy with that. A bit understaffed in the evening in the restaurant.

    It was fine - a typical Novotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    6.7
    Friendly staff and it was clean and modern inside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is somewhat complicated to get to and out of the way. If you don't want to eat in(which we did) then you will need to get in your car to find somewhere to eat. Even so we would come here again.

    Friendly staff and it was clean and modern inside. It looks a bit bland when you arrive on the outside but inside is nice and modern and the staff very friendly. I came with my young children and they used the pool and given a toy on their arrival. We ate at the restaurant in the evening where the food was better than we expected although somewhat pricey.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    8.8
    Good but expensive especially food
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    After a long car journey we had booked this hotel so that we could swim; the pool was covered over & we could not swim. Breakfast is expensive at 15 euros & main courses at 15 euros meant we ate elsewhere. Novotel need to look at this now the Euro/£ have reached parity.

    Comfortable room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.2
    the hotel was surprisingly better than the photos.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    no boiled eggs at breakfast. the only option offered was fried eggs.

    the hotel was surprisingly better than the photos. it's not within walking distance to the town but a short drive away from the shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    8.3
    Very good place to stay to explore Chartres
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pool could have been warmer.

    Good family rooms and a pool. that the kids enjoyed A short drive to get into the centre of Chartres, which meant we only paid for parking when we were there instead of the whole stay if we stayed in a more central location. Chartres was one of our favourite places on this trip, and the Illuminations were well worth seeing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    7.9
    Good with one major drawback.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was poor. The staff did not make sure there was fresh food and plates available when they ran out. We avoided breakfast on our second night for that reason.

    You get what it says on the tin.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.8
    A really good nights sleep finished off a wonderful visit to Chartres.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have done with more than one breakfast tea bag!!!

    The electricity blew in our room as soon as the kettle was switched on! There was absolutely no problem with moving to another room straight away. The hotel was exceptionally clean in all areas that we saw and our room was very comfortable. Very impressed with tea and coffee making facility and a fridge. Would recommend for a stop over.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable, clean and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The menu needs improving although the service was excellent Bar service needs improving

    We stay here on route to UK because we often have a motorsport trailer and the parking is good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    6.7
    Okay for an overnight on the road.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to have a ground floor room even though other floors not fully booked (hotel virtually empty). Reception not very welcoming or friendly.

    Has family rooms. Very friendly restaurant staff and good menu. Convenient to motorway.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    Outstanding stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No comments

    Brilliant location Excellent customer service. Always polite, friendly and helpful Restaurant is a touch of class and waiters/restaurant staff extremely professional and polite, food lovely Didn't get chance to go in pool this time but another great selling point Rooms lovely

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.3
    Pleasant and fit the bill: good food, good rest
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was a bit disappointed in the breakfast, although I really have nothing on which to pin that assessment. It was abundant, and the usual mix of hot and cold foods one gets at mid- to upscale "breakfast included" hotels. Just a little frantic, perhaps, in the way it was managed.

    We stayed only one night, and it was comfortable and gave us the rest we needed. The restaurant staff was particularly pleasant and helpful. I would definitely make it a stop on another trip, despite it's being a bit difficult to get to from the highway. It also has a swimming pool, always a plus for me after long driving days, but it is outdoors and the weather was not good. Not the hotel's fault, obviously, but nice to know it's there for my next trip through.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    Nice bed,perfektly on the way to Paris from the south of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room

    Nice bed,perfektly on the way to Paris from the south of France (45 min from Orly-airport).Close to Chartres (10 min by car),very nice city to visit.Nice small pool for the kids,friendly staff,feel at home!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    Only stayed one night, but overall it was fantastic. Ate in the restaurant, which was superb, and the girls swam in the pool (which was a little cold as it is outdoor!) But overall, not a single problem

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    7.1
    Good stopover, slightly worn down
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a bit worn down. Rather 3 than 4 stars worth. Breakfast is expensive; we took ours at the nearby Carrefour. Drinks at dinner and in the bar are way overpriced. Needs a touch-up to live up to its room rates.

    Overall a good stopover en route to the South, albeit on the expensive side given the level of comfort. Coffee and tea amenities in the room. Separate hallway keeps corridor noise out. Pool is nice (not heated). Family friendly. Sofa bed is a very decent 1.40 double bed with good support.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.6
    Great stop over hotel with an outdoor swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had to wait at reception when we arrived, and wait for someone to come to the bar to serve us with some drinks

    Nice comfy hotel with a good choice at breakfast and a nice outdoor swimming pool

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    10
    Perfect little find!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    We originally booked a b&b nearby but when we arrived they wasn't home! So we ended up finding this hotel on booking.com and secured online, we arrived half an hour later and couldn't have been made more welcome, the staff spoke great English and even gave my little boy a couple of angry birds masks and colouring pencils, we chose to include breakfast and that was delicious with a great array of treats to keep everyone happy, best thing was children ate free. We have booked again to stay in September and we're looking forward to it,

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    5.4
    Gone downhill!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked for a quiet room yet placed on the front overlooking dual carriageway. Pillows too full so didn't sleep well. Shower water was cold. Don't think paper cups are adequate for hot drinks!! Loo paper was thin and cheap. Not as good as last time. We'll be staying at the new Ace nearby in future, cheaper and better!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    8.3
    Typical Novotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nearly 16 euros pp for breakfast was very steep so take your own as the 'brew' facilities and room fridge make this easy!

    A typical Novotel..............clean, comfortable and well provisioned

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    8.3
    A convenient, quiet, clean and comfortable place to stay - but avoid the restaurant!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food served at dinner in the restaurant was very mediocre, at best, and way, way overpriced, as it always is at this hotel. The attitude of the staff in the restaurant is rather "take it or leave it", too! Very poor restaurant facilities which is a pity as the hotel itself is very good and very conveniently located.

    The rooms are quite spacious, clean and quiet with comfortable beds and good showers. The location for us is fabulous as it is just a few minutes' drive from where we needed to be for business the next morning.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    8.3
    Good one night stop when travelling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Disappointed by the room size. Was barely enough room to walk between wall & bed. Ok for one night. Bathroom was also small and water pressure of the shower was poor.

    Travelling by car this hotel was in an excellent position close to the motorway and provided good secure parking. The hotel was clean with modern decor & has a restaurant on site as well as more fast food options a 10min walk away. The staff helpful and friendly. The room was adequate for a one night stay with brighter lighting than a lot of other hotels. Complimentary tea & coffee and a fridge.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    9.6
    Highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have to drive into the centre of Chartres, too far to walk - but excellent restaurant made up for this.

    Extremely family-friendly, great facilities and excellent restaurant. Perfect for stop-over from Calais.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    9.6
    Excellent overnight stay on our way to The Loire
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really walking distance into Chartres but so pricey for a return journey in a taxi.

    Fantastic greeting, very hot journey so just great to have the pool. Friendly, helpful staff all the time. Delicious breakfast and lovely to sit outside for an evening drink. Staff were excellent with our children and helping us book an overnight stay elsewhere for our return journey. Will stay again for certain.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    10
    Excellent stopover!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent variety of choices for breakfast, lovely cooling pool before another long drive and close enough to see Chartre cathedral all before check out!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    8.8
    A very pleasant stay if a little corporate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room service - the cost and options available.

    The children's separate sofa beds, breakfast service, reception staff's helpfulness, the swim in the pool, the quality of the room service food.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    7.5
    Room was excellent and good value for a family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant prices are a joke for drinks/wine and food was average and expensive for what was served compared to seeking a local restaurant. E17.50 for a Thai Green Prawn Curry that had no curry taste and no sauce. E26 for cheapest wine????? Will not be eating at a Novotel again but would stay in the rooms and seek food locally.

    Room was excellent and good value for a family.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    7.1
    Good place for overnight stay but note location is not close to city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have preferred a location within walking distance of the Chartres centre to take in the sights - I didn't get enough time to look on maps prior to travel to notice that this Novotel was actually on the outskirts of town.

    The beds were comfy, nice bath & shower, and the car parking convenient. Wifi was also really welcome after a long journey!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    9.6
    Very convenient holiday stay !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy hinges from the rooms.. A little grease WD40 :-) will do the job !

    The quality of breakfast has been greatly improved compared to 2015 !! Very friendly personnel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    9.2
    Comfortable hotel with clean and modern finish. Ideal for a night stopover on route South.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately our son suffered with food poisoning having eaten a rare steak for dinner. Made the journey home the following day rather difficult. A shame as we had found the accommodation very good.

    Great beds and clean room and bathroom with modern decor throughout. Good customer service. Lovely outdoor terrace and small pool unheated.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    9.6
    Very impressed with this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing i could fault is carpet in room was a little dated, but room was very clean.

    Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Helpful staff, very clean, suited our needs very well. Breakfast was brilliant. Excellent choice inc bacon, sausage, soft boiled eggs, porridge.....

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    6.7
    Booked 3 family rooms not available, same price for smaller...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked 3 family rooms not available, same price for smaller double rooms, babybeds instead but no compensation so far and lot of stress to settle since they tried to put us in more expensive hotel. Only hotel helped us, booking.com did only answer after the stay!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    10
    Very good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a problem to get a taxi. The receptionist called twice – beforehand and at time, but we waited about 40 minutes.

    Good and comfortable hotel. Not far from the motorway. Quite place not far from the center of Chartres. Free parking. There are trolleys for the luggage! Good breakfast, but a bit expensive. Good restaurant. Very polite and helpful stuff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    10
    Perfect for our family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As mentioned, evening food a little overpriced to feed a whole family

    Very comfortable room and very suitable for a one night stay for our family. Loved that there was no extra charge for the children to stay or have breakfast, but the evening menu was slightly overpriced with not much variety, so we went to eat out

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    10
    A hidden gem!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location for overnight stay Fabulous food and service Friendly staff Beautiful ambiance Lovely rooms with air- con! Overall quality for money and a touch of class!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    7.1
    Good plce for an overnight stop with kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    Expensive food, we took the car and picked up take-out.

    Good place for an overnight stay with the family. Good prices for a family room with sofa bed. Small play room compared to other Novotel. Nice pool area. OK breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    7.5
    Good choices at breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were given a noisy room, just over the main entrance and were woken before 6am with someone (presumably staff) walking up and down with high heels on. This went on until we got up at 7am.

    Good choices at breakfast. Pleasant staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    Exceptional Novotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, well maintained and in a pleasant setting.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.8
    The seasonal swimming pool is great for children, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The seasonal swimming pool is great for children, good location close to the motorway.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.6
    Was a very good stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't a quiet room as stated. The shower was cold. This was reported.

    Everything was likeable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.6
    If in the area....we would for sure stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    somewhat hard to locate

    Very nicely appointed.........a pleasant experience

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.1
    Good for a one night stay, felt more geared up for business events
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room a bit dated and small for a family of four, expensive breakfast

    Convenient location for road travel, parking, nice staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.3
    Very good overnight stay , good food , comfortable bedroom ,pleasant staff .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very good choice and good quality food.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.3
    Good convenient place to stay for a trip through France from the UK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better in room facilities, coffee maker etc.

    Staff friendly and welcoming. Clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.2
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very grumpy waiter in restaurant

    Staff in front desk very helpful Great parking

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    6.3
    disappointment
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food pretty bad

    BED WAS GOOD

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    10
    Great Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Well-mannered, professional and helpful staff. Rooms very comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    9.6
    Exactly what was needed. A night sleep in a clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The friendly staff at reception and restaurant.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    6.7
    Good business hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and comfortable hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    8.8
    one of the best Novotel so far .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast price

    one of the best Novotel so far . nice and clean rooms, good breakfast, perfect location for business traveller.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    6.3
    air conditioner failed during the evening and we had to move...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    air conditioner failed during the evening and we had to move rooms. Very inconvenient. Desk gave us the wrong key to the new room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    8.3
    friendly staffs and clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The environment is quite and the panorama is lovely.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    Lovely staff, lovely pool, great dinner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely staff, lovely pool, great dinner. Thank you!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.1
    Been before and would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No extra pillows for beds

    Gifts for children - lovely touch

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    8.8
    Very convenient and practical hotel for Chartres and as a North / South stop-off.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a little on the small side. Pool is not heated.

    Great location. Good breakfast for a French chain hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Very convenient place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    9.2
    Excellent overnight stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room a bit on the small side

    Super fast check in & out. Excellent on site parking

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    10
    Really good and also very convenient for a stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was further from the city centre than I realised but we parked easily and had a lovely meal by the cathedral.

    Great breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    7.5
    Clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast expensive

    Clean and comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    5.0
    short and purposeful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of pillows

    Parking

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    9.2
    Efficient and friendly staff. Very good pull out bed. Good that you are pet friendly
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool a little small for size of hotel

    Pet friendly. Staff very helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.5
    Very enjoyable overnight stay. Good quality food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed

    Bed could have been more comfortable - better pillows would have helped

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.3
    Good stop over hotel, but not walkable for city attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some hotel staff inattentive, others very efficient

    Good parking, on bus route to city, pool and sun terrace

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.3
    Great for a stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room could have been a bit larger. More English speaking tv channels

    Super easy check in & out. Nice clean room. Friendly staff. Parking

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    7.1
    Fair value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Got a bit too long in the tooth.

    Good value for money

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Wonderful hotel. Lovely Outdoor pool beside bar and restaurant. Will use it again. So close to city centre.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Novotel Chartres traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: