Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Château d'Ygrande - les Collectionneurs 4 stars

Le Mont, 03160 Ygrande, France

#3 of 3 hotels in Ygrande

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 33 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 8

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is now getting old and needs some refurbishment in places. The restaurant staff appeared to be very inexperienced and service was poor at breakfast. The stairs are narrow and getting baggage upstairs was a challenge.

    Lovely old chateau in the heart of the country. Quiet and remote, it is ideal for a relaxing experience. Horse riding and training is a speciality of the property. The restaurant was good and the room comfortable and spacious, with a double aspect on the extensive grounds. Even though the weather prevented any activity outside during the stay we enjoyed the comfort of the room. Parking was easy. Staff were kind and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was up loots of stairs, and couldn't eat on the terrace

    Wonderful location and stunning property. Added bonus my daughter had a riding lesson. Great place for horse lovers and dogs.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Presentation of chateau in terms of relating to its period in history - a real mismatch with no soul. Not shabby sheek but shabby in places.

    Dinner outside

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Huge bathroom but a shower would have been good

    Solene on reception could not have been nicer or more helpful, food excellent

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic meal. Staff were friendly and accomodating!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I expected something more, the property is beautiful, but the room I had was missing some charme.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No hot water when we arrived, breakfast was not cheap + we asked for a room service and it arrived 30 minutes late without everything we asked for...

    Easy to access, restaurant was pretty good, staff is cool.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room, particularly the bathroom area, was pokey: We have stayed in much better rooms in this hotel. Perhaps this was because it was the last room available.

    Quiet, pleasant location, with excellent views.

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 8

Guests also reviewed these properties: