Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Relais du Silence Château De Beaulieu et Magnolia Spa 3 stars

67 Rue De Beaulieu - D207, 37300 Joue-les-Tours, France

#7 of 15 hotels in Joue-les-Tours

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 237 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    5.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    7.5
    The food and staff where excellent can not ask for more ,but...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room for 1 or 2 People - Pavillon
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent staff .Food and restaurant best quality and I'm a real foodie which is one of the reasons I picked here. ground and building just stunning.

    The food and staff where excellent can not ask for more ,but the rooms let it down sadly as they where not as clean as i would like . We had are dog with us and the gardens are stunning but are room was very near a large gate open to a busy road .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    10
    Comfortable, gorgeous, luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room for 1 or 2 People - Castle
    • Stayed 1 night

    None

    the room was lovely and comfortable and it was gorgeous to have a bath after touring though france. the staff were extremely lovely. perfect hotel. We would deffinately return and tell family and friends to visit.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    Perfect place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room for 1 or 2 People - Castle
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I feel it is more likely I am staying a friend's home, all the staffs are so friendly and the sevices are excellent. 4 courses dinner is super delicious and the restaurant has very elegant atmosphere, if they could offer English menu , it will be a big plus. I use the spa facility , all good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    5.0
    Adequate and conveniently placed but Restaurant let it down
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room for 1 or 2 People - Castle
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food and outside facilities

    The restaurant we thought was poor with a poor choice and indifferent food. It appears that the grounds are being improved the tennis courts were virtually unplayable and in a sad state together with a barbecue area

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.5
    Very comfortable, thank you.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room for 1 or 2 People - Pavillon
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful main house and grounds. Clearly used to have extensive gardens beyond the first lawn but it has been too difficult or expensive to maintain. All the tennis courts have been let go (except one which has a net) but you can imagine them being used in the olden days. An unusual location for such a beautiful building but perfect for passing travellers and very quiet. Would have been perfect with a pool for a longer stop-over! I would certainly go back.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.2
    A beautiful night in the Loire made extra special by the quality of the dining experience
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room for 1 or 2 People - Pavillon
    • Stayed 1 night

    we thought we had booked a room with twin beds but had been allocated a double bed. We asked to change this but the chateau was unable to accommodate our request. The bathroom looked in need of an upgrade.

    we had my dog with us so the ground floor room with french windows was perfect. the grounds were beautiful and the evening meal was beautifully presented and quite delicious.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.6
    A very relaxing over night stay...thank you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room for 1 or 2 People - Pavillon
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet connection which I was told would be improved early next year.

    The restaurant & service. The gardens , the ambience and view from the terrace. The relaxing environment.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    8.8
    Classy hotel in chateau
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room for 1 or 2 People - Pavillon
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent room at a decent price in a chateau: what more can you ask for. The dinnner at the hotel is absolutely worthwhile -- great dining room. English spoken!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.6
    Lovely place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room for 1 or 2 People
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed was hardest of any that we slept in on our month long trip. Coffee machine did not work the one time we tried to use it.

    Location quiet and restful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    5.4
    Was not a proper relais de silence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room for 1 or 2 People - Castle
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room faced the street and the service entrance and kithen ducts with odors. No place to sit inside except the restaurant which is very expensive

    The garden

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    6.7
    Husband didn’t like too stuffy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room for 1 or 2 People -Pavillon- Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too stuffy, breakfast should have been included for the price. Dinner a bit stuffy but if you want hushed 5 star service at high prices eat here

    Space and view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.2
    A memorable experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room for 1 or 2 People - Pavillon
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stunning location......brilliant restaurant. Suggest defustation as wonderful value and food the best I've had in France. Make sure you take a walk around the property....magnificent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    10
    Fabulous stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room for 1 or 2 People - Pavillon
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is the second time that we have stayed in this adorable chateau and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. What really makes this hotel something special is the restaurant which has a certain charm that is hard to find these days in France. The food and service was excellent and the Soufflé au Grand Marnier is a must for those that love soufflés. The hotel is a real tresor and one that we recommend to our clients and friends.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.2
    Stayed one night en route south & was very pleasantly surprised. Will stay longer next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room for 1 or 2 People -Pavillon- Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The tennis courts were not in very good condition; they looked too mossy/slippery to play on. The outside of our bedroom door was damaged (a big rip in the leather) so looked rather tatty.

    Stylish spa facilities which the manager opened up specially for us when we arrived in the evening. Very comfortable bed and bedding. Spacious bathroom with quality products and very efficient towel heater. Delicious evening meal in the restaurant (inc. one of the best puddings I've eaten). Very good breakfast. Relaxed atmosphere and flexible meal times. Peaceful setting in lovely gardens but easy to reach from motorway.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    8.8
    Romantic night at Loire Valley
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room for 1 or 2 People - Castle
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel does not have a lift and to get to the front desk you need to climb a stair, along the other stairs to the room. The hotel staff did not offer to help us with our bags. Our room had no view, it was facing a street. There is a fee of 15 euros per person per day to use the SPA (saunas and jacuzzi) and I thought that was not fair since the price of the room is not cheap.

    The SPA space is small but very comfortable. My husband and I did the BEST MASSAGE of our lives. The therapist Audrey used good techniques in the massage. Dinner at the hotel restaurant was pleasant, typically French. The attendants are friendly. The room is not large, but very comfortable and quiet. Free parking on site.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    8.8
    Very centrel spot for visits to chateauxs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room for 1 or 2 People - Castle
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dinning room could be a little more relaxed.

    Very nice chateaux hotel the food was so good we stayed an extra night. The dinning room was rather quite on both evenings so not at lot of atmosphere. Very comfortable room with a view over the gardens. Parking on site. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    9.2
    Excellent stay with memorable meal!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room for 1 or 2 People - Castle
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom needed a bit of an update- but clean. Everything else spot on!

    Room was large and comfortable and looked out over garden.Decorated in traditional French style. Tea and coffee facilities. Bathroom had a bath! Restaurant was excellent! Staff friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    Best stay in Tours.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room for 1 or 2 People - Pavillon
    • Stayed 1 night

    Best Croissants that I have ever had! Breakfast was an incredible spread with a fantastic variety. Room was comfortable and cozy. Lovely decor. They were especially dog friendly. We had a great stay there.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.2
    A beautiful Chateau with pleasant grounds and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room for 1 or 2 People - Castle
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We, at our request, were shown around the small but adequate spa facilities and swimming pool as we left. I think they are missing a trick by not offering the guests a look around as they arrive! Or perhaps we should have asked earlier!

    The building and rooms are lovely. The booking and the requests we made before arrival were easy to do and carried out by the hotel. The staff were very helpful when my partner needed the advice of a doctor. They were concerned and helped in everyway they could for which we were grateful. An issue we had with the dinner was resolved nicely albeit more could have been done. Breakfast was pleasant but expensive for what choices you get.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    7.5
    Excellent meal/ wines.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room for 1 or 2 People - Pavillon
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi only available in main building. Pavilion bedroom a bit tired. No lounge available - indoor sitting area limited to small area at reception.

    Excellent meal/ wines. Nice grounds. Main building v attractive. Plenty of parking available on site. Good location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    6.7
    Adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room for 1 or 2 People
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel general areas seem a little tired and have seen better days, however, our room was delightful and the bathroom very clean and modern. On arrival it is never that appealing to be greeted by the sounds of 7 children running around screaming and shouting as it conflicts with the grandeur... not what we were expecting... nor the upturned single bed and mattress just left at the top of the landing, which we know had been there for several days! Food was nice and the service very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    7.5
    Beautiful Chateaux
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room for 1 or 2 People - Pavillon
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Wifi in rooms away from main building which was disappointing. Arrived later in the evening so asked for a well deserved drink .. no drinks available but was advised shop was 5 minutes down the road considering hotel boosts a selection of 300 wines shocked couldn't offer us just one bottle or glass!!

    Beautiful chateaux in peaceful location. Lovely gardens & seating outside. Pleasant staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.6
    great for a 2-3 day stay - except for internet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room for 1 or 2 People - Castle
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the internet service is very weak/poor - should not be offered/advertised since it offers more than it delivers - the network needs to be expanded for location at the location and broadband increased to be at a commensurate level with the location, facility, staff, restaurant, especially since there are business people travelling here and groups staying at the chateau

    Friendly, helpful staff - we stayed 5 nights; dinner menu lacked much variety for those staying for several days - but the food was very good - well-prepared and served - worth doing again - nice wine list for the region Apparently they change the dinner menu every three weeks.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Dinner was wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room for 1 or 2 People - Pavillon
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. The closet door knob fall off when the staff introducing the room(oops), never came to fix it during our stay. 2. Breakfast is a skip. Very normal with the price they charge. If they add just one more item like oeuf, then is a reasonable price. 3. When we check in, there was no bath towel, I have to ask for them. They did deliver them when I'm out having dinner, but I can't take shower after a long day driving before dinner is a shame. Towel quality is nice, soft and fluffy, gotta give them some credit about it.

    Dinner was wonderful! I specially love appetizer and dessert. Balance, and bring out the best flavor of local product, lots of smart twist for surprise. I'd love to go back for more dining experience. Bed was comfortable, clean bathroom, love the garden, staff attentive.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful landscape and well kept home but you could tell it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room for 1 or 2 People - Castle
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not as kid friendly as I had hoped but then what can you ask for in the Loire Valley? It's quite the grown up destination.

    Beautiful landscape and well kept home but you could tell it is getting older which is kind of sad as I can tell this was once a beautiful estate. Staff are overall friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    6.7
    Beautiful environment but the breakfast and "cailloux view"room to be improved
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room for 1 or 2 People - Castle
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we first received had an awful view, we only could see some pebbles, not even a tree, let alone the park. Second room had a street view, much better. The breakfast was continental,very poor for 14 euros.

    The garden and in general the environment is beautiful.The staff was very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.6
    Great Location and a fabulous chef
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room for 1 or 2 People - Castle
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some parts of the chateau look a little tired, just right for those of us who like a loved old building rather than a glossy soulless new hotel.

    We loved the peace and tranquility of this location, it is ideally placed to explore the area around Tours and is only 15 minutes drive from the centre of the city. We visited St Azay Le rideau and Villandry both only 20minutes from Beaulieu driving through some lovely countryside. The stroll around the grounds on a sunny afternoon and taking a drink on the terrace before dinner are worthwhile. We chose to eat in on both our evenings at Chateau de Beaulieu, the menu is excellent, the food obviously freshly prepared, and delicious ... We will have to return, at least to sample those dishes we didn't have time for! If you want a quick meal this is not the place for you, the restaurant staff give you time to make your selections, have a chat between courses, the meal is the main event of the evening and you should make the most of it. They have an excellent selection of wines and whiskys .. Treat yourselves. The breakfast was lovely, far more than basic continental, moist fruit bread, fresh fruit, ham, cheeses, yoghurt as well as fresh croissants and pain au chocolat.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    7.9
    Great classic old Building
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room for 1 or 2 People - Pavillon
    • Stayed 1 night

    We need better wifi.

    Beautiful place and natural surroundings. Old building but very well taken care. We feel like we are in the old days but with modern comfort.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    9.2
    Enchanting place in very pleasant grounds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room for 1 or 2 People - Pavillon
    • Stayed 1 night

    Take a sat.nav. or be prepared to drive around the area.

    A superb place to stay, if somewhat difficult to find - and quite distant from the town and City of Tours. Once there the whole experience was very good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    8.8
    A quiet and relaxing hotel .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room for 1 or 2 People - Castle
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet connection.

    The restaurant service and food was excellent. The internet connection needs to be improved .

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    7.5
    Paying 15euro p/p for sauna, because of booking through...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room for 1 or 2 People - Pavillon
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying 15euro p/p for sauna, because of booking through booking.com No info sheet in room or available at reception

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    I spent a very goog moment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room for 1 or 2 People - Pavillon
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Cadre et ambiance, service et espace SPA Zen

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful spa services
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room for 1 or 2 People - Pavillon
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful spa services

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    3.5
    A poor experience. Very disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room for 1 or 2 People - Pavillon
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Wifi in room. Shabby decoration. Bathroom door coming off its hinges. No tea/coffee makng facilities in room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    8.0
    We are now regular customers staying there 4 times a year so that says it all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room for 1 or 2 People - Pavillon
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When 2 people are staying 2 small bottles of water would be appreciated.

    Good restaurant &staff. Glorious setting ,quiet & peaceful location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    8.3
    Very comfortable but missed wifi as had been planning to sort out our plans for the coming week.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room for 1 or 2 People - Pavillon
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of wifi

    The location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    4.6
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room for 1 or 2 People - Castle
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tiny room. Bit scruffy and in need of refurb.. Only an expensive gourmet menu available that was never changed.

    Looked good from the outside

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.9
    Very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room for 1 or 2 People - Pavillon
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner was delicious Great way to start a holiday

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.9
    - Nice Park
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room for 1 or 2 People - Pavillon
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - WIFI was slow and with cumbersome authorization process

    - Nice Park - Nice buildings - Breakfast ok for the price - free parking

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.3
    Fantastic Chateau hotel with impressive grounds. A
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar lounge but not missed here

    Lovely gardens, patio, location, welcome

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    Great Location in Loire
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room for 1 or 2 People - Castle
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent location for sightseeing in Loire. Very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent restaurant as well as for breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.5
    Food was superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room for 1 or 2 People - Pavillon
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Food was superb

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    7.9
    Good for one night but worth the trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room for 1 or 2 People - Pavillon
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room close to road; menu too "gastronomic".

    Beautiful chåteau, professional restaurant staff, family atmosphere.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    7.1
    Not many service for disabled guests, access to the property...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room for 1 or 2 People -Pavillon- Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not many service for disabled guests, access to the property is restricted for disabled guests.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    5.0
    I would not go back. There are better hotels in the region.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room for 1 or 2 People -Pavillon- Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was disappointing and needed to be refurbished, The main reception staff were not particularly welcoming.

    Dinner was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    7.9
    If only the wi film worked thus would be a 10/10 establishment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room for 1 or 2 People - Pavillon
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi Fi did not work

    Enjoyed the location with its generous gardens

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    9.6
    Perfect for a stop over.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room for 1 or 2 People - Pavillon
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was not available in our room.

    The ambience was wonderful. The restaurant was beautiful and both the evening meal and breakfast were superb.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    One of the finest hotels we have ever stayed at. This was my 73rd trip to Europe and this is one of
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room for 1 or 2 People - Castle
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We liked everything about this hotel. The people, the food and the food were outstanding

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    Splendid
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room for 1 or 2 People - Castle
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All perfect

    E everything

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.5
    Lovely setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room for 1 or 2 People - Castle
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast I didn't like too much The bread I found hard But was still ok

    Spar and grounds excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    9.6
    Very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room for 1 or 2 People - Pavillon
    • Stayed 1 night

    Further from the motorway than i thought, had trouble getting back to it in the morning.

    Excellent food, comfortable room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    8.3
    A lovely gourmet getaway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room for 1 or 2 People -Pavillon- Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Food was absolutely fabulous, consequently we had breakfast and Dinner at the hotel for both days we were there.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    8.3
    Peaceful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room for 1 or 2 People - Pavillon
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful Chateau Hotel in a peaceful location close to Tour. Excellent Dinner in the Restaurant. Staff very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    7.5
    The dining experience is wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is a flight of staircase to the hotel reception. The reception staff did not spontaneously offer help to carry the suitcases for you, certainly not when you are checking out. Also, our room is a strong sewage smell, but it was gone after we poured two kettle-full of hot water down the drain.

    The dining experience is wonderful. The surrounding ground is beautiful and peaceful.

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    9.2
    Beautiful chateau, lovely room and bathtub.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The night staff made us feel a bit uncomfortable when we arrived, like we were an inconvenience

    Beautiful chateau, lovely room and bathtub. Late night snack and breakfast werr delicious!

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2016

    10
    Beautiful property in the heart of the loire Valley.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful property in the heart of the loire Valley. Beautiful room albeit a little small but spotless with all the amenities you could ask for. Fabulous restaurant with great staff and presentation. Beautiful grounds around this small chateau with a big heart...

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    9.2
    Staff were fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Food somewhat pricey and a little near the road.

    Staff were fantastic. Lovely room. Food was absolutely delicious. Wish I'd had time to stay and experience the spa

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2015

    7.1
    Quiet and relaxing location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor night's sleep due to inability to control room temperature. No WiFi in rooms.

    Quiet and relaxing location. Helpful staff. Clean room. Can't comment on food as we didn't eat there.

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    8.8
    A superb location in its own grounds ,great appearance and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The spa was not open during our stay in October. The continental breakfast was average.

    A superb location in its own grounds ,great appearance and setting. Excellent dinner with a good choice . Good stopover between dordogne and calais.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    8.8
    Friendly welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    traffic is very busy but we were lucky to have sat/nav to guide us. Getting out of town is tricky without sat/nav.

    Friendly welcome. Very good restaurant. Nice garden and pleasant outlook

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    6.7
    Bathroom was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel exudes faded grandeur and is looking rather tired. The grounds contain derelict buildings that do not create a positive impression. Cost of dining is high.

    Bathroom was lovely.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    6.7
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Overprice and mediocre food and drink Wifi is a joke - only available in a small area in reception. ...When asked why it was so limited they said "Because the walls are too thick" !!

    location

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    8.3
    Excellent cuisine and helpful waiters.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very little to dislike. Wifi only available at reception which is poor for an hotel of this quality. Lower gardens are rather neglected.

    Excellent cuisine and helpful waiters. Comfortable rooms. Pleasant terrace.

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2015

    7.5
    Chateau's grounds are very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Initial room was in the Annex. Dark hallway; small cramped old room. Moved to room 5 in the Chateau (upstairs next to the service entrance). Old furnishings and carpeting. Woke up in the morning to a very bad smell. Worst continental breakfast I've had during my past month in France (not many options).

    Chateau's grounds are very nice. Chateau is very traditional.

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    7.5
    The surroundings were lovely and food in the restaurant was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi was atrocious. There was no wifi in the room and even in the reception it was so slow it was almost impossible to use. For a hotel of this level it should have decent wifi.

    The surroundings were lovely and food in the restaurant was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    8.3
    Country and French feel to hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Included breakfast was average. The grounds weren't well maintained away from the hotel

    Country and French feel to hotel. Great dinner and easy parking It was a very relaxed place to stay

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    7.5
    Lovely setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Few options for breakfast, but nice. Driving there we found difficult to find........maybe US !

    Lovely setting. Very nice with great dinner. Staff very helpful.................100%

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    7.5
    Food and restaurant service good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I had a room in the chateau which backed onto a noisy road. Not what you expect from a relais du silence!

    Food and restaurant service good

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    9.6
    Excellent dinner, best we have had for a long time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent dinner, best we have had for a long time

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    7.9
    Tom was beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Tom was beautiful. Views fantastic

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    9.6
    almost everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bedroom a little overheated. Dec our of bedroom could be a bit smartened up.

    almost everything

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    7.9
    Great views, nice room, excellent fresh breakfast, fantastic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    swimming pool and spa area needs refreshing

    Great views, nice room, excellent fresh breakfast, fantastic dinner

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2015

    6.7
    Beautiful place, rooms are clean and nice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Unfortunately I had the dinner at the restaurant and I found a hair in the dessert!

    Beautiful place, rooms are clean and nice.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    10
    Lovely quiet location but very close to town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing!

    Lovely quiet location but very close to town.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    5.0
    Bed uncomfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed uncomfortable. Room stuffy smelling. Why a padded door required.

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: